Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Email

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We only stayed one night but from what we saw of the park, the facilities were very good and all of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Given site with 30 amp svc (needed 50 amp), teenagers running office that had no clue, moved to seasonal site (full hookups - but no cable, sewer cap was a brick, extremely unlevel) but charged $5 more after teenager reached her manager. Have stayed at many KOA's (our favorites), but this was pretty bad. Poor management was evident.
Sep 07, 2015
The deluxe cabin was amazing! Definitely returning next year! Thanks KOA!
Sep 07, 2015
The campground itself was adequate it was the bathrooms that we were disappointed with. In several, the exhaust fan was not working, the floor was extremely dirty and the maintenance of the caulking was lacking with visible mold growth. We stay in KOA's primarily for access to decent bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2015
Liked the shade trees On a 90 degree day.
Sep 06, 2015
The sites are rock, and a little dusty...but the amenities are very suited to families...lots for kids and adults to do...very helpful and friendly staff..they aim to please. We enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 05, 2015
Safety! We feel completely safe and comfortable here. I (little ol' lady) even camp here alone when my husband wants to stay home. The staff is tops and responsive to requests.
Sep 04, 2015
Needs hard surface roads
Sep 04, 2015
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The pool was great. We were able to have our grandchildren join us. When we needed to stay in the area for a few hours after our checkout, they were nice enough to allow us to park our trailer in their large parking lot for a few hours. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 03, 2015
limit needed on # dogs per site neighbor had 4 large dogs at times loose leashed to 4 trees outside oftheir area.
Sep 03, 2015
Quiet, well maintained, very clean Facility. The only Suggestion to the Management: please emphasize to Dog-Owners to please pick up the Poops of their dogs, especially in the Lawn Areas. Peter Werner, M.D.
Sep 03, 2015
Very helpful staff - not only assisted us with rebooking at their facility on our way back that way but got us a booking at our destination KOA on Labor Day weekend. This KOA has the best WIFI we've had in 6 months!
Sep 03, 2015
Nice heated pool, only two years old.
Sep 03, 2015
Best KOA we ever stayed in. Staff went out of there way to accommodate us.We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many times. This last stay was as perfect as always. Clean, well maintained and courteous staff. One of the best we stay in.
Sep 02, 2015
Cabin was dirty, TV had finger prints all over it, an employee was rude, found something disturbing under the bed, didn't have a grill, however we do love this kampground, first time in years we've had a complaint but we will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2015
Short one night stay. Campground was clean and well cared for. Streetsboro is very centrally located to Hudson Village and Cuyahoga National Park. It served us well on our trip across country.
Sep 02, 2015
Very pleasant KOA park: conveniently located, quiet, well-maintained, staffed with friendly & helpful people, with good amenities.
Sep 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Streetsboro KOA. Unlike many KOA'S, this one is very quiet and peaceful. We liked the size of the campsites and access to restrooms. Highly recommend for weekend getaway. The fudge they sell in the camp store is amazingly irresistible!
Sep 01, 2015
Everything was clean and well taken care of. There is one exception, we did not have a dog with us, but my wife and I both received approx. 10 flea bites per ankle over the weekend. The staff was fun to talk to and especially this late in the season, they still had their sense of humor.
Sep 01, 2015
pool to hot.
Sep 01, 2015
Safe and pleasant. Nice and friendly campers.
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent location for local sightseeing. Fantastic homemade fudge!
Sep 01, 2015
Very quiet, clean & well maintained park with friendly & helpful staff. Great homemade ice cream in store as well a fudge...YUM
Aug 31, 2015
The sites were too close together. The bath house was nice and clean.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time . The camping cabins are really comfortable
Aug 31, 2015
was a good trip, but expensive for what was offered. the teenage life gaurd could not stay off of his phone to do his job.
Aug 31, 2015
Great even site , will come back
Aug 31, 2015
Would have been nice to include site number on reservation. Had friends staying there and would have made things easier to give them site number earlier. Other than that (and the rain) the visit was food.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time. Between the fishing ponds, swimming pool, and playground, there is plenty to keep the kids entertained. The facilities were clean and wellmaintained. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2015
The hoses on the washers in the laundry need replaced. The water fills the washers drip by drip. Glad you are finally growing grass by the pool. Will look nice when finished.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice facility
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Excellent wifi and clean bathrooms. Some of the gravel sites need some rehab but ours was fine.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice and clean. Great friendly staff. Good fishing. Good pool.
Aug 28, 2015
A wonderful campground that is clean, well-maintained, with a friendly, helpful staff! Thanks!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Lots of space to walk your dog.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campsite(503)..nice staff...many activities...clean,nice INDIVIDUAL bathrooms...close to many tourist sites
Aug 26, 2015
We will be back! Great place to stay!
Aug 26, 2015
Great Campground
Aug 26, 2015
It was quiet during the week. Difficult to walk around in the stones. Our site was disappointing since we backed up to a cabin.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice to have space between sites. Most camps are stuck with layouts for 1980's campers. Yes, they'd have spend money.
Aug 26, 2015
The girls , Megan and Audrey, were so nice and efficient. The grounds were very clean. One of the best KOA's we have been to. Will stay here when in the Cleveland area.
Aug 26, 2015
Easy to find. Staff was great. Great koa!!! Makes for Happy campers.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff were wonderful and friendly. The space was attractive. I had a problem with 50 amp power and had to go down to 30 amp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the 50 amp at your site. We have taken care of it.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground, clean and lots of room
Aug 25, 2015
As always the staff & park are top notch! Always a pleasure to camp there!
Aug 25, 2015
very nice, quiet well run
Aug 25, 2015
we have stayat this site serveral years ago and it was realy nice than and our most recent visit was even better super location and great staff
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Aug 24, 2015
Great place. Very clean. Friendly staff. We would stay again when in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals