Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
We always stay at KOA's when we are traveling to our destination because we know that the service is always tremendous and we always know what to expect. The pull- through sites for overnighters are so convenient.. Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 23, 2014
Good stopping point for us when we go west. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2014
Great K9 Kamp!!
Aug 22, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin was beautiful; the amenities within it were amazing - we overpacked big time since there was all the bedding, towels, dishes, and utensils we needed. WiFi strength was disappointingly poor. And there was a drainage problem near the "driveway" to the cabin that left a couple inches of standing water after a heavy thunderstorm. Also, 9 a.m. seems a bit late for the office to open.
Aug 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay - especially the new pool!
Aug 20, 2014
Very clean and well maintained in a beautiful setting. Convenient to Cleveland and surrounding areas.
Aug 20, 2014
Leveling our coach was difficult. Once it was accomplished, I saw the reason; the sites were severely grooved, like an old wagon trail. Some major grading is called for.
Aug 20, 2014
We are from Ontario, Canada and stayed for 2 nights Aug. 12 - 14th! Very much enjoyed our stay. Nice a quite but I am sure that had more to do with staying thru the week. Staff great. Used pool and it was warm and clean. Playground could use some updating. Washrooms clean. Great place to stay!
Aug 20, 2014
Our first day wasrained out, they let me reschedule. Staff was friendly. Grounds were easy to navigate. The play areas & pool looked nice but we didn't check out. A lot of seasonal campers, we went on a Tuesday so there wasn't many people out, the ones we seen were friendly. Showers & Restrooms were clean & close to site. Only complaint would be the noise for I80/90. I didn't mind but family did.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Loved the new pool!
Aug 19, 2014
The bathrooms were not clean and dimly lit. Overall the park is nice, but needs something, maybe the owners need to go three extra distance to make you feel at home. Landscaping by the pool is not done and makes the place feel sloppy. They need another bathhouse for the back areas. It seems like they do the minimum needed to keep the place running. Like I said, somethings missing.
Aug 19, 2014
Grounds were very nice as was staff Pleasure to camp there for all of us RichFrank
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We pulled in late and they accommodated us with a great site.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this KOA, large well maintained level sites, great staff. We will be back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
Very enjoyable stay and I have stayed here before.
Aug 18, 2014
The site we had was very muddy. I understand that there was an extreme amount of rain lately, and the site was at the low point making it unpleasant to sit outside or even to walk to our car.in my opinion the site was unusable.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It took a week for the showers to get fixed at the one shower house. The only shower house in the entire grounds half of them didnt drain. I wasnt pleased about that. The pool has no features for the children, most of them had to stay at the stairs which made it hard to get in. During the week the bare minimum staff that was there had a essence as if they were unhappy to do their jobs..
Aug 18, 2014
This has got to be one of the best KOA's around! We always have a good time -- even when the weather doesn't cooperate!
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed one night. There was no working hot water in the restroom near us. The pool looked nice but I do not like wearing an arm band.
Aug 18, 2014
Kabin was great! Even though we were sorta on a hill we loved being in the woods. Everyone was so very nice and helpful. We will camp KOA again!
Aug 18, 2014
Clean and beautiful wood setting!
Aug 18, 2014
My grandsons and I had a great time. Really enjoyed your new swimming pool. Will for sure be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Primitive camping was a little tight on space, but overall, not bad at all. Would highly recommend for first-time campers!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was good and the pool was great. It was a good location. Fair priced. The pool and laundry should be open longer.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The crew there is awesome!! Kathy who runs that place is so very nice. It was very well kept and the rest rooms were so clean....the new swimming pool is a great asset to that KOA....
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful!
Aug 17, 2014
The young staff were particularly welcoming and helpful!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Klean Kabins and rest room/showers. Accomodating staff. Busy road that we were on, Not private at all. Not a camp experience. Close to hiking etc.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Only concern was the need for a voltage regulator (which I could borrow) to be able to power my 110V devices (only 220V available at site). Otherwise I really enjoyed this stay!
Aug 16, 2014
We have stayed here twice now. We will not return. When I made the reservations a month prior we requsted an open pull through for satellite site. When we arrived we were told they could not move us to one of three open sites because their system was not able to do that. We were there for two weeks and they could not accomodate us and were rude about it as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pull thru sites are very busy.That is why we ask campers to be considerate and limit their stay to 3 nights in the pull thrus.This camper chose to ignore that request and reserve for 13 nights. We attempted to move others around to accommodate them. Due to many reservations it was not possible
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed in cabin by the lake very clean clean bathrooms and showers are so important and love the fishing pond and new pool excellent stay!!!!! nice people too!!!!
Aug 15, 2014
stayed 2 times loved it
Aug 15, 2014
Pretty,quiet,beau th foul pool and store. Very pleasant staff.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. Would have liked hot water in nearby restroom.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.