Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Nice spacious sites, showers are rather small but clean
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, the pool was amazing!!! We had a great time even though we stayed one night. Thank you for the experience.
Jul 14, 2015
Website states you just reserve a type of site but then you are told when you arrive that the sites you like have "been requested" ???? Also we had smells from the dump/restroom when we tried to sit outdoors. Cable did NOT work - no TV for most of our stay - very soft sites - understandable with all the wet weather. Bathrooms were old but clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice staff
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and we look forward to doing it again. Just wish there were more activities going on on the weekend
Jul 14, 2015
Loved the campground. Clean and great amenities. Friendly staff. Only reason not a 5 star is because book in cabin says pool opens at 10 AM. Pool didn't open until 11 AM.
Jul 14, 2015
Had a great spot! Was very pleased.
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was underwater the whole time we were there. Ruined our shoes, could not sit outside in our site. We left a day early because we could not stand it any longer. Never returning. The staff was friendly that was all the positive I can give.
Jul 13, 2015
Three friends and myself, Girls weekend. Great time. Only problem was only one car permitted to park at campsite. Was asked to move other cars while in the process of unpacking. Not cool.
Jul 13, 2015
Water pressure great! Everyone goes out of their way to make our stay pleasant! We have stayed here before and will come back again!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly seasonal campers. Very pet friendly too.
Jul 13, 2015
just an overnight while traveling. The actual campsite was a little wet and muddy, but the overall facilities were good. Everybody was friendly, and was personally shown to my space rather than just given a map and left to hunt it up by myself.
Jul 13, 2015
I appreciate the helpers who guide and help me back in ,the people at the front desk were polite ,
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
There are not many choices for camp in the Cleveland area. The camp was adequate. Site was very soft gravel with standing water. Coach almost bogged down and neighbor had to be towed out.
Jul 13, 2015
What a wonderful KOA! Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Totally enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Showers and restrooms were nice and clean. Everybody was nice and helpful. The only problem was a (temporary?) problem with the wifi. This was kind of important for us, because we´d have to pay expensive roaming coasts to stay in contact with our family and plan our next route, etc.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff, lovely grounds!
Jul 11, 2015
We only planned our stay for one night. Kids liked the pool. Staff was helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice, convenient place to stay. Really impressive office and general store with great ice cream. Campsites are ordinary - nothing special. Need a bit of TLC and a bit more gravel.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The ladies at check-in were amazing! Thank you for making me feel so welcome! Our cabin was great but it would be nice to have a list of tv channels.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Both good and frustrating experiences. Reserved a big rig site, was ignored, too small and had to change Assigned site flooded (2 to 4 inches water all around camper);asked to be moved, was resistant(Paula),another worker came and supported our request Left day early, still a 7 day stay,gave 2 day notice, still was charged $10 to cancel last day, other KOA have not charged us for change
Jul 09, 2015
It rained quite a bit, but other than that it was great.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Too rainy to fully enjoy the park. There is a feeling of an old-fashioned resort. Wonderfully friendly and accommodating staff. We are traveling in a 35 ft motor home towing a car.
Jul 09, 2015
Always have a great time at the streetsboro koa. Very family friendly. Love the pool! Staff is extremely friendly. Going above and beyond to keep campers and kids happy!
Jul 09, 2015
My problem lies with the manager at check in. I have staed in over 25 KOAs country wide, Everywhere Iv been mansagement went above & beyound to accomidant situations as the arise. I only came from a short distace so I got in at noon. At check in they looked and our site was vacant.Normal check in is 2 I was informed if I wanted to check in I had to pay $15 additional or park for an hour. I park
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed here for 5 nites while visiting family in Euclid. Campground is clean and well maintained. Ponds for fishing, new pool. Some difficulty backing 40' motorhome into our site, narrow roads. Grass areas next to our site were soggy due to recent rains.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and nice pull-thru's for overnighters.
Jul 08, 2015
one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in. There was plenty of things to do or I could just relax at my site. Had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
incomplete info making reservations - "tired' facility - no response to email - narrow roads in poor condition - poor wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe that the info that you refer to as being incomplete is stated in the confirmation. Holiday rates, early check in,cancellation policies are all mentioned. We cannot stress enough that guests should check their confirmations for their dates,site types and other important information.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Went out of their way to accommodate us. Definitely will recommend them.
Jul 07, 2015
People drive way to fast through camp ground to feel comfortable with kids. Especially some of the staff on golf carts
Jul 07, 2015
This was one of our favorite KOA's ~ Clean, friendly, helpful & enough gravel to support the torrential rain..loved it !! Will go back again... others we stayed in were not as prepared for the rain... this one was tops for us!!
Jul 07, 2015
We don't use the amenities but Wifi was good and the location superb for us we like to walk and Cuyahoga NP canal paths are close by as is the Metro a Bike Path
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, neat and great people. The best rest rooms! Definitely be back soon.
Jul 07, 2015
Only negative was the condition of the showers in the 600 section, your cleaning staff needs to look up especially the exhaust fan. Otherwise this is good KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
excellent sites. good Wi-Fi would recommend
Jul 07, 2015
The staff at the front desk we're extremely helpful and friendly. We had a reservation for a tent site, but arrived during a severe storm. They were able to upgrade us to a cabin with no fuss. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2015
KOA is friendly and clean. Had problems with other campers walking through our site. Wish they had the public bathrooms in other locations.
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA stay yet. These people know how to run a campground,especially during a hectic holiday week-end.Thanks again
Jul 06, 2015
Notre site était une mer de boue. Nous devions continuellement mettre des bottes de caoutchouc pour se déplacer autours de la roulotte.Vous¨n'êtes pas responsables de la pluie mais il faut que les sites de camping soit mieux drainés. Mettez du gravier ou ne louez pas un site détrempé. c'est ma pire expérience chez un KOA en 10 ans de camping
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground, just wish we weren't just passing through and could have stayed longer.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Kabins are clean and comfortable. We love it there.Staying at this KOA on the July 4th weekend has become a family tradition.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for adding gravel to our site so we did not sink into the mud.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.