Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Email

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
stayed twice both times were great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. some of the permanent spots could use some cleanup.
Sep 13, 2016
The streets which are winding and confusing do not have street signs, so it makes navigation, especially in the dark, difficult. The bathrooms/showers were also very dirty and some items in them were full non-functional, but not labeled as such.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice Campground, Centrally Located & Clean!
Sep 12, 2016
I had a great stay and it was clean as was the showers The only proble. I had was the handicap shower closes up But a great stay
Sep 11, 2016
Great location for Cleveland attractions. Staff friendly. Bummer they didn't keep the pool open a few more days as it was 95. (Our next KOA stop did, hooray!) Site a bit rough to back into (no angle) but overall, suited our needs. Well tended grounds and super quiet 😊
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice time. Trouble with one shower, others fine.no hot water one time, rest of stay fine.
Sep 10, 2016
My only negative was I felt a couple of the bathroom stalls had a strong unpleasant 'urine' odor.
Sep 10, 2016
Grounds are lovely, individual campsites are fine. The shower rooms are in definite need of a makeover and venting. My biggest disappointment was learning that the pool was closed early for the season with no explanation or apology. Put that on the website and take down the on-site sign that brags about the refreshing dip!!!
Sep 09, 2016
beautifull campground
Sep 09, 2016
Clean, neat,nice bathrooms,friendly workers. Quiet night time, even over the holiday.
Sep 09, 2016
We stayed here before and was happy with the park. Will stay again.
Sep 09, 2016
Although we were there for only one night on a holiday weekend, we joined in the pancake breakfast and were greeted by very friendly staff (owner?). Very well organized. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 09, 2016
This is an outstanding camp ground.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff at check in.
Sep 08, 2016
Streetsboro/Cleveland KOA is a cut above many KOAs weve seen. The spaces have adequate separation and there are many mature trees throughout the campground to provide shade. The park facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff were, without fail, exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Check in was great. Nice site. Kids had fun with the activities and the pool was nice although we had to bring some chairs from our camp because it was really busy and there wasn't enough at the pool. The only real issue was the low water pressure in the showers and that the bathrooms weren't very clean. We saw someone cleaning them on Sat but not after that.
Sep 08, 2016
A wonderful place, even on a crowded holiday weekend!
Sep 08, 2016
Camp ground was excellent considering it was a holiday weekend. Quiet after 9pm and most campfires out by 11pm. More bathrooms would have been nice since every campsite was full and there were a lot of popups and tents. The only negative, which is not your fault, is the constant noise coming from the industrial park on the east.
Sep 08, 2016
It was awesome had a great time
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful setting, well maintained. A bit of a hike to Cleveland, but otherwise perfect.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Our site was so uneven that we had to go to Walmart to buy more leveling blocks. Would like a more level site next time
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground, great location near Cleveland and the National Park
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely beautiful setting.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground great activities bathrooms need updating
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Restrooms very bad. Having the shower in with the stool and sink created quite a backup. The restroom were dirty, without supplies, need a paint job. Worse facilities, I have ever seen at a KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
Great.nice people.
Sep 07, 2016
This was not only our first time at a KOA, but our first time camping ever! It was such a fun experience. The people at this KOA were lovely.
Sep 06, 2016
Stay was fine except the bathroom/showers in the lower building needed a lot more attention. They ran out of TP and multiple toilets were plugged and it did not get resolved in a timely manner. It was Labor Day weekend, so extra busy, but that is no excuse. Extra attention to bathrooms on a extra busy weekend should be a no brainier for a campground. Otherwise this KOA was nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The bathrooms did not get cleaned at the posted cleaning scheduled times. Several ran out of toilet paper- so people were using hand towels and flushing them causing the toilets to clog/overflow. The store ran out of everything we went up there for- ice, dish soap, bug spray, so we had to drive to target for these things.
Sep 06, 2016
My only complaint would be the amount of dust coming from the roads was bothersome. Otherwise one of the more relaxing parks we have been in.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. However there were a few areas in which improvements can be made. The check in process was extremely inefficient as it took over 40 minutes. One of your employees was quite rude on multiple occasions. I heard her make a rude comment to another employee about a fellow camper to whom I did not know as well as a few other unprofessional remarks throughout the weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly, lots of activities. Disappointed in service of bathroom. No TP, out of service from 7P-2P the next day.
Sep 06, 2016
I come here all the time. Best campground ever!!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground is very nice and the staff was friendly. However, there is very few bathrooms and they were never clean. They were constantly out of toilet paper, clogged, or the lights were out, and overall very dirty. I stay at KOA'S all the time because they have a reputation of being clean. But this one did not meet those expectations.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful people. Loved the location, but the bathrooms were old and dirty due to the busy weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
There was no water pressure in the showers. The water just dripped out and the cabins were too close. The charcoal grill was literally three feet away from the next cabin it felt like we were invading their space when we were cooking, very uncomfortable. The mattresses were all sticky.
Sep 06, 2016
Typical great KOA experience
Sep 06, 2016
Very disappointed in the cabin and would've liked a sink to at least wash stuff. Disappointed that there was only one cabin with a bathroom and kitchen. There was only one outlet in the entire cabin,thankfully we brought an extention cord.Activities for children should've been later in the day for people arriving on Saturday.The pool needs more chlorine. We don't anticipate staying here again
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was close to the National Park which was great, but there wasn't nearly enough tent camping space and what little there was, you were right on top of the tent campers next to you and surrounded by RV's. Ice cream was delicious. Pool hours need to be extended - it was always really crowded when actually open. Check-in staff was nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean. My three boys loved the fishing lakes and pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Site 700 was huge and private. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and quiet very friendly staff and helpful i really like that if you need anything like ice or firewood call the front office and they will deliver it very nice i will be returning with family and friends next year
Sep 06, 2016
The weather was beautiful. The campground was packed with campers. It was a great way to spend the final holiday of the camping season. Streetsboro is on of the best KOA's and its staff is without equal!
Sep 05, 2016
Well-kept campground; comfortable sites; staff helps find help when you need it. Bob was particularly helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Sewer set-up best we had at any campground on our 5 week trip.
Sep 04, 2016
We have a 38' fifth wheel and club cab truck. Site was easy to get into but had to back out onto the one way at a time main drive. Otherwise it is a beautiful park! Very clean and all the staff was courteous and professional. Thank your for a great stay.
Sep 04, 2016
Pouring down rain. The staff drove me back from the laundry so my clean, dry clothes wouldn't get ruined. Above and beyond. Stay here they're the BEST
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals