Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Our site was clean, level and treed. The new pool is a nice added touch. Our grand kids enjoyed mining for gold, riding the wagon with glow sticks. Pancake breakfast was awesome. very pretty campground - our favorite
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
One of the nicest parks we have visited. Ponds need cleaning, though. Too much algae. Park is extremely clean and sites are kept level. A pleasant stay!
Sep 03, 2014
It is a lovely Kampground ... the only thing I would recommend is another laundry room mid to far end of camp ... walking up the hill to the office with a basket of laundry is impossible !!!
Sep 03, 2014
Unfortunately, due to a family matter, we had to leave early -- which we hated to do. Can't wait to camp at Streetsboro again -- SOON!
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Good location. Very well run. Only complaint - Hot water not working in our loop. Under repair? Even I can change out a waterheater.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean, quiet, and friendly! Lots to do for the entire family. Plenty of restaurants and shopping locations to accommodate your needs!
Sep 02, 2014
We try to stay at koa's often, I am sorry to tell you that these bathroom trailers are turning me away...we were back in the far area, they were not clean and the showers are so small with no water pressure that it was uncomfortable. The past two koa's that we have stayed in have had these bathroom trailers, PLEASE BUILD A BATH HOUSE!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff were very friendly. Not much available for tent camping, but otherwise clean and kid-friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Sep 02, 2014
We loved this park..Pool awesome,fishing lakes and shower houses/restrooms nice and close. The staff very friendly! The only problem that we had and notied all around us is that the spots are very unlevel.Thank goodness we had 3 boards with us to get us somewhat level. We liked our spot #423 and will be back next season. The restrooms/shower house by us could use a little updating-overall enjoyed
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Overall the stay was very good &the campground was very nice. I would recommend this KOA. However we arrived a little early, noon, & we're greeted in a negative manner about being early. We got our site, which was available, & everything else was very positive. The negative greeting was unnecessary & could have been handle better. The rest of the staff was very positive and helpful.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
One nite. No ptoblems. Staff very helpful
Sep 01, 2014
Great pool! Only problems were no electricity outside cabin and fire pit wasn't easy to keep fire going .
Sep 01, 2014
My family and I stay at this KOA at least once every summer the staff is always friendly and helpful and the Kampground is always clean and we'll taken care of. LOVED the new pool this year
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Plenty of pull throughs yet I had to be in a back in.the reason didn't make any sense when so many were vacant. No cable or wifi.
Aug 31, 2014
The campground was beautiful and peaceful even for a holiday weekend. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Overall, very nice, especially pull-thru sites in the center of the campground. Some back-in sites are a bit damp, and Wi-Fi always seem to be questionable. The new pool look great!
Aug 30, 2014
The Park is easy to access. The staff was friendly. Everything was well marked, excellent escort to campsite. We will be back.
Aug 30, 2014
A fantastic campground! Not only is it clean but it also has everything for the family. My 6 yr old won the fishing contest so I had to jump in the pool first! We had a wonderful time.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We only stayed 1night while traveling and found the park quite clean, and the people friendly. We will stop again when passing thru.
Aug 28, 2014
Very pleasant great owner always ready to help .
Aug 28, 2014
Campground OK, but needs better drainage. It seems like every time we visit this campground it's after a heavy rain. Lots are always muddy. Not their fault, they can't control the weather.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Thank you for the very nice reception. Love your friendly and accommodating campsite...
Aug 28, 2014
This KOA was wonderful. It is clean and well kept. I stayed at KOA's from Washington to Ohio and the young lady, Alex, at the front counter took care of me durning an unexpected storm by getting me into a Kabin instead of my tent-site.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Perfect set up. We needed a quick stop without disconnecting our travel trailer and this was ideal
Aug 25, 2014
The tent camping area is terrible. It is both on a hill and swampy at the same time. Tent campers are treated like lepers here.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice campground, well maintained, and a friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Very well kept site. The owners are super friendly. Had a Blast. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
lots of water. campground is low. mud and more mud.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff as usual was friendly and extremely helpful. The RV entertainment was very enjoyable!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
New pool. Very clean campground. Charged for cable, but it was not available, no refund.
Aug 25, 2014
I like this KOA and have enjoyed it in the past or I would have rated lower. I choose KOA because it is family oriented which is exactly the opposite of our experience on the hayride. The people across from us were cussing the entire time. They also sold us 4 glow sticks that were all duds and when I brought it to their attention they didn't refund my money or take the rest off of the shelves.
Aug 24, 2014
Excellent stay overall. Great new swimming pool.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
This does seem to be one of the closest campgrounds to Cleveland (we were off to the R&R Hall of Fame), but it was 40 minutes, albeit an easy 40 minutes. Nice people, nice campgrounds, good fishing, and clean. Had to ding them one star as the showers in one of the restrooms were out of commission for our Fri-Sat night stay, otherwise, just great!
Aug 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this camp ground. Everyone was very nice, grounds maintained, and our site location was excellent. Also appreciated folks ridin about on their golf carts keeping an eye on things and picking up garbage set out by campers. Loved the young high school and college workers. Wifi was not good, but apparently that's a problem in the area, so I was told. Will definitely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.