Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
The cabins are nice but .. This is my second time to stay in a cabin in two different states. I believe they are being neglected by koa staff. In both cabins were spider webs specifically in the Windows and Windows were dirty. I will give 5 stars if there is more attention to cleaning up.
Jul 23, 2015
We are FT rv'ers and travel all over for my husband's work. When traveling to a near job location, and the trip is more than one day, we always stay at a KOA. We were quite surprised that this location had a large number of permanent campers. We have never seen that. With that said, our stay was pleasant enough for our one night stay. Overall it didn't seem much like a KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
Generally clean and very nice & capable staff. However, there is lots of "trash/sub-standard" RV's, mostly hidden in the woods.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the fact that the Kabins has cable TV. What a bonus!
Jul 22, 2015
Liked the campground, but it needs more gravel in some of the sites.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2015
It was ok. The location for us was the only attraction, as we were having some service done in the local area. We. Never used the rest rooms as we are self contained. However, what put me off staying again was the many campers/RV's that were obviously there long term that very run down. There didn't seem to be any rules as far as upkeep! ( if so they were not enforced or followed)
Jul 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and are thinking about late October for another stay. The entrance door needs adjusting and we were not able to lock it. We called management. We lost over $100.00 in food due to ants. WE asked for extra pillows and blankets and management would not let us have any. All else was very good.
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground, clean friendly coutreous
Jul 21, 2015
Our site needed work as many other did, stite need leavening up. Great location close to national park and shopping.
Jul 21, 2015
The entire staff was sincerely caring and helpful. You would think they were all owners and not just employees.
Jul 21, 2015
We just came back from a 2 night stay in Kabin 102, which is our favorite because its right across from the bathrooms. The campground is very nice,well kept, nice pool and friendly staff. the only negative would be the bathrooms had a bit of a latrine odor to them other than that everything was great.
Jul 21, 2015
Our Kabin had a bad odor like urine or mildew. I am not sure. There was a dirty stinky shirt that had been left in the Kabin that was adding to the odor. The doors did not close properly and there was litter around the campsite. But the air conditioning was a plus and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
nice large sites, friendly staff excellent pool. Bath and shower houses could use updated.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a beautiful site, great amenities & quiet. Stack is ver welcoming &whelp full.
Jul 21, 2015
Our check in was easily available after hours. Nice campground! Stopped just for the night but would go back if in the area again.
Jul 20, 2015
we enjoyed the stay. personal helpfull and freindly
Jul 20, 2015
The cable didn't work, it was both muddy and dusty?! The turns were tight for a large rig, with rocks strategically placed to damage vehicles if you cut it too sharp. Otherwise it was fine. Helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2015
We had to change our stay from camper to cabin and were accommodated quickly. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. We spent most of our time sight seeing in Cleveland and it was great to come back and relax at our cabin. we enjoyed a lot of the time at the pool as well. Will definitely consider staying there again when we travel that way.
Jul 19, 2015
Great facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms clean and nice.
Jul 19, 2015
the kampground and hospitality was great!! would like to see the bathrooms and showers upgraded.
Jul 19, 2015
This is a great campground, beautiful grounds, clean, well kept. We would certainly visit again when we are in Ohio.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice stop
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground. Well kept up and nice amenities.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Always stop there on my trips to the east or west. Very convenient and pleasant. Keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground about 45 minutes from Cleveland attractions. Sites, bathrooms and pool were very nice. However, it can be difficult getting there. Use 187 Streetsboro rd. campground is 1 1/2 miles west of highway 14 on Streetsboro rd--sometimes GPS tries to take you 6 miles west of this location. If so, turn back East and go 6 miles on Streetsboro Rd.
Jul 17, 2015
Been traveling for the last 3 months. On my way back to CA, stopped here to stay. Best place I have stayed since left home.
Jul 16, 2015
Everyone was great! Very helpful and accommodating. The sight we had booked was flooded, we did not have to ask for another sight, the staff just did it for us. On day of check out, we were going into Cleveland and the staff/owners let us park our camper in the parking lot for a few hours. The bathrooms were very clean and nice!!!! 5 stars
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Nice spacious sites, showers are rather small but clean
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, the pool was amazing!!! We had a great time even though we stayed one night. Thank you for the experience.
Jul 14, 2015
Website states you just reserve a type of site but then you are told when you arrive that the sites you like have "been requested" ???? Also we had smells from the dump/restroom when we tried to sit outdoors. Cable did NOT work - no TV for most of our stay - very soft sites - understandable with all the wet weather. Bathrooms were old but clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice staff
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and we look forward to doing it again. Just wish there were more activities going on on the weekend
Jul 14, 2015
Loved the campground. Clean and great amenities. Friendly staff. Only reason not a 5 star is because book in cabin says pool opens at 10 AM. Pool didn't open until 11 AM.
Jul 14, 2015
Had a great spot! Was very pleased.
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was underwater the whole time we were there. Ruined our shoes, could not sit outside in our site. We left a day early because we could not stand it any longer. Never returning. The staff was friendly that was all the positive I can give.
Jul 13, 2015
Three friends and myself, Girls weekend. Great time. Only problem was only one car permitted to park at campsite. Was asked to move other cars while in the process of unpacking. Not cool.
Jul 13, 2015
Water pressure great! Everyone goes out of their way to make our stay pleasant! We have stayed here before and will come back again!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly seasonal campers. Very pet friendly too.
Jul 13, 2015
just an overnight while traveling. The actual campsite was a little wet and muddy, but the overall facilities were good. Everybody was friendly, and was personally shown to my space rather than just given a map and left to hunt it up by myself.
Jul 13, 2015
I appreciate the helpers who guide and help me back in ,the people at the front desk were polite ,
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
There are not many choices for camp in the Cleveland area. The camp was adequate. Site was very soft gravel with standing water. Coach almost bogged down and neighbor had to be towed out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.