Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in. There was plenty of things to do or I could just relax at my site. Had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
incomplete info making reservations - "tired' facility - no response to email - narrow roads in poor condition - poor wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe that the info that you refer to as being incomplete is stated in the confirmation. Holiday rates, early check in,cancellation policies are all mentioned. We cannot stress enough that guests should check their confirmations for their dates,site types and other important information.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Went out of their way to accommodate us. Definitely will recommend them.
Jul 07, 2015
People drive way to fast through camp ground to feel comfortable with kids. Especially some of the staff on golf carts
Jul 07, 2015
This was one of our favorite KOA's ~ Clean, friendly, helpful & enough gravel to support the torrential rain..loved it !! Will go back again... others we stayed in were not as prepared for the rain... this one was tops for us!!
Jul 07, 2015
We don't use the amenities but Wifi was good and the location superb for us we like to walk and Cuyahoga NP canal paths are close by as is the Metro a Bike Path
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, neat and great people. The best rest rooms! Definitely be back soon.
Jul 07, 2015
Only negative was the condition of the showers in the 600 section, your cleaning staff needs to look up especially the exhaust fan. Otherwise this is good KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
excellent sites. good Wi-Fi would recommend
Jul 07, 2015
The staff at the front desk we're extremely helpful and friendly. We had a reservation for a tent site, but arrived during a severe storm. They were able to upgrade us to a cabin with no fuss. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2015
KOA is friendly and clean. Had problems with other campers walking through our site. Wish they had the public bathrooms in other locations.
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA stay yet. These people know how to run a campground,especially during a hectic holiday week-end.Thanks again
Jul 06, 2015
Notre site était une mer de boue. Nous devions continuellement mettre des bottes de caoutchouc pour se déplacer autours de la roulotte.Vous¨n'êtes pas responsables de la pluie mais il faut que les sites de camping soit mieux drainés. Mettez du gravier ou ne louez pas un site détrempé. c'est ma pire expérience chez un KOA en 10 ans de camping
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground, just wish we weren't just passing through and could have stayed longer.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Kabins are clean and comfortable. We love it there.Staying at this KOA on the July 4th weekend has become a family tradition.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for adding gravel to our site so we did not sink into the mud.
Jul 06, 2015
One of my favorite campgrounds! Love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground. Wish the swimming pool had longer hours.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay at the Streetsboro KOA, was great!! Very clean facility, pool was great! Activities were good for all, all the employees were very friendly and always made you feel welcome! We will return for sure in the future!! Thank You for an enjoyable stay!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This was the first time our granddaughter spent the night with us and she had a wonderful time. She is definitely hooked on camping!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Only complaint was lots of people up making LOTS of noise till after 1:00 AM. It was 4th of July, so it could have just been a holiday thing but we're used to 10PM quiet times at most campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2015
Short stay right after a flood. Everyone was really nice and helpful. We didn't really use any of facilities to rate.
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly staff, well stocked store, spacious sites, nicely heated pool.
Jul 04, 2015
Everyone was very helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
One male staff member was rude for no reason. Despite having printed trash pick up times, ours was never picked up and the same toilet was stopped up for 3 days and some showers did not drain properly.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground and staff
Jul 04, 2015
Great experience. Check-in was handled by Laynee - WOW! What a professional and courteous young lady!! CG is clean & quiet. My only suggestion is this: please find a way to address the drainage in the area of our site (602). I know it rained hard, but it was still swampy three days later. Otherwise, top-drawer. Keep it up.
Jul 04, 2015
Enjoyed the stay
Jul 04, 2015
It's difficult to manuever big rigs into some of the sites, but the sites are roomy once you're in. It was extremely wet when we were there and we got bogged down in the grass because the gravel area was too small.
Jul 04, 2015
This is a great KOA for RVs. I am a tent camper. It does not have a tent pad. It does have a covered camp kitchen. I stayed here for three nights. The first site I had was very wet and muddy. Although a better site was available, had to request it & I was told that I was very lucky that it wasn't the 4th of July weekend because they were fully booked then.
Jul 04, 2015
Good Fishing. Cabin was just ok. Floor was a little dirty in check in. this 2 room cabin smaller than other KOA's.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient as a home base for exploring the area. More kids activities would have been nice. Great ponds, paddle boats maybe?
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome KOA, excellent staff
Jul 01, 2015
$50 and no sewer. Trees so close we couldn't open slide and could not level coach. Road so narrow going in we got scratches from the trees. never received info on diner, so missed breakfast. Definitely not worth the cost or hassle.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice staff! Well kept campground. Easy in & out.
Jun 30, 2015
the staff at this campground is friendly and very customer oriented. great job Streetsboro koa!!!!!! we will be back
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground but it was so wet and muddy. Hard time just getting to vechile.
Jun 30, 2015
WOW!!! Amazing! Clean and comfy, friendly and lots to do.
Jun 29, 2015
Very spacious sites! Pool looked so nice but it rained - will be back to try it out.
Jun 29, 2015
There was not enough parking for the cabins. If rent a two room cabin that sleeps six there should be enough room to park two cas safely
Jun 29, 2015
we just used it for a overnight stay,and it was fine!
Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed am staying at these cabins with my group! I felt secluded and private yet still had access to the restrooms and store! I loved it!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, friendly staff, greAt family environment. I would recommend this to everyone, greAt location to Cleveland, easy trip inbound & outbound to the city.
Jun 29, 2015
In spite of the rainy weather, because of the staff, we still had a very good time!!!!
Jun 28, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.