Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Email

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We've stayed here many times. It's never been this busy! Good amenities, but sites could use improvement: difficult angles of approach for back-ins, "overflow"/former seasonal sites need work, sewer connections damaged, some drainage problems, and so on. Wi-Fi now has a 24/7 phone to call! It's just an older park that is a challenge to improve. But, good place for NE OH and CLE visits.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was not as friendly as most KOA'S we have previously camped, Last minute cancellation of hayride, pool open late. The restroom were very clean, very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Site was not completely level. Clean and open set up other than that, and nice pool!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Cozy cabin on a cute pond, bathrooms were a bit spaced out and always full. Quiet and everyone was friendly!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice tent sites situated around beautiful little ponds! It was nice to wake up to ducks waddling about. The bathrooms left a little to be desired-- could use an upgrade.
Aug 07, 2017
Grounds were very clean and well maintained. Our pull thru lot was very spacious and quiet. Bathrooms were very clean on Saturday but a mess on Sunday morning. All and all a very nice stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice grounds; could have some coffee available in the am. Office seems to open late at 9:00. Bathrooms are great in that you have everything in one room however some back up in the morning if you're just trying to get in without shower.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and organized campground. Facilities are very nice and throughout the campground, no waiting. Overnight, there is noise for the nearby interstate, but it isn't too bad.
Aug 07, 2017
First time at A KOA. Nice facility but we had a bent sewer intake which cause poor drainage. The neighbors sewer pipe was leaking and caused an oder. We could not use fire pit. Main rest room had lose toilet seats. Easy fix if you wanted to .
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent, fun and family friendly campground!!! Had a great time this past weekend. One suggestion, tent electric sites should have a converter from a 220v to 110v adapter available, we had to buy one to use the electric. Other than that, a fantastic time.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, quaint, clean and bright. Perfect home base for exploring the surrounding communities. Felt more than home here; so much so, that we have signed up for the KOA membership. See you on the road!!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice setting with 3 fish ponds. Quiet and weĺl mainta√¨ned.
Aug 06, 2017
Easy check in and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
By far the best KOA ever!!! We just stopped only for sleep and considered extending our stay. This place is excellent.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
It is surprising that this is a KOA, one of the poorest we've encountered. For the cost, you'd think they could have a better bath house--really poor. The people who work there are unfriendly to downright nasty. When leaving at 8:30AM, I stopped in front of the office to return the key card. Some worker screamed at me to move (not "please move up."). Spend some profit on the place!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Would have liked to had a larger site
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice facility. Staff was awesome, always polite and willing to accommodate your needs. Well kept and clean campground. Would highly recommend. Thank you to the entire staff at Streetsboro KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
This was a beautiful place. My family really enjoyed being there. The staff was all very nice, clean kabin and clean bathrooms. We will be back for sure!
Aug 05, 2017
Lot was not level.resulting in slide not able to open
Aug 04, 2017
Pleasant!
Aug 04, 2017
Great campsite in a covienent location. The bathrooms were super clean, which is a plus, and my son loved the pool!
Aug 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay the girls in the office were very helpful we ended moving to a different cabin at first then we stayed the first night but we have a beagle dog that didn't care for the other dogs so we had to move again where it was a lot quieter which the girls in office helped us switch cabins again they were great !we plan on coming back in September,
Aug 04, 2017
We requested a cabin close to the bathroom but were put up on a hill in the woods far away. During our two day stay there were two unoccupied cabins directly across front the bathroom.
Aug 04, 2017
My only complaint would be that the shower water pressure was really bad, almost to the point of non-existance. Other than that, the park offered more things to do than I expected. The pool being salty was a surprise to me, but it was very clean and at a comfortable temp to swim in. The ice cream was delicious! The office staff was friendly, helpful, and patient.
Aug 03, 2017
Great landscaping, several ponds.
Aug 03, 2017
Site was tight and had new crushed stone which covered a drainage problem. Jacks sank it and could only level RV with blocks. Lots of permanent sites which weren't well kept
Aug 03, 2017
Quite, very clean & friendly staff. Don't know what else you would want in a campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Finally a KOA campground that has campsites with room to set up a campsite. Every other KOA had sites where you were packed like sardines in a can.
Aug 03, 2017
Nothing beats hand scooped ice cream and a porch with rocking chairs to enjoy it in... Loved our stay at this KOA!
Aug 03, 2017
The only negative point that we would like to address is the non reinforcement of the speed limit. We were located on the main street and people were driving well above the speed limit. Even the employee's golf cart were going fast. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Aug 03, 2017
As always, you're a "Beacon in the Night" as we stop half-way from southern Maryland and Michigan. Always a pleasure.
Aug 02, 2017
great
Aug 02, 2017
All was good . Friendly employees . Just a NICE place ro camp.
Aug 02, 2017
A lot of potential but it needs lighting and signage. I arrived at dark but the light over the entry steps was not on/ burned out. This is a major trip hazard. Then trying to find my site, there were several roads and no signs. A couple of times I found myself on dead ends and had to turn around. Most KOAs have escort but not this one. Plus, not enough bathrooms to accommodate the campers.
Aug 02, 2017
One of the best parks we've ever experienced: great staff (terrific young lady at check-in), lovely setting, nice pool, easy back-in site.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great stay all around, thank you. My only complaint is the sexist sign on the way out that says "wife in the car". I once again had to explain to my 8-yr old daughter about how women are often treated really poorly in this country, even when it seems like a harmless "joke". This sign is not funny and should be removed.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a very well kept campground. It was nice that the shower/restrooms were individual private units.
Aug 01, 2017
Pleasant
Aug 01, 2017
Always a clean park and the owners and staff are so helpful and friendly. great stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice employees. Good dog park.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful staff, and this location is awesome for day tripping around the National Park, small villages, the Emerald Necklace, and Cleveland and Akron!!
Aug 01, 2017
For various reasons, we have been unable to camp for a while. When we came to Streetsboro this past weekend, the staff made us feel like we had been there all season. This is why we camp at the Streetsboro KOA. It's like being with family!
Jul 31, 2017
This was a great KOA to stay at. The facilities were very clean and it was excluded and private. Each site was a nice size.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals