Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This is our 7th or 8th visit to this KOA. It's convenient to the Ohio Turnpike. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Our pull-thru site was shady, which helped because it was hot when we were there. The Kamp K-9 and the new pool are nice touches.
Jul 15, 2014
Great staff and as always so clean and peaceful !!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Everything seemed okay when we arrived, but the staff did not take care of unruly campers. Fireworks were being set off all afternoon, but nothing was done about it. A lot of fireworks were set off after quiet hours and there was no way to get ahold of staff to stop it. When I talked to staff the next day, I got a half hearted apology. The facilities are very nice but we won't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not condone fireworks at/in our park. The fireworks that you heard during the day were from a neighboring property over which we have no control. As far as the fireworks after quiet hours as soon as we heard them, we went to the man and told him to stop. He did and it was quiet by 10:20.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great hosts, nice campground, only negative is office doesn't open early enough to checkout when leaving before 9am, but everything else was beyond perfect.
Jul 14, 2014
The elderly man staff is not nice at all! Want more please call me.
Jul 14, 2014
This is our second extended stay with you and it was great..especially the new pool. We have stayed in lots of KOA campsites and your pool is the best. Love the clean and quiet atmosphere and your friendly staff. I am an older person and do appreciate the clean and comfortable restrooms. We will most definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Best KOA ever...beautiful...
Jul 14, 2014
Park setting with more trees than a lot of KOAs Bathrooms were older with shower stall in the individual bathroom. We enjoyed how quiet it was compared to others. It was nice to be away from pool and children's activities. We also like how close grocery was to the campground. Would certainly return
Jul 14, 2014
The new pool is great!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean well maintained very friendly
Jul 14, 2014
Too short! We would like to come back and spend more time there
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The only negative thing was someone had fireworks and was letting them off after 11p.m.and during the evening. A very dangerous place for fireworks with all the young children and propane and gas tanks.
Jul 14, 2014
didn't like the location of our cabin, as it was in the woods and the bugs were bad. Also, the bathrooms didn't have any shelving to put your stuff on; other than that I was pretty happy with our stay
Jul 14, 2014
I get that bugs are part of camping, but the amount of black nats during the day (our boxer was literally covered in them) and being eaten alive by the Mosquitos at night was ridiculous. And people shooting off fireworks kind of take the relaxing atmosphere right out of camping.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at a premium sight overnight which was large enough for us not to unhook our long bed truck and 33 foot fiver as we requested. Grounds were rock graveled, clean and manicured.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice. We were only passing thru. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice clean quiet campground. New pool is very nice. Good staff.
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA met our needs adequately. We needed a place to pitch a tent and it was sufficient. Restrooms and showers were clean but not easy to get to from the tent camping area.
Jul 12, 2014
bathrooms really needed some attention durning our stay notify the staff of one problem and he said he looke later backup toilet later really cutting our site grass with us out there dog or me could have been hit by flying gravel went inside front was perty but further back wow
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice place to stay
Jul 11, 2014
Older CG with many upgrades 2012-2014. However, still some problems with wet sites. Liked being escorted to our site & trash pickup at site twice per day. Biggest letdown? Internet access! We easily connected and had strong signal. BUT, we rarely had Internet access. When we did, it was often so slow we could not RUN a speed test. Overall, we had less than 4 good *hours* use in 16 days.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great employees, great pices, stay was great
Jul 10, 2014
What a lovely place. Very clean, large sites.
Jul 10, 2014
Great new pool on site. Love the general store, ice cream and fudge shop on property
Jul 09, 2014
Nice welcome.. Immaculate grounds, roomy RV sites. The birds and fawnsfawna were wonderful. I saw my first cardinals up close and personal. EZ inI andand out.from freeway. Just great
Jul 08, 2014
It was a great place to camp. We enjoyed the Canadian Geese with all their young. Very close to Cuyahoga National Park. New pool which is wonderful. Icecream was exceptional.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was very nice, however, the internet was terrible and that was frustrating. The brand new pool is beautiful, HOWEVER, it was dirty and lots of hair balls floating around. Would stay there again if in that area.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
short stay, everybody who worked there was pleasant and knowledgeable. facilities were excellent.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Terrain de camping beau et propre. Accueil chaleureux.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom were not quite up to par, but we came in late. It was a lovely setting.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very nice sites; very nice showers; excellent homemade fudge
Jun 30, 2014
Love the new pool. Grand kids had a fun time fishing.
Jun 30, 2014
The grounds were well cared-for and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. It's consistently clean, quiet and peaceful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.