Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Very clean. Nice place. Roomy sites.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
It was convenient to the interstate.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Site was not level
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice campground and courteous and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
shower and toilet facilities were a little dirty and small.
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly & helpful!
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great camp site, the people were friendly, bathrooms were good, we would camp there again.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
nice campground. very nice people.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Uneven, sloping sites! Had to go to three different sites before motorhome could be leveled! Terrible roads with huge bumps in the middle which have to be crossed! Trees not cut, scratched RV! No cable channel listing but was charged $3.00! This RV Parks does not deserve to be a KOA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe they are thinking of a different KOA. Our cable channels are listed in our site map and we have NEVER charged for our cable. Trees are trimmed and the camper was only on one site, not 3 different ones. We have also in May just added new gravel to all of our main roads.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
great stay. Didn't get a chance to use or check out things cause we only stayed 2 nights.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Mostly RV's and older families it seemed. Nice little pond to swim in. Ton's of mosquito, but hey, it is camping! I'd go again, I'd recommend it as well.
Jul 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and the campground very much. My only suggestion would be stronger WIFI. We were unable to access from the camper, had to walk to the office. That worked out though because the ice cream in the store is not to be missed.
Jul 01, 2013
i didnt like the fact that they have nothing for kids to do on a friday night. and that we were put in the very 1st cabin so we got every ons car light comming in.
Jun 30, 2013
No pool, nasty lake for swimming. Nothing for kids.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Good place. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2013
My grandkids loved swimming in the pond instead of a traditional pool. Also enjoyed that the campers were not crammed and had a nice view of trees.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice sites and great service
Jun 29, 2013
This park is spread out and has a lot of long-term residents. However, the pull-though sites are nice and shaded. The site we had was not very level front to back, but it was a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very clean but access roads and camp lots not paved , no pool , and no activities. This is just a place to sleep. Staff was very nice
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice!
Jun 27, 2013
We were only here over night but park is very nice. Clean facilities and nice level sites. Only complaint that we have is that our site (609) was directly next to bath facility and walk way to same was connected to our driveway. People would walk directly onto our site and under our awning to access facilities. Very poor layout for this site!
Jun 27, 2013
Bathrooms were quite dirty at 7am. Our reservation for 6/20 was cancelled when we arrived late and the gates were locked, we even said we would be late. Had to spend $156 at hotel that night.
Jun 27, 2013
The personnel were very helpful in upgrading my reservation to a cabin. The cabin was neat and comfortable. Unfortunately, the lanes leading to and from the sites are unpaved, narrow and poorly kept. As I was on a motorcycle navigating them was difficult at best. During the night a bathroom visit became necessary and I had to navigate a steep, rutted lane some distance in the rain.
Jun 27, 2013
Site 512 slopes so much we were unable to level our coach. As a result, we spent the night with the sides 'safely' tucked in. Not a pleasant evening. We were offered another site but it was even more unlevel. We asked for a refund and were told that was not possible. Good location and maintenance but campground is questionable for large coaches. Next time, we'll stay elsewhere.
Jun 27, 2013
It is a beautiful camp ground, the staff was very polite and helpful, even though it rained really bad we had an excellent time and will be returning.
Jun 27, 2013
We had a large group staying and a couple of families visiting. There was a $10 daily charge for those that lived locally to visit those staying there from out of town. Got to be a bit pricey considering the cabins and sites already paid for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand that your site is already paid for, but those rates are based on the those people camping at your site at the time of check in. We feel that the $5 charge per person per day is a fair rate for additional visitor to come out and enjoy the all of the amenities for the day.
Jun 26, 2013
Great camp ggorund staff was friendly and helpful. I locked my keys in my ruck and they call the Streetsboro PD and I was able to get my ruck unlocked in a very short time
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 25, 2013
Everything at this KOA is very well done. The only complaint I have is that some of the young ladies manning the check-in desk do not know how to redeem KOA reward points. This year and last year I had difficulty redeeming the points. I did redeem this year when I extended my stay by one night.
Jun 25, 2013
The location (near Cuyahoga Valley National Park)was great but the mosquito problem is BAD! The park was nice, clean and the staff was happy and helpful...but the mosquitoes were so bad we could not be out at night....bummer!
Jun 25, 2013
Loved your campground. We will be back next year. The location was perfect for us to visit family and the grandkids loved coming by.... Courteous staff all throughout the grounds.... Thanks for a great stay...
Jun 25, 2013
My only complaint was that the grass should have been cut at our site.
Jun 25, 2013
Nice staff and park. Bathroom floors need replaced. Textured black rubber floor must be hard to clean because it is always dirty.
Jun 25, 2013
We probably would not stay here again because of the bugs. It was really bad. One other thing that was not to our satisfaction. This was a family reunion we were attending and two of the families who lived locally had to pay 10.00 each day they came in to be with the rest of us. I think this was excessive for those who were only in the campground for a few hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the mosquitoes. We dislike them ourselves. This type of weather has a tendency to bring them out in full force. As far as the charges to outside visitors we feel that $5 per person per day is fair when they are able to stay all day and use all amenities.
Jun 24, 2013
My husband and I just love the parklike setting of your campground & the spacious sites. Your staff is very good & helpful. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.