Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Email

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
Stayed here while visiting CVNP and Cleveland. Only thing I wished for improvement is lighting on the outside of the bathroom building (lights there but not on at night) and a sidewalk/path to the building from the driveway so don't have to walk through tall wet grass. (Handicap ramp and path was on opposite end of building so did not feel convenient.)
May 25, 2017
This was a great camping experience! We arrived after the office had closed but it was still very easy to get our registration and find out campsite. The Kampground was lovely, quiet, and clean and we enjoyed it very much.
May 24, 2017
The grounds in the camping area were not well kept grass not mowed a lot of holes in the area need more gravel at a lot of the sites
May 24, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean bathrooms. We enjoyed our visit!
May 23, 2017
The family like atmosphere make it our most enjoyable camping experience.
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
Called at the last moment and the reservation person was great
May 22, 2017
Nice campground. Very accommodating
May 22, 2017
Our first time here was an enjoyable one. We've stayed at a number of KOAs and Streetsboro KOA has the feel of a true campground, with lakes and woods, as opposed to be being stacked side by side with other rigs. The young people running the office were very friendly and accommodating. The cable TV was a bit fuzzy, but Wi-Fi was pretty good.
May 21, 2017
We stayed due to tests at Cleveland Clinic. It was a very good place to stay and handy to Cleveland.
May 21, 2017
Very good KOA clean and accommodating. Will go back when passing through
May 20, 2017
Comfortable and the cleanest bath and shower rooms we have ever seen!!!!!
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
wonderful place, super people, very clean and well maintained.
May 19, 2017
Redecorated bath houses a plus. The office people helpful in getting us moved to a full hookup site.
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly staff, nice facilities. Like almost all campgrounds it could use better wifi capability.
May 17, 2017
The staff was very courteous and accommodating. More defined tent sites and Tent pads would have been a bonus.
May 17, 2017
good facilities courteous personnel and great Ice cream
May 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Fudge sold in the store was delicious!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The original site was not good for our rig, the site we stayed on had a water/mud issue. the gravel was washed out of the drive. the grounds are well kept other than this area.
May 16, 2017
This use to be a great place for the past 12 years but is getting run down.This is the opening season and black mold in my cabin. Things not painted, grass not cut, light bulbs burnt out in bathroom, toilet running and low water pressured in handicapped shower
May 16, 2017
Nice campground, roomy site
May 16, 2017
Overall ok stay - staff were friendly, bathrooms were clean, and neighbors were respectful. However, our campsite was all fairly tall grass (no gravel) and our camper sunk in quite a bit, and many of the sites were not level and not many trees.
May 16, 2017
Considering it was open weekend, all grass should of been mowed. Our site was not and it made for a unpleasant stay since we spend all of our time outside
May 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2017
Love love love staying here, so great for families and groups!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Loved the tent area, unlike some square pads I have encountered in the past - lots of space to relax and unwind.
May 15, 2017
We had a great time this weekend! Crafts for kids, and hayride were provided! We were able to use the pavilion for the 7 campers and 2 cabin families that were with us! Weather was perfect.
May 15, 2017
Love the campground. Bathhouse is clean and we'll set up. Only improvement I'd love to see is better wifi (a nice camping perk)
May 15, 2017
The staff were all very friendly, The sites were nice sized. Great price on full hook up.I wish there was a 4 1/2 rating... I would of gave a 5 star but I'm disabled, but can still ride a bike... the roads were rough, We brought our bicycles and we couldn't ride our bikes anywhere in this campground.
May 15, 2017
This KOA has some of the friendliest people! It's close to our home and we just love camping there! One day we hope to be able to get a permanent camp site there.
May 15, 2017
could of been better if not parked in swamp. Seen other lots thought we could of went on but guess they were taken but empty all week-end. But appreciated they let us stay over check out time for we had ballgames near there. There was a group of 3 campers. Nice they got us all together but lots of mud. All in all it was ok. for all of us.
May 15, 2017
Nice place. Like the new bathrooms, but I think a bench or something would be helpful for changing.
May 15, 2017
Nice place. Only problem was no pressure/hot water in one of the buildings. Other looked renovated and worked well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have changed the showerheads in the one bathhouse and the water pressure is back up to normal.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great location, great park, nice people and great wifi!
May 12, 2017
I didn't give it four stars because the ground off the gravel roads and RV pad were grassy but muddy. Weather has been wet. Otherwise great park for overnight stay. Easy in and Out. Clean, Friendly, meets KOA expectations.
May 12, 2017
Loved it!
May 09, 2017
The gravel parking area for the RV was very narrow.
May 08, 2017
May 06, 2017
Unfortunately our motor home broke down in the registration line.. So unfortunately we were unable to stay at the campground. The staff was very helpful though and allowed us to stay in line until help arrived.
May 05, 2017
The owner of this koa is the most unfriendly and hateful person I've ever met. We actually were there for 3 mos and the woman couldn't even be bothered to acknowledge us as we would wave at her when we would see her around the grounds. It seems that she has lost site of how vitally important customers are.
May 02, 2017
This KOA was nice. It's unfortunate for them that someone dug up the electric line in my area of the campground and there was no hot water in the showers and the wifi was out site wide, but this uncontrollable issue for them was not worth what I paid. Also, for as empty as they were, I was given a site that was flooded by the leaky water hookup, that was compounded by the following rain.
May 01, 2017
It is a very nice, clean, & quiet campground. Our sight, the electric didn't work so we just moved to a different spot, (on our own) because the emergency number didn't work either.
Apr 30, 2017
We use the (print version) KOA Kampground directory for planing our overnite stays. We called the Streetsboro KOA to make a reservation. We did not realize the Kampground was technically not open yet. Scheduled to open May 1, The young man took our reservation reservation for a full hookup pull thru. All was satisfactory with our stay. We were told we were the "first guests" of the 2017 season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals