Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

Email

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2016
Clean campsite and bathroom facilities. Arrived late in the night but check in was pretty easy and managed to find my campsite just fine. Would like to come back and stay a few days next time to really enjoy the other activities they offer such as jet ski rentals, a fairly good size pool, and do some fishing. I did get bit quite a few times by mosquitos but you are right on the water.
May 16, 2016
Nice quite the kids played all day.
May 09, 2016
It's a shame that the pools are not functioning and also that people do not pick up after thier dogs.
May 07, 2016
Noisy due to a large group having a 2 night party that the staff did not seem to be able to control. The pool was closed because it was early in the season but this did not stop several adults/ children from jumping fence in view of koa staff that did nothing. Fishing access is a mud flat that cannot be walked on. Great disappointment on all fronts even the showers were lukewarm.
May 07, 2016
Had a blast and nice clean camp space. We will be back.
Apr 28, 2016
great military vehicle event
Apr 26, 2016
All the staff were great . This time I found the bathrooms were dirty in the early mornings Other then that your staff does a good job everybody is very nice
Apr 25, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA for this event for over 10 years now. The KOA staff is really setting a high bar for themselves. The camp ground was clean, trash bins emptied all the time and the bathrooms were kept up very good despite having some 500 daily users.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful ! Really enjoyed our stay here ! Will definitely be back !
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
We celebrated our annual family reunion this past weekend and had a great time. It was our first time at this campground. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a nice area for the kids to jump and play. I just wish the pool and hot tub would have been open for use. The bathrooms were very nice that are equipped with showers. We really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff at check in and the little store. Jazmine was a great help! We had a small situation with another camper and she handled it professionally and promptly! The grounds are kept very clean. The site was perfect. Boat launch was a bit steep but we understand why. The only problem we had was the level of noise early in the am hours. im sure we will return as we love to fish on delt
Feb 16, 2016
Oct 26, 2015
Was disappointed the Ice cream Parlor closed. The pool was not cleaned.
Oct 26, 2015
Positive: children's play area and pools. Negatives: hot tub heater broken, loud music late at night for extended period. Lack of any transportation needs from the dock area. Pushcarts to transport camping gear to and from the marina dock would have been helpful. We were placed at the far end of the campsite and this was far too long of a walk for children. We were placed next to Cub Scout t
Oct 20, 2015
Had a nice time, I will be back with Family and Friend thank you for the stay it was great
Oct 20, 2015
Chad Gefford is a poor manager and the property and staff do not exemplify the KOA standards. Although the park was half empty with plenty grass filled sites, we were assigned an overpriced dirt site $87 a night at the furthest point. We found a crack pipe in the adjacent site and we were kept up all night by a family of racoons. The bathroom floor was muddy due to the overflow from showers.
Oct 14, 2015
2nd year at the Vintage Camper Trailer Rally...intend to make it every year and in between.
Oct 10, 2015
Only problem was finding the KOA...it's kind of tucked away, and signage is inadequate after leaving the highway.
Oct 07, 2015
Lots of good wooded sites. Isolated location, and very little traffic noise. Friendly employees, good facilities and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2015
I stay at this camp ground at least twice a year. I like it so I use it and the recent addition of WI-fi antennas makes it all the better.
Sep 14, 2015
The tent sites are too close to each other. Last year it wasn't like that and now since they did it I don't think I'll be returning. My family and I came every year. The site that was next to ours partied up until 5am. Couldn't get no sleep at ALL.
Sep 07, 2015
I have stayed at this facility in the past and I was so sad that the facility was unable to control the other camp sites after the 10pm quite hours. The people that were all around our tent area were loud, cussing and played very loud music the entire night. The bathrooms were disgusting!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
I was tent camping with my family, and we had to listen to loud people partying until 3 and 4 in the morning. The General Manager came by Saturday afternoon, but needs to come by at 2 in the morning when most people are trying to sleep, and some people are partying loudly. Not sure if I'll stay there again.
Aug 29, 2015
we had a very wonderful time here. kids enjoyed it. facility's very clean affordable and has everything we need. staffs were nice and courtious.
Aug 20, 2015
MY FAMILY CAME UP FOR THE WEEKEND, WE LOVE THIS SITE. THE ONLY THING THAT I DID NOT LIKE WAS WHEN THE BIG RV BACKED INTO THE SITE BEHIND ME AND RAN IT FOR 30 MIN IT MADE ME NERVOUS. I WILL TRY TO MAKE SURE I AM ALONG THE FENCE THE NEXT TIME I COME. WE WILL BE BACK SOON.
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful my family had an awesome time see you in October!
Aug 15, 2015
My 2 girls and I stayed in a tent for 2 nights and 3 days had fun at the pool and camp fire.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a good time .only thing bathrooms could be cleaned a little. Floors were always dirty. Lots of foot traffic.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful planning on coming again next year. Thanks for the great time my children had a wonderful time, love all of the activity that were going on was wonderful. Love the trees
Aug 11, 2015
It was fantastic! Thanks for the great time!
Aug 09, 2015
Koa is a great place for family's! !!#
Aug 06, 2015
Loud music until late (3:30am) 10pm is the quiet time. But some of the campers are still making a noise.we didn't sleep at all.thats why we check out early .(8am)the place are great my kids loved the place.
Aug 06, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay
Aug 02, 2015
the pool is too small for that are.. the quit time was not checked it was too noisy for us..
Aug 01, 2015
Nice amenities. Sites are way too small. The campground was not crowded at all yet they piled every camper into 1 section. Could have been more spread out.
Aug 01, 2015
The campground was ok. Except for the bathroom shower area. It could of been cleaned more often. No stools in the showers. There were many spaces available to tent camp, but for some reason the management decided to group all tent campers to one area. Were it would of been better to separate them to enjoy a little more privacy.
Aug 01, 2015
Fue como acampar en la yarda de mi casa, nos dieron el peor lugar, las personas de aún lado no quitaron su música en toda la noche el lugar q nos rentaron no tenia parrilla ni para hacer fogata, no se ve tan bonito como en las fotos de internet!
Jul 31, 2015
The stay was great jus didn't like how the cabins and tents were changed and my reunion was split into we weren't together as a group or a family
Jul 28, 2015
Loves that there was shade everywhere. The park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 28, 2015
Great time. Complaint - road in our area (339) wasn't paved therefore too much dust each time vehicles passed by.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is nice but pricey! Clean bathrooms, even a restaurant! If I had known about those beautiful little "tiny houses", I would have rented one! I chose a tent site, not realizing it would be just dirt, with just a hint of grass. All my brand new camping equip. got dusty/dirty the first day out on my trip. I know it's not your fault because the entire state is cutting back on water.
Jul 25, 2015
Myself and family enjoyed it, my two sons had a blastnon the night jumper and loved the pools. We will continue this as a family vacation from now on.thank you koa for a nice time. And I will defenetly have to get a lil cart to drive around.
Jul 24, 2015
This was the second try at your facility. I was told you only had two camp sites left.bthe entire camp ground right down the hill was empty. We were forced into tight quarters with 100's of campets sharing one filthy bathroom. The resturant was was horrible...made my girlfriend sick. We will not be back
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was supposed to be super hot but under the big trees & the cool breeze we were fine. I liked that they had movies on the weekend for the kids. I took advantage of the empty adult pool. It got a little crowded Friday afternoon. I think this is a safe way to camp. Staff was friendly and helpful. Needs more staff at night to remind people of their noise level.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice pool, clean camp ground.
Jul 18, 2015
Unclean bathrooms and noisy campers past 10 pm. Some staff not helpful or very friendly. Pool maintenance needs improvement as well.
Jul 16, 2015
Frickin' loud and crowded. Great amenities and mostly clean. Cute store. Tye dying was awesome. Pool was nice. The birds need to be shot!!!! The 4AM wake up from the really loud birds was miserable. I even checked the trees to see if there were speakers with fake bird noises. The two tent limit the rep told me about, which made me pay for an extra site, was not true.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals