Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Had a great time for our last family camping trip of 2014. We had 4 tent sites and even rented a golf cart to go around. The kids had a blast !
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
I always have a great stay at KOA, Stockton, hope I can continue every year
Oct 01, 2014
We are planning another trip
Sep 30, 2014
Despite arriving and finding somebody else in my reserved camp site the KOA staff was able to work with the three parties involved to sort out the mess. Though I must say I paid for my site and I am not sure if others actually paid for theirs. As usual staff was great and the camp ground clean and orderly...even the bathrooms were well attended by staff for a POSITIVE change.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The office help was very inconsiderate,never returned my call when I tryed making a reservation after I left 4 messages and said I was going to call the manager if they didn't return my call. There was a hole in our area & was asked twice to fill it up, our group had to do it themselves.They wouldn't give me a day pass and kicked my daughters out of the office. NO WAY will I stay there again
Sep 04, 2014
We had 6 campsites thank goodness we did so we had a buffer between us and our lowlife neighbors that blasted music literally all day and night! The campground was super over crowded and management did nothing even when we complained. The class of people was LOW people constantly walking thru your campsite and lots if very loud thumping music with a lot if bass! Will Never go back!
Sep 04, 2014
me and my family had an Awesome Time,was sad when i heard that they were turning our site into rvs
Aug 29, 2014
I think all sites should have grass, too much dust
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We enjoyed this KOA for its spaciousness, numerous activities for kids, great dog park, and maintaining a culture of friendlines and hospitality. The exceptions being lack of a paid fire pit for one night and the inadequate bathroom facilities. My grandson had a super time because of the swim and bouncing sites and the many kids for him to share his fun
Aug 25, 2014
Please have Security have all Campers observe the 10:00 PM quiet time.
Aug 25, 2014
Had other people in our campsite.. a Customer service rep upgrade my family to a nicer site that was away from unfriendly campers that tried to take over other sites.. they did their best to accomdate us however there were no other sites with fire pits... So we got a nicer sit but no fire pit... When we were leaving i found out that there are "Deliverable" fire pits that i was not offered.sad
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I enjoyed myself the camp site was comfortable, the site workers were very nice, the bathroom and showers were clean, and the waer was nice and hot. I loved it. The family will be back next year, but I want to come one more time before the wheather gets colder. Next time I'm bring my grandson.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first camping trip and this site made it so easy and enjoyable. The bathrooms were clean 90% of the time which is awesome. The kids loved the pool and bouncing balloon. Will visit again :)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
only complaint we have was the road was not asphalt and everytime cars drop by our site its very dusty, hopefully next year when we comeback all roads are already asphalt, otherwise over all, in behalf of my we sure enjoyed staying @ KOA
Aug 13, 2014
I enjoy staying at KOA. It's clean and friendly staff. The weather is perfect and it feels safe to let the kids roam about on bikes or walking. I wish the quiet time was more enforced with patrolling after hours. I know the weather can get pretty warm, but the pool could still be a tad bit warmer. Can't wait to come back, the kids really enjoy staying there.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a nice time, but noticed that the area we stayed in there was no grass, just dirt. (369) and (368). Had I known we would be encountering a lot of dirt I would have asked for another location. Next time I will ask. Otherwise we had a nice time. I did enjoy the nice shardy trees.
Aug 13, 2014
Our tent site was in the full sun the whole day with no shade. I was thinking that the rest of the good shaded sites where all booked, but we counted around 10 tent sites that were vacant the whole time we were there. Our site is the entrance were everyone have go thru.While the back has the racoon nest & infested by spiders Our site should had been the last to be filled.
Aug 12, 2014
We went to this KOA during the week and tent camped. There was plenty of shade. When Thursday arrived so did more people. The bathrooms were dirtier as a result. Overall we enjoyed our stay. I would imagine the weekends would be a different story due to the closeness of the campsites and increase use of the facilities.
Aug 11, 2014
My family and I have used Tower Park before. This was the first time we had trouble there. The cashiers seemed to have no clue to what was going on. Our reservations was all messed up. They gave no pricing information when we made our reservations.We had to adsorb the shock once we it the office.It's 40 or more of us that attend the yearly trip. We will not return here.
Aug 11, 2014
Unable to reserve specific tent site online. Tent sites very close. Bathroom was dirty but restroom by RV area was not. Very loud all hours of the night. No fire pit had to pay extra $25 for one;cost for tent site of $78 per night should include this basic camping must have. I would ONLY come back if we stayed on RV side of park where it was quiet and more family friendly with young children.
Aug 10, 2014
Our stay was not very pleasant, to say the least. We didn't get much sleep. Quiet time was supposed to be from 10pm to 8am. But it was so loud from the other campers, it was impossible to sleep. Security driving around did nothing to enforce "quiet time".
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time as usual! Hoping to come up again before the cold weathers kicks in but if not we will see you next year!!
Aug 06, 2014
Great!!!
Aug 06, 2014
My stay was good but please put more restrooms around or closer even porta potties would be helpful. Thx
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
My 13yr old daughter and I had a tent site. The tent sites were crammed in like sardines. We were located in the middle of a Block Party. Neighbors on all sides played loud music, swore, yelled and carried on until 1:30 am. Some were drunk and I smelled pot smoke. We got no sleep. For $55, I would expect better enforcement of the "quiet hours". I would very much appreciate a full refund!!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
We went mid-week for the first time to this Koa "resort". Our trip was fantastic. The grounds were well maintained, quiet, and the swimming pool was a hit. We plan on buying the Value Membership and visiting other sites as well as the Lodi site again.
Aug 02, 2014
The KOA itself is great, the staff leaves something to be desired. For instance why would you clean the bathrooms at 7:00 AM then not let anyone use them? when I brought it to the front desk attention the campsite we were put in was smack in the middle of a 60 person reunion. They were in our campsite, were loud..the 18 year olds behind the counter just blankly stated and could obviously care less
Jul 31, 2014
This place was a disappointment for me. The pool and hot tub are wonderful but for $65 per night for the most basic tent site I expected more than crummy basic dirt, no grass at all and overall crummy tent site. I walked around and looks like the staff has no interest in cleaning up after someone leaves. If they left random garbage on the ground it just stays there. Very bad overall. Again pool gr
Jul 28, 2014
front desk people very disorganized , poor to terible customer service , security personall prejudice against Hispanic people, poorly stocked and filthy bathrooms...... I BROKE MY ANKLE there then Security came to my tent at midnight while I was icing and bed ridden from my broken ankle demanding rudely I move my car and says " OH YOUR WITH THAT Group" I'm considering consulting with Atty.
Jul 28, 2014
Loved the place, well kept, lots of amenities. What I really didn't like was the noise at night, people where laughing, talking...etc. until 3am!!! The staff was doing rounds at midnight checking that the cars had their permits but didn't do anything to enforce the quiet time. Traveling from LA to this place and don't being able to sleep was a killer. I Don't think I want to go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Although the camp site was great, during the second night, koa employees came in the middle of the night while we were sleeping to tell us one of our cars was not registered and were told that we would have to move it outside or it would be towed. This would not have terrible had they actually explained it at the beginning of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
need to control noise at night was lout till mid night and people was walking and talking lout till 2 am +
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff at check in. LOVED the Pool, bounce pillow, & playground for the kids. They were new, clean, entertaining, and not overly crowded with people. LOVED the plants/flowers bordering the pool area, provides tranquility for the adults. Bathrooms/Showers were new, fully stocked and cleaned daily which was much appreciated. Dislikes: Bees(too many) The tentsites are a bit to close together.
Jul 28, 2014
This facility was overpriced for the quality of campsites provided.
Jul 28, 2014
The quite time was not enforced there was loud campers pass 1:00am and security did not due anything Showers were dirty .
Jul 26, 2014
Very poor service. Staff unfriendly. Rules are not enforced. Convenience store hours are not so convenient; I would recommend opening at 10am (not 8am when many campers are still asleep), & closing at 8pm, when campers are interested in evening treats, beverages & more.
Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Wifi spotty and slow. Too many cigarette butts on campsite. Restroom/showers not bad, but could use frequent rounds of tidying . My night stay was $60 per night, way tooooooo pricey.
Jul 24, 2014
this was our 3rd year and each time has gotten better.
Jul 22, 2014
I only wish I could rate this place lower. this was the worst KOA I have ever been to and would never recommend it to my worst enemy. I staff was very unfriendly and lazy. I asked to move to a spot that was open right next to ours and was told no rudely because it was booked but no one ever camp in that spot all weekend. I will be emailing KOA a more detailed complaint. Stay clear of this place.
Jul 21, 2014
I love camping at KOAs because You have a nice pool and play area for the kids but,the bathrooms and showers were under stocked and needed to be attended to more than once a day. The dog park was a nice feature but the fence was broken and dogs were escaping.
Jul 20, 2014
The only complaint is that the wi-fi connection was terrible.
Jul 18, 2014
My family had a great time swimming and relaxing. The staff work hard to keep the site well groomed. Lots of space to ride bicycles too.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.