Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
I stay at this camp ground at least twice a year. I like it so I use it and the recent addition of WI-fi antennas makes it all the better.
Sep 14, 2015
The tent sites are too close to each other. Last year it wasn't like that and now since they did it I don't think I'll be returning. My family and I came every year. The site that was next to ours partied up until 5am. Couldn't get no sleep at ALL.
Sep 07, 2015
I have stayed at this facility in the past and I was so sad that the facility was unable to control the other camp sites after the 10pm quite hours. The people that were all around our tent area were loud, cussing and played very loud music the entire night. The bathrooms were disgusting!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
I was tent camping with my family, and we had to listen to loud people partying until 3 and 4 in the morning. The General Manager came by Saturday afternoon, but needs to come by at 2 in the morning when most people are trying to sleep, and some people are partying loudly. Not sure if I'll stay there again.
Aug 29, 2015
we had a very wonderful time here. kids enjoyed it. facility's very clean affordable and has everything we need. staffs were nice and courtious.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful my family had an awesome time see you in October!
Aug 15, 2015
My 2 girls and I stayed in a tent for 2 nights and 3 days had fun at the pool and camp fire.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a good time .only thing bathrooms could be cleaned a little. Floors were always dirty. Lots of foot traffic.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful planning on coming again next year. Thanks for the great time my children had a wonderful time, love all of the activity that were going on was wonderful. Love the trees
Aug 11, 2015
It was fantastic! Thanks for the great time!
Aug 09, 2015
Koa is a great place for family's! !!#
Aug 06, 2015
Loud music until late (3:30am) 10pm is the quiet time. But some of the campers are still making a noise.we didn't sleep at all.thats why we check out early .(8am)the place are great my kids loved the place.
Aug 06, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay
Aug 02, 2015
the pool is too small for that are.. the quit time was not checked it was too noisy for us..
Aug 01, 2015
Nice amenities. Sites are way too small. The campground was not crowded at all yet they piled every camper into 1 section. Could have been more spread out.
Aug 01, 2015
The campground was ok. Except for the bathroom shower area. It could of been cleaned more often. No stools in the showers. There were many spaces available to tent camp, but for some reason the management decided to group all tent campers to one area. Were it would of been better to separate them to enjoy a little more privacy.
Aug 01, 2015
Fue como acampar en la yarda de mi casa, nos dieron el peor lugar, las personas de aún lado no quitaron su música en toda la noche el lugar q nos rentaron no tenia parrilla ni para hacer fogata, no se ve tan bonito como en las fotos de internet!
Jul 31, 2015
The stay was great jus didn't like how the cabins and tents were changed and my reunion was split into we weren't together as a group or a family
Jul 28, 2015
Loves that there was shade everywhere. The park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 28, 2015
Great time. Complaint - road in our area (339) wasn't paved therefore too much dust each time vehicles passed by.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is nice but pricey! Clean bathrooms, even a restaurant! If I had known about those beautiful little "tiny houses", I would have rented one! I chose a tent site, not realizing it would be just dirt, with just a hint of grass. All my brand new camping equip. got dusty/dirty the first day out on my trip. I know it's not your fault because the entire state is cutting back on water.
Jul 25, 2015
Myself and family enjoyed it, my two sons had a blastnon the night jumper and loved the pools. We will continue this as a family vacation from now on.thank you koa for a nice time. And I will defenetly have to get a lil cart to drive around.
Jul 24, 2015
This was the second try at your facility. I was told you only had two camp sites left.bthe entire camp ground right down the hill was empty. We were forced into tight quarters with 100's of campets sharing one filthy bathroom. The resturant was was horrible...made my girlfriend sick. We will not be back
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was supposed to be super hot but under the big trees & the cool breeze we were fine. I liked that they had movies on the weekend for the kids. I took advantage of the empty adult pool. It got a little crowded Friday afternoon. I think this is a safe way to camp. Staff was friendly and helpful. Needs more staff at night to remind people of their noise level.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice pool, clean camp ground.
Jul 18, 2015
Unclean bathrooms and noisy campers past 10 pm. Some staff not helpful or very friendly. Pool maintenance needs improvement as well.
Jul 16, 2015
Frickin' loud and crowded. Great amenities and mostly clean. Cute store. Tye dying was awesome. Pool was nice. The birds need to be shot!!!! The 4AM wake up from the really loud birds was miserable. I even checked the trees to see if there were speakers with fake bird noises. The two tent limit the rep told me about, which made me pay for an extra site, was not true.
Jul 14, 2015
Kathy is the best!
Jul 13, 2015
Nice Family campground with great shaded tent sites. A few suggestions to help make this a 5 star location...Management needs to change times they service restrooms. Restrooms were closed at 7am and 9pm for cleaning on each day of our stay. Restrooms should be serviced in middle of day, unless emergency, not at peak times. Also, store manager was not very personable. WiFi was not very good
Jul 12, 2015
IT WAS no connection with WiFi. The toilets are often closed. We got no free Coffee in the moring. It is to expensive. We paid 67$ for one night with 5 persons in a tent.
Jul 08, 2015
I have been coming to KOA (Lodi) for 15 years and it's just a great place for camping with my family. The activities for my grandkids are great too!!! The staff is wonderful, I've already made my reservations for 2016.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
I did not like the fact that the bathrooms were always closed. The rude neighbors, they did firecrackers and cherry bombs all night until about 3 am. We did not get any sleep. I would not come there on a holiday weekend any more. The pools were all ways closed. It was over crowded. You had very rude employees.
Jul 04, 2015
A great place for RV campers but not so much for tenters. Tent sites were the farthest away from store and restaurant, etc. It was extremely hot when we visited, no breeze where tent sites were located. Store only open until 6:00 p. m. Restaurant not dog friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. We decided on Wednesday morning to camp for a night, the reservations system is very good, and everything was ready upon arrival. The camp fosters community and friendliness. Our 3-year old kid loves the playground and amenities, and Lodi is very close in case you forget something. This was our second time here, we plan on coming again soon!
Jul 03, 2015
The pool and pillow trampoline made the trip very enjoyable for our kids. The bathrooms were kept very clean. Unfortunately there are only 2 main bathrooms and they are a far walking distance from each other. So the half hour cleanings could be a bit inconvenient. The cleaning times should be posted. The other bad part was NO NOISE CONTROL after 10pm. Otherwise friendly atmosphere.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean bathrooms and camp grounds. Some of the company drivers are going to fast on rood ways and grounds.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The campground, restroom, and pool area always stayed clean. My family and I had a great time.
Jun 27, 2015
I have camped at many a KOA over the years and this is the first one I gave 3 stars to. This KOA has nice looking spaces but a lot of the other campers were very loud even after quiet hours had come and gone. Also the bathrooms were completely trashed and disgusting by 9 am. I understand there will be quiet talking at night and bathrooms will be used but this was too much.
Jun 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campgrounds clean bathroom need more dumpsters around the campground and beach area for swimming
Jun 23, 2015
The Grandkids had a ball! Lots of swimming! The ice cream social was the best! The bathrooms were kept clean and the staff was friendly. Thank you for a awesome camping experience!
Jun 23, 2015
Kids and everyone enjoyed it
Jun 23, 2015
Not enough tent sights this year, please get more...everything else was wonderful as always! Thanks again!
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms were not regularly cleaned, expected better maintenance at $70 a night for a tent site
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean. The only complaint I have is the pool needs to be vacuumed or the filter isn't working right.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.