Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Friday night partying yelling music strobe lights up until 3am!!!! I have never been to a camp grounds where they didn't enforce the 10 quite rule...when we complained to the manager he was very laxidasical about the whole complaint and rude told us we could pack our stuff and go to another camp ground down the road!!!! This is the fourth KOA i have camped at and it will be the last!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
I love the park it's a nice place and I love how it is very clean
Aug 25, 2015
Overall very clean. Sites had mature trees for shade. Only issue was a noisy Saturday night. I expected to see KOA patrol to shut it down.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff were very friendly. Was dusty at our site 128. Store was great.
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of amenities for families but way to much after hours noise for us and the grandkids.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids really enjoy the jumper, pool and tie-dyeing. We're looking forward to our next stay during the VKR Appreciation Weekend!
Aug 24, 2015
We were in an area with no children that was nice, it was very quiet, love the large trees that cover most of the areas very nice. could of used more cleaning in the bathrooms, dog park and just overall. restaurant was OK, they need to clean the windows so when you look out on the river you are not looking at bird poop splatter, not very enticing at dinner all were very friendly
Aug 24, 2015
Would like the place to designate noisy area for people that want to stay up late and have a good time. Seems unfair only the quiet campers get what they want. Need more garbage cans around the campground.
Aug 24, 2015
We just stayed one night. It was more pricey than most KOAs. Set up more for kids and boats.
Aug 23, 2015
Disappointing stay.Site was too small to facilitate our 35 ft 5th wheel, shower facilities were inadequate,hot tub was "broken"and we were asked to leave the pool area for 1-2 hours due to unsanitary conditions in the pool. we have stayed at several other KOA's and enjoyed our visit but not this time.
Aug 22, 2015
Quiet and clean
Aug 22, 2015
Only issue we had was bad signage. We ended up missing the turn & had to drive quite a bit to turn back around. Grounds & pool were lovely.
Aug 21, 2015
I received your voicemails that people were complaining about my dogs barking during the earthquake when everyone's dogs were barking I thought that was rather stupid
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed the camp grounds. There was a group of several 'tent' campers that were extreamly noisey on Friday and Saturday nights well until 2AM.On that same noisy night our car was broken into, nothing was stolen because there was nothing to steal but items were rummaged through. The hot tub heater was broken and no attempts were made to fix it. We gotr no Wifi...
Aug 20, 2015
89 bucks for a pull thru full hookup 1 night. really???? :-(
Aug 19, 2015
I would like to compliment Kathy Degode the groups coordinator and her staff for going over and above to make our family reunion a nice one. However your General Manager Chad Geffert is a very rude person and has no people skills. If not for Kathy and her staff we probably would not return. Please feel free to contact me for further comments. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
Great family campground. The pool was a bit cloudy but there were tons of people in it.
Aug 19, 2015
Our stay there was very nice. The resort was nice as well. The only really unpleasant thing that happened is the fact that when we went to dump our black water waste, the drain was completely clogged. That was a very disgusting experience.
Aug 19, 2015
This is a review of the KOA Stockton RV resort on the California Delta at Lodi, CA. We checked in at 5:15 PM on a Friday. I asked about a restroom and the staff ignored me until I raised my voice and made the request a demand at which time I was directed to a restaurant down the boardwalk because they do not have their own restrooms at the KOA check-in and Store. It was a long walk. Every othe
Aug 19, 2015
We are retired and came during the week. Good time. Got really crowded on Friday night. Trailers are really close together. If you can, go during the week. Staff in store very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
Always a good experience. More available fishing boats would be a bonus.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice stay. Liked the shade trees & grass (by Calif standards). employee Chris was extremely helpful to my injured grandson. Bothersome that this campground is not gate code accessed like most KOA's we've been to, considering the marina/store area is public access off the highway. Don't feel secure enough with small children.
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Would have given 5 stars if you had more sites with fire pits. Otherwise a very nice and clean experience
Aug 19, 2015
Too busy on the week end. didn't like having to OT each time I launched my boat
Aug 19, 2015
The management did not control noise level after 10pm. Music blasted from 10pm-1:00am. They didn't care. Pools were not clean, too crowded, jacuzzi was not hot. Adult pool closed. Management rude with my kids using foul language. My camp site was close to the noisy tent site neighbors talking, laughing loudly whole night. No quiet time at all. Kids running around loose and screaming.
Aug 19, 2015
We were dissappointed how dirty the pool was and the "hot" tub was not hot but colder than the pool. There seemed to be alot of unsupervised childern in the pool area that were clearing not being watched by an adult. We did have some very noisy neighbors that kept us until 1am. I had to call and complain on the 2nd night after delaing with it the first night. We do love all the kids activites!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time. You all were very helpful and pleasant
Aug 19, 2015
Lavatory area was poorly maintained during the entire stay. Front office didn't offer choice of location whereas there was plenty of empty spaces. Good point are pools for kids and convenient location of the campground, nice and quiet place.
Aug 17, 2015
Horseshoe pits were terrible. Embarrassing for a KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
It was a weekend birthday. We just purchased an rv. Everything and everyone was so helpful and user-friendly!The park was really pretty as well with all the ameneties I can think of! Will stay again.
Aug 16, 2015
This was a quiet location (no road noise or trains!) with nice shade. It was great!
Aug 16, 2015
Pool area needs more shade covers. Spa was out of service and security needs to enforce the curfew hours.there were campers partying till 1:00am very annoying.
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time watching our granddaughter (4yr.old) She loved the swimming pool, Loved playing with the girls in the camp next door, yet sad when they left and the children in the camp behind us would not talk to her. The camp was clean and the staff in the office friendly making entry very easy.
Aug 16, 2015
Camp sites are too close together other than that it was great!!
Aug 15, 2015
I will never still at this KOA again! For one for the price you pay for RV you don't even get a BBQ or fire pit unless you pay. No security at night really! People up till 3:00am blasting their music and talking. When we left we went to the office and all we got was sorry.
Aug 15, 2015
Our boat broke down but we had a great time rented a patio boat and used the pool a lot missed having cable for tv
Aug 13, 2015
We loved it there. Many activities for the Grand kids.
Aug 13, 2015
We think it is a little over priced. Clean though and well maintained. Just too bad you have to rent a fire pit if you didn't bring your own.
Aug 12, 2015
I've stayed here every summer since I was a child before it was KOA and the trees were small. Each year it gets worse since KOA took over. The hot tub is never hot. The staff is always rude and only blow cigarette smoke in your face. It's the Walmart of camp spots. There never is any tent sites available but if there were you wouldn't want to stay there anyway. Everything gets stolen and its loud.
Aug 11, 2015
we love coming here. it has a lot of activities for our daughter. The only down fall on this particular trip was that the hot tub was colder than the pool and the kid pool needs to be cleaned more often due to busy weekend of kids. Other than that it was great!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Employees were not helpful nor friendly. Anytime we asked a question no one knew the answer, they all just looked at each other. One girl was helping me and another started yelling at her how she was doing things wrong in front of me. I was very bothered by the way the employees acted there. And everyone including the employees speed thru that campground while there are many kids around.
Aug 10, 2015
campground kept very clean and orderly. We were in a quiet section, another section is for children and family. Lots to do. Office and shop is good. We had a great time and will go here again soon.
Aug 09, 2015
Very expensive. We didn't have reservations but we're on the road and called and got a spot. They gave us a dirt spot with an old wooden picnic table that was right next to two empty gravel spots that both had nice little concrete patios with nice furniture.... $72.00 was way too much for this spot!
Aug 08, 2015
I am sorry to have to rate so low but my family and i have been coming there for 4 yrs. now . We always enjoyed it. I am sad to say that we found many things wrong. Pool was always dirty looking , cloudy, Spa only cold water , No warm entire time we were there. Was told ( heater out) it had been down for a week. seems they had plenty of time to fix it. Bathrooms were pretty dirty. I could go on...
Aug 08, 2015
This was the third and last time camping here. We have had problems every time. There is a huge lack of guest management and enforcement of rules. Quiet hours might as well not exist. The pool is beyond dirty and staff does nothing to enforce pool rules. I have had my belonging peed on and bottles thrown at me while in the pool area. There are non-paying guests everywhere.
Aug 08, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.