Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Busy holiday weekend. Was noisy vehicle traffic was driving way to fast quite hours were not enforced and after dark traffic was extremely dangerous for the amount of people taking walks
Jul 15, 2014
Offered a free night cuz we had a miserable time when rented an air streamer few yrs ago. Air streamers GONE! :( We booked an RV site. Reported "no BBQ pit" Not only was the man condescending,saying "they cost more" he then said they were all booked. Sunday morning when we left. Several empty sites in our vicinity had pits. Our site's view? a sump pump. So we smelled #@%* all weekend. Pathetic!
Jul 15, 2014
Very poor signage to get in your place and extremely poor for getting out! You need to put a sign at the exit to turn right not left!! Very disappointed, worst KOA I have ever stayed at!!
Jul 14, 2014
Had a great time with my family but have two concerns. First, I booked 2 tent sites & both had a huge pile of dog poop on them. Also, please schedule more people to watch over the pool at once to keep the kids from horse playing so much. My 9 yr old son was picked up & thrown into the water by an older child we had never seen & my 8 yr old nephew was harassed by a group of kids horse playing.
Jul 14, 2014
Honestly I love the look and attractions at this KOA however I would never stay here again on a holiday. It was over run with out of control kids, fighting and causing trouble. No parents or KOA security taking control.
Jul 14, 2014
The Delux cabins were what I expected. The WiFi didn't work both days I was there. That was frustrating. The check in time of 3:00 I. The afternoon was very inconvenient. I could see the cabins had been clean by the location of the keys. I drove from Huntington Beach To visit the Lodi KOA & had to get back in the car to drive back to the freeway for lunch because the restaurant was closed. Not fun
Jul 14, 2014
This is the WORST campground ever. The pool is unsupervised and full beyond capacity and dirty. The people who camp here have no idea how to respect someone else camp site. Parents having there kids box other kids and betting money on the fight!! Campground is dirty. I could go on and on. Do not stay here.
Jul 14, 2014
This rating is based upon the value of the accommodation to the cost which is very high. First no cable TV and the internet was not reliable. These 2 things are vital for today's travelers. While I understand the resort atmosphere, there were no patrols we saw for noisy neighbors past midnight and carts traveling past quiet hours with loud music. Please enforce quiet hours. Restaurant was good.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was wonderful I can't get the star off poor, 9
Jul 14, 2014
great place to stay no problems very clean and kept up
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
First 3 days were great.Then large groups of week-enders started coming in on Wednesday.Teenagers were using the "N" word and "MF" in the pool/playground area and some referred to white children as "Crackers".Groups of kids in the restroom/shower area, pulled down the shower curtains, pulled out all the paper towels, and left a mess.Bad 1st time experience. Won't be back.
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed over the July 4th weekend so it was very crowded but the park stayed clean and most our neighbors were respectful of each other. Some kids were running through others' campsites but that isn't the park's fault. Too bad there can't be a kid leash law too. LOL!
Jul 12, 2014
Love that it is by the delta and great place for boating kayaking fishing(wish there were more fishing beach area than the one that was shown to us] ect. But the pictures on the website are deceiving. Swimming pool looked better on the pic than in person. And the campsites were too close to each other and our neighbors were not respectful to quiet hours. And nothing was done about it.
Jul 12, 2014
...enjoyed my stay at Stockton Delta KOA. Lot of things to do for children as well as adults. Golf carts and different types of watercraft are available to rent (fair prices). Good mixture of RV, tent and cabin spots. Great childrens area. Overall nice campground. I was camping in my RV motorhome. This was my first time at this particular KOA campground.
Jul 12, 2014
The Office Manager was less than friendly and/or helpful. I asked to have our family moved next to us because the space we had was not adequate for a tent and RV and she said without looking, I doubt it. Found out the next day she allowed a family that came after us to move their other family members in the space we requested. In addition the camp ground was dirty, and rules not enforced.
Jul 12, 2014
Stay was good but got loud on Thursday night. Sites are to close together for RV sites it literary blocks any breeze there was 4-6 inches between slides from our RV to our neighbor for 86.00 per night you should at least have the room of 2 of your sites. Pool was great. Don't know if I would return because of site size. I would not recommend for RV camping.
Jul 11, 2014
THE FAMILY HAD FUN AND WE LOVED THE SHAVED ICE, THE ONLY THING THAT I WAS NOT HAPPY IS THAT THE CAMP SITE HAD CIGERITTE BUTS ALL OVER THE SITE EVEN WHEN I TOLD THE DESK AT CHECK OUT THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY CLEAND IT UP. BUT WHEN I WENT BACK TO GET SOMETHING I FORGET AT THE SITE IT WAS NOT CLEAN.
Jul 11, 2014
Always clean with friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2014
The stay was wonderful the weekend I was there..
Jul 11, 2014
10 day stay.A couple of the staff were not the most helpful. Motorhome sites are too close for "premium" rates. Security spoke to us but ignored roudy young adults and were absent at the bathrooms where a lot of activity was. We almost had to break up a fight-no security around for that! Not our usual experience. We will not return on a holiday to this park.
Jul 11, 2014
always have so much fun here.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
I will not return. 4th July weekend was very busy but bathrooms were nasty & called security line for an issue and all I got when I called HELLO.. wow really then told the situation they drove by after 2 hours I called. Last time I ever go there.
Jul 11, 2014
Security was adequate during the day and evening. I feel that the Security should have been 24 hours on a Holiday weekend. Our neighbors blasted their music as soon as Security shift 2:30a.m. until 5:30 a.m.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great. Could increase ice deliveries on holiday weekends
Jul 11, 2014
MY STAY at KOA was great but the security needs Learn how to talk children.
Jul 11, 2014
Had isssue, 2 days no electric. Dealt w/ Joline of KOA Office. UNSATISTFIED CUSTOMER, been waiting call back from Chad, KOA GM, no response to-date...help!!!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
For the most part our stay was good. We had problems at the gas pumps and after waiting most of the day for someone to show up at the pumps the person who came was very rude and said he had too much to do to turn on the pump so he said its closed. we were there on 7/4/14 and it was crowded as expected but pretty empty after that however every day we had campers move into camps on both sides of us
Jul 11, 2014
Check-in was easy and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately I was given a pull-thru site that was on grass that was very unlevel. After 90 minutes in fading light, it was pretty clear that I wasn't going to accomplish much. On the plus side, I asked to be moved the next day and was given a much better site.
Jul 11, 2014
Someone really needs to take care of the extremely large amount of cobwebs all around the perimeter of the park. They look like they've been there for years.
Jul 11, 2014
I was quoted one rate, but when I checked in a holiday premium and resort fee was added. My space was small, the table had a large greese spot and fireworks were going off at 1:00AM.
Jul 10, 2014
This is a nice place, expensive and for the price I think there should be grass instead of dead grass in our space. Pool is nice, but they did not turn on the water features when they said they would, had to ask several employees when they would drive by. Also, pool needs to be cleaned, it's dirty, both times we stopped there. That being said the greet/registration people are very friendly.
Jul 07, 2014
Loved the fenced dog area and the pool and play areas for children.
Jul 05, 2014
Horrible. Did not feel safe. Had someone walk into our cabin had someone trying to get into cabin with a key. Very loud at night. Groups of people wandering around at night. 2 plates in the fully equipped kitchen. No frying pan. Air blower in mattress of couch pull out didn't work second night. Kids in area mailing racist comments to my kids. No supervision in pool. Spent way to much money.
Jul 05, 2014
too many partiers. dogs running loose.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a blast!! Met some new people camped around us and relaxed and loved the shady spot. Personnel were always pleasent and helpful. I would definetly come back; in fact I'm thinking about next week. Thank you koa fun times.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very Nice to stay at and the people are friendly. We are coming again next year. It will be our yearly family trip.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time. My daughter and her friend had a great time at the pool, jumped a little (but it was hot!) and we didn't have an loud neighbors and was very pleasant!
Jul 01, 2014
Stay was wonderful except for the fact that maint. would start cleaning the restrooms about the same time that everyone was rolling out of bed. I don't know about anyone else, but when I wake up, 1st thing I have to do is go to the restroom.
Jul 01, 2014
It is close to us for a great get away it is clean and fun!! Thank you for doing great job.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
it's not far away and lots of family friendly activities, great getaway!!!!!!!!
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.