Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
The "Quiet Time" was not enforced. Loud music was played in our area till after 2:30am. We called the after hour phone# for assistance, but the problem persisted.
Jul 22, 2014
It has always been one if our greatest times of the year staying here! It was a short stay this time, but looking forward to a longer visit next time! The Staff are wonderful! Would recommend this place to all of my family and friends!
Jul 22, 2014
My only concerns is the lack of supervision by parents at the pool. Kids should be sent out of the pool area if they are not accompanied by an adult. Too busy and too dangerous. Also the slide area should be roped off or something to help with safety there too
Jul 22, 2014
My only negative comment is security needs to be present on the weekends throughout the summer. At approx. 2:30 in the morning on Sat. night/ Sun. morning the campsite across from us arrived and started partying very loud. Had to call the sheriff twice. This is not what I paid for.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Boating access was great but campground was lower class... jam packed with tents, noisy crowd, yuck. I've seen better at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you for a great vacation place. We stayed 9 days and had a great time. Perfect place for all ages. Love the new pool for the kids and the adults enjoyed it too. We will be back next year!
Jul 21, 2014
I love camping at KOAs because You have a nice pool and play area for the kids but,the bathrooms and showers were under stocked and needed to be attended to more than once a day. The dog park was a nice feature but the fence was broken and dogs were escaping.
Jul 21, 2014
The place was HUGE. We didn't expect so many folks in the campground. It was more noisy than we would have preferred, but it was pleasant. We will come back.
Jul 21, 2014
We love to come and camp because it's a blast for the grand kids. We stay in the rv side away from the pool area. It is clean and quiet. This last trip we had a couple of loud campers but one phone call to the office and it was taken care of. All the staff are nice and friendly. And we love to take the 1st night and have pizza and watch the sunset. And also a visit to the ice cream shop.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice sites, marina and store area, lots of fun sites are.... pretty costly $$$$ though.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great fun! It does have a lot of spider webs allover the place...a little creepy :) It was our 2nd stay with our kids and grandkids.
Jul 21, 2014
I understand that this is a business to make a profit. The day I was there was a packed house! SO many bodies packed into just even one space! Vehicles parked "nose to tail." Just even getting into my space was a chore because there were so many vehicles parked.
Jul 20, 2014
The only complaint is that the wi-fi connection was terrible.
Jul 20, 2014
So much to do at this KOA. Our two teenage granddaughters loved our three days camping. And so did grandma and grandpa!
Jul 19, 2014
We find it odd that the atmosphere in the front campsites is so different than that of the back. During the late afternoon/evening the pool area and bouncer are not a good place to hang out. Way too many people, and not on their best behavior. We will come again due to the number of cabins you have that accommodate our campout reunion. Would love more cabins in the front area.
Jul 19, 2014
Our family enjoyed their stay with the exception of the colorful group that stayed behind us. We were on a Family Reunion trip and didn't appreciate the group that came in Thursday night with the partying until 3:00 am, and all the profanity my children and I were subjected to over the weekend.
Jul 19, 2014
Your campground was fine except the whole issue with all the black people and fights and the bullying by the kids and racist comments to all the white kids. Your staff did not handle business and have all them removed by the many police you had on site. Not a good situation for all involved and the kids. You should have kicked them all out. They all bragged about the 2 going down for life!!
Jul 19, 2014
Clean. Clean. Clean. High end campground for people that like the good life. The Yacht Club dinner was great and our boat captan was great.
Jul 19, 2014
Dropped in unexpectedly and they were Wonderful--Great Place--Hope to see you soon!
Jul 19, 2014
This place is Awesome... we call it a kids Disneyland.
Jul 18, 2014
My family had a great time swimming and relaxing. The staff work hard to keep the site well groomed. Lots of space to ride bicycles too.
Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful area with lots of trees. Nice pool. WiFi needs alot of improvement. Could not log into my computer at all. Power went out for about 5 hours and it was 100 degrees and no compensation to the customers.
Jul 18, 2014
Difficult to find as driving directions are incorrect on e-receipt. HUGE facility. Pool areas lovely, and like the fact there is a kid's pool and an adult pool. Very surprised at FILTHY bathrooms (Thurs. 9:00AM). Trashcan overflowing, muddy floors, no seat covers, dirty toilets. Hardly any campers, how often are restrooms cleaned? Delta is beautiful but WINDY! Expensive & disappointing.
Jul 17, 2014
Hello Manager, My stay has been great for the past five stays @ your facility, unfortunately I have a few concerns thi. heading up the stairs to the front door to cabin 362 that last step is lose, the swing screws are lose, the mattress is very old need replaced with new or used one mattress, also the outside standing lamp did not turn on and gulf cart need maintenance check. Thank you
Jul 17, 2014
This place is a piece of paradise after a long drive. Very clean and well kept. Lots of things for the kids to do great marina super prices on boat rentals and a very friendly staff. We will be back again.
Jul 16, 2014
We have been going to Tower Park since the 80's and have seen many changes, when we came 4th of July got there early and could not check in that was fine except for the fact Kathy was the rudest person we have every encountered there. Everyone there has always been very nice and helpful, I thought maybe just a bad day, but no the 10 days the same. She needs a class on Customer Service.
Jul 16, 2014
I had my cooler and food stolen within the first 30 minutes of arriving. I left it at the site to take my son fishing. Staff was understanding but no real compensation was given.
Jul 16, 2014
I really enjoyed the lot that I was at. The campground was crowded but expected because of the holiday. The bathrooms and even the port-a-potties (is that how it's spelled? lol) were even clean. GREAT JOB KOA staff!!!!
Jul 16, 2014
we had a great time an will be bacwe enjoy the entertainment that is provided
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time at the Stockton/Delta KOA. It's a good location, has mature trees, grass & it was very clean. They could use security for the camping section near the pool. Group rates were awesome for RVs.
Jul 15, 2014
The room is comfy in general. However, the fridge made noise from time to time. It's so annoying in the middle of night. In addition, there's shade on TV screen. Called repair guy to fix and they couldn't do anything.
Jul 15, 2014
We know that people like to party but when there is no respect we call koa to have the nose turn down we never hear or saw anyone for two day we did not ask anyone to close there down we just ask to turn it down
Jul 15, 2014
Came to this KOA for all of the amenities for kids. Pool was extremely overcrowded, jumpy pillow was unruly. No supervision or limitations provided by staff. Tons of kids over 6 without bracelets in the pool and in the adult pool. I only gave 3 stars because we met new friends. Also, quiet hours were not enforced, loud music and projector movies until at least 1:30 each night. Disappointed....
Jul 15, 2014
The internet show very select photos .. No cable ..we would stay again but be very selective on a site ..
Jul 15, 2014
Bathrooms not maintained during the day. Dump drains didn't have caps so small kids can put arms into waste drains. Too many kids without wrist bands in pool. Big kids taking over the jumping so small kids in danger of being hurt. won't go back on a weekend. Horseshore area had no stakes.
Jul 15, 2014
Busy holiday weekend. Was noisy vehicle traffic was driving way to fast quite hours were not enforced and after dark traffic was extremely dangerous for the amount of people taking walks
Jul 15, 2014
Offered a free night cuz we had a miserable time when rented an air streamer few yrs ago. Air streamers GONE! :( We booked an RV site. Reported "no BBQ pit" Not only was the man condescending,saying "they cost more" he then said they were all booked. Sunday morning when we left. Several empty sites in our vicinity had pits. Our site's view? a sump pump. So we smelled #@%* all weekend. Pathetic!
Jul 15, 2014
Very poor signage to get in your place and extremely poor for getting out! You need to put a sign at the exit to turn right not left!! Very disappointed, worst KOA I have ever stayed at!!
Jul 14, 2014
Had a great time with my family but have two concerns. First, I booked 2 tent sites & both had a huge pile of dog poop on them. Also, please schedule more people to watch over the pool at once to keep the kids from horse playing so much. My 9 yr old son was picked up & thrown into the water by an older child we had never seen & my 8 yr old nephew was harassed by a group of kids horse playing.
Jul 14, 2014
Honestly I love the look and attractions at this KOA however I would never stay here again on a holiday. It was over run with out of control kids, fighting and causing trouble. No parents or KOA security taking control.
Jul 14, 2014
The Delux cabins were what I expected. The WiFi didn't work both days I was there. That was frustrating. The check in time of 3:00 I. The afternoon was very inconvenient. I could see the cabins had been clean by the location of the keys. I drove from Huntington Beach To visit the Lodi KOA & had to get back in the car to drive back to the freeway for lunch because the restaurant was closed. Not fun
Jul 14, 2014
This is the WORST campground ever. The pool is unsupervised and full beyond capacity and dirty. The people who camp here have no idea how to respect someone else camp site. Parents having there kids box other kids and betting money on the fight!! Campground is dirty. I could go on and on. Do not stay here.
Jul 14, 2014
This rating is based upon the value of the accommodation to the cost which is very high. First no cable TV and the internet was not reliable. These 2 things are vital for today's travelers. While I understand the resort atmosphere, there were no patrols we saw for noisy neighbors past midnight and carts traveling past quiet hours with loud music. Please enforce quiet hours. Restaurant was good.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was wonderful I can't get the star off poor, 9
Jul 14, 2014
great place to stay no problems very clean and kept up
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
First 3 days were great.Then large groups of week-enders started coming in on Wednesday.Teenagers were using the "N" word and "MF" in the pool/playground area and some referred to white children as "Crackers".Groups of kids in the restroom/shower area, pulled down the shower curtains, pulled out all the paper towels, and left a mess.Bad 1st time experience. Won't be back.
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed over the July 4th weekend so it was very crowded but the park stayed clean and most our neighbors were respectful of each other. Some kids were running through others' campsites but that isn't the park's fault. Too bad there can't be a kid leash law too. LOL!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.