Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
My family had a great time swimming and relaxing. The staff work hard to keep the site well groomed. Lots of space to ride bicycles too.
Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful area with lots of trees. Nice pool. WiFi needs alot of improvement. Could not log into my computer at all. Power went out for about 5 hours and it was 100 degrees and no compensation to the customers.
Jul 18, 2014
Difficult to find as driving directions are incorrect on e-receipt. HUGE facility. Pool areas lovely, and like the fact there is a kid's pool and an adult pool. Very surprised at FILTHY bathrooms (Thurs. 9:00AM). Trashcan overflowing, muddy floors, no seat covers, dirty toilets. Hardly any campers, how often are restrooms cleaned? Delta is beautiful but WINDY! Expensive & disappointing.
Jul 17, 2014
Hello Manager, My stay has been great for the past five stays @ your facility, unfortunately I have a few concerns thi. heading up the stairs to the front door to cabin 362 that last step is lose, the swing screws are lose, the mattress is very old need replaced with new or used one mattress, also the outside standing lamp did not turn on and gulf cart need maintenance check. Thank you
Jul 17, 2014
This place is a piece of paradise after a long drive. Very clean and well kept. Lots of things for the kids to do great marina super prices on boat rentals and a very friendly staff. We will be back again.
Jul 16, 2014
We have been going to Tower Park since the 80's and have seen many changes, when we came 4th of July got there early and could not check in that was fine except for the fact Kathy was the rudest person we have every encountered there. Everyone there has always been very nice and helpful, I thought maybe just a bad day, but no the 10 days the same. She needs a class on Customer Service.
Jul 16, 2014
I had my cooler and food stolen within the first 30 minutes of arriving. I left it at the site to take my son fishing. Staff was understanding but no real compensation was given.
Jul 16, 2014
I really enjoyed the lot that I was at. The campground was crowded but expected because of the holiday. The bathrooms and even the port-a-potties (is that how it's spelled? lol) were even clean. GREAT JOB KOA staff!!!!
Jul 16, 2014
we had a great time an will be bacwe enjoy the entertainment that is provided
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time at the Stockton/Delta KOA. It's a good location, has mature trees, grass & it was very clean. They could use security for the camping section near the pool. Group rates were awesome for RVs.
Jul 15, 2014
The room is comfy in general. However, the fridge made noise from time to time. It's so annoying in the middle of night. In addition, there's shade on TV screen. Called repair guy to fix and they couldn't do anything.
Jul 15, 2014
We know that people like to party but when there is no respect we call koa to have the nose turn down we never hear or saw anyone for two day we did not ask anyone to close there down we just ask to turn it down
Jul 15, 2014
Came to this KOA for all of the amenities for kids. Pool was extremely overcrowded, jumpy pillow was unruly. No supervision or limitations provided by staff. Tons of kids over 6 without bracelets in the pool and in the adult pool. I only gave 3 stars because we met new friends. Also, quiet hours were not enforced, loud music and projector movies until at least 1:30 each night. Disappointed....
Jul 15, 2014
The internet show very select photos .. No cable ..we would stay again but be very selective on a site ..
Jul 15, 2014
Bathrooms not maintained during the day. Dump drains didn't have caps so small kids can put arms into waste drains. Too many kids without wrist bands in pool. Big kids taking over the jumping so small kids in danger of being hurt. won't go back on a weekend. Horseshore area had no stakes.
Jul 15, 2014
Busy holiday weekend. Was noisy vehicle traffic was driving way to fast quite hours were not enforced and after dark traffic was extremely dangerous for the amount of people taking walks
Jul 15, 2014
Offered a free night cuz we had a miserable time when rented an air streamer few yrs ago. Air streamers GONE! :( We booked an RV site. Reported "no BBQ pit" Not only was the man condescending,saying "they cost more" he then said they were all booked. Sunday morning when we left. Several empty sites in our vicinity had pits. Our site's view? a sump pump. So we smelled #@%* all weekend. Pathetic!
Jul 15, 2014
Very poor signage to get in your place and extremely poor for getting out! You need to put a sign at the exit to turn right not left!! Very disappointed, worst KOA I have ever stayed at!!
Jul 14, 2014
Had a great time with my family but have two concerns. First, I booked 2 tent sites & both had a huge pile of dog poop on them. Also, please schedule more people to watch over the pool at once to keep the kids from horse playing so much. My 9 yr old son was picked up & thrown into the water by an older child we had never seen & my 8 yr old nephew was harassed by a group of kids horse playing.
Jul 14, 2014
Honestly I love the look and attractions at this KOA however I would never stay here again on a holiday. It was over run with out of control kids, fighting and causing trouble. No parents or KOA security taking control.
Jul 14, 2014
The Delux cabins were what I expected. The WiFi didn't work both days I was there. That was frustrating. The check in time of 3:00 I. The afternoon was very inconvenient. I could see the cabins had been clean by the location of the keys. I drove from Huntington Beach To visit the Lodi KOA & had to get back in the car to drive back to the freeway for lunch because the restaurant was closed. Not fun
Jul 14, 2014
This is the WORST campground ever. The pool is unsupervised and full beyond capacity and dirty. The people who camp here have no idea how to respect someone else camp site. Parents having there kids box other kids and betting money on the fight!! Campground is dirty. I could go on and on. Do not stay here.
Jul 14, 2014
This rating is based upon the value of the accommodation to the cost which is very high. First no cable TV and the internet was not reliable. These 2 things are vital for today's travelers. While I understand the resort atmosphere, there were no patrols we saw for noisy neighbors past midnight and carts traveling past quiet hours with loud music. Please enforce quiet hours. Restaurant was good.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was wonderful I can't get the star off poor, 9
Jul 14, 2014
great place to stay no problems very clean and kept up
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
First 3 days were great.Then large groups of week-enders started coming in on Wednesday.Teenagers were using the "N" word and "MF" in the pool/playground area and some referred to white children as "Crackers".Groups of kids in the restroom/shower area, pulled down the shower curtains, pulled out all the paper towels, and left a mess.Bad 1st time experience. Won't be back.
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed over the July 4th weekend so it was very crowded but the park stayed clean and most our neighbors were respectful of each other. Some kids were running through others' campsites but that isn't the park's fault. Too bad there can't be a kid leash law too. LOL!
Jul 12, 2014
Love that it is by the delta and great place for boating kayaking fishing(wish there were more fishing beach area than the one that was shown to us] ect. But the pictures on the website are deceiving. Swimming pool looked better on the pic than in person. And the campsites were too close to each other and our neighbors were not respectful to quiet hours. And nothing was done about it.
Jul 12, 2014
...enjoyed my stay at Stockton Delta KOA. Lot of things to do for children as well as adults. Golf carts and different types of watercraft are available to rent (fair prices). Good mixture of RV, tent and cabin spots. Great childrens area. Overall nice campground. I was camping in my RV motorhome. This was my first time at this particular KOA campground.
Jul 12, 2014
The Office Manager was less than friendly and/or helpful. I asked to have our family moved next to us because the space we had was not adequate for a tent and RV and she said without looking, I doubt it. Found out the next day she allowed a family that came after us to move their other family members in the space we requested. In addition the camp ground was dirty, and rules not enforced.
Jul 12, 2014
Stay was good but got loud on Thursday night. Sites are to close together for RV sites it literary blocks any breeze there was 4-6 inches between slides from our RV to our neighbor for 86.00 per night you should at least have the room of 2 of your sites. Pool was great. Don't know if I would return because of site size. I would not recommend for RV camping.
Jul 11, 2014
THE FAMILY HAD FUN AND WE LOVED THE SHAVED ICE, THE ONLY THING THAT I WAS NOT HAPPY IS THAT THE CAMP SITE HAD CIGERITTE BUTS ALL OVER THE SITE EVEN WHEN I TOLD THE DESK AT CHECK OUT THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY CLEAND IT UP. BUT WHEN I WENT BACK TO GET SOMETHING I FORGET AT THE SITE IT WAS NOT CLEAN.
Jul 11, 2014
Always clean with friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2014
The stay was wonderful the weekend I was there..
Jul 11, 2014
10 day stay.A couple of the staff were not the most helpful. Motorhome sites are too close for "premium" rates. Security spoke to us but ignored roudy young adults and were absent at the bathrooms where a lot of activity was. We almost had to break up a fight-no security around for that! Not our usual experience. We will not return on a holiday to this park.
Jul 11, 2014
always have so much fun here.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
I will not return. 4th July weekend was very busy but bathrooms were nasty & called security line for an issue and all I got when I called HELLO.. wow really then told the situation they drove by after 2 hours I called. Last time I ever go there.
Jul 11, 2014
Security was adequate during the day and evening. I feel that the Security should have been 24 hours on a Holiday weekend. Our neighbors blasted their music as soon as Security shift 2:30a.m. until 5:30 a.m.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great. Could increase ice deliveries on holiday weekends
Jul 11, 2014
MY STAY at KOA was great but the security needs Learn how to talk children.
Jul 11, 2014
Had isssue, 2 days no electric. Dealt w/ Joline of KOA Office. UNSATISTFIED CUSTOMER, been waiting call back from Chad, KOA GM, no response to-date...help!!!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
For the most part our stay was good. We had problems at the gas pumps and after waiting most of the day for someone to show up at the pumps the person who came was very rude and said he had too much to do to turn on the pump so he said its closed. we were there on 7/4/14 and it was crowded as expected but pretty empty after that however every day we had campers move into camps on both sides of us
Jul 11, 2014
Check-in was easy and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately I was given a pull-thru site that was on grass that was very unlevel. After 90 minutes in fading light, it was pretty clear that I wasn't going to accomplish much. On the plus side, I asked to be moved the next day and was given a much better site.
Jul 11, 2014
Someone really needs to take care of the extremely large amount of cobwebs all around the perimeter of the park. They look like they've been there for years.
Jul 11, 2014
I was quoted one rate, but when I checked in a holiday premium and resort fee was added. My space was small, the table had a large greese spot and fireworks were going off at 1:00AM.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.