Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Very urban park with many campers not versed in camping courtesy. Walking through campsites, cursing in rest rooms, loud music, Thank goodness quiet time is honored and enforced by security in golf carts.
Jul 28, 2014
It was a last min. reservation. We were thankful to get a spot for our 35 ' fifth wheel. It was a end spot, nice and quiet. No view where we were..only fences. Nice pool area for kids, but way too many people for that sz pool. Same w/adult pool..too small. We wouldn't get in. We called to reserve a spot w/50 amps on 8/8/14 there are a few, but none where it is clear enough for satellite to work.
Jul 28, 2014
I'm sorry to s after staying in the KOA in Shingletown the one in Stockton was like staying in a ghetto. The price was outrageous for the condition of the campground. The air smelled of motor oil. The sites were cramped together. The enteance through the boat yard was unsightly. The staff however was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I was disappointed with out stay due to no rules being enforced. No staff in the pool enforcing rules, people smoking weed in the middle of the day, motorized everything in the campground. Quiet hours are a joke. You might as well take those signs down. We went to bed the first night at 10pm, for the next three hours four campsites set up and were ridiculously loud. Tower park needs a lot of work.
Jul 26, 2014
Our RV club had a wonderful time last week. It was quiet and very nicely taken care of. We were sorry that the restaurant had a water problem so we didn't get to eat there. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2014
The kid pool was well maintained and clean. My only request is that it be open on time and the water features be turned one as well. Last Fri. the gate wasn't unlocked until after an hour it was supposed to and the water features never got turned one while we were there (10AM-12:30PM). Other than that, the bathrooms by the pool were very clean!
Jul 26, 2014
Lots of amenities, activities and shade. The sites were really small and the wifi was useless. A fire pit would have been nice too, but overall it was a great vacation.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
we had a great stay the children also had a great time with the rock paintings and tie dyeing shirts and they want to go back
Jul 26, 2014
Very poor service. Staff unfriendly. Rules are not enforced. Convenience store hours are not so convenient; I would recommend opening at 10am (not 8am when many campers are still asleep), & closing at 8pm, when campers are interested in evening treats, beverages & more.
Jul 26, 2014
way to expensive for a mid week stay. Im looking for another campground
Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Wifi spotty and slow. Too many cigarette butts on campsite. Restroom/showers not bad, but could use frequent rounds of tidying . My night stay was $60 per night, way tooooooo pricey.
Jul 25, 2014
Locación is nice,BUT cleaning is not to good my cabin has spider webs,and utensels were greasy. My sofá Bed needs to be replace is old and ver y unconfortable.
Jul 25, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. My family had a great time!!!!! Thank you for making it a fun trip!
Jul 24, 2014
this was our 3rd year and each time has gotten better.
Jul 23, 2014
Have been coming to this campground for 25 years. Wish there was more grass like there used to be but I know there's a drought. Great place.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time. Our kids had blast playing in the pool and on the bouncer. Rode there bike all over meeting news friends and exploring the grounds. Wish there was a little more to do in the area around the camp, but the camp it's self was great.
Jul 23, 2014
We personally came to KOA and picked our sites (we had 2 trailers) we paid for our sites & confirmed the sites. The 2nd trailer showed up and r reserve. wasn't honored! That trailer left at 8 that night! I also have NEVER had so many people walk thru our site and make loud until late 2 a.m. Not sure if we will ever return.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Quiet hours on weekend was not enforced. RV's that came in on Fri and Sat set up less than 2 feet from the back of our trailer. I did not feel like I was in a campground. More like a Wal Mart parking lot. Very crowded and loud on weekend. During week was pleasant.
Jul 22, 2014
I only wish I could rate this place lower. this was the worst KOA I have ever been to and would never recommend it to my worst enemy. I staff was very unfriendly and lazy. I asked to move to a spot that was open right next to ours and was told no rudely because it was booked but no one ever camp in that spot all weekend. I will be emailing KOA a more detailed complaint. Stay clear of this place.
Jul 22, 2014
Very first time in our motor home. Bathrooms could be cleaner or cleaned more often. Everything else was great. Loved to adult pool nice and quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
The "Quiet Time" was not enforced. Loud music was played in our area till after 2:30am. We called the after hour phone# for assistance, but the problem persisted.
Jul 22, 2014
It has always been one if our greatest times of the year staying here! It was a short stay this time, but looking forward to a longer visit next time! The Staff are wonderful! Would recommend this place to all of my family and friends!
Jul 22, 2014
My only concerns is the lack of supervision by parents at the pool. Kids should be sent out of the pool area if they are not accompanied by an adult. Too busy and too dangerous. Also the slide area should be roped off or something to help with safety there too
Jul 22, 2014
My only negative comment is security needs to be present on the weekends throughout the summer. At approx. 2:30 in the morning on Sat. night/ Sun. morning the campsite across from us arrived and started partying very loud. Had to call the sheriff twice. This is not what I paid for.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Boating access was great but campground was lower class... jam packed with tents, noisy crowd, yuck. I've seen better at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you for a great vacation place. We stayed 9 days and had a great time. Perfect place for all ages. Love the new pool for the kids and the adults enjoyed it too. We will be back next year!
Jul 21, 2014
I love camping at KOAs because You have a nice pool and play area for the kids but,the bathrooms and showers were under stocked and needed to be attended to more than once a day. The dog park was a nice feature but the fence was broken and dogs were escaping.
Jul 21, 2014
The place was HUGE. We didn't expect so many folks in the campground. It was more noisy than we would have preferred, but it was pleasant. We will come back.
Jul 21, 2014
We love to come and camp because it's a blast for the grand kids. We stay in the rv side away from the pool area. It is clean and quiet. This last trip we had a couple of loud campers but one phone call to the office and it was taken care of. All the staff are nice and friendly. And we love to take the 1st night and have pizza and watch the sunset. And also a visit to the ice cream shop.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice sites, marina and store area, lots of fun sites are.... pretty costly $$$$ though.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great fun! It does have a lot of spider webs allover the place...a little creepy :) It was our 2nd stay with our kids and grandkids.
Jul 21, 2014
I understand that this is a business to make a profit. The day I was there was a packed house! SO many bodies packed into just even one space! Vehicles parked "nose to tail." Just even getting into my space was a chore because there were so many vehicles parked.
Jul 20, 2014
The only complaint is that the wi-fi connection was terrible.
Jul 20, 2014
So much to do at this KOA. Our two teenage granddaughters loved our three days camping. And so did grandma and grandpa!
Jul 19, 2014
We find it odd that the atmosphere in the front campsites is so different than that of the back. During the late afternoon/evening the pool area and bouncer are not a good place to hang out. Way too many people, and not on their best behavior. We will come again due to the number of cabins you have that accommodate our campout reunion. Would love more cabins in the front area.
Jul 19, 2014
Our family enjoyed their stay with the exception of the colorful group that stayed behind us. We were on a Family Reunion trip and didn't appreciate the group that came in Thursday night with the partying until 3:00 am, and all the profanity my children and I were subjected to over the weekend.
Jul 19, 2014
Your campground was fine except the whole issue with all the black people and fights and the bullying by the kids and racist comments to all the white kids. Your staff did not handle business and have all them removed by the many police you had on site. Not a good situation for all involved and the kids. You should have kicked them all out. They all bragged about the 2 going down for life!!
Jul 19, 2014
Clean. Clean. Clean. High end campground for people that like the good life. The Yacht Club dinner was great and our boat captan was great.
Jul 19, 2014
Dropped in unexpectedly and they were Wonderful--Great Place--Hope to see you soon!
Jul 19, 2014
This place is Awesome... we call it a kids Disneyland.
Jul 18, 2014
My family had a great time swimming and relaxing. The staff work hard to keep the site well groomed. Lots of space to ride bicycles too.
Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful area with lots of trees. Nice pool. WiFi needs alot of improvement. Could not log into my computer at all. Power went out for about 5 hours and it was 100 degrees and no compensation to the customers.
Jul 18, 2014
Difficult to find as driving directions are incorrect on e-receipt. HUGE facility. Pool areas lovely, and like the fact there is a kid's pool and an adult pool. Very surprised at FILTHY bathrooms (Thurs. 9:00AM). Trashcan overflowing, muddy floors, no seat covers, dirty toilets. Hardly any campers, how often are restrooms cleaned? Delta is beautiful but WINDY! Expensive & disappointing.
Jul 17, 2014
Hello Manager, My stay has been great for the past five stays @ your facility, unfortunately I have a few concerns thi. heading up the stairs to the front door to cabin 362 that last step is lose, the swing screws are lose, the mattress is very old need replaced with new or used one mattress, also the outside standing lamp did not turn on and gulf cart need maintenance check. Thank you
Jul 17, 2014
This place is a piece of paradise after a long drive. Very clean and well kept. Lots of things for the kids to do great marina super prices on boat rentals and a very friendly staff. We will be back again.
Jul 16, 2014
We have been going to Tower Park since the 80's and have seen many changes, when we came 4th of July got there early and could not check in that was fine except for the fact Kathy was the rudest person we have every encountered there. Everyone there has always been very nice and helpful, I thought maybe just a bad day, but no the 10 days the same. She needs a class on Customer Service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.