Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We went mid-week for the first time to this Koa "resort". Our trip was fantastic. The grounds were well maintained, quiet, and the swimming pool was a hit. We plan on buying the Value Membership and visiting other sites as well as the Lodi site again.
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA is right on the California Delta with furnished cabins, RV and campsites. There is also a huge pool in the back, fishing and swimming area out front, an ice cream parlor, store, restaurant, boat launch and rentals including fishing boats & kayaks. Love it!
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful management. Clean restrooms. Love the full service (restaurant, store, boat slips, boat service). We stay in a cabin every year. Seems very pricey, but good accommodations.
Aug 03, 2014
For what we got, I felt the price was way to high!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The bathroom floor did have urine odor, of which I did wash the floor to remove the smell. This camp site is not for adult single who's looking for quietness. This has been a learning experience.
Aug 03, 2014
every thing was great till I had to deal with staff they where curt to put it best. it was like they hated life because I was there and only a few of the staff ever answered with out barking. i loved the place but not the staff!!! i will never go there again!
Aug 03, 2014
A nice place to stay. Pool area was clean and well taken care of as was the kids play area, but bathrooms were dirty much of the day. Showers were fine. Grounds need some TLC, especially around dog park. Outside people coming in to pool area drinking alcohol and smoking although it was plainly against rules. Needs a little more oversight by mgt.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. We enjoyed the stay.
Aug 02, 2014
The KOA itself is great, the staff leaves something to be desired. For instance why would you clean the bathrooms at 7:00 AM then not let anyone use them? when I brought it to the front desk attention the campsite we were put in was smack in the middle of a 60 person reunion. They were in our campsite, were loud..the 18 year olds behind the counter just blankly stated and could obviously care less
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Fairly clean lodging.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This place was a disappointment for me. The pool and hot tub are wonderful but for $65 per night for the most basic tent site I expected more than crummy basic dirt, no grass at all and overall crummy tent site. I walked around and looks like the staff has no interest in cleaning up after someone leaves. If they left random garbage on the ground it just stays there. Very bad overall. Again pool gr
Jul 31, 2014
Office staff was very friendly and accommodating. NO upkeep of facilities. Several hazardous things, and several sanitary things. No-one seems to be out there making sure that things are fixed and maintained. Spots are very narrow. A group booked a D.J. VERY LOUD. We love the KOA at Aptos when we couldn't get a spot we thought we'd try another one BIG disappointment!!! Undercover boss visit please
Jul 30, 2014
Positives: Great pool, trampoline and room. Deluxe cabin very nice (323)quiet setting. Enjoyed boating on delta. Negatives: General store very limited and seemed low on meat, egg bacon type items. We were hoping to find bacon, eggs and hot dogs? We had to eat out. Tried Rosa's - worse pizza ever. Like card board and waitress said she was out of half menu items? Asked for hairdryer ex towels ??
Jul 29, 2014
Great stay, we enjoy this KOA often. Will be back again!
Jul 28, 2014
The Camp Host Kathy is excellent and a great person to work with, my group had over 100 people in the group and everyone was happy with the service
Jul 28, 2014
Clean, shaded spacious. Pool was nice but thr hot tub was empty & had trash in it. One lounge chair?and Sparse chairs by pool. Wasp nest by pool, my guest actually got stung. Overall, nice camping trip.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
front desk people very disorganized , poor to terible customer service , security personall prejudice against Hispanic people, poorly stocked and filthy bathrooms...... I BROKE MY ANKLE there then Security came to my tent at midnight while I was icing and bed ridden from my broken ankle demanding rudely I move my car and says " OH YOUR WITH THAT Group" I'm considering consulting with Atty.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly, informative staff, clean facilities, great for kids. Overall, a great value for family
Jul 28, 2014
Loved the place, well kept, lots of amenities. What I really didn't like was the noise at night, people where laughing, talking...etc. until 3am!!! The staff was doing rounds at midnight checking that the cars had their permits but didn't do anything to enforce the quiet time. Traveling from LA to this place and don't being able to sleep was a killer. I Don't think I want to go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Although the camp site was great, during the second night, koa employees came in the middle of the night while we were sleeping to tell us one of our cars was not registered and were told that we would have to move it outside or it would be towed. This would not have terrible had they actually explained it at the beginning of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
The resort personnel friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could be kept a bit cleaner. The pool too overcrowded; not enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2014
The stay was great but one of the guys working the front desk was EXTREMELY rude. We have a hug RV & always ask for a guide. This guy says we don't escort in. I told him you've done it before, then he complied. Why say you don't do it in the first time. I guess he thought it was our first time there, but we've stayed there many of times, not always booked in my name. RUDE!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
The kids had a great time in your pool and jumper...until the crowd came and there was no space in the pool or the jumper.If you cut out a third of the camp spots it would have made the weekend rush a pleasant crowd. The over crowding was more than frustrating. FYI, the people next to us had their tent right up against our sewer line. The drunks yelling @ 2:30 a.m. Saturday night... perfection!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
need to control noise at night was lout till mid night and people was walking and talking lout till 2 am +
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay!!!! There were activities for the kids and the pool was a big hit. I wish the store was open later but it wasnt too far to go to town.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff at check in. LOVED the Pool, bounce pillow, & playground for the kids. They were new, clean, entertaining, and not overly crowded with people. LOVED the plants/flowers bordering the pool area, provides tranquility for the adults. Bathrooms/Showers were new, fully stocked and cleaned daily which was much appreciated. Dislikes: Bees(too many) The tentsites are a bit to close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Drunk foul mouthed people that were up partying until 3:00 a.m.The pool needs to be drained & refilled.Not sure it would pass the health codes.We bring our grandbabies here quite often but may rethink that now.I did speak with Chad the general manager at the end of our stay & expressed our displeasure.The kids do love all the activities. There are lots if inconsistencies that need to be addressed.
Jul 28, 2014
This facility was overpriced for the quality of campsites provided.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground. Very good for the kids. Maybe a little crowded in the pool but it was HOT. About 1/2 of the employees we encountered were helpful, but a couple needed a refresher course on good customer service. We love the tractor service for launch. I wasn't happy that i couldn't use my KOA rewards card on both of my campsites. it seems wrong. My family is too big for one campsite..
Jul 28, 2014
The quite time was not enforced there was loud campers pass 1:00am and security did not due anything Showers were dirty .
Jul 28, 2014
Geat pool, but dirty restrooms - A lot of noise and loud music until 2 AM, 2 nights in a row
Jul 28, 2014
Very urban park with many campers not versed in camping courtesy. Walking through campsites, cursing in rest rooms, loud music, Thank goodness quiet time is honored and enforced by security in golf carts.
Jul 28, 2014
It was a last min. reservation. We were thankful to get a spot for our 35 ' fifth wheel. It was a end spot, nice and quiet. No view where we were..only fences. Nice pool area for kids, but way too many people for that sz pool. Same w/adult pool..too small. We wouldn't get in. We called to reserve a spot w/50 amps on 8/8/14 there are a few, but none where it is clear enough for satellite to work.
Jul 28, 2014
I'm sorry to s after staying in the KOA in Shingletown the one in Stockton was like staying in a ghetto. The price was outrageous for the condition of the campground. The air smelled of motor oil. The sites were cramped together. The enteance through the boat yard was unsightly. The staff however was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I was disappointed with out stay due to no rules being enforced. No staff in the pool enforcing rules, people smoking weed in the middle of the day, motorized everything in the campground. Quiet hours are a joke. You might as well take those signs down. We went to bed the first night at 10pm, for the next three hours four campsites set up and were ridiculously loud. Tower park needs a lot of work.
Jul 26, 2014
Our RV club had a wonderful time last week. It was quiet and very nicely taken care of. We were sorry that the restaurant had a water problem so we didn't get to eat there. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2014
The kid pool was well maintained and clean. My only request is that it be open on time and the water features be turned one as well. Last Fri. the gate wasn't unlocked until after an hour it was supposed to and the water features never got turned one while we were there (10AM-12:30PM). Other than that, the bathrooms by the pool were very clean!
Jul 26, 2014
Lots of amenities, activities and shade. The sites were really small and the wifi was useless. A fire pit would have been nice too, but overall it was a great vacation.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
we had a great stay the children also had a great time with the rock paintings and tie dyeing shirts and they want to go back
Jul 26, 2014
Very poor service. Staff unfriendly. Rules are not enforced. Convenience store hours are not so convenient; I would recommend opening at 10am (not 8am when many campers are still asleep), & closing at 8pm, when campers are interested in evening treats, beverages & more.
Jul 26, 2014
way to expensive for a mid week stay. Im looking for another campground
Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Wifi spotty and slow. Too many cigarette butts on campsite. Restroom/showers not bad, but could use frequent rounds of tidying . My night stay was $60 per night, way tooooooo pricey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.