Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

Email

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
89 bucks for a pull thru full hookup 1 night. really???? :-(
Aug 19, 2015
I would like to compliment Kathy Degode the groups coordinator and her staff for going over and above to make our family reunion a nice one. However your General Manager Chad Geffert is a very rude person and has no people skills. If not for Kathy and her staff we probably would not return. Please feel free to contact me for further comments. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
Great family campground. The pool was a bit cloudy but there were tons of people in it.
Aug 19, 2015
Usually we love staying in the cabins at this KOA. However last weekend we checked into a cabin that had no toilet paper, old Starbucks cups on the front port from previous guests, an empty propane tank which =no hot water and a futon bed that was broken. Most of this I would let go but we were told we couldn't check in early because they were still preparing our cabin. Really? How so???
Aug 19, 2015
Our stay there was very nice. The resort was nice as well. The only really unpleasant thing that happened is the fact that when we went to dump our black water waste, the drain was completely clogged. That was a very disgusting experience.
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful my family had an awesome time see you in October!
Aug 19, 2015
This is a review of the KOA Stockton RV resort on the California Delta at Lodi, CA. We checked in at 5:15 PM on a Friday. I asked about a restroom and the staff ignored me until I raised my voice and made the request a demand at which time I was directed to a restaurant down the boardwalk because they do not have their own restrooms at the KOA check-in and Store. It was a long walk. Every othe
Aug 19, 2015
We are retired and came during the week. Good time. Got really crowded on Friday night. Trailers are really close together. If you can, go during the week. Staff in store very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
Always a good experience. More available fishing boats would be a bonus.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice stay. Liked the shade trees & grass (by Calif standards). employee Chris was extremely helpful to my injured grandson. Bothersome that this campground is not gate code accessed like most KOA's we've been to, considering the marina/store area is public access off the highway. Don't feel secure enough with small children.
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Would have given 5 stars if you had more sites with fire pits. Otherwise a very nice and clean experience
Aug 19, 2015
Too busy on the week end. didn't like having to OT each time I launched my boat
Aug 19, 2015
The management did not control noise level after 10pm. Music blasted from 10pm-1:00am. They didn't care. Pools were not clean, too crowded, jacuzzi was not hot. Adult pool closed. Management rude with my kids using foul language. My camp site was close to the noisy tent site neighbors talking, laughing loudly whole night. No quiet time at all. Kids running around loose and screaming.
Aug 19, 2015
We were dissappointed how dirty the pool was and the "hot" tub was not hot but colder than the pool. There seemed to be alot of unsupervised childern in the pool area that were clearing not being watched by an adult. We did have some very noisy neighbors that kept us until 1am. I had to call and complain on the 2nd night after delaing with it the first night. We do love all the kids activites!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time. You all were very helpful and pleasant
Aug 19, 2015
Lavatory area was poorly maintained during the entire stay. Front office didn't offer choice of location whereas there was plenty of empty spaces. Good point are pools for kids and convenient location of the campground, nice and quiet place.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful and very relaxing. This was our first time camping at a KOA site and we simply enjoyed it. We've already booked to come back in October of this year.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Horseshoe pits were terrible. Embarrassing for a KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
It was a weekend birthday. We just purchased an rv. Everything and everyone was so helpful and user-friendly!The park was really pretty as well with all the ameneties I can think of! Will stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
This is our first KOA stay and it was wonderful. The cabin was clean, it had everything we could possibly need. The staff was friendly, the campsite was clean. I wish there was room to put a tent outside the cabin. Our kids would've liked that.
Aug 16, 2015
This was a quiet location (no road noise or trains!) with nice shade. It was great!
Aug 16, 2015
Pool area needs more shade covers. Spa was out of service and security needs to enforce the curfew hours.there were campers partying till 1:00am very annoying.
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time watching our granddaughter (4yr.old) She loved the swimming pool, Loved playing with the girls in the camp next door, yet sad when they left and the children in the camp behind us would not talk to her. The camp was clean and the staff in the office friendly making entry very easy.
Aug 16, 2015
Camp sites are too close together other than that it was great!!
Aug 15, 2015
I will never still at this KOA again! For one for the price you pay for RV you don't even get a BBQ or fire pit unless you pay. No security at night really! People up till 3:00am blasting their music and talking. When we left we went to the office and all we got was sorry.
Aug 15, 2015
Très bon camping , piscine sympa , lodge propre. Parfait.
Aug 15, 2015
Our boat broke down but we had a great time rented a patio boat and used the pool a lot missed having cable for tv
Aug 15, 2015
My 2 girls and I stayed in a tent for 2 nights and 3 days had fun at the pool and camp fire.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a good time .only thing bathrooms could be cleaned a little. Floors were always dirty. Lots of foot traffic.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful planning on coming again next year. Thanks for the great time my children had a wonderful time, love all of the activity that were going on was wonderful. Love the trees
Aug 13, 2015
We loved it there. Many activities for the Grand kids.
Aug 13, 2015
We think it is a little over priced. Clean though and well maintained. Just too bad you have to rent a fire pit if you didn't bring your own.
Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful new pool and hot tub Nice cabins Everything pretty close and walking distance Cons: Wifi never worked and staff were unable to help to fix it New hot tub not hot and adult hot tub empty (except for leaves and dirt) Horseshoes no longer available to be checked out hidden fees, pet fee, early check in fee, even though this was for our 3rd consecutive day (we were told we ha
Aug 12, 2015
I've stayed here every summer since I was a child before it was KOA and the trees were small. Each year it gets worse since KOA took over. The hot tub is never hot. The staff is always rude and only blow cigarette smoke in your face. It's the Walmart of camp spots. There never is any tent sites available but if there were you wouldn't want to stay there anyway. Everything gets stolen and its loud.
Aug 11, 2015
we love coming here. it has a lot of activities for our daughter. The only down fall on this particular trip was that the hot tub was colder than the pool and the kid pool needs to be cleaned more often due to busy weekend of kids. Other than that it was great!
Aug 11, 2015
It was fantastic! Thanks for the great time!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Employees were not helpful nor friendly. Anytime we asked a question no one knew the answer, they all just looked at each other. One girl was helping me and another started yelling at her how she was doing things wrong in front of me. I was very bothered by the way the employees acted there. And everyone including the employees speed thru that campground while there are many kids around.
Aug 10, 2015
campground kept very clean and orderly. We were in a quiet section, another section is for children and family. Lots to do. Office and shop is good. We had a great time and will go here again soon.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a cabin for the first time, they're nice; however, they are not very accommodating when checking in. Arrived at 11am and even though there was no one in that cabin the night before and it was clean they refused to allow us to check in early stating "they have to clean the patio." Although come 2pm no one ever showed up but they finally let us in...hotels have early check-in...stupid!!
Aug 09, 2015
Koa is a great place for family's! !!#
Aug 09, 2015
Very expensive. We didn't have reservations but we're on the road and called and got a spot. They gave us a dirt spot with an old wooden picnic table that was right next to two empty gravel spots that both had nice little concrete patios with nice furniture.... $72.00 was way too much for this spot!
Aug 08, 2015
I am sorry to have to rate so low but my family and i have been coming there for 4 yrs. now . We always enjoyed it. I am sad to say that we found many things wrong. Pool was always dirty looking , cloudy, Spa only cold water , No warm entire time we were there. Was told ( heater out) it had been down for a week. seems they had plenty of time to fix it. Bathrooms were pretty dirty. I could go on...
Aug 08, 2015
This was the third and last time camping here. We have had problems every time. There is a huge lack of guest management and enforcement of rules. Quiet hours might as well not exist. The pool is beyond dirty and staff does nothing to enforce pool rules. I have had my belonging peed on and bottles thrown at me while in the pool area. There are non-paying guests everywhere.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
GOOD
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps