Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Clean, shaded spacious. Pool was nice but thr hot tub was empty & had trash in it. One lounge chair?and Sparse chairs by pool. Wasp nest by pool, my guest actually got stung. Overall, nice camping trip.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
front desk people very disorganized , poor to terible customer service , security personall prejudice against Hispanic people, poorly stocked and filthy bathrooms...... I BROKE MY ANKLE there then Security came to my tent at midnight while I was icing and bed ridden from my broken ankle demanding rudely I move my car and says " OH YOUR WITH THAT Group" I'm considering consulting with Atty.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly, informative staff, clean facilities, great for kids. Overall, a great value for family
Jul 28, 2014
Loved the place, well kept, lots of amenities. What I really didn't like was the noise at night, people where laughing, talking...etc. until 3am!!! The staff was doing rounds at midnight checking that the cars had their permits but didn't do anything to enforce the quiet time. Traveling from LA to this place and don't being able to sleep was a killer. I Don't think I want to go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Although the camp site was great, during the second night, koa employees came in the middle of the night while we were sleeping to tell us one of our cars was not registered and were told that we would have to move it outside or it would be towed. This would not have terrible had they actually explained it at the beginning of our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
The resort personnel friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could be kept a bit cleaner. The pool too overcrowded; not enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2014
The stay was great but one of the guys working the front desk was EXTREMELY rude. We have a hug RV & always ask for a guide. This guy says we don't escort in. I told him you've done it before, then he complied. Why say you don't do it in the first time. I guess he thought it was our first time there, but we've stayed there many of times, not always booked in my name. RUDE!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
The kids had a great time in your pool and jumper...until the crowd came and there was no space in the pool or the jumper.If you cut out a third of the camp spots it would have made the weekend rush a pleasant crowd. The over crowding was more than frustrating. FYI, the people next to us had their tent right up against our sewer line. The drunks yelling @ 2:30 a.m. Saturday night... perfection!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
need to control noise at night was lout till mid night and people was walking and talking lout till 2 am +
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay!!!! There were activities for the kids and the pool was a big hit. I wish the store was open later but it wasnt too far to go to town.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff at check in. LOVED the Pool, bounce pillow, & playground for the kids. They were new, clean, entertaining, and not overly crowded with people. LOVED the plants/flowers bordering the pool area, provides tranquility for the adults. Bathrooms/Showers were new, fully stocked and cleaned daily which was much appreciated. Dislikes: Bees(too many) The tentsites are a bit to close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Drunk foul mouthed people that were up partying until 3:00 a.m.The pool needs to be drained & refilled.Not sure it would pass the health codes.We bring our grandbabies here quite often but may rethink that now.I did speak with Chad the general manager at the end of our stay & expressed our displeasure.The kids do love all the activities. There are lots if inconsistencies that need to be addressed.
Jul 28, 2014
This facility was overpriced for the quality of campsites provided.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground. Very good for the kids. Maybe a little crowded in the pool but it was HOT. About 1/2 of the employees we encountered were helpful, but a couple needed a refresher course on good customer service. We love the tractor service for launch. I wasn't happy that i couldn't use my KOA rewards card on both of my campsites. it seems wrong. My family is too big for one campsite..
Jul 28, 2014
The quite time was not enforced there was loud campers pass 1:00am and security did not due anything Showers were dirty .
Jul 28, 2014
Geat pool, but dirty restrooms - A lot of noise and loud music until 2 AM, 2 nights in a row
Jul 28, 2014
Very urban park with many campers not versed in camping courtesy. Walking through campsites, cursing in rest rooms, loud music, Thank goodness quiet time is honored and enforced by security in golf carts.
Jul 28, 2014
It was a last min. reservation. We were thankful to get a spot for our 35 ' fifth wheel. It was a end spot, nice and quiet. No view where we were..only fences. Nice pool area for kids, but way too many people for that sz pool. Same w/adult pool..too small. We wouldn't get in. We called to reserve a spot w/50 amps on 8/8/14 there are a few, but none where it is clear enough for satellite to work.
Jul 28, 2014
I'm sorry to s after staying in the KOA in Shingletown the one in Stockton was like staying in a ghetto. The price was outrageous for the condition of the campground. The air smelled of motor oil. The sites were cramped together. The enteance through the boat yard was unsightly. The staff however was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I was disappointed with out stay due to no rules being enforced. No staff in the pool enforcing rules, people smoking weed in the middle of the day, motorized everything in the campground. Quiet hours are a joke. You might as well take those signs down. We went to bed the first night at 10pm, for the next three hours four campsites set up and were ridiculously loud. Tower park needs a lot of work.
Jul 26, 2014
Our RV club had a wonderful time last week. It was quiet and very nicely taken care of. We were sorry that the restaurant had a water problem so we didn't get to eat there. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2014
The kid pool was well maintained and clean. My only request is that it be open on time and the water features be turned one as well. Last Fri. the gate wasn't unlocked until after an hour it was supposed to and the water features never got turned one while we were there (10AM-12:30PM). Other than that, the bathrooms by the pool were very clean!
Jul 26, 2014
Lots of amenities, activities and shade. The sites were really small and the wifi was useless. A fire pit would have been nice too, but overall it was a great vacation.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
we had a great stay the children also had a great time with the rock paintings and tie dyeing shirts and they want to go back
Jul 26, 2014
Very poor service. Staff unfriendly. Rules are not enforced. Convenience store hours are not so convenient; I would recommend opening at 10am (not 8am when many campers are still asleep), & closing at 8pm, when campers are interested in evening treats, beverages & more.
Jul 26, 2014
way to expensive for a mid week stay. Im looking for another campground
Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Wifi spotty and slow. Too many cigarette butts on campsite. Restroom/showers not bad, but could use frequent rounds of tidying . My night stay was $60 per night, way tooooooo pricey.
Jul 25, 2014
Locación is nice,BUT cleaning is not to good my cabin has spider webs,and utensels were greasy. My sofá Bed needs to be replace is old and ver y unconfortable.
Jul 25, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. My family had a great time!!!!! Thank you for making it a fun trip!
Jul 24, 2014
this was our 3rd year and each time has gotten better.
Jul 23, 2014
Have been coming to this campground for 25 years. Wish there was more grass like there used to be but I know there's a drought. Great place.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time. Our kids had blast playing in the pool and on the bouncer. Rode there bike all over meeting news friends and exploring the grounds. Wish there was a little more to do in the area around the camp, but the camp it's self was great.
Jul 23, 2014
We personally came to KOA and picked our sites (we had 2 trailers) we paid for our sites & confirmed the sites. The 2nd trailer showed up and r reserve. wasn't honored! That trailer left at 8 that night! I also have NEVER had so many people walk thru our site and make loud until late 2 a.m. Not sure if we will ever return.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Quiet hours on weekend was not enforced. RV's that came in on Fri and Sat set up less than 2 feet from the back of our trailer. I did not feel like I was in a campground. More like a Wal Mart parking lot. Very crowded and loud on weekend. During week was pleasant.
Jul 22, 2014
I only wish I could rate this place lower. this was the worst KOA I have ever been to and would never recommend it to my worst enemy. I staff was very unfriendly and lazy. I asked to move to a spot that was open right next to ours and was told no rudely because it was booked but no one ever camp in that spot all weekend. I will be emailing KOA a more detailed complaint. Stay clear of this place.
Jul 22, 2014
Very first time in our motor home. Bathrooms could be cleaner or cleaned more often. Everything else was great. Loved to adult pool nice and quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
The "Quiet Time" was not enforced. Loud music was played in our area till after 2:30am. We called the after hour phone# for assistance, but the problem persisted.
Jul 22, 2014
It has always been one if our greatest times of the year staying here! It was a short stay this time, but looking forward to a longer visit next time! The Staff are wonderful! Would recommend this place to all of my family and friends!
Jul 22, 2014
My only concerns is the lack of supervision by parents at the pool. Kids should be sent out of the pool area if they are not accompanied by an adult. Too busy and too dangerous. Also the slide area should be roped off or something to help with safety there too
Jul 22, 2014
My only negative comment is security needs to be present on the weekends throughout the summer. At approx. 2:30 in the morning on Sat. night/ Sun. morning the campsite across from us arrived and started partying very loud. Had to call the sheriff twice. This is not what I paid for.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Boating access was great but campground was lower class... jam packed with tents, noisy crowd, yuck. I've seen better at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you for a great vacation place. We stayed 9 days and had a great time. Perfect place for all ages. Love the new pool for the kids and the adults enjoyed it too. We will be back next year!
Jul 21, 2014
I love camping at KOAs because You have a nice pool and play area for the kids but,the bathrooms and showers were under stocked and needed to be attended to more than once a day. The dog park was a nice feature but the fence was broken and dogs were escaping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.