Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Holiday weekends are loud with a great number of extremely rude guests. Need to dedicate more time to security and picking up trash.
Jul 08, 2015
I ran into equipment problems with my trailer while I was there and just want to thank the staff for there help as well as the marina next door. thank you so much
Jul 08, 2015
The place was nice my family had a great time
Jul 08, 2015
Not on a holiday weekend. We were put in the middle of rowdy people. You allowed excessive amounts of cars and people in. There were armed guards??? The pool had to close 3 times in 2 days. We should have been told in advance that you allow the park to be overrun on the 4th of July weekend. I was made to follow the one car rule and no tent but by Friday night no one else did. Very Very upset....
Jul 08, 2015
During my stay. There wasn't enough sercurity around the pool and thur out the park. While my son was down playing on the blob. There were other kids that had no respect and we're trying to start a fight with him. But since I raised my son right. Nothing happend.
Jul 08, 2015
Totally disappointed with the site I was assigned 206. One of the smallest, dangerous and inconvenient site I have been assigned to in all of the years I have been coming to Tower Park. This site was assigned to us at the last minute when are original site was assign to someone else. Unbeknownst to me my husband agreed to this, he was unaware we would be assign one of your worst sites.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was understaffed and rude and they had allowed too many day visitors or too many people per campsite. During the middle of the night people are running through the campsites screaming lighting firecrackers underneath motorhomes being disrespectful and swearing. When my children try to swim in the pool there were packs of other children jumping on top of them making it unsafe.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground has great potential. The pool is awesome, the staff is very friendly and helpful, great shade, and the tie dye was fun. The park was overcrowded though, they let people have too many cars and other people in their site. People next to us were openly using drugs all weekend, kids were running around unsupervised. Music playing all hours of the night. They don't enforce any rules.
Jul 08, 2015
We were excited at first to camp with our friends at the Stockton KOA until we got there and it started getting overcrowded, lots of disrespectful people, loud music, fights, and the constant smell of pot. Not so much a family oriented park. I'm sure it's not like that all of the time but kinda ruined it for us..
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time. We did have some extremely noisy neighbors which KOA staff swiftly handled.
Jul 08, 2015
It wasn't as fun as memorial weekend. There was a ton of loud teens that had no respect for others and boys were hanging out in the girls bathroom. Movie time was hard because the teens were loud and rude. My daughter wasnt even able to use the bathroom because it became a hang out for teenaged boys if it wasnt for that I would love to come back
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was ok but I was a bit dissatisfied with the many issues that came up! We paid over $700 for q deluxe cabin and our power went out multiple times spoiling our food, we were only provided with one roll of toilet tissue , 4 towels ( it was a 6 person cabin) , and when we called to the front to tell them about the concerns we were never able to get an answer! Very unhappy camper!
Jul 08, 2015
Tent campers took over our RV site, kids allowed in adult pool, people left a day and some 2 days before checkout! Never again!
Jul 08, 2015
The wiFi never worked in the park. Very frustrating. Could not use Internet the whole visit. Staff stated the carrier indicated to them that it is working. Obviously that wasn't true. I would change provider. Their system may show a signal but the problem could be with equipment. We will be there again in October. I hope we aren't so disappointed.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff were rude and unhelpful. The 24hr laundry was closed at 7am as were the toilets near our site. There were groups of kids riding around on golf carts play load music after 22.00. I was very disappointed.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed the location and he staff was nice, but the grey water/blackwater clean-outs were full when we left so we could not dump from our RV. We expect these services when we pay $73/night for a camp space!
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed our 2nd stay. Had a problem with the 1st site we were given, but it all worked out in the end. Such friendly and attentive employees. And such a clean and enjoyable place. We will definitely go back.
Jul 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2015
The campgrounds rules of quiet after 10:00pm were not enforced. Security did not respond appropriately to requests to do so.
Jul 05, 2015
Ghetto. Drugs, no enforcement of the koa rules, dirty and gang infested. 10 pm was not quiet time. More like 2 am. I left early because it was unsafe. However they did give me a refund. I will never stay here again. Worst KOA I have ever been to.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice campground. At 72 dollars per noght mid-week, it was too expensive though.
Jul 05, 2015
Park/staff great initially."Guests" were awful.More security was needed to enforce park rules.Couldn't reach security on # given at checkin after hours to report neighbors fighting.Firecrackers going off all night.Pool closed for hours due to an 8 year old pooping in pool.Teens fighting on the kids bouncing play area.Kids driving golf carts non-stop with vulgar music blasting.Our RV dented
Jul 04, 2015
To many people allowed in campsites
Jul 04, 2015
A great place for RV campers but not so much for tenters. Tent sites were the farthest away from store and restaurant, etc. It was extremely hot when we visited, no breeze where tent sites were located. Store only open until 6:00 p. m. Restaurant not dog friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
Noisy, unkept, filthy bathrooms. The owner obviously does not take pride in his/her KOA. I will never come here again.
Jul 04, 2015
It was very relaxing and peacefull
Jul 04, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. We decided on Wednesday morning to camp for a night, the reservations system is very good, and everything was ready upon arrival. The camp fosters community and friendliness. Our 3-year old kid loves the playground and amenities, and Lodi is very close in case you forget something. This was our second time here, we plan on coming again soon!
Jul 03, 2015
The pool and pillow trampoline made the trip very enjoyable for our kids. The bathrooms were kept very clean. Unfortunately there are only 2 main bathrooms and they are a far walking distance from each other. So the half hour cleanings could be a bit inconvenient. The cleaning times should be posted. The other bad part was NO NOISE CONTROL after 10pm. Otherwise friendly atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2015
Even though it's not owned by the KOA, the ice cream\rental shop is an asset of a neighbor.
Jul 02, 2015
We've had our family reunion here for over ten years, they take good care of us.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean bathrooms and camp grounds. Some of the company drivers are going to fast on rood ways and grounds.
Jul 02, 2015
lots of fun, but email said we'd b by the pool, we were the farthest away. would like to c more things for our kids to do, such as other boas we've been to. overall, great time, met a lot of great people .
Jul 02, 2015
Not clearly marked for late night arrivals. Highway is dark and construction was going on, we ended up going over the bridge and quite a few miles before we were able to find a place to turn around. Arrived late at night and it showed only one space left however the park was pretty much empty where we were. Seemed a little high priced with fees added on. Didn't utilize any of the pro services.
Jul 02, 2015
The office staff needs customers service training very badly. They boarder on rude and snarley. I had a hard time dealing with them just checking in. I really do love this park for all it has to offer.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We are a loud and large group. Absolutely had a blast!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The campground, restroom, and pool area always stayed clean. My family and I had a great time.
Jun 30, 2015
My family had a good time but the camp was <50% filled. We could not get anyone to answer or return a call regarding ants in our cabin and the pool was very full and a hazard to young swimmers at times. The need to have the pool attendant on duty that is referred to on the signs.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice pool and clean area
Jun 29, 2015
Been camping there for 30 yrs/ great place/ Cathy in the store does a great job taking care of camping guests
Jun 28, 2015
Some of the camp looks nice, but we got the worst spot of all. Right at the entrance - dirt and dead grass, leaky water, broken BBQ. It was the last night of our trip, and we wanted it to be special, but it was really bad. And the neighbors in one of the cabins were partying until after midnight, which was really annoying.
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin with excellent. Not so happy because the bouncing pillow was popped for the first two days we were there. the assisting in the front des was not so good had two questions and the lady up there couldn't tell me where we can rent the banana bicycles besides all that it was nice.
Jun 28, 2015
Excellent store and location. A little behind in upgrades.
Jun 28, 2015
This campground was beautiful and fun for our children.
Jun 28, 2015
It was great,grandkids had lots of fun. Couldn't keep them out of pool or bounce pillow.would of been nice to have the adult hot tub.will come back.
Jun 27, 2015
I have camped at many a KOA over the years and this is the first one I gave 3 stars to. This KOA has nice looking spaces but a lot of the other campers were very loud even after quiet hours had come and gone. Also the bathrooms were completely trashed and disgusting by 9 am. I understand there will be quiet talking at night and bathrooms will be used but this was too much.
Jun 27, 2015
Your signage is very poor. It s difficult to find the entrance from the highway and difficult to find the campsites. The food at the restaurant was extremely disappointing. I sent my meal back and they took it off my bill.
Jun 26, 2015
It was only our 2nd trip with our trailer. I reserved a pull-thru space, due to my inexperience backing in. MY mistake. The rest of the campground was in amongst the trees. These spaces were not. That was the ONLY drawback through the whole weekend. Great location, accessible, clean, activities for the kids, close to the river..... I could go on.
Jun 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.