Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

Email

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Great cabin Very nice setting on the delta
Oct 14, 2015
Cabin was very nice and clean. Had a great time!! Thank you!!
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
2nd year at the Vintage Camper Trailer Rally...intend to make it every year and in between.
Oct 14, 2015
we had our granddaughters with us . Check out time is 1100 am. We couldnt stay there in a day park because they didnt have one. There was only two other campers in the camping grounds and they wouldnt let us stay for even a half day extra pay. They said they dont have a day park for the area we were staying in. We either had to pay for another day stay or leave by 1100am
Oct 13, 2015
The grounds were unkempt, bathroom was not clean. The entire area (in and around) the campground was dingy and unpleasant. We will not be back. What a shame! We usually enjoy staying at KOAs.
Oct 13, 2015
Not good first impression, the receptionist was wearing a t shirt that looked like it had not been washed for a week. Wifi did not work. No separation from neighbours. Don't like awning to awning set up. It is way too expensive.
Oct 13, 2015
We were in site 214. There was small trash items that should have been cleaned up pror to our check in. We stayed from 10-8-15 until 10-12-12. Cigarette butts, candy wrappers and a ton of leaves were everywhere. The bathrooms have a mildew smell as well. However the staff at this site are awesome.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place to stay only problem too late of a check in 3:00pm.
Oct 11, 2015
Everything was great! Only problem was the queen bed. The bed was very uncomfortable.
Oct 11, 2015
The campground itself is really nice,the cabin we stayed in had everything we needed,buy the refrigerator had been overlooked when it was cleaned before our stay,we were only there one night so I didn't bother wasting any time to mention it,but there was chocolate milk,spilled insude,I just wiped up the main mess and we carried on with our fun. The hot tub was closed,but other than that we enjoyed
Oct 10, 2015
Only problem was finding the KOA...it's kind of tucked away, and signage is inadequate after leaving the highway.
Oct 07, 2015
Great facility and staff. The kids love the jumpy pillow and outdoor movies. We stay every year and they keep improving each year. it would be nice to know what is provided I each cabin for cooking but I guess that's pretty challenging as some guests probably help themselves. It's nice to have cabins, tents and RVs mixed together so groups can be together regardless of how each person camps.
Oct 07, 2015
We used to love this resort and visit it year-round, it's only 45 minutes away from our house; however, we stayed in site #246 this last weekend (10/3/15) and the management has not maintained the tree trimming, making it very difficult to maneuver in and out of the site. We had to climb on top of our RV to clear branches just so we could pull out of our site.
Oct 07, 2015
The bathrooms were were very dirty. The trees had not been trimmed in a long time and dragged the top of our vehicle all the way through the park.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place for kids. Clean and spacious. Needs a place for kids to fish
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We loved the campground but we were almost run down by golf carts at night with no lights. Noisy
Oct 07, 2015
Great staff. Kayaking was fun. Wonderful weekend spoiled by noisy big family reunion playing loud rap music with inappropriate for children lyrics all day and up to 1 am.
Oct 07, 2015
The pool was area (cement area around the actual pool) was not very clean and the pool itself could have been cleaner. The pool water was not heated therefore all the kids were in the hot tub. No one was keeping tract of kids without parents. The other problem was there were probably 10-15 kid per adult. Rules not enforced. The campground itself was in great shape and the employees very nice.
Oct 07, 2015
Lots of good wooded sites. Isolated location, and very little traffic noise. Friendly employees, good facilities and well maintained.
Oct 07, 2015
Grounds were very clean. Staff was friendly. Lots of things to keeps the kids entertained.
Oct 07, 2015
We arrived at night, the space they gave us was to small and no room to back in. All the trees in the park are overgrown and hang to low so they scratch up your trailer. Spots were dirt. The next day I asked if I could stay a hour past check out time to fix something on the trailer and they wanted to charge me $40 to stay an extra hour even tho the park was completely empty. I won't go there again
Oct 07, 2015
Did not like the early check out time of 11:00 a.m. I thought the spaces were way too small for the price. So small I could barely fit tow vehicle and could not open canopy because of tree. It rained too and could have used it open. Site sloped to rear but sewer was middle. With a low and rear sewer dump, I couldn't use sewer without pulling forward. Had to wait until leaving to dump.
Oct 05, 2015
It is run down compared to the other KOA's we have been to. The kids around looked like they were having fun but won't be back.
Oct 04, 2015
I am a member of the MVCC and have always found the KOA an enjoyable place to stay.
Oct 04, 2015
We love this park and this is our 3rd visit. Only problem was on our last night a group of tent campers were next to us and we having a great time until 1PM, also 4 tents were allowed on the site.
Oct 02, 2015
I stay at this camp ground at least twice a year. I like it so I use it and the recent addition of WI-fi antennas makes it all the better.
Oct 02, 2015
cabin not clean no extra toilet paper tv did have descent reception office staff rude
Oct 02, 2015
I had a cabin and it was very clean, well stocked, and roomy. My outdoor grill was not working properly and within 5 minutes it was replaced with a brand new one. The staff was very friendly!
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground was great as always; clean and well kept. All the staff I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 30, 2015
I loved styling here. But i wish there were more kid friendly movies and more craft activities for kids.
Sep 30, 2015
Good people, clean campgrounds, nice pool, good restaurant, good marina. Would come back again.
Sep 30, 2015
Was great except the loud, loud music that was coming from across the water that went on to well past 2AM!!! Thank god it was only Friday night. Love you KOA, but would not have stayed another night if that music was playing again.
Sep 30, 2015
Very busy with the Military Vehicle Club meeting in the park. Upon pulling up to out campsite(320) we watched an employee drive off with our picnic table in the back of a cart. So we had no table we paid to use for the weekend to use. Had loud music coming from just outside the park playing until midnight. I think we'll stay at another park when we want to camp near Lodi.
Sep 29, 2015
All was great till the last two night. Very, Very loud music from a near by party across the river till 1:30am security was tolled but they did nothing that I could tell. On Sunday night, loud boom, boom music in CG 4 near the rear south end. That was cleared up a lot sooner. Great campground You keep it looking top notch. I will be back.
Sep 29, 2015
The cabin was really cute and very clean. I have told my friend and family about KOA. We are looking forward to come again.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Stockton.
Sep 29, 2015
Great park..a little pricey!
Sep 29, 2015
We love this KOA but due to a change in policy we will not be going back. Boats are no longer allowed at campsites resulting in extra fees and worries of equipment thief on boats. Staff are really helpful but this new policy forces us to stay elsewhere on the Delta.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back. I've already told family and friends about our stay. Thank you!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Generally okay. I am part of a large group that camp biannually at this KOA and the Men's room in campground 4 will often run out of paper towels, etc. In addition, the hot air hand dryer hasn't worked in many years.
Sep 28, 2015
loud music,barking dogs and too many mistakes with camping fees.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our September get together with the MVCC, and we will meet again in April. Always a wonderful and relaxing time. The rest rooms, showers, laundry room and pool are clean, and the staff friendly and helpful.....thanks KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Music from Friday was unbelievably loud.went to bed at 10pm but Couldn't get to sleep till after 1am. So loud I got a headache while trying to sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
Pool was dirty, unruly kids under 12 unsupervised with no wrist bans in pool, several gun shoots Saturday, motorcycles after 10:00PM. Violation of the rules boats, jet ski's & extra vehicles in campsites, nothing was done about it, not the greatest experience for our adult kids & grandkids their first time at the KOA. Our pass stays have been great this trip was awful
Sep 28, 2015
I like this campground. Lots of nice shade trees. Good facilities. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 28, 2015
I love it and my kids always have great time begging to go back
Sep 28, 2015
Clean cabin, nice stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps