Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
We had a nice time, but noticed that the area we stayed in there was no grass, just dirt. (369) and (368). Had I known we would be encountering a lot of dirt I would have asked for another location. Next time I will ask. Otherwise we had a nice time. I did enjoy the nice shardy trees.
Aug 13, 2014
Our tent site was in the full sun the whole day with no shade. I was thinking that the rest of the good shaded sites where all booked, but we counted around 10 tent sites that were vacant the whole time we were there. Our site is the entrance were everyone have go thru.While the back has the racoon nest & infested by spiders Our site should had been the last to be filled.
Aug 13, 2014
I've stayed there many times over the last 4 years and I've seen improvements in the facilities. The new pool is great (as long as the staff keep the kids from getting out of control). Great place for families and dogs.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice property but very noisy Quite time means nothing to most guests
Aug 13, 2014
I love the park, but the flies were too much to handle. The staff at store were not organized or friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
This was a busy weekend for KOA. However, I received misinformation from Megan while reserving our site. Upon arriving check in was chaotic and employees were rude. There were so many tents and trailers parked every direction in their sites. Grass was overgrown and trees needed to be trimmed. Campers were climbing trees and sawing off limbs on their own. Pool had algae and was cloudy.
Aug 12, 2014
We went to this KOA during the week and tent camped. There was plenty of shade. When Thursday arrived so did more people. The bathrooms were dirtier as a result. Overall we enjoyed our stay. I would imagine the weekends would be a different story due to the closeness of the campsites and increase use of the facilities.
Aug 11, 2014
The workers in the golf carts drive too fast. The cabins interrupt the flow in the campground for big groups. Upgrade campsite 124 to 50 amps.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We have coming here for 10 years this was by far the worst year. The price is outrageous for the middle of the week and I reserved four camp sites and we were all charged differently. 73.00 a night and the bathrooms were dirty some had smeared poop all over the wall and it was there for 2 days. Trash bins over flowing and workers did not seem to care. Also for 73.00 a night no seat protectors
Aug 11, 2014
My family and I have used Tower Park before. This was the first time we had trouble there. The cashiers seemed to have no clue to what was going on. Our reservations was all messed up. They gave no pricing information when we made our reservations.We had to adsorb the shock once we it the office.It's 40 or more of us that attend the yearly trip. We will not return here.
Aug 11, 2014
We came in on a sunday and the space we had was great but the water was shut off at our site, it was leaking when on.They came quickly but it took a couple of hours to fix. When we went to hook up sewer it was full with no cap. Not a big deal to us. We had a great time, will come again. the store closing at 6 was inconvenient as we didn't back until after that and we needed ice/supplies
Aug 11, 2014
Your letting RIF RAF(inconsiderate, loud, obnoxious campers take over the park) yet treating your regulars (that respect the facilities, keep the campsites clean, like garbage). My check out was delayed due to waiting 2 hours for breakfast in ROSA'S. Could not catch a break from KOA staff at registration desk and was asked to PAY additional $20???? while waiting for breakfast. GREED!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was not helpful, especially Tim at check in, he was very standoffish and rude Cost of stay is high for what you receive . Cost to operate could be lowered if you truly had employees who represent your brand well!
Aug 11, 2014
Unable to reserve specific tent site online. Tent sites very close. Bathroom was dirty but restroom by RV area was not. Very loud all hours of the night. No fire pit had to pay extra $25 for one;cost for tent site of $78 per night should include this basic camping must have. I would ONLY come back if we stayed on RV side of park where it was quiet and more family friendly with young children.
Aug 11, 2014
Great location for a KOA and right next to Tower Park (boat launch and slips), the staff was friendly; however the campground was very messing. Restrooms were not clean, trash at campsites, and the landscape needed to be maintained (move grass, pick leaves, etc). Overall we had a great stay and the campground was quiet during the nights. I would recommend this KOA and plan to stay here again.
Aug 10, 2014
Great time, staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Our stay was not very pleasant, to say the least. We didn't get much sleep. Quiet time was supposed to be from 10pm to 8am. But it was so loud from the other campers, it was impossible to sleep. Security driving around did nothing to enforce "quiet time".
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
No package at checkin and no toilet paper in washrooms. They were a mess. Obvious that the KOA is a sideshow to the Marina business. Very disappointed
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed at several KOA campsites and this was the first and the one we enjoyed the least. The campsite is at a nice riverside location but river is hard to access. Not much to do round and about.Site is very crowded - smallest pitches we came across. Very noisy drunk family playing dominoes and screaming till 11:30 next to us (in fairness security came and shut them up when called) Staff friendl
Aug 09, 2014
Nice big camp with lots of shade, outstanding. The camp needs to do some road signs on SR 12 to let west bound traffic know where to turn off. I missed the turn and the had to struggle to make a u-turn with a trailer in tow. This is what lowers my score from a 10 with 5 stars.
Aug 08, 2014
It would be helpful to inform your guests that are staying multiple nights of the towel exchange. Also, that you can request additional coffee packets. We only had roll of toilet paper, with no spare upon arrival. We stayed in the handicap unit, and upon arrival the deck, tables and chairs were covered in spider webs. I had to take my time to remove these, before we could even sit down.
Aug 08, 2014
Nice fishing. Great pool. Well stocked store. Pleasant staff when checking in.
Aug 07, 2014
Nice except for everytime we asked about reservation we were told something different . Either one person would tell us we couldn't have certain spot and then another gave it to us. prices changed on us also. Prices getting ridiculous. 100.00$ a night for a piece of ground. Way over priced !!!! No wifi like told and no television reception. for those kinds of prices should have some kind of tv.
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground with new pool! Nice, spacy, clean sites. Very recommendable!!! Complaints: Very bad WIFI! " Don't expect to much" she said!!!and she was right there was even no. Sorry but I am expecting WIFI if you are advertising Free WIFI. Without WIFI I can not plan my tours, and I have Chosen you because you offered WIFI!
Aug 07, 2014
Check in was fast Park was quite and clean Staff very friendly and helpful Can't wait to visit again
Aug 07, 2014
This is a multi-faceted campground. There are all the waterspouts available, as well as an excellent bar/ restaurant on site. It was very nice to not have to eat my own cooking again! There is also a great band that plays for free Sunday PMs in the summer. A good time.
Aug 06, 2014
We've ben coming to this campground for over 25 years, we like the feel of area we stayed in, #110, not like the sites at the back of the campground, they are way too "sterile". Everything worked this year which is a good thing. we will be back again next year. The Wi-Fi never worked at all, fix it!
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time as usual! Hoping to come up again before the cold weathers kicks in but if not we will see you next year!!
Aug 06, 2014
Random Alarm (not a car alarm either) was going off at about 3am and nobody turned it off till 30mins later! Also camp site #'s are so confusing & don't march up to the site map that's given to you at the front desk. Very, very confusion
Aug 06, 2014
It's a great family campground. Love that we could rent golf carts to get around. Had fun at the Delta with our ski boat! Lots of weekend activities for the kids--Rock painting, movie, s'mores, and awesome pool! Snow cones--ice cream shop--our kids LOVED IT!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Like the ice cream parties u had and the band on sat. It was fun. But at the same time we could find quiet time at the camp site. Thx
Aug 06, 2014
Very, very inconsistant service.Rude is an understatement for management!!! 2:00 in the morning the tent clientele was screaming using Every curse word there is.Security was non exsistant.We have stayed at many KOA parks, This park needs a whole new management team.Defintely not KOA STANDARDS THAT OUR FAMILY IS ACCUSTOM Too.Corparate offices need to step in, and stop this management madness please
Aug 06, 2014
Great!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Clean and friendly staff. Dog park was great. Would ask for a site with a little more shade on our next visit. Thank you for making our first KOA visit so pleasant.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My stay was good but please put more restrooms around or closer even porta potties would be helpful. Thx
Aug 06, 2014
The best birthday in a while. Woo hoo 52! I had the pleasure of meeting the new managers. Kimberly and Chad you're the BOMB! Thank you Debbie, Joleen and Ivan, a friendly staff with KOA style Integrity! C U soon :)
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time. Nice having the tractors launch and pull your boat out, you don't have to mess with it. Campgrounds were clean, staff was very helpful. We definitely will be returning to this one.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The futon couch is not comfortable . Everything else is great !
Aug 05, 2014
Best KOA I have ever stayed at and the Deluxe Cabins were AWESOME!
Aug 05, 2014
Tony the Tiger would say, "Just Greattttttt "

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.