Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Good place. Even without a boat. Imagine with a boat it is great. Rosa's Bar and Restaurant and other amenities are great. Only negative was internet did not work.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved this KOA we will be back thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Too much loud music & too much pot smoked. you need more security & get the noise level down & the illegal drugs out of there0
Jul 27, 2015
Was a little disappointed in the fact that 10 minutes before my arrival I was told that there were 7 fire pits available then upon our arrival there were none and it took 30 minutes for them to verify that point. Felt like once the staff got my money I was forgotten
Jul 26, 2015
You need to enforce your QUIET TIME hours 10PM - 8AM. Next door neighbors were partying 9PM - 1AM on Friday 7/24. Have someone drive around campsite at 10PM to remind and enforce the QUIET HOURS that we expect at KOAs. We will not stay at this Stockton Delta KOA again until this is fixed.
Jul 26, 2015
Disappointing. Bathroom door was ridiculoulsy hard to close. The only soap for washing hands in the kitchen was in the shower in the bathroom. There were 2 sets of twin sheets but no sheets for the futon double bed, which we used. On the positive side, good shower and the queen bed was comfortable.
Jul 26, 2015
Great pool for kids
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Campground is not kept up well. Bathrooms are old. Rules are not enforced. Many large groups in campsites. Too crowded. Campsites too close.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is nice but pricey! Clean bathrooms, even a restaurant! If I had known about those beautiful little "tiny houses", I would have rented one! I chose a tent site, not realizing it would be just dirt, with just a hint of grass. All my brand new camping equip. got dusty/dirty the first day out on my trip. I know it's not your fault because the entire state is cutting back on water.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
WiFi didnt work. Map is deceptive. There is no sites also water, there behind a levee so no view. Store is nice but very overpriced. Sites are run down where we stayed. Branches overgrown scratched our trailer. They dont mow or trim. Someone would hav we to really convince me to go back.
Jul 25, 2015
Myself and family enjoyed it, my two sons had a blastnon the night jumper and loved the pools. We will continue this as a family vacation from now on.thank you koa for a nice time. And I will defenetly have to get a lil cart to drive around.
Jul 25, 2015
Tent sites, pool and bathrooms not up to par. Management not helpful and they pick and choose which rules are enforced for different guests.
Jul 25, 2015
Our kids loved the fishing, the play areas and the overall vibe of the grounds and they want to come back! Kids from 5-16 yrs old and all loved it.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, Adult pool was dirty, the Jacuzzi had weeds in it and looks as if it hasn't worked in years. Campsite had tons of garbage in it when we arrived (we cleaned it up ourselves) - Just a horrible stay, never again.
Jul 24, 2015
x
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you Chad for making the park a great place to stay!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We had an awesome stay. The grounds were clean and the staff was very accommodating. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 24, 2015
This was the second try at your facility. I was told you only had two camp sites left.bthe entire camp ground right down the hill was empty. We were forced into tight quarters with 100's of campets sharing one filthy bathroom. The resturant was was horrible...made my girlfriend sick. We will not be back
Jul 24, 2015
There is absolutely no enforcement of quiet hours. Loud music and partying after midnight.
Jul 24, 2015
The place was filthy. Rest rooms were never clean, children were allowed in the adult pool hot tub was inoperable and looked like it hadnt worked in years
Jul 24, 2015
We've stayed here a few times hoping it would get better. Unfortunately, this was our LAST visit! This KOA needs a lot supervision but it's poorly managed. The people who frequent this campground have no common courtesy or respect for others. The pool gets out of control with "kids gone wild" & @ midnight its "adults gone wild"! Feels like you're in downtown Stockton!!
Jul 24, 2015
Another nice time at Tower Park!!
Jul 24, 2015
While they have plenty of staff,we noticed about a third of the staff goofing off,speeding around in the carts! Most staff were busy and very courtesy . They had posted hours at the store but a couple of times they closed early or opened late. The store was not well stocked. We came here 3 times before and it seemed to be better than now.
Jul 24, 2015
Camp grounds and facilities were clean, big plus, I commend the staff for their hard work, but there was no enforcement about the posted quite time at 10:00PM I realize there was a huge amount of campers but because of that reason I would not come back. That's the message I'm relaying to my friends also. Sorry
Jul 24, 2015
Wonderful! The only complaint is that the pool is too too COLD!
Jul 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA appears to have all the right features to be amazing, but it's far from that. I felt that my grandkids were unsafe on the Bounce pillow, playground & in the pool. No one is there to enforce the rules. I was surprised to see so many kids unattended & running wild. It's unfortunate, we were hoping to enjoy this KOA. The cabins were nice, but for $200 pr night it's expected! Avoid this KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
Cabins were clean, people respected quite hours. BUT the pool was crowded at an unsafe level. Bounce pillow was filthy, extremely crowded, kids were doing acrobats on it. Boats/Golf Cart reservations were supposed to be on a daily 1st come 1st severed basis, but somehow got booked up for the entire weekend. I didn't listen to the other reviewers-I should have! Do yourself a favor & avoid this KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
I love this camp ground, only issue I have is the bathrooms can get dirty when the park gets crowded.
Jul 24, 2015
I would stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
We love this place.this year tho was probably the dirtiest we gave ever seen it.The pool especially there was green gunk on the bottom the water was oily.the same thing floating in the pool day after day.I will continue to visit but if these things don't change our families will find somewhere else to camp.i have full confidence in the management to fix this issue thanks
Jul 24, 2015
Filthy campsite, noisy neighbors, broken wifi.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff very unfriendly... They need lots of training in customer service. The overnight charges are extremely confusing...i dont think the staff know what they are doing...luv the campground itself... Stay away from the store if u want to have a good stay
Jul 24, 2015
Lots of tents on RV sites. Same sites with extreme loudness going on past 10:00 p.m. quiet time.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Garbage cans should be set us on movie nights for slobs. Should have someone on duty at waterslide esp. Sat. Hose was left on all day Sunday with the kids playing in pool with it. There is a water shortage and the kids were climbing up the rocks at the pool. Dangerous.
Jul 21, 2015
Our cabin didn't have enough towels for us, no screen on bedroom window. Called office and had issues getting towels. Didn't get them until the next day. Some staff was unfriendly and was just strange. We left a comment on our card and didn't get a call from camp site.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff needs to do a better job of monitoring the campground during quiet hours. There were about 30+ teenagers loitering in the pavilion, bathrooms, riding bikes, and generally being noisy and disruptive late into the morning hours of 1am.
Jul 20, 2015
We rented a delux campsite but when we got there we found out the site was labeled wrong on the map. No other sites available so we were stuck with a dirt site, and a dirty picnic table and you still tried to charge me for the delux site! 7 days of dirty bathrooms. In the women's 2 out of 4 sinks work,paper towel dispenser broken, hand soap empty. The men's was a nightmare as well.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to get away close to home! My little one enjoyed it and I will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Getting a bit too pricey for camping fees, but the park itself is nice staff ok as well
Jul 20, 2015
We were disappointed that our res, while confirmed in an email, weren't added to the after hrs check-in and took an extra 45 mins to get our space. However, the GM had excellent customer service, & KOA is lucky to have him. We have stayed at tower park for decades & believe that the quality has majorly gone downhill. It appears to be all about quantity and no longer quality
Jul 20, 2015
Nite quiet time not enforced...jacuzzi out of service w/no indication why, shower facilities for a park this size and number of campers unsatisfactory...should be separate.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a nice time on a not so busy weekend, rented 4 spots and we were all set up together, so that was nice. the bad part was, the internet never did work, so I was not able to get some work done that I needed to do, and the pool was closed one day for slide repair. I would think you could accomplish all repairs before summer arrived.
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was supposed to be super hot but under the big trees & the cool breeze we were fine. I liked that they had movies on the weekend for the kids. I took advantage of the empty adult pool. It got a little crowded Friday afternoon. I think this is a safe way to camp. Staff was friendly and helpful. Needs more staff at night to remind people of their noise level.
Jul 19, 2015
Terrible, they had us booked into the wrong stall as there was a family reunion in our space. We then found our own empty spot but couldn't use the wifi as they did not provide us with the instructions. We called the next morning advised we changed sites due to their error. We stayed there 3 days and the wifi never worked, as we were from Canada the lack of wifi cost us over $50.oo in raoming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.