Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

Email

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
Lots of good wooded sites. Isolated location, and very little traffic noise. Friendly employees, good facilities and well maintained.
Oct 07, 2015
Grounds were very clean. Staff was friendly. Lots of things to keeps the kids entertained.
Oct 07, 2015
We arrived at night, the space they gave us was to small and no room to back in. All the trees in the park are overgrown and hang to low so they scratch up your trailer. Spots were dirt. The next day I asked if I could stay a hour past check out time to fix something on the trailer and they wanted to charge me $40 to stay an extra hour even tho the park was completely empty. I won't go there again
Oct 07, 2015
Did not like the early check out time of 11:00 a.m. I thought the spaces were way too small for the price. So small I could barely fit tow vehicle and could not open canopy because of tree. It rained too and could have used it open. Site sloped to rear but sewer was middle. With a low and rear sewer dump, I couldn't use sewer without pulling forward. Had to wait until leaving to dump.
Oct 05, 2015
It is run down compared to the other KOA's we have been to. The kids around looked like they were having fun but won't be back.
Oct 04, 2015
I am a member of the MVCC and have always found the KOA an enjoyable place to stay.
Oct 04, 2015
We love this park and this is our 3rd visit. Only problem was on our last night a group of tent campers were next to us and we having a great time until 1PM, also 4 tents were allowed on the site.
Oct 02, 2015
I stay at this camp ground at least twice a year. I like it so I use it and the recent addition of WI-fi antennas makes it all the better.
Oct 02, 2015
cabin not clean no extra toilet paper tv did have descent reception office staff rude
Oct 02, 2015
I had a cabin and it was very clean, well stocked, and roomy. My outdoor grill was not working properly and within 5 minutes it was replaced with a brand new one. The staff was very friendly!
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground was great as always; clean and well kept. All the staff I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 30, 2015
I loved styling here. But i wish there were more kid friendly movies and more craft activities for kids.
Sep 30, 2015
Good people, clean campgrounds, nice pool, good restaurant, good marina. Would come back again.
Sep 30, 2015
Was great except the loud, loud music that was coming from across the water that went on to well past 2AM!!! Thank god it was only Friday night. Love you KOA, but would not have stayed another night if that music was playing again.
Sep 30, 2015
Very busy with the Military Vehicle Club meeting in the park. Upon pulling up to out campsite(320) we watched an employee drive off with our picnic table in the back of a cart. So we had no table we paid to use for the weekend to use. Had loud music coming from just outside the park playing until midnight. I think we'll stay at another park when we want to camp near Lodi.
Sep 29, 2015
All was great till the last two night. Very, Very loud music from a near by party across the river till 1:30am security was tolled but they did nothing that I could tell. On Sunday night, loud boom, boom music in CG 4 near the rear south end. That was cleared up a lot sooner. Great campground You keep it looking top notch. I will be back.
Sep 29, 2015
The cabin was really cute and very clean. I have told my friend and family about KOA. We are looking forward to come again.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Stockton.
Sep 29, 2015
Great park..a little pricey!
Sep 29, 2015
We love this KOA but due to a change in policy we will not be going back. Boats are no longer allowed at campsites resulting in extra fees and worries of equipment thief on boats. Staff are really helpful but this new policy forces us to stay elsewhere on the Delta.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back. I've already told family and friends about our stay. Thank you!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Generally okay. I am part of a large group that camp biannually at this KOA and the Men's room in campground 4 will often run out of paper towels, etc. In addition, the hot air hand dryer hasn't worked in many years.
Sep 28, 2015
loud music,barking dogs and too many mistakes with camping fees.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our September get together with the MVCC, and we will meet again in April. Always a wonderful and relaxing time. The rest rooms, showers, laundry room and pool are clean, and the staff friendly and helpful.....thanks KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Music from Friday was unbelievably loud.went to bed at 10pm but Couldn't get to sleep till after 1am. So loud I got a headache while trying to sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
Pool was dirty, unruly kids under 12 unsupervised with no wrist bans in pool, several gun shoots Saturday, motorcycles after 10:00PM. Violation of the rules boats, jet ski's & extra vehicles in campsites, nothing was done about it, not the greatest experience for our adult kids & grandkids their first time at the KOA. Our pass stays have been great this trip was awful
Sep 28, 2015
I like this campground. Lots of nice shade trees. Good facilities. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 28, 2015
I love it and my kids always have great time begging to go back
Sep 28, 2015
Clean cabin, nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time.
Sep 28, 2015
We decided to stay at the Stockton Delta KOA on a last minute whim. We have driven by the location many times over the past 30 years traveling to see family in Vacaville. This year we said let's check it out. What a great decision it was. The campground is very well maintained and the spots are great. We stayed in one of the premium spots that have a 2 person swing and that was a hit with my wife.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. We weren't too impressed with the customer service we received in the general store or the cleanliness of the pool side chairs but we loved the camp spot that we chose this time with the furniture and fire pit. The family that runs the sweet store with the paddle board rentals were AWESOME and extremely friendly! Over all we had a great time.
Sep 27, 2015
The checkin time is horrible. The entire day is nearly gone. A day constitutes 24 hours so in essence that is like stealing time. Our pull-out sofa mattress sank at the bottom so sleeping was uncomfortable. The registration clerks, particularly the larger red head could be a little more friendly and customer service oriented (maybe she was just in a mood). Our kids were expecting movie night.
Sep 27, 2015
Helpful and friendly employees. Easy access to camp area and hook-up. Great shade trees! Bathroom areas bright and clean. Thank You. Diane
Sep 27, 2015
Extremely dry, dusty, dead grass,and leaves throughout. Front office was not able to process a basic transaction, then was snippy with me. Restrooms were disgusting. Loud noise from nearby party kept us awake until 1AM. They obviously need more security, groundskeeping, and management.
Sep 27, 2015
MVCC Event is GREAT! Hope to return in April!!!
Sep 27, 2015
It was a last minute reservation to try out our brand new travel trailer and the site met all our needs. Had we planned to stay longer, it would have seemed very crowded and busy, as there was a military vehicles group there. However, we plan to come back during the off season and hope to secure one of the Deluxe sites.
Sep 27, 2015
For many years (over 10)I have had the same spot in Tower Park and although I like the place no matter because of our MVCC events, what I don't like are the "improvements" to our site 344. First is there is no longer any grass. It was all grass and now it is dirt which means mud in April showers. Second is placement of fire pits. Otherwise, TP is a really nice place.
Sep 27, 2015
The people in the cabins partied all night. They were still at it at 4:30 am when we got up and left. NO ONE CAME TO STOP THEM.At $80.00 a night that is unacceptable !!!!
Sep 25, 2015
No hot water in shower. Bed broke first night. Don't feel good sleeping with feet down because I had to sleep with head at the foot of the bed . Toilet broke next night to flush had to put my hand in water and pull level.
Sep 25, 2015
It was very dry, but overall a great staff, lots of fun!!
Sep 24, 2015
My family and I had an Amazing time and can't wait for our next stay!!!!
Sep 23, 2015
The grounds were dirty,bathroom not fully functional ,seems really rundown.
Sep 23, 2015
would have rated top if GOLF CARTS were required to have lights on them when driving after dark.....
Sep 22, 2015
nice location, great access to the delta, lots of ammenities
Sep 22, 2015
I was disapointed in the cleanlyness of the bathrooms near the pool area and the fact there was no shelving or seating to set my clothes on while I showered. When I went to shower Sunday morning, the floors were dirty and wet, I could not put my clothes anywhere to keep them clean and dry so I could shower.
Sep 22, 2015
We were in space 115 and it would of been nice if there was more lighting outside. We had a dark corner. Other than that we love it there.
Sep 22, 2015
When I made my reservation - I was told it was $72.00 for the night which I thought was really high so I told them I wanted to use my points to help defer the cost. I was told I would have to apply for a rebate. No one to lead you into your site. Overcrowded and noisy. People flying around on golf carts. Couldn't empty sewer as it was already overflowing.
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet and complete, but no TV Cable and it was outrageously expensive! Sunday night, off season. Quote was $80!
Sep 21, 2015
oUR FAMILY HAD A GREAT TIME AND WOULD DEFINITLY COME BACK,, THE CABINS WERE AWESOME.. THANK YOU
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps