Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Trees need trimming
Aug 05, 2015
Disappointed in the poor condition of both hot tubs. The cabin was well appointed, however not policed very well as the 10pm to 8am quite time was not observed and a bit annoying. We did, however, appreciate the clean restrooms throughout the park. Could have done without the guy smoking IN the restroom though.
Aug 05, 2015
I did'nt like the fact that there were 3 tents next to our RV and they had no RV, just tents. They were in a spot that had full hookups and they did not use them.I thought there were spots just for tents?
Aug 05, 2015
was very dissaspointing told we would have wifi didn't was told we would have cable very very poor. highest price we paid anywhere else, plus very short and little knowledge when ask question
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
When we arrived to our campground it was terrible.We reserved a premium site for our Class A vehicle & could not pull in because of a large tree branch in the way so we had to back in.The site was filthy.Garbage everywhere, fire pits overflowing with smoldering ashes.We put the very hot ashes out with water.The people across the way partied till 3:00 o'clock in the morning!
Aug 03, 2015
This was my 17 th yr and we come 4-5 times a year. The only cog round we go to in our rv. We like having the tractor launch our boat.
Aug 03, 2015
A very nice park For a big rig it too much of a challenge A contractor should be hired to TRIM the lane ways up to 13 feet.There is too much growth
Aug 03, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay
Aug 03, 2015
Grounds were dry, checkout at 10 am is too early for campers, should be 11 am. No activities this weekend. Cars drive too fast for children at play.
Aug 03, 2015
The only snafu was our original site was being used by the neighboring site, so we took another much better location. I am hoping that the management charged the campers at 271 for 272 as well.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the location and all the amenities. Would give it 5 stars but our and the neighbors sewer cap were missing and when the breeze hit...well you know!
Aug 03, 2015
Was great. Needed a pull through spot for one night after we picked up our new trailer. KOA was able to accommodate us and we got to enjoy the restaurant and bar.
Aug 02, 2015
the pool is too small for that are.. the quit time was not checked it was too noisy for us..
Aug 01, 2015
We were very disappointed with the advertised free (no) wi-fi, terrible TV reception, hot (low charged) AC, flat couch leaking air mattress, and the "that's the best we can do" attitude. Store hours for people out on the water all day are too short The people that stayed in #177 before us had to deal with these issues, too!
Aug 01, 2015
Nice amenities. Sites are way too small. The campground was not crowded at all yet they piled every camper into 1 section. Could have been more spread out.
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Cabin was comfortable and campground was clean. We had to purchase paper towels and toilet paper ourselves. Overall the price was a little high for the cabin and the store seemed to be high priced too. Our party of 5 families all went into town to pickup supplies.
Aug 01, 2015
Cabins were very clean and there was an excellent gated dog park. The customer service girls were not too friendly or helpful. Wifi did not work and there was not much of a fishing spot as the website implies,.. for campers without a boat. I think KOA Lodi is a perfect place for campers with boats to bring their family but it wasn't perfect for our needs.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Overall a nice campground. Nice pool for the kids. Could be more cleaner. Nice shaded sites. No fire pit provided, they rent for 20$!! Outraging
Aug 01, 2015
The campground was ok. Except for the bathroom shower area. It could of been cleaned more often. No stools in the showers. There were many spaces available to tent camp, but for some reason the management decided to group all tent campers to one area. Were it would of been better to separate them to enjoy a little more privacy.
Aug 01, 2015
Loved the pool, it could of been kept cleaner for this busy time of year but the whole set up is great for a family to play and cool off in. Thanks
Aug 01, 2015
First time at a KOA- attractive small private cabin, expensive for area at $150/night. Staff friendly, helpful. Minimal information about open/closed times- found out registration office closed at 6:00pm after it closed, discovered Friday morning on-site restaurant not open for breakfast on weekdays. Adult pool jacuzzi long-term broken. Had a pretty good time, might go again.
Aug 01, 2015
Fue como acampar en la yarda de mi casa, nos dieron el peor lugar, las personas de aún lado no quitaron su música en toda la noche el lugar q nos rentaron no tenia parrilla ni para hacer fogata, no se ve tan bonito como en las fotos de internet!
Jul 31, 2015
Clean facilities, staff support, great activies for children and water for boating fun
Jul 31, 2015
The stay was great jus didn't like how the cabins and tents were changed and my reunion was split into we weren't together as a group or a family
Jul 31, 2015
To many people partying late at night we called front desk nobody responded to our call loud music until 4 am. Why have rules if you don't enforce them. Won't recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Jul 31, 2015
The grounds where good. The amenities that I looked for was not there no Wi-Fi and no working hot tub. If I did know of this I would have found a different place to stay. This was just a waste of money to stay here. The manager was none existing. I really like KOA campground's because they are generally cleaner and everything works except for this one. Very sad I will not return here.
Jul 31, 2015
Wifi dpa t work Spa was not usable Geral it was Dirty
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
went to KOA for a family reunion. There were approx 70 family members. Everyone stated that they had a wonderful time. The children really enjoyed the pool and the play area. Even some of the adults attempted to jump on the big jump. It was a great time at the KOA campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2015
Can't beat proximity to the water. Pool and bouncy pillow are ideal for families. Could be a great campground. However, campground is not well-kept; litter and weeds abound; and no one follows the rules. You will hear loud music literally ALL hours of the day and night. Staff and other guests are not particularly courteous. This KOA just has a different vibe than other KOAs we visit.
Jul 29, 2015
This was Me and my family first time coming, and we had a blast,I loved the area and all the many friendly employees I spoken to, I'll be back and I would love to be apart if the koa family
Jul 29, 2015
Nice pool and playground for the kids. Pet friendly. Clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Loves that there was shade everywhere. The park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 28, 2015
we always stay at 390 - the premium site. We had a couple of altercations. Our table had a partially broken seat and our fire pit had a hole. Both of these items were taken care of right away which we appreciated. All in all our stay was fantastic! I wish you had heated pools like other KOA's...that is me trying to nit pick
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful experience, thanks KOA
Jul 28, 2015
Great time. Complaint - road in our area (339) wasn't paved therefore too much dust each time vehicles passed by.
Jul 28, 2015
WE ABSOLUTELY HAD A BALL. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CAMPSITE IS NICE AND WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN. NICE AMENITIES, CLEAN, SERVICE PERSONNEL VERY ACCOMMODATING. I GIVE THIS PLACE A 10!!
Jul 28, 2015
Loud music all night, pot smoke all over, pool was 2 hours late in opening on sat morning, no attendant at pool to control rude kids running and pushing other kids. No fire pit, and they were all out to rent. Extremely overpriced for what u get. Never again!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Sites are extremely close to one another. Party took place within a block of cabins which would have been a non issue if attendees did not park in other peoples campsites. KOA staff observed, however did nothing about it.The amount of fees charged were ridiculous. $10.00, to reserve a spot. $2.00 per night 'resort fee', $20 pet fee. Came up to 90 per night. Manchester Beach KOA is better value!
Jul 28, 2015
Normally a higher rating but our power on 2 of our sites 50 amp were not working correctly the last 2 days So had to use our generator. We both thought something happened to our motorhomes no power for cooking or air conditioning.
Jul 28, 2015
The picnic benches were filled with spider webs and tree debris, my "full hookups" had no cable. There was a group playing their music until 5 am and I felt like each site had too many people making it very busy and overcrowded.
Jul 28, 2015
You might as well wipe your butt with campground rules, especially your quiet hours. People in the campground bumped techno until 6 in the morning.spaces were tiny and our spots were dirty upon arrival. Did not use any of the amenities because they were packed anger people did not follow campground rules. Every time we walked past the adults only pool, there were children. Rates are high.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed with our 3 grandchildren and we had a blast! The only thing that I would say is that I was disappointed that not all the campsites had niether and BBQ pit or a fire pit so s'mores did not happen :(
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite next to us was extremely loud the first night till about 3-4am. No one from KOA came by to ask them to be quiet. The next day I asked one of the staff members to please come by and enforce the 10:00pm quiet time and by 11:30pm they finally came by. Then they were quiet for the rest of the night.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff in the front office was very friendly and accommodating. The park itself was way too crowded. People were everywhere. We saw jump houses music was loud hardly enough room to get our 34ft rv through. We walked through the park and then we left. This isn't the 1st time we've been in a koa like this. Probably won't stay in one again. Cost is way too much for what you get
Jul 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.