Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Would have given 5 stars if you had more sites with fire pits. Otherwise a very nice and clean experience
Aug 19, 2015
Too busy on the week end. didn't like having to OT each time I launched my boat
Aug 19, 2015
The management did not control noise level after 10pm. Music blasted from 10pm-1:00am. They didn't care. Pools were not clean, too crowded, jacuzzi was not hot. Adult pool closed. Management rude with my kids using foul language. My camp site was close to the noisy tent site neighbors talking, laughing loudly whole night. No quiet time at all. Kids running around loose and screaming.
Aug 19, 2015
We were dissappointed how dirty the pool was and the "hot" tub was not hot but colder than the pool. There seemed to be alot of unsupervised childern in the pool area that were clearing not being watched by an adult. We did have some very noisy neighbors that kept us until 1am. I had to call and complain on the 2nd night after delaing with it the first night. We do love all the kids activites!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time. You all were very helpful and pleasant
Aug 19, 2015
Lavatory area was poorly maintained during the entire stay. Front office didn't offer choice of location whereas there was plenty of empty spaces. Good point are pools for kids and convenient location of the campground, nice and quiet place.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful and very relaxing. This was our first time camping at a KOA site and we simply enjoyed it. We've already booked to come back in October of this year.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Horseshoe pits were terrible. Embarrassing for a KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
It was a weekend birthday. We just purchased an rv. Everything and everyone was so helpful and user-friendly!The park was really pretty as well with all the ameneties I can think of! Will stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
This is our first KOA stay and it was wonderful. The cabin was clean, it had everything we could possibly need. The staff was friendly, the campsite was clean. I wish there was room to put a tent outside the cabin. Our kids would've liked that.
Aug 16, 2015
This was a quiet location (no road noise or trains!) with nice shade. It was great!
Aug 16, 2015
Pool area needs more shade covers. Spa was out of service and security needs to enforce the curfew hours.there were campers partying till 1:00am very annoying.
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time watching our granddaughter (4yr.old) She loved the swimming pool, Loved playing with the girls in the camp next door, yet sad when they left and the children in the camp behind us would not talk to her. The camp was clean and the staff in the office friendly making entry very easy.
Aug 16, 2015
Camp sites are too close together other than that it was great!!
Aug 15, 2015
I will never still at this KOA again! For one for the price you pay for RV you don't even get a BBQ or fire pit unless you pay. No security at night really! People up till 3:00am blasting their music and talking. When we left we went to the office and all we got was sorry.
Aug 15, 2015
Très bon camping , piscine sympa , lodge propre. Parfait.
Aug 15, 2015
Our boat broke down but we had a great time rented a patio boat and used the pool a lot missed having cable for tv
Aug 15, 2015
My 2 girls and I stayed in a tent for 2 nights and 3 days had fun at the pool and camp fire.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a good time .only thing bathrooms could be cleaned a little. Floors were always dirty. Lots of foot traffic.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful planning on coming again next year. Thanks for the great time my children had a wonderful time, love all of the activity that were going on was wonderful. Love the trees
Aug 13, 2015
We loved it there. Many activities for the Grand kids.
Aug 13, 2015
We think it is a little over priced. Clean though and well maintained. Just too bad you have to rent a fire pit if you didn't bring your own.
Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful new pool and hot tub Nice cabins Everything pretty close and walking distance Cons: Wifi never worked and staff were unable to help to fix it New hot tub not hot and adult hot tub empty (except for leaves and dirt) Horseshoes no longer available to be checked out hidden fees, pet fee, early check in fee, even though this was for our 3rd consecutive day (we were told we ha
Aug 12, 2015
I've stayed here every summer since I was a child before it was KOA and the trees were small. Each year it gets worse since KOA took over. The hot tub is never hot. The staff is always rude and only blow cigarette smoke in your face. It's the Walmart of camp spots. There never is any tent sites available but if there were you wouldn't want to stay there anyway. Everything gets stolen and its loud.
Aug 11, 2015
we love coming here. it has a lot of activities for our daughter. The only down fall on this particular trip was that the hot tub was colder than the pool and the kid pool needs to be cleaned more often due to busy weekend of kids. Other than that it was great!
Aug 11, 2015
It was fantastic! Thanks for the great time!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Employees were not helpful nor friendly. Anytime we asked a question no one knew the answer, they all just looked at each other. One girl was helping me and another started yelling at her how she was doing things wrong in front of me. I was very bothered by the way the employees acted there. And everyone including the employees speed thru that campground while there are many kids around.
Aug 10, 2015
campground kept very clean and orderly. We were in a quiet section, another section is for children and family. Lots to do. Office and shop is good. We had a great time and will go here again soon.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a cabin for the first time, they're nice; however, they are not very accommodating when checking in. Arrived at 11am and even though there was no one in that cabin the night before and it was clean they refused to allow us to check in early stating "they have to clean the patio." Although come 2pm no one ever showed up but they finally let us in...hotels have early check-in...stupid!!
Aug 09, 2015
Koa is a great place for family's! !!#
Aug 09, 2015
Very expensive. We didn't have reservations but we're on the road and called and got a spot. They gave us a dirt spot with an old wooden picnic table that was right next to two empty gravel spots that both had nice little concrete patios with nice furniture.... $72.00 was way too much for this spot!
Aug 08, 2015
I am sorry to have to rate so low but my family and i have been coming there for 4 yrs. now . We always enjoyed it. I am sad to say that we found many things wrong. Pool was always dirty looking , cloudy, Spa only cold water , No warm entire time we were there. Was told ( heater out) it had been down for a week. seems they had plenty of time to fix it. Bathrooms were pretty dirty. I could go on...
Aug 08, 2015
This was the third and last time camping here. We have had problems every time. There is a huge lack of guest management and enforcement of rules. Quiet hours might as well not exist. The pool is beyond dirty and staff does nothing to enforce pool rules. I have had my belonging peed on and bottles thrown at me while in the pool area. There are non-paying guests everywhere.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
GOOD
Aug 08, 2015
Pro: - nice Pool with area for small children, shady sites with trees and a 2-person-swing Con: playground without shadow, koa employees in the store not very friendly, the whole stay (4 days) no WIFI
Aug 08, 2015
Spent over two hours speaking with internet provider and registration ladyattempting to connect to wifi,to no avail... Camp sites dirty and covered with spiderweb and large spiders. Barking dogs (all day long) in front of cabins located right in front of my site. Hot tub empty and non functioning. Fishing access was in disarray, covered in moss and hyacinth and for all this I paid 63.00/night Wow!
Aug 08, 2015
We rented a cabin. Very nice, neat and clean. But I thought a little pricey for what it was. And when straightening the bed in the morning, we found shoe prints on the sheet where it looked like someone had put a foot up to tie their shoes. We had not done that. An obvious tell that the sheets had not been changed since the last renter. Too bad, it seemed so nice before we found that.
Aug 07, 2015
We have stayed at your campground before and were a little disappointed. At check in we were already told that WiFi went through Tengo, so don't expect a lot. I am in Petaluma now at the end of park and Tengo works just fine. Hot tub was cold, hardly any customers, but spots had lot of trash. Not really impressed this time.
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent! Grand kids enjoyed pool, Slide and ball. Park was clean and The boating was great.
Aug 07, 2015
Teenage children are often the pool unsupervised and can become aggressive. Koa staff need to keep a closer eye on this to insure all are safe.
Aug 07, 2015
I enjoyed our stay, the amenities were clean and the staff was helpful. The WiFi could be better, and the hot tubs couldve been hot, but otherwise I had a blast! We will be returning next summer!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The campground was very nice. Clean & well kept. However, the trailer site we were in was extremely cramped. They packed us in like sardines. We actually left a day early because it was so awkward. I will give this KOA another try but in a different section.
Aug 06, 2015
My cabin site was amazing. Unfortunately, the pool heater was either broken or non-existent, which made "swimming" with my toddler girls a not-so-great experience. I wish that there were more people on the site to monitor the pool/playground. There were teens that used profanity and made me take my children elsewhere. Otherwise, this was a GREAT trip! Plan to be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.