Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
We went for a vintage trailer rally and the security there was very rude. Also, the bathrooms were very dirty and had empty soap and paper towels in the morning. You would think those things would have been replaced overnight.
Aug 20, 2013
It was utterly ridiculous that the bathrooms were "closed" for cleaning at 8 am when a lot of the campers NEEDED to use the facilities at that waking hour. Your sign said cleaning would occur at 10 am, but better yet have them clean, repapered and ready to go by 6 am with a touch up around 2 pm.
Aug 20, 2013
Had fun at the vintage trailer and car show
Aug 20, 2013
I was very disappointed that my children and grandchildren were turned away from visiting me on Saturday, 8/17 by KOA staff up near the restaurant. You need to tell people not to invite friends and family when that is going to be case. It wasn't just my family, but many others. I like the KOA, but that disappointment makes me decide not to rate my stay or the KOA.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campsites are to small. Only about 5 feet between sites. Pet area was very nice.
Aug 20, 2013
Kimberly and Chad went so far out of their way to find a perfect spot for us. They personally greeted us, helped us, and spent time getting to know us. They treated us as if one of their family members had arrived to camp. 1000 times thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
clean camp ground w: ample shade, too many security guards harassing decent folk. No bike riding at night. Too many noisy tractors rolling around all day picking up & moving dumpsters or bringing boats in & out kicking up dust. Too many speeding golf carts. 18 & over pool was full of kids.
Aug 19, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was very impressed. I'd seen this location on Undercover Boss and loved the CEO's philosophy of maintaining a place where families can vacation and create memories. I was pleased at how clean the bathrooms were and loved that they were cleaned regularly. People w/ dogs should all camp in one area...didn't like hearing dogs barking right by us.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. We were part of a vintage trailer rally which was also awesome! KOA staff did a good job trying to keep the restrooms clean even though the people(campers) messes them up as fast as they cleaned them. This is a great facility for camping with family and friends! See you next time!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Nice park with lots of shade trees, nice pools, dog park, roomy sites. More gravel on the roads would cut down on dust.
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is noisy and they pack people in like sardines. In our section, which had alot of tent campers, the women's bathroom only had 3 toilets. Simply not enough for all these people. More a place to drink and party til all hours than a place to camp and relax. Not my favorite and I doubt I will return.
Aug 19, 2013
Love the vintage rally! The site had significant ruts, neighbors checked in loudly after 11:30 at night- uggg! Loved the activities. Would be great if there was a little more effort to clean up trash on the ground. Check in was easy, friendly and great!
Aug 19, 2013
We attended the classic trailer event. Our stay here was just as it should have been. All the staff we came in contact with were very nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
More security for those tent campers to remind them of quiet hours. All else it was a wonderful experience at our first KOA. We will be back. 😃
Aug 19, 2013
we especially enjoyed the mature tree's in our area,temp's were 90+.we will definitely return again. thank you again, Danny & Debbie
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I found the whole park to be very clean, accommodating, with the staff being very friendly and very helpful. It truly is a little wonderland of its own! My dog Mya loved the dog park... Keep up the wonderful job you do, because I plan to return a lot. I intend to tell friends and relatives about you.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
loved it. nice and quiet, almost too quiet. Very clean, nice people visit here. Loved the pool.
Aug 19, 2013
If you open the pool at 9:00, turn on the water, like the slides. Someone broke the pipes so we had no water. During the summer don't save all fun things for the weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Brilliant camp site ! Had a wonderful stay & we would recommend this camp ground to our family and friends. The Koa staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. It has all you could ever want to have a relaxing family vacation. Clean well looked after & most of all, every age group seem to enjoy each others company. Good Job KOA Stockton Delta ...We shall return
Aug 19, 2013
wonderful time and will come back soon. Great crews working out there and clean facilities.
Aug 19, 2013
When I arrived they told me I had no reservation. Took a site far from friends. Next day they tried to charge for BOTH SITES. Armed guards? WTF? Next time I'll stay at Folsom Prison. Nice site, friendly staff. Ruined by bad management.
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA was well shaded - important at the Delta! Lots of fun activities for kids. We had disruptive neighbors the first night, but after alerting the staff, they upped security rounds and all was peaceful. My one complaint is that there is one restroom (multiple stalls) for all the tent campsites. It is closed often for cleaning (that's a good thing) but there is nothing else remotely nearby.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
There was a broken swing on one of the units, and we couldn't get an additional requested picnic table. Otherwise, everything was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Had a great time but should extend quiet hours to 11:00 pm. Grandkids were having fun with smores at firepit and were warned to be quiet!
Aug 17, 2013
Our family had a blast! And thank you so much, Veronica! She mentioned the week special, i decided to bring back my boys and niece. We rented mini cabin!
Aug 17, 2013
I was so pleased w our cabin. Oh my goodness! Thank you for a wonderful week. And a special thank you to, Veronica! Talk about feeling welcomed! This world needs more Veronica's...keep up the great work! I can't wait to return!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Upon arrival (7pm), the front desk was closed, and there was a note written for us to take a certain spot (back in). However after trying without success we moved into an available spot that was a pull thru. The next morning the staff was understood what we had to do and she also called our next destination (Crescent city/Redwoods KOA) to make sure it was a pull thru that we were given. BONUS!!!
Aug 15, 2013
We had awesome neighbors and the site was pretty with the trees however we were too tall for the site and we also got leaves scratching our coach trying to get to the site. Staff was very friendly and did cut a lot of branches down so we could fit. Not in our original assigned site though. But..the neighbors were great! Nice big park!
Aug 15, 2013
Over all the stay was good. The kids had fun. On Sunday the water slide did not open tell after 2pm and the hot tub was not hot. I love that koa is a kid friendly, but there were too many kids not with an adult in the pool using language: not suitable for my kids. Over all we will be back.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Campgrounds dirty, staff not helpful or friendly, tried to flag down an employee on a golf cart because I really needed assistance & he whizzed by & yelled I'm working on it - hadn't even heard what I needed! Terrible
Aug 14, 2013
Our site was the best we have ever had. Great shade all day long. Had a great pizza from Rosa's, 2 year old loved the bingo game and Ice Cream in the afternoon. So happy to see that you have night security now. Will be back next month.
Aug 14, 2013
Overall everything was great! Amazing how much recreation you have for all on the facility! Just the designated fishing spots were very crowded, but we were able to go outside of campsite to fish!! Loved it!
Aug 14, 2013
I really enjoyed the location of your campsite. The problem was the bathrooms. The staff clean them on a regular basis but because of the timing of the cleanings the floors were left wet and track up with dirty immediately the person cleaning the men bathroom was able to get his done rather quickly and would sit and wait for the female to get done. Why did he not help with the ladies room.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
would have been a 5 if we didnt have a problem w/the cart we rented;flat tire not charged could not use for hours thruout the day. when my son reported the problem with the first KOA staff; they provide a charger and would give us a 50% off he agreed it would be OK When we turned the Cart in KOA staff said he was the mgr and give my family a very rude lawyer like response and give us a 10%off
Aug 13, 2013
The family enjoyed this stay, because of the added pool for the children. It was pleasant to be around other people you did not make the enjoyable for one another families.
Aug 13, 2013
When we arrived, we were not told that we had the sewage on our site. Also, your staff were quite rude the entire weekend. I asked if you rented firepits and the employee said that he didn't know and just kept driving. We had guests running thru our camp at 12:00am in the morning and making alot of noise. There were just a few activities for children which is what you are known for.
Aug 13, 2013
I was appauled at the way "Kelly" spoke to the KOA customers. Clearly one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. Witness overheard her and were shocked.She is condensending, rude and needs to be trained in customer service. Customers keep this KOA in business and she is chasing them away. She is in the wrong business. Eventually all your good, loyal customers will go elsewhere.
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed before, but missed entry sign till too soon to act on it. Took two times and a turn-qround down the road, but love this KOA, anyhow.
Aug 13, 2013
To many tents...right next to each other and right next to the RV's. VERY noisy until 2am and then noisy people out shouting at 6am. Bathrooms kept running out of TP and the floors were very wet and my pregnant niece barely caught herself from falling. Very dangerous. Campground kept very clean. We really enjoyed the golf cart that we rented. Gave us a great way to see the whole grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.