Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
the type of guest that where there during our stay where very loud all night, also the man that delivered the fire wood at night was very rude. the place is clean and the pool and playground are great.
Sep 18, 2013
When we arrived a sullen man gave us info & our site. He set our 35' + tow up where we had to make a sharp u-turn to enter it. Had to go around a couple of times to work it out. We hooked up & dumped the little in our tanks from traveling. Everything came out the sewer at the next site. Before we could report it another rig was assigned there. They were moved. The only compensation was the pool.
Sep 17, 2013
My family and I had a great time.
Sep 17, 2013
I wish quiet hour would start at 11:00 pm.
Sep 17, 2013
Great facilities for kids, loved the night time movie and pool. Great that the place is so dog friendly. Staff very helpful and friendly. A little crowded in the pool and Fri eve neighbors were a little too noisey! Loved that although we were near the water there did not seem to be many bugs :)
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Because it was a deals trip, I think the stay was worth it but if I were paying full price, I'd want to see a few more details: creamer/sugar & ample coffee pods in cabin, fewer people in the splash pool (were they really all paying customers?). Wrist band enforcement. And as with all KOA's: KEEP THE PET POOP PICKED UP. This said, the cabin was clean & accomodating, & the towels clean & ample.
Sep 16, 2013
We use to camp (cabins)at the Stockton Delta yearly in May, July, and September. But, it became to expensive. Now, it's just when KOA has the buy1 get1 night free. In all cases, staff are pleasant and always willing to assist. I would stay more if KOA offered the buy1 get1 night more during the non holidays in the spring, summer, and fall months.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a Girls Camp Weekend and the sites 305 & 306 were great. Anything we needed the employee were there to help. Thank you very much.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed the experience greatly in the Deluxe Cabin. Thank you for the customer appreciation weekend that allowed us to have this experience. Love the pool area and shade for Mom to relax in.
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed here 3 times with the other two times being a bit mediocre but this time it was great! Everyone was friendly and there were no loud rowdy groups late into the night, this time. The park was clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Only things I would like to see different are more lighting (space 322 very dark), springs to keep the K9 gates shut (children leave them open) and cable tv.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a horrible experience last Labor Day weekend with significant overcrowding, disgusting bathrooms, power outages, security issues and general chaos. This trip was better but, the front desk was overwhelmed and consequently unfriendly. The staff lacked the "KOA hospitality" and the place is just a free for all with no organization or leadership. Tower Park has made sweeping change since bec
Sep 16, 2013
It was off season and it wasn't crowed, however it just amazes me how other campers treat the campground. trash all over blowing into our campsite, kids walking , running, riding thru our sites. I brought my boy scouts just to have a simple camp night, they were shocked at others behavior and disrespect for the area. Campsite good, but other campers make it rough to want to come back..
Sep 16, 2013
We liked the kid's pool and tent site was roomy. But there were several dogs unleashed and wandering around. A dog even ran to our site barking hard when we were just sitting around our campfire. It almost bit my husband. KOA needs to enforce an appropriate pet policy and watch over the irresponsible pet owners.
Sep 16, 2013
Reservation not clear and confusing. Why pay full tent rate with no BBQ pit and no fire pit in ALL sites. Maintenance staff (Ron) rude and interrupted while at registration. Water not fixed and dripping into electrical. Tent site full of trash and litter...we cleaned up. Very disappointed since I have stayed here in past. Embarrassing to me and my guests.
Sep 16, 2013
Great facility with friendly Staff. Shaded RV sites with ample space for an extra vehicle.
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed the campground, staff, and amenities. Only complaint was that the bathrooms needed more attention.
Sep 16, 2013
I have stayed at a few KOAs and this one by far has the worst management. While I personally did not experience any direct incidents, several large groups were out of hand and KOA did nothing to enforce the stated rules. The pool was also poorly managed and was often over populated leading to concern over proper chemical levels.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Good location but the bathrooms are filthy!
Sep 11, 2013
Great pool...great boat access. Enjoyed kids activities including tye die (?) shirts and outdoor movie
Sep 10, 2013
Great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2013
PARKED IN A DELUX SITE WHICH WAS VERY NICE. WEEKDAY CAMPING WAS AWESOME BUT THE WEEKEND CAME AND A GROUP CAME IN THAT TOTALLY OVER RAN THE CAMPGROUND.THEY ALL SEEMED TO HAVE RENTED CABINS BUT THEY WERE IN EVERY EMPTY DELUX SITE USING THE TABLES AND CHAIRS FOR THEIR MEETINGS.THE RESORTS MANAGEMENT WERE NO WHERE TO BE SEEN. I THINK THESE GROUPS SHOULD BE TOLD NOT TO INVADE OTHER CAMPERS SITES.
Sep 10, 2013
Great place but too noisy at night.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great time this weekend. Site was well shaded and all hook ups worked great. Had a tasty pizza delivered to our site from Rosa's. Pool time was nice to cool us off and after that the Ice Cream shop was great. Will be back next month.
Sep 09, 2013
The pool is great, it has a great area for little ones and a water slide for older kids/adults. There was a reunion going on at the site next to us. There was between 50-75 people there our first night. It was beyond a little noisy and bright. Since the staff new about the reunion I wish we were placed better to start with. We were able to move in the morning. The new location was amazing!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
friendly staff came after memorial vac quiet nice clean already recommended to past customers who will try again. I saw location on under cover boss and decided to give it a try. my wife and I are rom Pismo Beach CA.
Sep 09, 2013
My Family and me loved it we had a blast I have already told like 10 family and Friends about it and can't wait to go back with my boys thank you so much! :)
Sep 09, 2013
Grandkids and me and wife had so much fun in the pool, the waterslide, the big bouncer and the play area. One terrific KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We have stayed here in the past and always have a good time. The park was very full for the holiday weekend. The power system got overwhelmed and we were without power on and off all day Friday.
Sep 08, 2013
Site map somewhat confusing -- actually upside down. An employee with a rake was no help. We asked for a pull thru and were given a back in. They corrected it by giving us a premium site at no extra charge.
Sep 06, 2013
I had a wonderful site, the check in was quick and easy, and the people were very friendly. especially liked having visible security around.
Sep 06, 2013
KOA was a nice place with a GREAT Staff...unfortunately our issue is with our neighbors. When we arrived, their tent way over on our side. They ended up having 5 adults/6 kids at their site, blasted profanity filled music at all hours, yelled and cussed at their kids and smoked weed. We told the staff, other campers complained to them and security talked to them, but nothing was done. Disappointed
Sep 06, 2013
I think we may stay somewhere else for long holiday weekends.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
it was horrible somehad our site and they took over our grill and table...
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 06, 2013
We love this KOA! Unfortunately, our last visit was on Labor Day weekend and that was a big mistake. Tooo crowded and the crowd was too ghetto! Not our kind of atmosphere to feel safe with our kids running around playing. If we return, it will definitely be on a non-holiday weekend when it's much more calm & quiet.
Sep 06, 2013
Way too many people. The pool was too crowded. The campground was dirty. The bathrooms were dirty. No one enforced "quiet time" all night.
Sep 06, 2013
All the employees were extremely professional and friendly. They make you feel very welcome. We were very impressed with this KOA. It is a great place to camp and play. We are going to take our Grand children there next year. Thank you to all the staff of the Stockton Delta KOA for making our visit a great one.
Sep 06, 2013
The KOA is great we will stay there again. The biggest problem is finding it when you have never been there before. Need better directions on getting to the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.