Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The bathrooms are extremely dirty, staff cleans bathrooms when campers are checking out unable to take showers before departing. The fishing area is more like a dump zone can't believe you can even advertise that is being an amenity. There is no control of people coming and going in the campground, toilets overflowing for more than 12 hrs. Don't stay here dirtiest KOA Ever stayed at.
Jul 22, 2013
Me and my family goes every year in July we have a great time. It was so nice. Everyone was great and courteous. Bathroom stayed clean. I just wish they would have told me about the parking ahead of time. Can't wait till next year.
Jul 22, 2013
We arrived on Thursday and everything was wonderful. But on Friday and Saturdays the place was a mob scene. There were multiple tent with up to 30 and 40 people on sites situated together. They were showing movies,had a jumpy house very loud music with a boom box. They did not stop making noise at 10 o'clock. And the security guards did not address it. I will not stay there on a weekend again!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time,stayed 2 nights with our 2 teenage Grandaughters.Staff was helpful site was clean.Although our site had been given away we were accomidated to another area that was nicer..The fishing area is too small and obstructions everywhere spoiled that but I saw no other issues.
Jul 22, 2013
It's somewhat better than the last time we were here, but still lacking. Very, very noisy after 10 pm until well after 2am when the bar closes. VERY Expensive for a borderline facility. The dumpsters are very smelly even after they are dumped (need Pine Sol?) The Security guards are a welcome sight! But if Security guards are needed what does that say? It can be a premier sight but has a way to go
Jul 22, 2013
The cabins are cozy and clean. The shower worked great and the frig was bigger than expected. Although I prefer roughin' it in a tent, the family really enjoyed the cabin. I brought a lot of things I didn't need as the cabin already had it (toaster, coffee maker, dishes utensils. The AC and fan really cooled things down. The outside deck, and table worked out well and the fire pit was very close.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Bad reception entering Loud music from 1 in the morning till 3 park unkept same problem last time I was there hope I don't have to visit there again
Jul 22, 2013
KOA Lodi has a great atmosphere and a fun family environment. The only complaint I have is that this KOA campground employees were rude and unwelcoming. This is interesting due to the fact that this KOA location was featured on Undercover Boss!
Jul 22, 2013
Failure of magt to control loud music until 3:00AM. Mixing tent campers with motor home RVers. Nothing against tent campers,was one myself once. RVer now. prefer to mix with others with similar interest. Lots of dry grass and dirt, no lawn. RV looked like a bale of hay exploded inside.
Jul 22, 2013
Did not like the bees and wasps. got stung and so did one of my grandsons. Then fishing area was a disappointment. The park is very clean and we like your premium spots for our 5th wheel.
Jul 22, 2013
Sure like to see the security people there now.
Jul 22, 2013
tent sites were far to expensive $60
Jul 21, 2013
The floor was really dirty, perhaps only swept. The double doors on the cabin include one latch (broken) and a keyed doorknob but useless since latch is broken and doors can be pulled open. Very pricey $177 a night? For that price the floor should have been clean and towels should be bigger too!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Liked it. First time. Kids had lots of fun at pool. Suggest activity during weekdays not just weekends . We left on Friday. We missed tiedie and movie .also need more bath benches in restroom for shower. One was not enough . Staff was nice . Thank you.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We enjoyed the peacefulness at night time even with a busy campground. Staff was nice and helpful
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
the pool was not open and not much where that put us and training in the store.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Construction workers began working at 7am. Difficult to sleep.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time thanks.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Bathrooms were not kept up for the amount of people. Noise control was not there. The grounds keepers were afraid to say too much.
Jul 16, 2013
Talked with owners about problems. Staff all helpful, friendly, responsive. Site quite nice, activities fun, great dog park (needs pick-up bags/scooper though). Overcrowding and noise a big downside Fri/Sat. Suggest adding on-site night security and locking gates on Fri/Sat nights. Sunday night it was the restful place we wanted. May return during week, but not weekend unless monitoring increased.
Jul 16, 2013
Overall not a bad place to stay. The sites are a little tight, and would be much better if they provided a small fire pit for those who didn't bring their own. Be sure to ask exactly what type of amperage will be at your site being that our 30A site was loaded with 50A and continuously popped the breakers in our RV. Had to move power to next service to avoid this over and over.
Jul 16, 2013
We love the facilities at the KOA and how friendly the staff were. Kids had a blast. This is our 11th time staying at a KOA but the first time at Stockton Delta. We especially love how Chad accommodated our request for four adjacent sites despite the full capacity that weekend. A big thank you for this.
Jul 16, 2013
The campground and staff are great The big problem is the lawn area in the sites. It's more like dirt and weeds. Never watered or taken care of NEEDS ATTENTION !!!!
Jul 16, 2013
great time swimming and jumping on big bouncer
Jul 16, 2013
When i cked in was told two nights around 73.00. I said I would probably stay two but maybe only one. I was sick first night and left at 5am next morning. I sent an email and called to inform them i have checked out., was still charged over 72.00 for a filthy small noisy space and only slept in my suv. I was told that was the holliday rate. I will never stay there again..
Jul 16, 2013
KOA Management didn't enforce rules: too many people per site, LOUD music until 1:30 AM, too many people in the pool without wristbands (why have them if you don't use them). The tent area was dirty, there were so many cars you could not even drive through there. KOA decided late Saturday to start towing cars, only to have people speed out of the campground. No Management. We won't be back.
Jul 16, 2013
I was completely displeased with my stay because the campers next to us keep us up literally all night due to the fighting & loud noise that literally could be heard throughout the entire area. I kept praying that security would come in rescue us and shut these folks down but not one person came by, not one!. Kids as young as 9yrs were up til 3am and driving the go carts. Horrible stay!!!
Jul 16, 2013
awesome, incredible, cant't wait to returned. service was awesome.
Jul 16, 2013
there was far to many people per camp site huge group for family reunion bathrooms horable the group took over bathrooms pool play ground. fulgar language from parents and children. came here picked sight for grand kids visiting after the horrible exoerience kids did not get to use pool or play ground because of fear we were verbaly attacked we did move but did not have aminities I originally had
Jul 16, 2013
This was our #1 or #2 choice of campground for weekend trips near home. We were sadden to see that the KOA going down hill. The grounds aren't kept as green and maintained. Staff did not patrol the area on their golf carts (we sat outside one day listening to two different sites with constantly barking dogs)later we stayed awake due to an all night outdoor party. No doggie bags in the dog park
Jul 15, 2013
Campground location is great. We had some issues with the attitude of the manager in the store. We were staying in a deluxe cottage #177 and wanted to make sure we had enough toilet paper. When my sister in law asked him for the roll he said we give you a roll when you run out. She said what if we run out at midnight? He reluctantly gave her the roll & in a sarcastic voice asked is that all? B S!!
Jul 15, 2013
in the tent area in the back it looked like tent city. You couldnt enjoy anything. there had to b thirty 30 kids in the hot tub. I thought you could only have two tents/6 people per site. Bathrooms were terrible. People left shorts with poop in them on the floor. Disgusting!
Jul 15, 2013
First, the team at the campsite do their best and we were appreciative of this. The facility and amenities our kids enjoyed thoroughly. It was the mix of campers that were present during our stay that made many of our group very concerned about their safety, and there were loud radios and yelling going on past midnight and the police even made a visit. There has been a history of violence.
Jul 15, 2013
I LOVE LOVE LOVE the staff here. Very friendly and courteous. The only thing that I would like to complain about is the restrooms. The campground was FULL so I understand keeping up with the restrooms is hard but there needs to be a way to keep up with them.
Jul 15, 2013
It was our best RV trip so far. Had a great time. Rosa's pizza was delivered to our site the first night and was great. We had fun making the tie dye shirts. Site was well shaded and all hook-ups worked great. Be back very soon!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT I EXPERIENCED WAS THE FLIES WERE WORSE THAN EVER. SOME KIND OF SPRAYING NEEDS TO TAKE PLACE AT THIS CAMP GROUND, I HAVE STAYED THERE EVERY YEAR FOR THE PAST 4 YEARS AND THE FLIES ARE HORRIBLE.
Jul 15, 2013
It was fun but a little noisy until 2:00am first day.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed @ this KOA a few time ,and have always been happy,but are last stay was no word's to describe, when you have ranger's running throw your camp site casing bad kids,the pool was out of control people where rude the water was nasty even someone # 2 in the pool they closed for maybe less then 2 hrs,and then in the middle of the night i woke to some kids stealing are beer and stuff,
Jul 15, 2013
We were placed next to a group of approximately 200 tent campers who walked past and through the rv's and vehicles at all hours instead of using the road to get to the restrooms and pool. We had to call the security number both nights we stayed because the same group was up until 2:00 am playing loud music and partying. We left at 10:00 am on Sat. 7/13, we did not stay the last night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.