Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Had a great time with my family. Just wish the water feature worked during the week. Only worked the first day we arrived on Sunday.
Aug 03, 2013
I have stay with you a couple of times and really enjoyed myself but this time I stay in one of your deluxe cabins so not worth it... The cabin was old and falling apart At a $190.00 a night you could stay in a getto hotel and it would be nicer never rent one of there deluxe cabin's
Aug 01, 2013
Affordable, clean and many activities for the kids. will definitely come again.
Jul 31, 2013
I'll get right to the point, the docks in the marina are on the verge of being unsafe! I had to call maintenance 3 times because my sewer would not flush, you allowed tent campers in the RV spots right next to us. The electricity went out at least 3 times during our visit. the grass is dead, We've been coming to Tower Park for over 25 years and we are considering another vacation destination
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
It was a very busy time. The security guys hassled us about moving our cars when the campers accross from is clearly had several extra vehicles crammed around their site. I understand the rule, but it should apply to everyone equally. The security said nothing to the other campers. Other than that, it was a nice trip.
Jul 31, 2013
We love staying at KOA campgrounds and Stockton/Lodi is one of our favorites. The only thing we didn't care for on this trip was they now have an attendant at the pool(which is fine) even though there is no life guard. When the attendant would go on break, lunch or leave for the day she would turn off the water to the squirt guns, slide etc.. Not fun for kids when water is off!
Jul 31, 2013
When we arrived the pool was closed (in July) and the bathrooms were disgusting. I will NOT camp there ever again!
Jul 30, 2013
Your campground is lovely. We enjoyed the beautiful trees and close proximity to water sports on the dock. We weren't all that impressed with the cleanliness of bathrooms & showers. Need major improvement there. And we really wished there was a way to swim off the docks somewhere in the Delta.
Jul 30, 2013
We were constantly harrassed by security. They threatened to tow our cars if our visitors didn't move to visitir parking fast enough. The security said our music was to loud and said we could be kicked out of the camp grounds if we didnt turn it down. Yet they had a live band that could be heard from the dog park down past the 300 section of the campgrounds. I'll never come back!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
I would like to thank the staff at Tower Park. We had our annual friends and family camping trip with 15 spots book and everyone had a blast. There were plenty of activities for the kids and they never got bored. And the adults liked the up keep of the campground and the adult activities such as the bar, fishing, and renting of boats. We will definitely book again.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place! Had a great time!!
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the large csmpsites. Hated that bathrooms were closed for so long for cleaning. Put more people on it and get it open faster. Band was nice but way too loud. We couldn't heard each other talking in our campsite (276). Also one in our group had ice chest stolen and things gone through by unknown others during the night.
Jul 30, 2013
It was fine. Had a great time .
Jul 30, 2013
We had an awesome experience. We are going back next month.
Jul 30, 2013
My family enjoyed the weekend, we stayed 2 nights 2 1/2 days. I took 10 of my grandchildren it was a blast for them, great activities and they did a lot of fishing. I think the only problem was the bathroom, maybe have a attendant on it at all times. They did a good job when they were there but having it shut down for a period of time was a inconvience. Will return again. Deborha Longoria
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in a KOA Deluxe cottage and that might be the only way I ever camp again! Great grounds, the kids were entertained the whole time, loved the bar overlooking the Delta water, ice cream shoppe, and fire pits at night. This place has also really cleaned up since our stay there about 2 years ago. WE WILL BE BACK!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
To many tenters. Things where stolen, People were destroying the bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2013
This place is amazing, but the people who hang out and camp here are very loud, dirty and have too many people per camp site. The shade is nice, but no privacy so you see and hear everything your neighbor is doing. And here that is bad because it is music with bad language and People doing drugs. We love the location and the pool, but it is over crowded on weekends. Maybe weekdays is better.
Jul 29, 2013
My family really enjoyed Stockton Delta KOA. There was so much for the kids to do, unlike traditional lake camping. The one thing we were disappointed with was that we did not have a BBQ pit at our site. Apparently, not all sites have a pit. Kind of weird, but it was a good thing that one of our family members at another site brought a propane stove.
Jul 29, 2013
After this campground was featured on Undercover Boss, we thought we'd give it another try. Loud campers Sunday night & we tried to avoid the weekend crowd, restroom ran out of toilet paper & hand soap Sunday evening. the reply was that it was on order. Thankfully, the manager sent someone into town. Later no paper towels. Lack of KOA way from the very few staffers we saw.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
way too many tents and people on rv sites the small pool was not working this should be an adult pool only
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty, campground was loud, with no one apparently managing the noise or anything else. I would not stay here again.
Jul 27, 2013
I have to say that is was somewhat disappointed in their WiFi not working for the whole entire time we were there? and it seemed very sad that because we were 1 person over the 6 capacity, they wanted to charge us another campiste of $140? and it was a child! I probably will not be staying here again!
Jul 26, 2013
Great kids area, good pool, clean washrooms and showers. Enjoyed very much.
Jul 26, 2013
Vanessa was very nice and helpful, only one thing the bathroom I thinks need to be clean twice a day . please keep the specials
Jul 26, 2013
The grounds are littered with cigarettes, bottle caps, straw papers, etc. Needs a good cleaning. And you educate pet owners, educate smokers!! No gameroom as advertised and no basketball ring. Nice pool though.
Jul 25, 2013
Lots of activities. Very clean going back in two weeks!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great little get away weekend for the hubby, dogs and myself. Dog park was great for our dogs to run around and tire themselves out. Watch out, we will be back!
Jul 23, 2013
Security on Sunday night was nonexistent. Tent campers partying until 3am very loudly. I feel that this campground needs to re-evaluate its design. No tent campers should be in RV spots and there should be a great distance between the two. This is my second time there and I wanted to give them another chance since we had a poor time last time - I will not be back.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This has to be tied for the worst KOA where we have stayed. This facility is dirty, unkept, old and falling apart. There has been no real effort to make this location the prime facility that it could become. If the head of KOA visited here, then he is failing to do his job. What a real disappointment!
Jul 23, 2013
our stay went ok. The spot was a good one with a lot of Shade as requested during reservation. Unfortunately the sanitary were not as clean as our previous stay. Also we found there a lot of noisy people. Not the right place if you would like a quiet and relaxing camping experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The bathrooms are extremely dirty, staff cleans bathrooms when campers are checking out unable to take showers before departing. The fishing area is more like a dump zone can't believe you can even advertise that is being an amenity. There is no control of people coming and going in the campground, toilets overflowing for more than 12 hrs. Don't stay here dirtiest KOA Ever stayed at.
Jul 22, 2013
Me and my family goes every year in July we have a great time. It was so nice. Everyone was great and courteous. Bathroom stayed clean. I just wish they would have told me about the parking ahead of time. Can't wait till next year.
Jul 22, 2013
We arrived on Thursday and everything was wonderful. But on Friday and Saturdays the place was a mob scene. There were multiple tent with up to 30 and 40 people on sites situated together. They were showing movies,had a jumpy house very loud music with a boom box. They did not stop making noise at 10 o'clock. And the security guards did not address it. I will not stay there on a weekend again!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time,stayed 2 nights with our 2 teenage Grandaughters.Staff was helpful site was clean.Although our site had been given away we were accomidated to another area that was nicer..The fishing area is too small and obstructions everywhere spoiled that but I saw no other issues.
Jul 22, 2013
It's somewhat better than the last time we were here, but still lacking. Very, very noisy after 10 pm until well after 2am when the bar closes. VERY Expensive for a borderline facility. The dumpsters are very smelly even after they are dumped (need Pine Sol?) The Security guards are a welcome sight! But if Security guards are needed what does that say? It can be a premier sight but has a way to go
Jul 22, 2013
The cabins are cozy and clean. The shower worked great and the frig was bigger than expected. Although I prefer roughin' it in a tent, the family really enjoyed the cabin. I brought a lot of things I didn't need as the cabin already had it (toaster, coffee maker, dishes utensils. The AC and fan really cooled things down. The outside deck, and table worked out well and the fire pit was very close.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Bad reception entering Loud music from 1 in the morning till 3 park unkept same problem last time I was there hope I don't have to visit there again
Jul 22, 2013
KOA Lodi has a great atmosphere and a fun family environment. The only complaint I have is that this KOA campground employees were rude and unwelcoming. This is interesting due to the fact that this KOA location was featured on Undercover Boss!
Jul 22, 2013
Failure of magt to control loud music until 3:00AM. Mixing tent campers with motor home RVers. Nothing against tent campers,was one myself once. RVer now. prefer to mix with others with similar interest. Lots of dry grass and dirt, no lawn. RV looked like a bale of hay exploded inside.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.