Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
We have been going to the Delta KOA for 3 years now, and have always stayed in the area of space 307. This year we noticed that they have let the grass die, and no longer water down the dusty road. Our camp and everyone around us was complaining about how dirty our camps were. It was so hard to keep our trailers clean. What a difference a little watering makes.
Aug 23, 2013
it was a little dusty
Aug 23, 2013
Spaces are small and it was crowded on the weekends. New managers are very friendly and really trying to improve this location. Some staff members need more training - they are not as friendly and helpful as I have come to expect from KOA staff. Time will tell if the new owners/managers will enforce rules and bring this location "up to speed".
Aug 23, 2013
Having the Delta river area, its facilities and the campground all in one area is great! Lots to enjoy without having to drive anywhere!
Aug 22, 2013
This KOA is very noisy at night! There are no quiet hours! Where was security? The bath rooms at one end were dirty! Bath rooms by the vintage trailers were nice. I would not have come to this KOA because it was the same two years ago, but the vintage trailer rally was here.
Aug 22, 2013
Over priced! Staff were friendly but very slow. It took 25 minutes to buy a carton of milk at the store. Internet KOA site names it Stockton Delta KOA while at the physical location it is named Tower KOA.
Aug 21, 2013
Not enough characters available here to fit it all in. I will be writing to the corporate offices with all the details!
Aug 21, 2013
Armed Guards inspecting my campsite tag several times a night? 2 friends with "lost reservations". Bathrooms were closed for cleaning at odd hours. Some tattooed lady that works there is NOT very nice. The campground was very dusty. We stay at a lot of KOA's and other campgrounds. Worst one I've been to in several years. Needs Improvement!
Aug 21, 2013
There with a vintage trailer event. One manager was a little upset with the group about things that weren't under our control, but KOA's. All was resolved and it was a great rally
Aug 21, 2013
Could not hook up to 50 amp service- old style plug in box but no adapters. No help with that problem except advise that I should go 16 miles roundtrip to nearest WalMart for an adapter. No picnic table at either of two adjacent sites we rented. At office, I, asked for table- was never delivered. Poor experience for high cost of site- $68/night/site
Aug 21, 2013
The employees were very helpful in the campground was beautiful
Aug 20, 2013
We were with our Trailer group second year in a row. The first year the campground was great and Scott the manager at the time was wonderful and accommodating. This year very different. The new management lacks professionalism. The grass in the campsites was dead, the bathrooms were being cleaned at 7am when everyone was needing to get in. The manager's attention to group details lacked!
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed the Vintage Trailer Rally , have already signed-up for next year in Oct. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, however, we found the campsites to be extremely dusty and dirty along with the roads in the park. It will take many days to extract the dust and dirt from our belongings. The restrooms could be cleaner, and with such a large group as ours the supplies in them could be refilled more often.All in all pleasant personal. Will stay again but hope these corrections will be addressed
Aug 20, 2013
Had fun at Vintage Trailer Rally.
Aug 20, 2013
Monday morning the local restrooms were closed for over 2 hours. When I finally did see a worker and askedand was informed it would be another 45 minutes. Prime time and bathrooms closed come on do it when you would expect no traffic. site was dry and under managed as far as I was concerned. not sure if we will return as well as our friends. not like last year. 2012
Aug 20, 2013
roads were very dusty, showers and bathrooms were great, like the adults only pool, thank you
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We went for a vintage trailer rally and the security there was very rude. Also, the bathrooms were very dirty and had empty soap and paper towels in the morning. You would think those things would have been replaced overnight.
Aug 20, 2013
It was utterly ridiculous that the bathrooms were "closed" for cleaning at 8 am when a lot of the campers NEEDED to use the facilities at that waking hour. Your sign said cleaning would occur at 10 am, but better yet have them clean, repapered and ready to go by 6 am with a touch up around 2 pm.
Aug 20, 2013
Had fun at the vintage trailer and car show
Aug 20, 2013
I was very disappointed that my children and grandchildren were turned away from visiting me on Saturday, 8/17 by KOA staff up near the restaurant. You need to tell people not to invite friends and family when that is going to be case. It wasn't just my family, but many others. I like the KOA, but that disappointment makes me decide not to rate my stay or the KOA.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campsites are to small. Only about 5 feet between sites. Pet area was very nice.
Aug 20, 2013
Kimberly and Chad went so far out of their way to find a perfect spot for us. They personally greeted us, helped us, and spent time getting to know us. They treated us as if one of their family members had arrived to camp. 1000 times thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
clean camp ground w: ample shade, too many security guards harassing decent folk. No bike riding at night. Too many noisy tractors rolling around all day picking up & moving dumpsters or bringing boats in & out kicking up dust. Too many speeding golf carts. 18 & over pool was full of kids.
Aug 19, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was very impressed. I'd seen this location on Undercover Boss and loved the CEO's philosophy of maintaining a place where families can vacation and create memories. I was pleased at how clean the bathrooms were and loved that they were cleaned regularly. People w/ dogs should all camp in one area...didn't like hearing dogs barking right by us.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. We were part of a vintage trailer rally which was also awesome! KOA staff did a good job trying to keep the restrooms clean even though the people(campers) messes them up as fast as they cleaned them. This is a great facility for camping with family and friends! See you next time!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Nice park with lots of shade trees, nice pools, dog park, roomy sites. More gravel on the roads would cut down on dust.
Aug 19, 2013
This campground is noisy and they pack people in like sardines. In our section, which had alot of tent campers, the women's bathroom only had 3 toilets. Simply not enough for all these people. More a place to drink and party til all hours than a place to camp and relax. Not my favorite and I doubt I will return.
Aug 19, 2013
Love the vintage rally! The site had significant ruts, neighbors checked in loudly after 11:30 at night- uggg! Loved the activities. Would be great if there was a little more effort to clean up trash on the ground. Check in was easy, friendly and great!
Aug 19, 2013
We attended the classic trailer event. Our stay here was just as it should have been. All the staff we came in contact with were very nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
More security for those tent campers to remind them of quiet hours. All else it was a wonderful experience at our first KOA. We will be back. 😃
Aug 19, 2013
we especially enjoyed the mature tree's in our area,temp's were 90+.we will definitely return again. thank you again, Danny & Debbie
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I found the whole park to be very clean, accommodating, with the staff being very friendly and very helpful. It truly is a little wonderland of its own! My dog Mya loved the dog park... Keep up the wonderful job you do, because I plan to return a lot. I intend to tell friends and relatives about you.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
loved it. nice and quiet, almost too quiet. Very clean, nice people visit here. Loved the pool.
Aug 19, 2013
If you open the pool at 9:00, turn on the water, like the slides. Someone broke the pipes so we had no water. During the summer don't save all fun things for the weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Brilliant camp site ! Had a wonderful stay & we would recommend this camp ground to our family and friends. The Koa staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. It has all you could ever want to have a relaxing family vacation. Clean well looked after & most of all, every age group seem to enjoy each others company. Good Job KOA Stockton Delta ...We shall return
Aug 19, 2013
wonderful time and will come back soon. Great crews working out there and clean facilities.
Aug 19, 2013
When I arrived they told me I had no reservation. Took a site far from friends. Next day they tried to charge for BOTH SITES. Armed guards? WTF? Next time I'll stay at Folsom Prison. Nice site, friendly staff. Ruined by bad management.
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA was well shaded - important at the Delta! Lots of fun activities for kids. We had disruptive neighbors the first night, but after alerting the staff, they upped security rounds and all was peaceful. My one complaint is that there is one restroom (multiple stalls) for all the tent campsites. It is closed often for cleaning (that's a good thing) but there is nothing else remotely nearby.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
There was a broken swing on one of the units, and we couldn't get an additional requested picnic table. Otherwise, everything was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Had a great time but should extend quiet hours to 11:00 pm. Grandkids were having fun with smores at firepit and were warned to be quiet!
Aug 17, 2013
Our family had a blast! And thank you so much, Veronica! She mentioned the week special, i decided to bring back my boys and niece. We rented mini cabin!
Aug 17, 2013
I was so pleased w our cabin. Oh my goodness! Thank you for a wonderful week. And a special thank you to, Veronica! Talk about feeling welcomed! This world needs more Veronica's...keep up the great work! I can't wait to return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.