Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

Email

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Loud music all night, pot smoke all over, pool was 2 hours late in opening on sat morning, no attendant at pool to control rude kids running and pushing other kids. No fire pit, and they were all out to rent. Extremely overpriced for what u get. Never again!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Sites are extremely close to one another. Party took place within a block of cabins which would have been a non issue if attendees did not park in other peoples campsites. KOA staff observed, however did nothing about it.The amount of fees charged were ridiculous. $10.00, to reserve a spot. $2.00 per night 'resort fee', $20 pet fee. Came up to 90 per night. Manchester Beach KOA is better value!
Jul 28, 2015
Normally a higher rating but our power on 2 of our sites 50 amp were not working correctly the last 2 days So had to use our generator. We both thought something happened to our motorhomes no power for cooking or air conditioning.
Jul 28, 2015
The picnic benches were filled with spider webs and tree debris, my "full hookups" had no cable. There was a group playing their music until 5 am and I felt like each site had too many people making it very busy and overcrowded.
Jul 28, 2015
You might as well wipe your butt with campground rules, especially your quiet hours. People in the campground bumped techno until 6 in the morning.spaces were tiny and our spots were dirty upon arrival. Did not use any of the amenities because they were packed anger people did not follow campground rules. Every time we walked past the adults only pool, there were children. Rates are high.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed with our 3 grandchildren and we had a blast! The only thing that I would say is that I was disappointed that not all the campsites had niether and BBQ pit or a fire pit so s'mores did not happen :(
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite next to us was extremely loud the first night till about 3-4am. No one from KOA came by to ask them to be quiet. The next day I asked one of the staff members to please come by and enforce the 10:00pm quiet time and by 11:30pm they finally came by. Then they were quiet for the rest of the night.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff in the front office was very friendly and accommodating. The park itself was way too crowded. People were everywhere. We saw jump houses music was loud hardly enough room to get our 34ft rv through. We walked through the park and then we left. This isn't the 1st time we've been in a koa like this. Probably won't stay in one again. Cost is way too much for what you get
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I had a wonderful time and I really like the cabins. I did not get to rent a cart to drive because there were not any left that was the only disadvantage . More cart needs to be available for such a big campsite
Jul 27, 2015
overall it was great with one mishap- no electricity in main cabin room for the whole weekend.
Jul 27, 2015
Good place. Even without a boat. Imagine with a boat it is great. Rosa's Bar and Restaurant and other amenities are great. Only negative was internet did not work.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved this KOA we will be back thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Too much loud music & too much pot smoked. you need more security & get the noise level down & the illegal drugs out of there0
Jul 27, 2015
Was a little disappointed in the fact that 10 minutes before my arrival I was told that there were 7 fire pits available then upon our arrival there were none and it took 30 minutes for them to verify that point. Felt like once the staff got my money I was forgotten
Jul 26, 2015
You need to enforce your QUIET TIME hours 10PM - 8AM. Next door neighbors were partying 9PM - 1AM on Friday 7/24. Have someone drive around campsite at 10PM to remind and enforce the QUIET HOURS that we expect at KOAs. We will not stay at this Stockton Delta KOA again until this is fixed.
Jul 26, 2015
Disappointing. Bathroom door was ridiculoulsy hard to close. The only soap for washing hands in the kitchen was in the shower in the bathroom. There were 2 sets of twin sheets but no sheets for the futon double bed, which we used. On the positive side, good shower and the queen bed was comfortable.
Jul 26, 2015
Great pool for kids
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Campground is not kept up well. Bathrooms are old. Rules are not enforced. Many large groups in campsites. Too crowded. Campsites too close.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is nice but pricey! Clean bathrooms, even a restaurant! If I had known about those beautiful little "tiny houses", I would have rented one! I chose a tent site, not realizing it would be just dirt, with just a hint of grass. All my brand new camping equip. got dusty/dirty the first day out on my trip. I know it's not your fault because the entire state is cutting back on water.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
WiFi didnt work. Map is deceptive. There is no sites also water, there behind a levee so no view. Store is nice but very overpriced. Sites are run down where we stayed. Branches overgrown scratched our trailer. They dont mow or trim. Someone would hav we to really convince me to go back.
Jul 25, 2015
Myself and family enjoyed it, my two sons had a blastnon the night jumper and loved the pools. We will continue this as a family vacation from now on.thank you koa for a nice time. And I will defenetly have to get a lil cart to drive around.
Jul 25, 2015
Tent sites, pool and bathrooms not up to par. Management not helpful and they pick and choose which rules are enforced for different guests.
Jul 25, 2015
Our kids loved the fishing, the play areas and the overall vibe of the grounds and they want to come back! Kids from 5-16 yrs old and all loved it.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, Adult pool was dirty, the Jacuzzi had weeds in it and looks as if it hasn't worked in years. Campsite had tons of garbage in it when we arrived (we cleaned it up ourselves) - Just a horrible stay, never again.
Jul 24, 2015
x
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you Chad for making the park a great place to stay!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We had an awesome stay. The grounds were clean and the staff was very accommodating. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 24, 2015
This was the second try at your facility. I was told you only had two camp sites left.bthe entire camp ground right down the hill was empty. We were forced into tight quarters with 100's of campets sharing one filthy bathroom. The resturant was was horrible...made my girlfriend sick. We will not be back
Jul 24, 2015
There is absolutely no enforcement of quiet hours. Loud music and partying after midnight.
Jul 24, 2015
The place was filthy. Rest rooms were never clean, children were allowed in the adult pool hot tub was inoperable and looked like it hadnt worked in years
Jul 24, 2015
We've stayed here a few times hoping it would get better. Unfortunately, this was our LAST visit! This KOA needs a lot supervision but it's poorly managed. The people who frequent this campground have no common courtesy or respect for others. The pool gets out of control with "kids gone wild" & @ midnight its "adults gone wild"! Feels like you're in downtown Stockton!!
Jul 24, 2015
Another nice time at Tower Park!!
Jul 24, 2015
While they have plenty of staff,we noticed about a third of the staff goofing off,speeding around in the carts! Most staff were busy and very courtesy . They had posted hours at the store but a couple of times they closed early or opened late. The store was not well stocked. We came here 3 times before and it seemed to be better than now.
Jul 24, 2015
Camp grounds and facilities were clean, big plus, I commend the staff for their hard work, but there was no enforcement about the posted quite time at 10:00PM I realize there was a huge amount of campers but because of that reason I would not come back. That's the message I'm relaying to my friends also. Sorry
Jul 24, 2015
Wonderful! The only complaint is that the pool is too too COLD!
Jul 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA appears to have all the right features to be amazing, but it's far from that. I felt that my grandkids were unsafe on the Bounce pillow, playground & in the pool. No one is there to enforce the rules. I was surprised to see so many kids unattended & running wild. It's unfortunate, we were hoping to enjoy this KOA. The cabins were nice, but for $200 pr night it's expected! Avoid this KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
Cabins were clean, people respected quite hours. BUT the pool was crowded at an unsafe level. Bounce pillow was filthy, extremely crowded, kids were doing acrobats on it. Boats/Golf Cart reservations were supposed to be on a daily 1st come 1st severed basis, but somehow got booked up for the entire weekend. I didn't listen to the other reviewers-I should have! Do yourself a favor & avoid this KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
I love this camp ground, only issue I have is the bathrooms can get dirty when the park gets crowded.
Jul 24, 2015
I would stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
We love this place.this year tho was probably the dirtiest we gave ever seen it.The pool especially there was green gunk on the bottom the water was oily.the same thing floating in the pool day after day.I will continue to visit but if these things don't change our families will find somewhere else to camp.i have full confidence in the management to fix this issue thanks
Jul 24, 2015
Filthy campsite, noisy neighbors, broken wifi.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff very unfriendly... They need lots of training in customer service. The overnight charges are extremely confusing...i dont think the staff know what they are doing...luv the campground itself... Stay away from the store if u want to have a good stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals