Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

Email

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
The tent sites are too close to each other. Last year it wasn't like that and now since they did it I don't think I'll be returning. My family and I came every year. The site that was next to ours partied up until 5am. Couldn't get no sleep at ALL.
Sep 14, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our stay.The neighbors, however were smoking weed our entire stay not giving it much of a fmaily feel. And also the pool was only available for about an hour before we had to ck out due to them cleaning it in the morning; this was a small downer for the kids!other than that it was enjoyable and cabin amazing :) We will most likely return with hopes of better neighbors next time!
Sep 13, 2015
We were not able to locate the campsite that,is a minor score Kia stockton delta nobody knew this location
Sep 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 13, 2015
Everyone in my group kept complimenting what a great spot we had the cabins were so nice! Everything was really clean! We will be back.
Sep 12, 2015
We were so pleased with the entire experience!! Loved our cabin. Clean and well maintained. Grounds very nice. We'll be back !
Sep 12, 2015
Very tight turns and low hanging trees make it difficult for big rigs to negotiate your park without scratching the coach. The site was just dirt and the 50 amp power was unreliable causing battery depletion on my coach. Perhaps because it was so hot the park may have had a brown out.
Sep 12, 2015
I guess I didn't read the "fine print" and there was no fire pit available. I had gone to other KOA sites and ALL sites came with a fire pit so I assumed all other KOA campgrounds would be the same. That was pretty devastating along with the fact that there were no rentals available either! Also disappointing were the "planned activities". There wasn't much other than tie dye and a movie.
Sep 11, 2015
Please with Cottage Studio and RV trailer site rented. Not pleased with all the motorized golf carts whizzing around in an unsafe manner.There needs to be better control and supervision. Also, it would be nice to have chaise lounge chairs at the adult pool.
Sep 10, 2015
We could not sleep. It was loud music all night long. The security guards did not do their job. Then they tried to tell us that there was no loud music. We did not imagine that!
Sep 10, 2015
I camp here every year and always get multiple sites to accommodate my large family this year there were so many NEW charges and new rules which would have been fine IF i was forewarned when making my reservations. To have new charges and rules dropped on you the day of check in is ridiculous and when having it explained to you by a very rude cashier/koa employee is even worse. I will not return
Sep 10, 2015
The mini lodge was wonderful for our family. We have two boys 2 and 4 so having the bathtub was so nice to rinse them off after a long day of playing in the dirt, swimming, and sitting around the campfire. The accommodations were great. Highly recommend his location for families. Excellent time!
Sep 10, 2015
The only gripe is during a major holiday weekend the owner of the Bar shut it down early which killed our party!!!
Sep 10, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA campground numerous times, I enjoy all of the activities, the location. I do not like the price, nor the fact golf carts are being driven by young non licensed drivers and they are being driven at night with out lights. not enough garbage containers. and bathrooms are dirty and unclean, no seat covers in bathrooms.
Sep 10, 2015
Love this place, great for the kids and if you have a boat / wave runners. Plus movies under the stars. lot's of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
The campground was pretty nice. The staff was unhelpful borderline rude, one lady walked around camp screaming at kids for riding their bikes the wrong way. It felt like they weren't there to help you only to scold you for any little thing they didn't like. We camp about twice a month and stay at koas. All the other koas the friendly, courteous staff is a big reason why we go back. Not this one
Sep 10, 2015
although very busy, the campground was well managed.
Sep 10, 2015
Rules where changed about storage of boats just before checking in. I was not notified of change prior to arrival and caused delays at check in and a hassle for the Marina. We were able to store our boat trailer on our RV site, off the road and not block other sites in the past. Parking was an issue due to the lack of space. I am looking for alternative camp grounds for my next trip after 15yrs.
Sep 10, 2015
When we checked in a young lady stated that we needed to read the new rules. Well this KOA does not abide by there own rules. Loud rap music till 1:30 a.m. keeping all of us awake. It started back up at 8 a.m. Could not use the pool because there were too many people. To many tent campers with way too many kids. Not an enjoyable camping trip. Will not come back here ever again.
Sep 10, 2015
Great stay for family! Our kids loved every moment and were kept busy.
Sep 10, 2015
There is no one monitoring the campground for a family environment. We had campers across from us that were loud which was ok for us but having the F word being used every other word is unacceptable. Then the jumping had teenage boys playing rough on the jumpy and fighting to catch a football on it while 3 and 5 years olds are also on it. One knocked my 4 year down and stepped on her back.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We had about 60 people or more with our group spread out throughout the campground and everyone just can't say enough. My family and I come at least twice a year, it is close enough to get to quickly and far enough to feel like a getaway. Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Campgrounds is nice. Never had an issue. We like that the grounds is near a dock and ice cream parlor.
Sep 09, 2015
Put in a parking spot that had no area for us to get out of our camper without going on the next campers space. The neighbors also confiscated the picnic table so we had to ask for it back. Then the kids from the next sight also parked all their bikes right out from our door. Had to move them so we could walk to the back to access or table and car. Paid to have a tent onsite-nowhere to put one.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Good security, we Keats felt safe and secure.
Sep 09, 2015
The place is loud, the staff unfriendly and quiet time not enforced...sorry we wasted a long week end with u..u lost 4 RVs as customers
Sep 09, 2015
It's really sad because this place has the potential to be a really nice koa.staff had no idea on how to control their guests on a busy holiday weekend,we had a group behind us that had a full on dj both set up that played from 9:00am-midnight I asked staff about it they told me there was nothing they could do because all they will do is turn it up as soon as they leave.
Sep 09, 2015
Every time I visit I always have a ball, great people, great Staff..
Sep 09, 2015
We go here ever year,this year rules changed with no notice untilcheck in.I pay for abigger site so I can have my boat@ my site had I known that you can no longer do so,I could have saved myself$20 pernight!If you are going to have a guard @the gate,someone should be there 24 hours,everyone should get the same treatment.Flashlights glaring through rvs to chk passes was ridiculous.
Sep 09, 2015
good stay just to much talk about charging your card for everything to many rules
Sep 09, 2015
Always helpful and friendly staff
Sep 09, 2015
We had booked our labor day weekend at the Sacramento/ delta KOA. After one night of being camped near an open sewage line. we took a short drive to check out the Stockton Delta KOA. Wow what a difference we stopped at the office and they had a cancellation we reserved the spot packed up our trailer and moved it was a great time the staff, stuff for the kids. we will be back!
Sep 07, 2015
I have stayed at this facility in the past and I was so sad that the facility was unable to control the other camp sites after the 10pm quite hours. The people that were all around our tent area were loud, cussing and played very loud music the entire night. The bathrooms were disgusting!
Sep 07, 2015
No control of park at all won't be back
Sep 05, 2015
We had a good time on the pool, but we had to cut our stay shorter. Chad the general manager take care good of us making some adjustment on our stay.btw it was the Labor Day weekend busy week.
Sep 04, 2015
Bizarre, 1 side was like I'd expect from KOA, modern, clean, cement pads, etc. & there were only about 2 rv's on that side. They put us on dirt with no table, everyone else had them, but they were faded and you could get splinters from them so it was probably just as well. They never bothered telling us they had a new modern side & we didn't discover it until we were all hooked up.
Sep 02, 2015
Cool spot for young kids. A little pricey considering both hot tubs were broken & out of service. Dog park was seriously infested with ground bees!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first camping trip with all the kids and grandchildren. We had a wonderful time! We rented 3 cabins for the kids and we stayed in our trailer. The cabins were very nice and clean. We will definitely do this every year.
Sep 01, 2015
I was tent camping with my family, and we had to listen to loud people partying until 3 and 4 in the morning. The General Manager came by Saturday afternoon, but needs to come by at 2 in the morning when most people are trying to sleep, and some people are partying loudly. Not sure if I'll stay there again.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful crew. The grounds are spotless. Great place for kids...beautiful pool and all kinds of fun things to do. We absolutely always come back for the wonderful cool shady sites. Nice store with lots of things. We will be back again for sure. Come back
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the grounds was very clean. Some of the crowd was loud on the weekends. Had a great time - will go back
Sep 01, 2015
We had a dirt site not level, no table. They charged $55.00 for it. We did have a nice dinner at the Marina.
Sep 01, 2015
Very pleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome time yet again! Loved the cabin, all the activities for all ages and the weather was perfect! The friendliness of the staff makes me definitely want to come back! Awesome time KOA!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Please contact for additional information regarding my stay. There were some problems.
Aug 31, 2015
It was wonderful except for the extremely loud group next to us..... With music and loud voices until 4am both nights!!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Hot Tub not working AGAIN . Nice place, rates are high. DG
Aug 31, 2015
What a fun place. We were only there for a night, but would have loved to stay longer and enjoy all the great offerings. The kids loved the water slide and jump pillow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals