Stockton Delta KOA

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
To many tenters. Things where stolen, People were destroying the bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2013
This place is amazing, but the people who hang out and camp here are very loud, dirty and have too many people per camp site. The shade is nice, but no privacy so you see and hear everything your neighbor is doing. And here that is bad because it is music with bad language and People doing drugs. We love the location and the pool, but it is over crowded on weekends. Maybe weekdays is better.
Jul 29, 2013
My family really enjoyed Stockton Delta KOA. There was so much for the kids to do, unlike traditional lake camping. The one thing we were disappointed with was that we did not have a BBQ pit at our site. Apparently, not all sites have a pit. Kind of weird, but it was a good thing that one of our family members at another site brought a propane stove.
Jul 29, 2013
After this campground was featured on Undercover Boss, we thought we'd give it another try. Loud campers Sunday night & we tried to avoid the weekend crowd, restroom ran out of toilet paper & hand soap Sunday evening. the reply was that it was on order. Thankfully, the manager sent someone into town. Later no paper towels. Lack of KOA way from the very few staffers we saw.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
way too many tents and people on rv sites the small pool was not working this should be an adult pool only
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty, campground was loud, with no one apparently managing the noise or anything else. I would not stay here again.
Jul 27, 2013
I have to say that is was somewhat disappointed in their WiFi not working for the whole entire time we were there? and it seemed very sad that because we were 1 person over the 6 capacity, they wanted to charge us another campiste of $140? and it was a child! I probably will not be staying here again!
Jul 26, 2013
Great kids area, good pool, clean washrooms and showers. Enjoyed very much.
Jul 26, 2013
Vanessa was very nice and helpful, only one thing the bathroom I thinks need to be clean twice a day . please keep the specials
Jul 26, 2013
The grounds are littered with cigarettes, bottle caps, straw papers, etc. Needs a good cleaning. And you educate pet owners, educate smokers!! No gameroom as advertised and no basketball ring. Nice pool though.
Jul 25, 2013
Lots of activities. Very clean going back in two weeks!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great little get away weekend for the hubby, dogs and myself. Dog park was great for our dogs to run around and tire themselves out. Watch out, we will be back!
Jul 23, 2013
Security on Sunday night was nonexistent. Tent campers partying until 3am very loudly. I feel that this campground needs to re-evaluate its design. No tent campers should be in RV spots and there should be a great distance between the two. This is my second time there and I wanted to give them another chance since we had a poor time last time - I will not be back.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This has to be tied for the worst KOA where we have stayed. This facility is dirty, unkept, old and falling apart. There has been no real effort to make this location the prime facility that it could become. If the head of KOA visited here, then he is failing to do his job. What a real disappointment!
Jul 23, 2013
our stay went ok. The spot was a good one with a lot of Shade as requested during reservation. Unfortunately the sanitary were not as clean as our previous stay. Also we found there a lot of noisy people. Not the right place if you would like a quiet and relaxing camping experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The bathrooms are extremely dirty, staff cleans bathrooms when campers are checking out unable to take showers before departing. The fishing area is more like a dump zone can't believe you can even advertise that is being an amenity. There is no control of people coming and going in the campground, toilets overflowing for more than 12 hrs. Don't stay here dirtiest KOA Ever stayed at.
Jul 22, 2013
Me and my family goes every year in July we have a great time. It was so nice. Everyone was great and courteous. Bathroom stayed clean. I just wish they would have told me about the parking ahead of time. Can't wait till next year.
Jul 22, 2013
We arrived on Thursday and everything was wonderful. But on Friday and Saturdays the place was a mob scene. There were multiple tent with up to 30 and 40 people on sites situated together. They were showing movies,had a jumpy house very loud music with a boom box. They did not stop making noise at 10 o'clock. And the security guards did not address it. I will not stay there on a weekend again!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time,stayed 2 nights with our 2 teenage Grandaughters.Staff was helpful site was clean.Although our site had been given away we were accomidated to another area that was nicer..The fishing area is too small and obstructions everywhere spoiled that but I saw no other issues.
Jul 22, 2013
It's somewhat better than the last time we were here, but still lacking. Very, very noisy after 10 pm until well after 2am when the bar closes. VERY Expensive for a borderline facility. The dumpsters are very smelly even after they are dumped (need Pine Sol?) The Security guards are a welcome sight! But if Security guards are needed what does that say? It can be a premier sight but has a way to go
Jul 22, 2013
The cabins are cozy and clean. The shower worked great and the frig was bigger than expected. Although I prefer roughin' it in a tent, the family really enjoyed the cabin. I brought a lot of things I didn't need as the cabin already had it (toaster, coffee maker, dishes utensils. The AC and fan really cooled things down. The outside deck, and table worked out well and the fire pit was very close.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Bad reception entering Loud music from 1 in the morning till 3 park unkept same problem last time I was there hope I don't have to visit there again
Jul 22, 2013
KOA Lodi has a great atmosphere and a fun family environment. The only complaint I have is that this KOA campground employees were rude and unwelcoming. This is interesting due to the fact that this KOA location was featured on Undercover Boss!
Jul 22, 2013
Failure of magt to control loud music until 3:00AM. Mixing tent campers with motor home RVers. Nothing against tent campers,was one myself once. RVer now. prefer to mix with others with similar interest. Lots of dry grass and dirt, no lawn. RV looked like a bale of hay exploded inside.
Jul 22, 2013
Did not like the bees and wasps. got stung and so did one of my grandsons. Then fishing area was a disappointment. The park is very clean and we like your premium spots for our 5th wheel.
Jul 22, 2013
Sure like to see the security people there now.
Jul 22, 2013
tent sites were far to expensive $60
Jul 21, 2013
The floor was really dirty, perhaps only swept. The double doors on the cabin include one latch (broken) and a keyed doorknob but useless since latch is broken and doors can be pulled open. Very pricey $177 a night? For that price the floor should have been clean and towels should be bigger too!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Liked it. First time. Kids had lots of fun at pool. Suggest activity during weekdays not just weekends . We left on Friday. We missed tiedie and movie .also need more bath benches in restroom for shower. One was not enough . Staff was nice . Thank you.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We enjoyed the peacefulness at night time even with a busy campground. Staff was nice and helpful
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
the pool was not open and not much where that put us and training in the store.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Construction workers began working at 7am. Difficult to sleep.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time thanks.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Bathrooms were not kept up for the amount of people. Noise control was not there. The grounds keepers were afraid to say too much.
Jul 16, 2013
Talked with owners about problems. Staff all helpful, friendly, responsive. Site quite nice, activities fun, great dog park (needs pick-up bags/scooper though). Overcrowding and noise a big downside Fri/Sat. Suggest adding on-site night security and locking gates on Fri/Sat nights. Sunday night it was the restful place we wanted. May return during week, but not weekend unless monitoring increased.
Jul 16, 2013
Overall not a bad place to stay. The sites are a little tight, and would be much better if they provided a small fire pit for those who didn't bring their own. Be sure to ask exactly what type of amperage will be at your site being that our 30A site was loaded with 50A and continuously popped the breakers in our RV. Had to move power to next service to avoid this over and over.
Jul 16, 2013
We love the facilities at the KOA and how friendly the staff were. Kids had a blast. This is our 11th time staying at a KOA but the first time at Stockton Delta. We especially love how Chad accommodated our request for four adjacent sites despite the full capacity that weekend. A big thank you for this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.