Stockton / Delta KOA at Tower Park

14900 West Highway 12

Lodi, CA 95242

Reserve: 800-562-0913

Info: 209-369-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
we had a very wonderful time here. kids enjoyed it. facility's very clean affordable and has everything we need. staffs were nice and courtious.
Aug 28, 2015
During the day our stay was wonderful.My 5 grand kids and girlfriend had so fun with all the actives to do durning the day.But your security and rules at night were not enforced.The guest in camp ground 273,272,271 started partying at 6pm (loud music drinking urinating on our motor home and steped on our sewer hose no longer useable) this went on until 3am. Sat. night was no different night host??
Aug 27, 2015
will kept coming
Aug 26, 2015
Unbelievable! I stayed Friday-Monday. Friday and Saturday nights were outrageous with noise. Quiet time started at 2:30am. Also high stakes bingo was going on. This all takes place in the back portion of the KOA.
Aug 25, 2015
Great Place to have fun. We come here every year.
Aug 25, 2015
Friday night partying yelling music strobe lights up until 3am!!!! I have never been to a camp grounds where they didn't enforce the 10 quite rule...when we complained to the manager he was very laxidasical about the whole complaint and rude told us we could pack our stuff and go to another camp ground down the road!!!! This is the fourth KOA i have camped at and it will be the last!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
I love the park it's a nice place and I love how it is very clean
Aug 25, 2015
Overall very clean. Sites had mature trees for shade. Only issue was a noisy Saturday night. I expected to see KOA patrol to shut it down.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff were very friendly. Was dusty at our site 128. Store was great.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The kiddy pool was awesome and the cabins were nice :) we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
We love it.
Aug 24, 2015
The facilities are clean and cabins are nice;however there was no hot(not even warm) water! I had to walk my elderly Mom to the campground showers-where the water was warm.Also the swimming pools both the adult and kids are very very small; the kids pool stayed cloudy or murky so I only took my granddaughter there once. The front desk or general store crew were non-chalant about everything.
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of amenities for families but way to much after hours noise for us and the grandkids.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice area. Lots of kids running around with no enforcement especially in the jumpy and pool areas. I had to pull my girls out of the jumpy areas because other kids were pushing each others and getting to be a little rough and dangerous. Areas are clean and reasonably quiet because we stay in the 100s area.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids really enjoy the jumper, pool and tie-dyeing. We're looking forward to our next stay during the VKR Appreciation Weekend!
Aug 24, 2015
We were in an area with no children that was nice, it was very quiet, love the large trees that cover most of the areas very nice. could of used more cleaning in the bathrooms, dog park and just overall. restaurant was OK, they need to clean the windows so when you look out on the river you are not looking at bird poop splatter, not very enticing at dinner all were very friendly
Aug 24, 2015
Had fun
Aug 24, 2015
Would like the place to designate noisy area for people that want to stay up late and have a good time. Seems unfair only the quiet campers get what they want. Need more garbage cans around the campground.
Aug 24, 2015
We just stayed one night. It was more pricey than most KOAs. Set up more for kids and boats.
Aug 23, 2015
Disappointing stay.Site was too small to facilitate our 35 ft 5th wheel, shower facilities were inadequate,hot tub was "broken"and we were asked to leave the pool area for 1-2 hours due to unsanitary conditions in the pool. we have stayed at several other KOA's and enjoyed our visit but not this time.
Aug 22, 2015
Quiet and clean
Aug 22, 2015
Great Pool. We were disappointed that during summer they only have movies and programs on Friday nights. We feel KOA should have progams during summer during the week. The place was full so there was customers to go,so that was disappointing. I will say your sites are big. We stayed in a wheelchair cabin. The bed was hard for my husband to get into since he is in a wheelchair.
Aug 22, 2015
This was the ideal camping trip for our 3 grands to end the summer and just before the start of school. They rode bikes, made trips to the pool twice a day and the ice cream shop was a special treat each day. We stayed in the AC deluxe cabin which for grandparents was the best.
Aug 22, 2015
Only issue we had was bad signage. We ended up missing the turn & had to drive quite a bit to turn back around. Grounds & pool were lovely.
Aug 21, 2015
I received your voicemails that people were complaining about my dogs barking during the earthquake when everyone's dogs were barking I thought that was rather stupid
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed the camp grounds. There was a group of several 'tent' campers that were extreamly noisey on Friday and Saturday nights well until 2AM.On that same noisy night our car was broken into, nothing was stolen because there was nothing to steal but items were rummaged through. The hot tub heater was broken and no attempts were made to fix it. We gotr no Wifi...
Aug 20, 2015
MY FAMILY CAME UP FOR THE WEEKEND, WE LOVE THIS SITE. THE ONLY THING THAT I DID NOT LIKE WAS WHEN THE BIG RV BACKED INTO THE SITE BEHIND ME AND RAN IT FOR 30 MIN IT MADE ME NERVOUS. I WILL TRY TO MAKE SURE I AM ALONG THE FENCE THE NEXT TIME I COME. WE WILL BE BACK SOON.
Aug 20, 2015
89 bucks for a pull thru full hookup 1 night. really???? :-(
Aug 19, 2015
I would like to compliment Kathy Degode the groups coordinator and her staff for going over and above to make our family reunion a nice one. However your General Manager Chad Geffert is a very rude person and has no people skills. If not for Kathy and her staff we probably would not return. Please feel free to contact me for further comments. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
Great family campground. The pool was a bit cloudy but there were tons of people in it.
Aug 19, 2015
Usually we love staying in the cabins at this KOA. However last weekend we checked into a cabin that had no toilet paper, old Starbucks cups on the front port from previous guests, an empty propane tank which =no hot water and a futon bed that was broken. Most of this I would let go but we were told we couldn't check in early because they were still preparing our cabin. Really? How so???
Aug 19, 2015
Our stay there was very nice. The resort was nice as well. The only really unpleasant thing that happened is the fact that when we went to dump our black water waste, the drain was completely clogged. That was a very disgusting experience.
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful my family had an awesome time see you in October!
Aug 19, 2015
This is a review of the KOA Stockton RV resort on the California Delta at Lodi, CA. We checked in at 5:15 PM on a Friday. I asked about a restroom and the staff ignored me until I raised my voice and made the request a demand at which time I was directed to a restaurant down the boardwalk because they do not have their own restrooms at the KOA check-in and Store. It was a long walk. Every othe
Aug 19, 2015
We are retired and came during the week. Good time. Got really crowded on Friday night. Trailers are really close together. If you can, go during the week. Staff in store very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
Always a good experience. More available fishing boats would be a bonus.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice stay. Liked the shade trees & grass (by Calif standards). employee Chris was extremely helpful to my injured grandson. Bothersome that this campground is not gate code accessed like most KOA's we've been to, considering the marina/store area is public access off the highway. Don't feel secure enough with small children.
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Would have given 5 stars if you had more sites with fire pits. Otherwise a very nice and clean experience
Aug 19, 2015
Too busy on the week end. didn't like having to OT each time I launched my boat
Aug 19, 2015
The management did not control noise level after 10pm. Music blasted from 10pm-1:00am. They didn't care. Pools were not clean, too crowded, jacuzzi was not hot. Adult pool closed. Management rude with my kids using foul language. My camp site was close to the noisy tent site neighbors talking, laughing loudly whole night. No quiet time at all. Kids running around loose and screaming.
Aug 19, 2015
We were dissappointed how dirty the pool was and the "hot" tub was not hot but colder than the pool. There seemed to be alot of unsupervised childern in the pool area that were clearing not being watched by an adult. We did have some very noisy neighbors that kept us until 1am. I had to call and complain on the 2nd night after delaing with it the first night. We do love all the kids activites!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time. You all were very helpful and pleasant
Aug 19, 2015
Lavatory area was poorly maintained during the entire stay. Front office didn't offer choice of location whereas there was plenty of empty spaces. Good point are pools for kids and convenient location of the campground, nice and quiet place.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful and very relaxing. This was our first time camping at a KOA site and we simply enjoyed it. We've already booked to come back in October of this year.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Horseshoe pits were terrible. Embarrassing for a KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
It was a weekend birthday. We just purchased an rv. Everything and everyone was so helpful and user-friendly!The park was really pretty as well with all the ameneties I can think of! Will stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
This is our first KOA stay and it was wonderful. The cabin was clean, it had everything we could possibly need. The staff was friendly, the campsite was clean. I wish there was room to put a tent outside the cabin. Our kids would've liked that.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.