Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Email

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Very clean...quiet...friendly staff
Aug 20, 2017
Great place, great people all is very well kept. Our site was just fine. Loved the flowers and things were Nicky kept. Thanks much
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay just would like to let you know the small cabin like k5 you could use hand ralles for people like the guy that was with me has bad knees hard to get up an down you have them on the bigger cabins why not the other cabins
Aug 20, 2017
Nice folks throughout. Wished the sites were not face to face. RECYCLE BINS MISSING!!!!!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Well maintained campground
Aug 20, 2017
Another great camping trip at the Steamboat KOA. I have been camping at this KOA for the past four years. Huge facility improvements, friendly staff and very easy to access mountain bike trails. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Nice sites with fire rings. Bathrooms were good. Beautiful river right behind the campsite.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly capable staff. However for the price, the quality of campground is not there. Our last four KOAs on this trip, exceeded Steamboat Springs by a wide margin, and they cost less.
Aug 19, 2017
Best KOA we've ever been to!!!
Aug 18, 2017
The staff were incredible and really made our stay comfortable and pleasant (most especially Miss Linda). The grounds are very well kept and the facilities were consistently clean and well maintained. I have stayed at a few KOA's and we absolutely love them - that said, the Steamboat Springs KOA site really shines and we look forward to going back! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Nice folks running KOA. Quick service to a problem.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The cabin was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and informative. I will be returning with friends.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Clean place, everyone was very friendly! Hoping to make it there again very soon
Aug 17, 2017
Very pleasant staff, pretty spot. Men's room floor was always wet, and, like so many KOA properties, the toilet stalls were so shallow that it was practically impossible to stand up after using the toilet.
Aug 17, 2017
The cabin was cute, clean and affordable with a half bath which was nice. Everything we wanted to do in the area was only a short drive away so the camground is located conveniently. The fire wood was pretty expensive which was my only complaint. It didn't effect us much though because it rained a little at night and we were out doing other stuff most of the time.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic, loved all the aminities and clean dog park. Super nice.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything was good except for the price. $40 for one person per night at a tent site is absolutely rediculous. Ive never paid over $20 for an established campground, and Ive been to way nicer sites for less than that. I feel ripped off, and will surely never return or give good reccomendations for KOA until a fair price is set. 40 bucks for a piece of grass with a bathroom nearby? Really?
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA charges for items that are included in the daily fee at most KOAs. For example, extra daily charges for dogs; extra charges for each adult beyond one. Clean camp, good shade, good camp store.
Aug 16, 2017
We have stayed at this same KOA several times and will always keep coming back. The place is well run, friendly, clean and well kept.
Aug 16, 2017
Close to town needs some updating KOA campgrounds are failing to be a leader in participating in recycling efforts.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Site was un-level. My site had no cable TV and no sewer and no sites were available. The water connection was so far away that my hose would not reach (had to use their loaner). I never could get in the shower due to the fact that they were always occupied. Two showers for several hundred spaces? The toilet stalls were so small that I could barely get up, and they have no ADA stall.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Close to town. Great amenities. Wifi doesn't work that well. Restrooms are clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Unclear about adding a second vehicle at a tent site. Rules seemed clearly stated on your website but saw other guests with multiple vehicles and tents on one site.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly and our family had a great time. We only stayed one night but wished we could stay longer.
Aug 15, 2017
Best Campground and Wonderful People!!
Aug 15, 2017
While the entire campground was lovely, my husband and I had hoped to have a quiet romantic night. We were in btw 2 families and kids woke us up throwing frisbee at our tent in the AM. not what we were looking for at the time but have agreed to come back when we have kids. Very cute area.
Aug 14, 2017
The KOA folks are very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a very nice stay
Aug 14, 2017
Jim and team have really brought this campground to a higher level! Have stayed in Steamboat for years and have seen significant improvements under Jim and his team. Clean, fun, friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location. Clean sites. Friendly staff. Great store. Right next to the river. Have to be even more aware when driving or backing up since there are usually a lot of kids riding the reclining bikes so it's hard to see them. Low bikes + excited unpredictable kids = anxious driving. Some of the full hook up sites have sewage drains that are up too high to makes it a little difficult to dump.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Love the cabin and being so close to the river. We floated, fished and swam for 5 days! The kids loved the banana bikes and outdoor movies.
Aug 14, 2017
Not my kind of park.
Aug 14, 2017
Quick overnight camping for bike event. Nice KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
The campsite area was clean. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Very helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed the 5 days we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our granddaughter loved the pool and riding her bike around the sites. We were a little close to Hwy 40 but that didn't damper our fun. The ice cream and movie on Saturday night was a lot of fun!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. Plenty of things to do to keep the kids entertained.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was very clean and staff was very pleasant. Although, being next to the main road, which was very loud, we thought wasn't the best place for a pop up camper, since the camper is only canvas when opened, and that those spots should be reserved for hard campers or rv's, which may help not hearing the traffic so much.
Aug 14, 2017
Thank-you for upgrading the men's showers and bathrooms. They needed it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals