Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Email

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
The park could use a little more lighting at night. It seemed very clean. I felt the charges were a bit excessive. When they charge your friends, for just stopping by, in my opinion is excessive.
Jun 23, 2017
There are not a lot of amenities but there is mini golf. Staff was helpful. The sewer connections need replacement and enlarging.
Jun 23, 2017
Signs all over: Wash dishes !! But there is only luke warm water and no towels or rags to dry dishes. Fairly new couch bed has very poor mattress, only springs lightly covered. No table and chair in room, when I mentioned it, Mgr brought one. Price value bad !!!
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA, and our first time camping together. It was a great "welcome to camping" experience. The spot was decent, and the staff was excellent. My only complaint was that we paid extra for a premium spot, and that spot came with a glaring next door cabin porch light, and also right next to the putt putt, so I wouldn't spend the extra money. Other than that, fantastic!
Jun 23, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, clean grounds, pet friendly. Would definitely stay there again!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great campground. Free bus to town. Lovely staff. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful site by river, visit marred only by large group of obnoxious campers in 134 Sat 6/17 who stayed up to 3am talking loudly, laughing. At least no loud music.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved the staff and the deluxe camp sites along the river. Its a nice touch to have charging stations for cell phones.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time at KOA Steamboat! The whole campground is extremely well maintained and clean. We had some noisy neighbors on our second night who partied into the wee hours, but I don't blame KOA for that, just rude people. Other than that, it was a perfect camping trip!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
It was our fault that we did not book sooner and get a better site than #61. The noise was awful and the verbal shouting match on Saturday, June 17, between the flower lady and the landscaper guy was just stupid and should NEVER HAVE HAPPENED in front of customers. We were there for four nights of misery, but again, it was our fault. Not a mistake we will make again.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff, clean, friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Spaces were a little crowded due to Father's Day. Clean and friendly. Very close to town.
Jun 21, 2017
Stayed one night. Most expensive Rv park between Fort Collins and anchorage by a long way! Bit disappointing really but as we were. Told, this is steamboat! Nothing special in the park - sight was uneven and we had no balancing gear. Ok stay but will try to avoid next time.
Jun 20, 2017
My kids loved the bikes but we always needed a medium sized one and they were never available because there were only two. If you could get more of that size that would be great.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for the warmth, kindness, helpful, and clean "home away from home". We had a great time!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful accommodations. Clean. Informative staff. Kid friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay at your campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Wi Fi is very poor, and sites by the fence are small for camper and the re-cycled asphalt for those site are soft and dirty.. I would like to thank Jim, who was Very Very helpful in dealing with our cable problems.
Jun 20, 2017
It seemed a little disorganized
Jun 20, 2017
Very busy fathers day weekend. The resort did a great job with the numbers. Very clean
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was Great!
Jun 20, 2017
Our first campground experience with our two young children. Loved the communal part of this campground. What a wonderful place to begin a love for enjoying the outdoors and camping.
Jun 20, 2017
They made Father's Day weekend amazing for our entire family!!! The young lady that did the ice cream social and Father's Day Card activities was outstanding as was the rest of the we crew!! Great place to stay, we loved the Steamboat KOA!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Exceptional location, clean campground, great staff
Jun 19, 2017
Super people run this KOA just outside Steamboat. Good facilities & excellent service. We felt well taken care of, and we appreciated such a lovely setting by the Yampa river.
Jun 19, 2017
nothing specific.. all KOAs seem to be crowded on top of one another without spacing..
Jun 19, 2017
I could not understand check in rules, not until 2 pm even if site is available, and $15 early check in? Even hotels let you check in early if room is available. Rest of the KOA was great.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was attentive and campground was very well maintained
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The KOA is very clean and the people are very friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent & great customer service
Jun 18, 2017
Nice play, well cared for. Wish we had stayed by the river. Cable TV didn't work. People working there were helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice stay. Nice campgrounds w/ Yampa river right on grounds. Could use slightly more shower/bath area when the grounds are full.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We only had to travel 42 miles from home to stay here... we came for the Yampa River Festival as we had friends from WY come to stay for the week. We almost commuted from Craig each day but we are thankful we decided just to stay! We will be back next year, and the year after, and the year after... you get the point! Very clean facility and awesome staff! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was awesome! The showers were kept as clean as possible considering how busy they were. They exceeded my expectations. And the riverside location is beautiful!
Jun 17, 2017
The camp ground was well kept and very nice. The KOA was very full but we didn't we didn't feel over whelmed because the river was a beautiful sight and sound to the whole experience. We will be camping here again.
Jun 16, 2017
Good site, helpful staff and complimentary bus into town.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice and. Clean friendly staff
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful place will recommend to everyone who wants a great place to stay!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Coming back on the 26th
Jun 15, 2017
Outstanding in every way!! Showers are just brand new, hot water, lots of water pressure. Staff helpful and friendly. Would stay their again on our way home. FREE bus transportation to town.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice service and very clean. Sites are a little close together. Pool was very cold but available. Hot tub not working. Beautiful river. Convenient to town.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed everything about our stay. Great camp!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals