Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
What wonderful folks- so helpful and the campground was very clean, safe, and perfect for our needs- thanks- LJ/DH
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
It was a very good stop on a long trip,we had driven 600 plus miles and was happy to be able to just pull into a level site with hookups and not haveing to unhook trailer and continued on our trip in the am thanks for the opportu nity to stay there.
Jul 26, 2013
Grass could have been cut at our site and it was quite a walk to the bath house and amenities.
Jul 25, 2013
We came just for an overnight as we were traveling on to elsewhere- with our 4 dogs. The fenced dog yard was very appreciated by us and our dogs. They were happy to have the opportunity to have some off leash freedom after being confined to their crates or leashes for 10 hours of travel. Even with dog friendly campgrounds or hotels, they usually do not have the fenced dog yard. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
No trees for shade, sites very small and close together, barely room to park your tow vehicle in front of your trailer. Pool and laundry facilities were nice. Employees very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Rained all weekend but still enjoyed our stay.Love the pool and friendly people that work there
Jul 22, 2013
Organized and friendly with better-than-average site
Jul 20, 2013
We visit you on every trip South...See you next year.
Jul 18, 2013
Excellent for our needs. Easy on/off the interstate with pull through. One night stay only. Highway noise but not a problem.
Jul 17, 2013
The staff here was the most helpful of any KOA we've stayed at. We were in a hurry traveling, needed a night's rest and the manager informed us of our rewards . That was the first time that had ever happened. We saved $25.oo She was great. It's just a little noisy.
Jul 17, 2013
I have stayed at your campground numerous times, as it is a convenient half way stop on a trip north or south. I was disappointed to see how the prices have risen since I last stayed there. I could have stayed at a local motel for close to the same money. The campgrounds is very nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Rest rooms clean, good for overnight only, sites need to be maintained better ie. mowed and trimmed. Vacated trailers( in poor condition) in areas used for current campers.
Jul 14, 2013
Good overnight stay.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The tree
Jul 13, 2013
Other than all the rain; we always enjoy our stay.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
3rd visit and will stay here on or return trip
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful, well set up camp ground. Easy parking and setting up. Nice, new dog yard. The only thing I did not like was having to pay $5.00 each for 2 of my local friends to come and eat hamburgers at my site. They were there less than 2 hours, so $10.00 seems pretty high. I understand the charge is because people in the past have taken advantage and abused the visitor policy.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice campground, easy access to interstate. Close to Camping World, shopping and groceries.
Jul 11, 2013
water pressure could be better. at night we barley had water trickel out of the shower.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice staff. Pet friendly. Loved the fenced in area for dogs.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice, clean and conviently located
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great visit, very good site for our needs and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great place, friendly staff and easy on and off I-77
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
good overnight. except for the road noise.Also the sewer appeared to be full or baked up so i did nit use use.
Jun 28, 2013
We use this KOA as a trip stop when traveling north to see our children. It is convenient, friendly and has extremely easy access. Great KOA!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very pleasant staff. Nice facilities. Clean camp ground. good shower.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great campground with friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2013
Lots of Traffic Noise Very wet after rain, poor drainage. Very nice people in office
Jun 19, 2013
We had a great stay. There was a bad storm that came through and knocked down trees and the power went out for 2 days. They got things cleaned up and working again as fast as humanly possible. They ran generators so that the water would pump. Well done in a bad situation.
Jun 19, 2013
Mostly a good experience, but we wished the pool & game room were open till 10 since we arrived road-weary just before closing at 9. shower-house clean but outdated
Jun 19, 2013
It is beyond me why campgrounds would not keep the extended stay people together so the can all enjoy the messes they collect. As we ate dinner we had the pleasure of looking at an extended stay that had 4 tires next to his camper as well as 4 on the back of his truck & a fender & bumper to a car stuck under his unit. In my opinion owners should give short time stays a nice site, they may return
Jun 17, 2013
Clean, but next to freeway & with few trees. A bit run down, not as nice as others. No kid activities.
Jun 17, 2013
Would have enjoyed it more if it had not been for the storm...no electricity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.