Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
The tree
Jul 13, 2013
Other than all the rain; we always enjoy our stay.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
3rd visit and will stay here on or return trip
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful, well set up camp ground. Easy parking and setting up. Nice, new dog yard. The only thing I did not like was having to pay $5.00 each for 2 of my local friends to come and eat hamburgers at my site. They were there less than 2 hours, so $10.00 seems pretty high. I understand the charge is because people in the past have taken advantage and abused the visitor policy.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice campground, easy access to interstate. Close to Camping World, shopping and groceries.
Jul 11, 2013
water pressure could be better. at night we barley had water trickel out of the shower.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice staff. Pet friendly. Loved the fenced in area for dogs.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice, clean and conviently located
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great visit, very good site for our needs and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great place, friendly staff and easy on and off I-77
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
good overnight. except for the road noise.Also the sewer appeared to be full or baked up so i did nit use use.
Jun 28, 2013
We use this KOA as a trip stop when traveling north to see our children. It is convenient, friendly and has extremely easy access. Great KOA!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very pleasant staff. Nice facilities. Clean camp ground. good shower.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great campground with friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2013
Lots of Traffic Noise Very wet after rain, poor drainage. Very nice people in office
Jun 19, 2013
We had a great stay. There was a bad storm that came through and knocked down trees and the power went out for 2 days. They got things cleaned up and working again as fast as humanly possible. They ran generators so that the water would pump. Well done in a bad situation.
Jun 19, 2013
Mostly a good experience, but we wished the pool & game room were open till 10 since we arrived road-weary just before closing at 9. shower-house clean but outdated
Jun 19, 2013
It is beyond me why campgrounds would not keep the extended stay people together so the can all enjoy the messes they collect. As we ate dinner we had the pleasure of looking at an extended stay that had 4 tires next to his camper as well as 4 on the back of his truck & a fender & bumper to a car stuck under his unit. In my opinion owners should give short time stays a nice site, they may return
Jun 17, 2013
Clean, but next to freeway & with few trees. A bit run down, not as nice as others. No kid activities.
Jun 17, 2013
Would have enjoyed it more if it had not been for the storm...no electricity.
Jun 15, 2013
Storm took out the electricity about 30 minutes before arriving. We understand it was beyond the campgrounds' control, however, I'd have thought the power company would have restored power by the morning. That didn'happen! The kind folks did call us about 15 minutes before we arrived but after a 450 mile trip we weren't about to go anywhere else. They need to trim low tree branches.
Jun 14, 2013
This campground is very close to I77 (one minute off the exit), a very big plus. We think that $46 for one night on a gravel, not level spot, to be high priced since we do not use any of the amenities.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Great people. Nice clean. Simple Site. But traffic noise being right next to major hiway was horrible. Didn't sleep a wink. Worst nights in a while.
Jun 14, 2013
The main thing I can say about that campground has to do with the bath house. The showers did not drain so each showerer was left standing in 3 inches of water from her own shower and that of the stranger next door. That is completely unacceptable. Being gluttons for punishment I guess we came to another KOA and found that when they say wifi free it means they don't have it. I am not amused.
Jun 13, 2013
wifi was poor at best.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
This is a great transit layover location. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. If I had a complaint, it would be that our site needed more gravel. It had rained quite a bit and the site was very muddy.
Jun 11, 2013
Great service @ check in. Nice park to use as a overnight stop over.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Site was muddy.
Jun 06, 2013
It is wonderful to have someone at the gate to help late arrivals find a site. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2013
As usual everyone was friendly and helpful. You had everything I needed in your store.
Jun 05, 2013
Clean, convenient and adequate. Sites need to be upgraded.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.