Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2015
AOK
Dec 01, 2015
Monthly rate of $600 is way too much!!!!! Just to park my RV on a lot & a place to sleep. Folks are great.
Dec 01, 2015
Great stay! Very accomodating when we checked in early :) always appreciate it.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place and convenient place while traveling up and down 77. Only draw back is the highway noise.
Dec 01, 2015
Always great.
Dec 01, 2015
Noisy One staff lied and said they had no spot for us AT ALL . Later my husband called and spoke to a different woman and she got us in. There were spots empty that night.
Dec 01, 2015
Place is old and needs work; specifically, site grading due to erosion. Staff was very nice!
Dec 01, 2015
Comfortable overnight stay
Dec 01, 2015
Nice team in the office and s good place to stop over.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Visiting the Charlotte/Winston Salem area.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
This was a fine campground for passing through. Amenities were average and campsites weren't overly spacious but not especially narrow. Again, perfectly fine for one night while passing through.
Nov 08, 2015
No complaints. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
easy-in, easy-out. clean, organized and long pull-thru's. Would stay again!!
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed at, but certainly not the best. The site we had was rather short and quite unlevel and the dryers in the laundry were the pits. The lady in the store had to bang on the outside of them to get them to work.
Nov 04, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The area looked clean and well kept. The one downside to the area is that it is very close to I-77 and you can here the traffic all day and night.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We completely understand the rainy weather conditions contributed to the muddy condition of our site, but that said, the gravel part of our site was not as wide as our coach'e wheelbase so avoiding the mus was not possible. Not the kind of site we expect for a nearly $50 fee.
Nov 03, 2015
The owners and most of the staff were very polite and helpful
Nov 03, 2015
Used this campground for an overnight stay. The traffic noise from I77 is very noticeable. For the price of the site (water and electric only I would think twice about a return visit.
Nov 01, 2015
Last minute reservations, to tire to continue to Ashville. Evening staff friendly, Same for day staff. No issues staying there again. Thank you.
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
quiet, friendly neighbors, courteous staff. Enjoyable experience
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, One of the nicer dog parks on our travel, clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2015
Campground is next to busy interstate so you have road noise constantly. Ok for a one night stopover. Nice level sites.
Oct 30, 2015
We have a 41' 5th wheel. Easy in and out from the highway, RV site could be muddy if it has rained. You might hear some road noise at night from the highway when sleeping. Other than that it was a great spot to overnight.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly and customer focused. Easy in & out location.
Oct 28, 2015
Very accommodating ....a relaxing evening.
Oct 27, 2015
Great looking campground with very large sites! Great staff too! We will definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly, clean, need little more leveling on sites
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was fine. Only complaints...... No fires? Too close to I77 Aside from that everything else was impeccable!
Oct 25, 2015
Great staff!
Oct 25, 2015
Not level side to side. Parking space for vehicle was minimal.
Oct 23, 2015
We had full hookups. When we were ready to leave and tried to dump our sewer the sewer at the site did not work. We had to go to their dump site near the exit and there wasn't a hose accessible to use our black tank wash system. This is unacceptable for a site we paid $48 per night for. This KOA has not been updated. The roads are full of potholes; sites need improvement.
Oct 23, 2015
Great people, nice place andrespect everything write on their site. I recommend this KOA
Oct 22, 2015
Convenient for travel
Oct 22, 2015
we had a late arrival and did not get the site requested. we were told we could not change sites although there were many open sites. we were told we had to use another site's fire place to cook in because ours did not have one.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff was helpful. The facility is in good condition. My dogs and I especially enjoyed the large dog park.
Oct 20, 2015
Really nice park. Friendly Staff. Hope to stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Only Restroom is at office which is a LONG walk from sites. Worst part is the sewer smell that wafts thru the camp sites whenever somebody dumps.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was not helpful. Too strict on "rules". Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Easy access from I-77.
Oct 19, 2015
Perfect stop off on our way to FL from our home in NE Ohio Will stay there again
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people and campground. Especially loved the dog play area. Too much highway/road noise...
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great campground, excellent sites, friendly hosts.
Oct 16, 2015
The site was very off level. Their ad specifically said level sites.
Oct 15, 2015
just overnighter
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals