Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Friendly, clean, need little more leveling on sites
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was fine. Only complaints...... No fires? Too close to I77 Aside from that everything else was impeccable!
Oct 25, 2015
Great staff!
Oct 25, 2015
Not level side to side. Parking space for vehicle was minimal.
Oct 23, 2015
We had full hookups. When we were ready to leave and tried to dump our sewer the sewer at the site did not work. We had to go to their dump site near the exit and there wasn't a hose accessible to use our black tank wash system. This is unacceptable for a site we paid $48 per night for. This KOA has not been updated. The roads are full of potholes; sites need improvement.
Oct 23, 2015
Great people, nice place andrespect everything write on their site. I recommend this KOA
Oct 22, 2015
Convenient for travel
Oct 22, 2015
we had a late arrival and did not get the site requested. we were told we could not change sites although there were many open sites. we were told we had to use another site's fire place to cook in because ours did not have one.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff was helpful. The facility is in good condition. My dogs and I especially enjoyed the large dog park.
Oct 20, 2015
Really nice park. Friendly Staff. Hope to stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Only Restroom is at office which is a LONG walk from sites. Worst part is the sewer smell that wafts thru the camp sites whenever somebody dumps.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was not helpful. Too strict on "rules". Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Easy access from I-77.
Oct 19, 2015
Perfect stop off on our way to FL from our home in NE Ohio Will stay there again
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people and campground. Especially loved the dog play area. Too much highway/road noise...
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great campground, excellent sites, friendly hosts.
Oct 16, 2015
The site was very off level. Their ad specifically said level sites.
Oct 15, 2015
just overnighter
Oct 14, 2015
Reservation went smoothly. Reminder was appreciated. Condition of site not as good as I expected for rate I was charged. Did not see all facilities as stay was short. TV hook up was easy a very adequate.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed one night and it was very adequate for one night. Bathroom was clean.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great! The lady that checked us in was very nice & informative. We will certainly be back
Oct 12, 2015
The people make this a great KOA. We have stayed there several times and will again.
Oct 12, 2015
We always seem to stay at Statesville KOA on our travels south and north.
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff. Clean restroom & showers, level site.
Oct 10, 2015
Have stayed at this location many times. As always the staff is very courteous, and always available to help in anyway.
Oct 09, 2015
Been in nicer KOAs
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoy our stay here every year on way south. Nancy, in office is great. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Smallish site, but nice layout. Rained, but not their fault.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
All personnel were very friendly and helpful. Had my reservation, which made an easy check-in.
Oct 02, 2015
we were very pleased with the check in and the way they led yoou to your site. VERY HELPFUL.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
This campground, in itself, is terrific. I can't see how you could make it any better. The only minimal drawback is the interstate traffic noise which I'm beginning to get used to.
Oct 01, 2015
Very tight unlevel sites. Ok for an overnight stay only.
Oct 01, 2015
We own a B&B. We believe that whenever guests come to our door, they should be greeted with a "Welcome!" & a smiling face. Your desk person should be so trained. She was sour and non-smiling. Rolling of the eyes is for teenagers!
Sep 30, 2015
A very good experience.
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed one night and the whole time we were there it rained. We did not get out and walk around. KOA workers were very helpful with finding the right site, so we didn't have to unhitch the camper. Good job
Sep 25, 2015
Love escort to site. Wish there was a centrally located bathhouse.
Sep 25, 2015
better than expected
Sep 24, 2015
We would like to have gravel or concrete pads so when it rains it's not a mud hole. That is our only request, everything else is great there.
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was fine except it is so close to the Interstate and we could hear the traffic. We would stay here again though- as it is convenient for us.
Sep 23, 2015
great place thank everyone for being so friendly love it here
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was not helpful. Lady in office acted bothered because she had to check us in and then again when I went up to make purchase. Our site was not clean cig butts on ground. Grass tall. No fire ring and very small even though we paid for full hook-up. Permanant appearing sites very run down and cluttered. Our first disappointing KOA experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals