Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Was nice campground pool could have been cleaner and sites were muddy could use gravel
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean campground and quiet. Staff were also very pleasant and courteous. We were glad to have stayed there and meet them also.
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely park, plenty of shade. Clean amenities great staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great overnight location, long pull-thru sites. Very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Easy on/off Highway, clean and well kept park. Spacious lots. Will definitely return.
Jul 09, 2016
Stay for an overnight, on the way home. Would have rated higher, except the restrooms were to far from the sites. Need to add 2nd restroom at center of site. All in all good sie.
Jul 09, 2016
Just stayed one night, felt very welcome and the area was very organized. We surely stay again if in the area.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was great, we pulled in on Friday night to find nice people to check us in and take to site. Was able to level by just position on site. Spent day at pool clean and well taken care of. You can tell campground has been there a while but well taken care of. Would stay there again if in area.
Jul 06, 2016
It was very good the employees are very friendly and helpful when asked questions and they keep the grounds clean and neat will go back
Jul 05, 2016
It was fine for what it was--just an overnight stay. The hosts were nice, but the lots were quite cramped and could have used some leveling work. I had to use boards under my hydraulic levelers on the front and saw another camper that actually had his front wheels off the ground. I would probably stay again, but don't think I could rave about the place.
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed my time there, the campground is very clean and staff are friendly...
Jul 04, 2016
I wish the tent sites were not so close to the interstate, but other than that it was great!
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice folks and a good campground. OUr grandson was disappointed that the game room games did not work (they gave us our money back). Would have enjoyed some kind of special activity for the 4th weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
We were passing through and found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The sites appeared somewhat hilly, but ours was okay with a few extra blocks under the jack.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Sites need to be leveled more especially for motothomes.
Jun 29, 2016
Unable to drive into site without driving over sewer connection. Too noisy.
Jun 27, 2016
Pros: easy to find, convenient interstate access, large pet walking areas, level & well-maintained sites. Cons: sites are right on top of each other, amenities are not well-kept- pool was cloudy and murky looking, playground was infested with yellow jackets (literally hundreds swarming around the ground) making it unusable.
Jun 27, 2016
Bathroom ventilation very poor. Shower stalls small. Circuit breaker at our site tripped 3 times. Doesn't happen at other campgrounds
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very convenient, easy access, friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
Place is ok for an easy overnight while traveling. Some trees would help with the highway noise and the baking sun.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first experience with our new Travel Trailer. We wanted to stay somewhere close to home so we could become comfortable. Nancy as well as the rest of the KOA staff were very warm, friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and family friendly. Thank you all for making our first stay with our new travel trailer wonderful!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
The RV sites and campground is beautiful. Close to highway noise but worth it since centrally located.
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly and the site was an easy pull through site. Easy to hook up and enjoyed the cable tv channel line up.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean spaces. nice and quiet.
Jun 14, 2016
Good campground, but our site (31)was not close to level. I added about 2 1/4 inches to the right front wheel and later wished I had added more.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean family campground I would come by again for sure clean Restrooms my family had a Ball.
Jun 12, 2016
Great location - friendly staff. Enjoyed our visit!
Jun 12, 2016
Great quiet end to a long day
Jun 10, 2016
A good overnight stop....pool NEEDED some TLC, and we had electrical issues when our air conditioners came on it would blow the breaker
Jun 07, 2016
would have given 5 stars if the site had been level. Looks like only the big rigs with the big bucks get level sites.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
very clean and great pool
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean, and a great place for an overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Pretty nice people. Didn't like the idea of no fires unless you have a grill or fire pit. We had to run our sewer line up hill. Nice location.
Jun 05, 2016
The spaces are very close together and not very level. There was no shade on ours or many of the spaces. It was a long walk to the restrooms/showers and to the dog walk. It is a very clean and well serviced park. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Stayed here for the last 3 years in May for our Nascar races. Love the park nice and quiet and very clean and all the staff are so friendly Bill and Melanie are awesome people. See you next year
Jun 03, 2016
It's an ok overnight stop as long as you don't mind the noise from the interstate traffic. The sites are uneven and need some attending to. Sites are hilly and roads are very narrow. Would have issues getting in & out of the park if full. The plus side of it is that it is an easy in & out off of I-77. That is the reason we stay here.
Jun 03, 2016
Good place! Meets KOA standards!
Jun 03, 2016
It was satisfactory for one nights stay on our way up north. It was clean, but the people were not as friendly as we have happily and luckily become accustomed to. We probably wouldn't stay there again unless we were just passing through and needed to pull in for a night. I suppose if we were there longer we would have been welcomed in a friendlier manner.
Jun 03, 2016
Always stay here on our trips up and down the east coast. You can count on their clean well maintained facilities. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 03, 2016
Cable had TERRIBLE signal and we had told them on check-in we had a movie we had to watch. Guy kept telling us to get some sleep. Asked to change sites. Was told every site was booked. There were plenty that were never occupied...won't stay here again. Interstate traffic loud.
Jun 01, 2016
Would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy