Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
great location for a stay over on a long trip.
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and quiet. Great people.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice park. Not too impressed with a couple of staff. One man selling propane made us feel like we were interrupting his own time. One lady in office not friendly. Otherwise great!
Apr 26, 2016
This is a good along the road campground. It is easy to get to and was quiet
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Will use again if in the area.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful and clean very well kept easy in and out for big rigs. Thanks for the wonderful stay!!!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Great overnight place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. We stay here twice a year on our travels.
Apr 22, 2016
Stop here whenever going through the Charlotte area. Works great for a quick stopover. Some sites more level and spacious than others.
Apr 21, 2016
the park was almost empty and then they parked another rv six inches from mine. !!!
Apr 21, 2016
Intransit...Friendly staff, great and quiet location.
Apr 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly, had a great stay & everything was clean, not a big fan of gravel parking spots, but it is what it is. highway was NOT noisy at all , as some complaints, but I guess you cant please everyone. Great place, thanks.
Apr 19, 2016
No campfires allowed? That's an integral part of camping. Also, no bike rentals. I kinda understand that though 'cause there's really nowhere to ride them...
Apr 19, 2016
This is a nice campground with helpful, friendly staff. Our only complaint is that the Wi-Fi didn't work at all on our site (which was the farthest from the office).
Apr 18, 2016
Entrance signage very poor. Washrooms need renovation.
Apr 18, 2016
Camp ground and sites were well maintained. Site layout was great for easy pull through and setup. Also great setup for hoking up and getting out. We stayed for 2 nights because our son was playing baseball in mooresville and just wanted a weekend with friends and family. Perfect!!
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Overall appearance is fair. Sites and Power Hookups need attention. Noisey! Major road next to campground.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly campground convenient to I 77
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly and clean
Apr 12, 2016
we were overnighting. Close to freeway, so easy on, easy off. Older campground well maintained.
Apr 11, 2016
Easy in..friendly and helpful staff...just what I was looking for before a dash into the cold North.....
Apr 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, have stayed before and will stay again.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice place friendly staff clean grounds awesome dog park.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Was passing thru area and only spent one night. Nothing special about campground. Office lady was very helpful.
Apr 09, 2016
Easy access.
Apr 09, 2016
Camping bien situé près de l'autoroute
Apr 09, 2016
Really appreciated the battery jump and the night watchman who showed us are sight. Thank you.
Apr 08, 2016
A little tricky to find. Perhaps a KOA sign on the left side of lane to really show to go to the left would be helpful.
Apr 08, 2016
Pleasant surrounding, very friendly.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
We stay at this KOA, because it is close to family. They have a friendly staff, and the sites are clean & level.
Apr 06, 2016
nice
Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is a good place to overnight. We stay here every year on our way south.
Apr 04, 2016
Love the place they just need a little love and care. Shower and need to be scrubbed down a little bit , but other than that a good place to stay. If you're in town you have to go check out Queens Landing amazing dinner cruise for a good price.
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay at this very nice Kampground while on our way back to Michigan from Florida. We will remember this location for future trips through NC.
Apr 03, 2016
Sites are not level within acceptable standards
Apr 02, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. It is convenient, clean and well maintained. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
This place is a dump, it uses KOA, as a way to fill in the private campground. Lost are so small your unable to open your slide and awning at the same time. no level lots unless your on one of their private lots. Next to IS77 lot of traffic noise( expected). This is the third KOA I have stayed at there all the same no more.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay. Very helpful
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great for a quick stay. No fire rings and I-77 made it loud at night. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2016
Well organized and clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Liked that someone was there at midnight to help us check in and fond a site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy