Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2016
We always stay overnite atStatesville KOA/77.NC..on our way to Fl. Thank you
Jan 04, 2016
it was for one night looked nice and clean will come back
Jan 03, 2016
just an overnight stay but they were extremely helpful in finding the spot and helping me get everything hooked up. I highly recommend this campground.thank you
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
site was on a hill with a bad slant to the right will never stay there again.
Dec 31, 2015
very good even though it was raining bad
Dec 31, 2015
Nice place to stay. Have been here several times before. Like how close it is to I77.
Dec 24, 2015
I can't say a lot about the extras in the campground because we just stayed overnight in December. What I can say is that the woman in the desk was nice and they escorted you to your site.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
This KOA was close to family, stopped for Thanksgiving on our way to Florida (Snowbirds), a little pricey, but the staff was friendly & helpful. We would stay here again. Maybe in the Spring on our way back north.
Dec 11, 2015
Park is over priced for what you get. Sites are not maintained and are in need of repair. Staying here only if you have no other choices.
Dec 10, 2015
Great for an overnight stay while travelling... easy off - easy on for the interstate. Great Staff - Thanks!
Dec 09, 2015
Picked it for the location. Right off the hwy. Washrooms were clean. Quiet in mid Dec.
Dec 02, 2015
It was okay for a one night stay on the way south. Very small campground, but the sites were very easy to get in and out. There was some nice open area and the dog park was sufficient to let the dogs run a bit.
Dec 02, 2015
All personnel was helpful and friendly
Dec 02, 2015
AOK
Dec 01, 2015
Monthly rate of $600 is way too much!!!!! Just to park my RV on a lot & a place to sleep. Folks are great.
Dec 01, 2015
Great stay! Very accomodating when we checked in early :) always appreciate it.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place and convenient place while traveling up and down 77. Only draw back is the highway noise.
Dec 01, 2015
Always great.
Dec 01, 2015
Noisy One staff lied and said they had no spot for us AT ALL . Later my husband called and spoke to a different woman and she got us in. There were spots empty that night.
Dec 01, 2015
Place is old and needs work; specifically, site grading due to erosion. Staff was very nice!
Dec 01, 2015
Comfortable overnight stay
Dec 01, 2015
Nice team in the office and s good place to stop over.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Visiting the Charlotte/Winston Salem area.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
This was a fine campground for passing through. Amenities were average and campsites weren't overly spacious but not especially narrow. Again, perfectly fine for one night while passing through.
Nov 08, 2015
No complaints. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
easy-in, easy-out. clean, organized and long pull-thru's. Would stay again!!
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed at, but certainly not the best. The site we had was rather short and quite unlevel and the dryers in the laundry were the pits. The lady in the store had to bang on the outside of them to get them to work.
Nov 04, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The area looked clean and well kept. The one downside to the area is that it is very close to I-77 and you can here the traffic all day and night.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We completely understand the rainy weather conditions contributed to the muddy condition of our site, but that said, the gravel part of our site was not as wide as our coach'e wheelbase so avoiding the mus was not possible. Not the kind of site we expect for a nearly $50 fee.
Nov 03, 2015
The owners and most of the staff were very polite and helpful
Nov 03, 2015
Used this campground for an overnight stay. The traffic noise from I77 is very noticeable. For the price of the site (water and electric only I would think twice about a return visit.
Nov 01, 2015
Last minute reservations, to tire to continue to Ashville. Evening staff friendly, Same for day staff. No issues staying there again. Thank you.
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
quiet, friendly neighbors, courteous staff. Enjoyable experience
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, One of the nicer dog parks on our travel, clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2015
Campground is next to busy interstate so you have road noise constantly. Ok for a one night stopover. Nice level sites.
Oct 30, 2015
We have a 41' 5th wheel. Easy in and out from the highway, RV site could be muddy if it has rained. You might hear some road noise at night from the highway when sleeping. Other than that it was a great spot to overnight.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly and customer focused. Easy in & out location.
Oct 28, 2015
Very accommodating ....a relaxing evening.
Oct 27, 2015
Great looking campground with very large sites! Great staff too! We will definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly, clean, need little more leveling on sites
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was fine. Only complaints...... No fires? Too close to I77 Aside from that everything else was impeccable!
Oct 25, 2015
Great staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals