Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Thanks for a Great Weekend, just wished it was a longer weekend.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
WHY DOES KOA NOT OFFER A "MILITARY DISCOUNT"?? MY HUSBAND HAS SERVED 40 YEARS AND DESERVES A DISCOUNT. BAD NOISE FROM FREEWAY~~NO CONCRETE PADS, PRICED VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IS OFFERED. WE ARE NOW STAYIING ON A MILITARY BASE AND PAYING $20 A NIGHT WITH CONCRETE PAD~~WILL NEVER STAY IN KOA AGAIN AND WAS CHARGED FOR MEMBERSHIP AND DID NOT WANT IT~~WOULD LIKE A REIMBRUSEMENT FOR THAT CHARGE!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Very quick stay, but wonderful campground. Everything was super clean, staff was great, all in all I would stay here again!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff at checkin was very nice and described, in detail, the camp grounds and all that was available to us. We only stayed one night and did not make use of the facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice sz sites great pull thru and. very friendly staff Location great
Aug 08, 2016
Really close to the highway, so lots of noise. Grass was very high. Pool was nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground, a little far from stores.
Aug 06, 2016
Great staff working in store/office, showers & pool clean. Great Stay thank you
Aug 05, 2016
stop here frequently. Consistently excellent service,friendly,clean..
Aug 05, 2016
Nice, clean RV park. Management was on site and came around checking on the property and picking up trash, which you could leave in bags in front of your site for them to collect after you depart. Very easy access off I-77, very efficient for overnight stop, yet nice enough for extended stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Camp is CLEAN and orderly. Pool is clean and sites are beautiful! Wonderful dog park too!!!
Aug 03, 2016
A great stop after a day on the road.
Aug 02, 2016
Restrooms and showers need a/c, or at the very least fans.
Aug 02, 2016
Great location on I-77 near I-40. Clean park, very friendly and easy in/out.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed 3 nights as a base to go to Charlotte and Winston Salem, the campground was clean and the staff friendly. The complimentary popcorn was good!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice camp. Friendly people. Thank you all for a great evening
Aug 02, 2016
Reservations were easy. Campground okay.
Aug 01, 2016
the campground staff was very nice, the kids enjoyed the pool. We were very disappointed that there were not fire pits and no campfires.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed at the campground while our grandsons went to a stem camp at Davidson Day School. It was about 15 miles by way of I-77. Traffic was heavy but we were fortunate to get to the school on time all days. The campground is very near to I-77 but we had no trouble with traffic noise. The game room had about half of the machines out of order. The boys swam in the pool every afternoon.Loved it.
Jul 30, 2016
Took care of our needs. Store was well stocked , and had hous were Accommdating
Jul 28, 2016
Nice quaint campground. Very easy to get in and out of on the way down I-77.
Jul 27, 2016
Just passing through after buying our new camper. Really enjoyed our time...love the dog park!
Jul 27, 2016
Pool needs work, it doesn't look like the edges have been cleaned in a while. Also, you can't have a campfire and the grass at our site needed cut.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground with cool pool. Greatgame room and pop corn. A great place to stay on 77. Close to statesville and Charlotte.
Jul 25, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AT CAMPGROUND STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIMES
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Clean facility. Only issue would be bees on play ground.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for a quick stop over easy on and off of 77.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice staff to work with. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 23, 2016
easy to get in from the roadway. Level site
Jul 22, 2016
We only stayed one night on our way home from a Canadian trip. The campsite was clean, the facilities were clean, and it had easy highway access. I would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. The sites appear to be mostly level, well spaced, the store is well stocked with reasonably priced products, and there is plenty of staff available for whatever is needed. It is very convenient for access to I-77.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Convenient easy access from interstate. Pool was refreshing and bathrooms clean
Jul 21, 2016
Wifi Was great, site wasn't very level, lot of road noise, which I realize can't be helped, Door on our power box was broke. Missing hinge bolt. Other tan that, it was good.
Jul 20, 2016
Looks like the park is going to need work. Many of the roadways are starting to break up. Otherwise, nice place.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Super convenient KOA for north Charlotte area outing. Bathroom sinks prohibit proper handwashing! You cannot wash your hands and hold the faucet on at the same time.
Jul 18, 2016
I am not putting down this campground by giving it 3 stars. It was very clean, however the noise from the highway is excessive. I also am not sure you should call the playground a 'playground' as it is very limited. The pool and restrooms were extremely clean and the staff was very nice. We had people pull in after 11 directly behind us and have their lights on for about 10 minutes - shining d
Jul 17, 2016
Good stay for one night. Easy in/out with long rigs. Sites could use some stone to help cut down on mud when it rains.
Jul 16, 2016
The place was nice, the sites were not very level, the staff was very nice and helpful. The restrooms were fine and the game room was very nice as was the pool. The shaded sites in the back of the property are the best but it is a long walk to the restrooms and pool if you need to use them.
Jul 14, 2016
Exactly what we needed for an overnight stay. Quiet and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
couldn't find the dumpster
Jul 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay and your efficient office staff. I am becoming more familiar with your campground and will be coming back in the future. I would like the opportunity to select a section of your campground that would work out better for our pets. They are Shelties and are sensitive to noise and have difficulty when closed in by big RV's.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly courteous staff
Jul 11, 2016
Was nice campground pool could have been cleaner and sites were muddy could use gravel
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy