Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
nice place, like that someone is there for late arrivals.
Mar 22, 2016
It was getting dark and the attendant was very helpful in getting us positioned in the spot
Mar 21, 2016
Great place to stay and easy access.
Mar 16, 2016
It was a great location off the interstate. Very freindly staff.
Mar 14, 2016
have stayed here before while visiting friends in the area was more disappointed this time as when i reserved the site was under the impression it had a concrete pad & larger site - had a gravel site and very small couldnt even stay hooked up if we wanted to as site was too short & with rain it was muddy
Mar 12, 2016
Nice, clean campground, but the noise from I40 is pretty loud.
Mar 10, 2016
Great staff. Well kept and easy access
Mar 10, 2016
Loud from traffic on 77 but ok for a night
Mar 08, 2016
Great staff and free waffles very well kept park will be staying again for sure
Mar 08, 2016
Too many permanent residents. Kind of a scuzzy place to stay. Like an RV parking lot.
Mar 08, 2016
Bad cabe signal unhooked used over the air a lot better water hookup broken could not turn on or off
Mar 07, 2016
Clean, convenient, very nice.
Mar 06, 2016
Good place to stay during this travel on the roads. We have stayed here twice this year, going away and returning home. Clean office area, friendly staff, great guy leading you to your site
Feb 28, 2016
NO CABLE
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Would like to have stayed in a much less congested area. My overall visit was very nice.
Feb 23, 2016
ez in out for big rigs with care, pullthroughs have room. connections to utilities need tlc. lp gas in awkward spot.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Fantastic, we arrived well after dark, a security guard took us right to our spot and was very helpful.
Feb 07, 2016
Easy on, easy off I-77. Clean and staff was friendly. Sites are gravel, a little tight and not very level. Works good for a quick stop over.
Feb 07, 2016
only stayed overnight, checking in late while on the road.. staff was great to deal with
Feb 05, 2016
No frills journey stop. We were so grateful for the giant dog run and extremely helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access to highway --- will stay here again!
Feb 04, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Feb 04, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
We were only here one night, but it is nice and clean.
Jan 08, 2016
GPS address should be available during google search. We were a KOA Lane address and ended up on a dirt road at night. When we came back and checked in, we were simply told that we "should have read the KOA book."
Jan 06, 2016
This campground was so clean and had so many amenities - I wished we had more time to enjoy them but we were traveling through and only stopped for a couple days. The people in the office and the other campers were extremely helpful and friendly. Wonderful place for all ages.
Jan 06, 2016
Had to set up camp in a mud hole. Staff were indifferent - almost rude
Jan 05, 2016
We always stay overnite atStatesville KOA/77.NC..on our way to Fl. Thank you
Jan 04, 2016
it was for one night looked nice and clean will come back
Jan 03, 2016
just an overnight stay but they were extremely helpful in finding the spot and helping me get everything hooked up. I highly recommend this campground.thank you
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
site was on a hill with a bad slant to the right will never stay there again.
Dec 31, 2015
very good even though it was raining bad
Dec 31, 2015
Nice place to stay. Have been here several times before. Like how close it is to I77.
Dec 24, 2015
I can't say a lot about the extras in the campground because we just stayed overnight in December. What I can say is that the woman in the desk was nice and they escorted you to your site.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
This KOA was close to family, stopped for Thanksgiving on our way to Florida (Snowbirds), a little pricey, but the staff was friendly & helpful. We would stay here again. Maybe in the Spring on our way back north.
Dec 11, 2015
Park is over priced for what you get. Sites are not maintained and are in need of repair. Staying here only if you have no other choices.
Dec 10, 2015
Great for an overnight stay while travelling... easy off - easy on for the interstate. Great Staff - Thanks!
Dec 09, 2015
Picked it for the location. Right off the hwy. Washrooms were clean. Quiet in mid Dec.
Dec 02, 2015
It was okay for a one night stay on the way south. Very small campground, but the sites were very easy to get in and out. There was some nice open area and the dog park was sufficient to let the dogs run a bit.
Dec 02, 2015
All personnel was helpful and friendly
Dec 02, 2015
AOK
Dec 01, 2015
Monthly rate of $600 is way too much!!!!! Just to park my RV on a lot & a place to sleep. Folks are great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals