Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
The staff was not helpful. Too strict on "rules". Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Easy access from I-77.
Oct 19, 2015
Perfect stop off on our way to FL from our home in NE Ohio Will stay there again
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people and campground. Especially loved the dog play area. Too much highway/road noise...
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great campground, excellent sites, friendly hosts.
Oct 16, 2015
The site was very off level. Their ad specifically said level sites.
Oct 15, 2015
just overnighter
Oct 14, 2015
Reservation went smoothly. Reminder was appreciated. Condition of site not as good as I expected for rate I was charged. Did not see all facilities as stay was short. TV hook up was easy a very adequate.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed one night and it was very adequate for one night. Bathroom was clean.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great! The lady that checked us in was very nice & informative. We will certainly be back
Oct 12, 2015
The people make this a great KOA. We have stayed there several times and will again.
Oct 12, 2015
We always seem to stay at Statesville KOA on our travels south and north.
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff. Clean restroom & showers, level site.
Oct 10, 2015
Have stayed at this location many times. As always the staff is very courteous, and always available to help in anyway.
Oct 09, 2015
Been in nicer KOAs
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoy our stay here every year on way south. Nancy, in office is great. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Smallish site, but nice layout. Rained, but not their fault.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
All personnel were very friendly and helpful. Had my reservation, which made an easy check-in.
Oct 02, 2015
we were very pleased with the check in and the way they led yoou to your site. VERY HELPFUL.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
This campground, in itself, is terrific. I can't see how you could make it any better. The only minimal drawback is the interstate traffic noise which I'm beginning to get used to.
Oct 01, 2015
Very tight unlevel sites. Ok for an overnight stay only.
Oct 01, 2015
We own a B&B. We believe that whenever guests come to our door, they should be greeted with a "Welcome!" & a smiling face. Your desk person should be so trained. She was sour and non-smiling. Rolling of the eyes is for teenagers!
Sep 30, 2015
A very good experience.
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed one night and the whole time we were there it rained. We did not get out and walk around. KOA workers were very helpful with finding the right site, so we didn't have to unhitch the camper. Good job
Sep 25, 2015
Love escort to site. Wish there was a centrally located bathhouse.
Sep 25, 2015
better than expected
Sep 24, 2015
We would like to have gravel or concrete pads so when it rains it's not a mud hole. That is our only request, everything else is great there.
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was fine except it is so close to the Interstate and we could hear the traffic. We would stay here again though- as it is convenient for us.
Sep 23, 2015
great place thank everyone for being so friendly love it here
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was not helpful. Lady in office acted bothered because she had to check us in and then again when I went up to make purchase. Our site was not clean cig butts on ground. Grass tall. No fire ring and very small even though we paid for full hook-up. Permanant appearing sites very run down and cluttered. Our first disappointing KOA experience.
Sep 22, 2015
The worse place ever, all we could smell was septic spots are way too small no fires allowed just plain nasty . No more KOA for us
Sep 21, 2015
Very disapointed. Wanted full hook up. But I guess since one night was free we just got to look at the empty space across from us. This campground is going down hill and don't worry we will wave as we go by. No more with you.
Sep 21, 2015
The campsite was very nice. Our stay was comfortable and quiet. The grounds were clean as were the bathrooms. Since it was set up to be a free night weekend, the arcade should have been open.
Sep 20, 2015
The campground is literally right next to I-77, thus a lot of road noise all the time. There is only one bathroom for whole campground and it is next to the office. All facilities are in much need of repair and upgrade. Staff was however very friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
Not fancy but just clean, convenient, and friendly. Level sites, good water pressure and clean rest rooms. This was our second time there and very happy with it.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
First visit to this KOA. We were impressed and will visit again! Thanks
Sep 17, 2015
We just stopped for an overnight stay. The wife and I were talking and decided we would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2015
Great staff, convenient to the interstate
Sep 15, 2015
we were vedry pleased with our stay and very possibly will stay there on our return home at the end of the month, depending on when we can leave camp in SC
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet,Relaxing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps