Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
We stayed at a cabin Toilet water tank was out of order. However, every employee was very kind and try to help customers.
Oct 10, 2016
Not able to have a camp fire. Appeared very run down. Stay 1 night and rolled out.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Oct 08, 2016
The campground was only average compared to other KOA's. I was very disturbed by the rudeness of the office staff to a camper checking in from Quebec. Very unprofessional. Probably will never stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and pleasant. Would go back in a heartbeat. Sites clean and well thought out.
Oct 06, 2016
I have a disability and wish there was a second shower in the area....not everyone has an elete rv with a spa . A 2 ft by 2 foot rest room is not comfort.
Oct 06, 2016
just stayed over night
Oct 05, 2016
Great place for overnight stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Escort to our site was not very helpful. They usually point out location of hookups and help you locate on the site to provide best level location. Our gentlemen acted like he was in a big hurry. Otherwise, site and park were nice and certainly worth returning to.
Oct 04, 2016
great for overnight stay, easy off and on I-77
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsite is nice, but nothing exceptional. The price is far too expensive. At $50 per night, I expect a lot better facilities. The bathrooms were clean and the laundry room was quick, cheap, and in good condition. The worst part about my stay was that there's not much to do in the area. It's pretty boring around there.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice site. Easy to find. Perfect for us.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
No comment
Sep 28, 2016
A real disappointment for a KOA! Ancient circuit breakers so sensitive the site supplies a list that includes how much current each device draws. Quiet location near highway, but no frills. Pool closed for season.
Sep 26, 2016
We liked our site. You were very easy to locate and fit into our trip.
Sep 26, 2016
Water in restroom are separate hot/cold "Hold On" type which makes it almost impossible to wash you hands with warm water or perform other normal tasks.
Sep 23, 2016
Great
Sep 22, 2016
Nice accommodations for our overnight stay
Sep 20, 2016
Clean people very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Great place for satellite users, not a tree in sight!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Very quite, relaxed. Nice to have basketball hoop, unfortunately edge surrounded by pricker bushes all around hoop area. Otherwise nice weekend. Owners easy to work with and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a really nice time even if it was just eh weekend. Place was very well taken care of and loved the 2 size dog park.
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful and kind staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Professional staff clean good sites always checking to make sure everything was good would stay there again
Sep 17, 2016
they should pay you to stay at this campground. The noise from the Interstate 77 is unbearable. The people at the desk were grumpy.
Sep 11, 2016
easy entry and exit from the space utilities conveniently located within the space will stop there again when we are in the area
Sep 11, 2016
Easy off and on to I77. Pool was great.
Sep 10, 2016
we found the staff was very friendly. they made our stay very enjoyable
Sep 10, 2016
Nice and easy on/off to I-77.
Sep 10, 2016
Just spent night but was very satisfied. Office ladies couldn't been any nicer
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I went to the campground to rest and relax and that is what we did. Thank you for being such a pet-friendly park and we really enjoyed the walks.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice and helpful group, enjoyed our week here....
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This appears to be an old campground in need of some TLC (site gravel vs. grass creeping in, mow, trimming). The overall grounds were clean and the staff very nice. We stayed for an overnight stop and felt safe while there. Price is high for what the campground offers and its location.
Sep 07, 2016
For us it serves as a half way point for our once a year travel. Great location close to I77. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Facilities are rarely used by us as we stay one night.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was fantastic. Friendly and made me feel very welcome!
Sep 06, 2016
Just wanted a place to park the camper. We just needed it at night. Campground was nice & clean. Our site 47 had a strong sewer smell because of the close proximity to the holding area.
Sep 06, 2016
Very convenient and well kept
Sep 06, 2016
This is a very nice campground with very clean facilities. The only downside is that it is right next to the highway so sleeping at night in the tent was a bit of a Challenge with the traffic noise. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2016
My spot was on a hill and it was a 2 1/2 foot step down from my last step to the ground. I had a difficult time leveling my RV. They said it was a pull through space, but I couldn't pull through due to the overhanging tree limbs, had to back out. Did not use any of the other facilities.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, everyone friendly and helpful. Noise from highway was awful!
Sep 05, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet, and accommodating. The only disadvantage is that they DO NOT allow camp fires. Overall, this is a good campground.
Sep 05, 2016
Small uneven sights, satellite non-functional, very difficult to get to, roads bad, wifi intermittent, deluxe site definitely not worth the extra money.
Sep 05, 2016
The purpose of my visit was a wonderful travel stop with the best pool and I visited with special former neighbors who now work here. The owners are wonderful and when I met them, they were on maintenance! Fantastic! Still one of the best pools of all the KOA's.
Sep 05, 2016
Good visit. The arcade was fun, but had a lot of issues with games not working. No fire pits should be advertised. The atmosphere was really nice. Thank you
Sep 04, 2016
neat, clean, personnel knew the area very well, helpful, Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps