Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground with cool pool. Greatgame room and pop corn. A great place to stay on 77. Close to statesville and Charlotte.
Jul 25, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AT CAMPGROUND STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIMES
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Clean facility. Only issue would be bees on play ground.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for a quick stop over easy on and off of 77.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice staff to work with. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 23, 2016
easy to get in from the roadway. Level site
Jul 22, 2016
We only stayed one night on our way home from a Canadian trip. The campsite was clean, the facilities were clean, and it had easy highway access. I would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. The sites appear to be mostly level, well spaced, the store is well stocked with reasonably priced products, and there is plenty of staff available for whatever is needed. It is very convenient for access to I-77.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Convenient easy access from interstate. Pool was refreshing and bathrooms clean
Jul 21, 2016
Wifi Was great, site wasn't very level, lot of road noise, which I realize can't be helped, Door on our power box was broke. Missing hinge bolt. Other tan that, it was good.
Jul 20, 2016
Looks like the park is going to need work. Many of the roadways are starting to break up. Otherwise, nice place.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Super convenient KOA for north Charlotte area outing. Bathroom sinks prohibit proper handwashing! You cannot wash your hands and hold the faucet on at the same time.
Jul 18, 2016
I am not putting down this campground by giving it 3 stars. It was very clean, however the noise from the highway is excessive. I also am not sure you should call the playground a 'playground' as it is very limited. The pool and restrooms were extremely clean and the staff was very nice. We had people pull in after 11 directly behind us and have their lights on for about 10 minutes - shining d
Jul 17, 2016
Good stay for one night. Easy in/out with long rigs. Sites could use some stone to help cut down on mud when it rains.
Jul 16, 2016
The place was nice, the sites were not very level, the staff was very nice and helpful. The restrooms were fine and the game room was very nice as was the pool. The shaded sites in the back of the property are the best but it is a long walk to the restrooms and pool if you need to use them.
Jul 14, 2016
Exactly what we needed for an overnight stay. Quiet and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
couldn't find the dumpster
Jul 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay and your efficient office staff. I am becoming more familiar with your campground and will be coming back in the future. I would like the opportunity to select a section of your campground that would work out better for our pets. They are Shelties and are sensitive to noise and have difficulty when closed in by big RV's.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly courteous staff
Jul 11, 2016
Was nice campground pool could have been cleaner and sites were muddy could use gravel
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean campground and quiet. Staff were also very pleasant and courteous. We were glad to have stayed there and meet them also.
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely park, plenty of shade. Clean amenities great staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great overnight location, long pull-thru sites. Very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Easy on/off Highway, clean and well kept park. Spacious lots. Will definitely return.
Jul 09, 2016
Stay for an overnight, on the way home. Would have rated higher, except the restrooms were to far from the sites. Need to add 2nd restroom at center of site. All in all good sie.
Jul 09, 2016
Just stayed one night, felt very welcome and the area was very organized. We surely stay again if in the area.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was great, we pulled in on Friday night to find nice people to check us in and take to site. Was able to level by just position on site. Spent day at pool clean and well taken care of. You can tell campground has been there a while but well taken care of. Would stay there again if in area.
Jul 06, 2016
It was very good the employees are very friendly and helpful when asked questions and they keep the grounds clean and neat will go back
Jul 05, 2016
It was fine for what it was--just an overnight stay. The hosts were nice, but the lots were quite cramped and could have used some leveling work. I had to use boards under my hydraulic levelers on the front and saw another camper that actually had his front wheels off the ground. I would probably stay again, but don't think I could rave about the place.
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed my time there, the campground is very clean and staff are friendly...
Jul 04, 2016
I wish the tent sites were not so close to the interstate, but other than that it was great!
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice folks and a good campground. OUr grandson was disappointed that the game room games did not work (they gave us our money back). Would have enjoyed some kind of special activity for the 4th weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
We were passing through and found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The sites appeared somewhat hilly, but ours was okay with a few extra blocks under the jack.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Sites need to be leveled more especially for motothomes.
Jun 29, 2016
Unable to drive into site without driving over sewer connection. Too noisy.
Jun 27, 2016
Pros: easy to find, convenient interstate access, large pet walking areas, level & well-maintained sites. Cons: sites are right on top of each other, amenities are not well-kept- pool was cloudy and murky looking, playground was infested with yellow jackets (literally hundreds swarming around the ground) making it unusable.
Jun 27, 2016
Bathroom ventilation very poor. Shower stalls small. Circuit breaker at our site tripped 3 times. Doesn't happen at other campgrounds
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Very convenient, easy access, friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
Place is ok for an easy overnight while traveling. Some trees would help with the highway noise and the baking sun.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first experience with our new Travel Trailer. We wanted to stay somewhere close to home so we could become comfortable. Nancy as well as the rest of the KOA staff were very warm, friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and family friendly. Thank you all for making our first stay with our new travel trailer wonderful!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
The RV sites and campground is beautiful. Close to highway noise but worth it since centrally located.
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly and the site was an easy pull through site. Easy to hook up and enjoyed the cable tv channel line up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals