Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Enjoyed our visit again. Nice campground and the staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Staff is great.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Great attendant. The first one to give us info on how many points we had available for credit on the rate.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Host was very understanding of our situation and gladly refunded 2 nights stay.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very good location for us. Plus, easy in and out, with, usually, nice large sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Owner is very friendly, but the water hookup were very bad and has sulpher smell.
Sep 01, 2014
not impressed for a Koa.
Sep 01, 2014
Nice place to stay
Sep 01, 2014
Second time there !!Best WiFi I found so far.. Clean and well kept !
Aug 29, 2014
Overnight stay on our way to Myrtlle Beach.
Aug 28, 2014
awesome camp ground great service
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
THANK YOU
Aug 23, 2014
Office staff very nice and helpful. Sites all pull-thru & fairly level. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
nicefor overnight stay
Aug 21, 2014
The WIFI was not very ggod.
Aug 20, 2014
Always a great place to stay on our trips north from Fla and on the return trips.
Aug 19, 2014
Park was clean and neat the sites were easy to access.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Good, reliable site for our RV
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice facility. Very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice clean park. Love the way you are led to your site then asked if you need help setting up. Great Job.
Aug 08, 2014
This was the first time we were asked if we wanted to use our Koa credits, I appreciated that. We enjoyed the pizza, cable TV, WiFI,and employees who cared.
Aug 06, 2014
Large level pull thru sites. Well stocked office/store open until 9:30pm. this koa gets extra stars for its laundry facilities with 4 large commercial washers and 2 extra extra large, and hot, gas dryers. doggie park And convenient to Statesville and to the Charlotte area. plenty of staff available and there is a nearby Camping World store.
Aug 06, 2014
good except needs bathhouse tenting area and lower section from site 48 towards I-77.
Aug 06, 2014
Pool needs some work.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff are very helpful and friendly....
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Sites are close together, but it's right off the highway and the folks are very friendly. We would stay here again. Dog friendly, pool, picnic tables, nice area to walk your dogs.
Aug 01, 2014
We only did an overnighter here. Staff was pleasant and helpful
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Easy access from the highway and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The people were fantastic! the campground is good place to stay if you are passing through or you want to stop for the night to do things in Statesville.
Jul 26, 2014
On highway and expected noise. But did not expect the electric to be out on several sites and still rented. Set up and tore down. Obviously had not worked before with black burn marks on it and the next two sites. Employee tried to dissuade us from keeping our sewer lines open 'so the poop doesn't get stuck and turn to cement.' Really? Work on updates.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.