Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Easy on and off acess to I77. Looked like an older KOA. Kids enjoyed the pool. A few of the games in the game room took their money so I wouldn't recommend it. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
This place is way over priced at 54.00. I would not return.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly and available staff, campground well maintained, sites were roomy.
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it has always been great.
Jul 13, 2017
This was just an overnight stay. Front desk was very courteous and helpful at check in.
Jul 13, 2017
Well kept, easy in and easy out.
Jul 13, 2017
All good
Jul 13, 2017
Great well maintained sites
Jul 12, 2017
Older park but great facilities. Enjoyed the pool as we were parked right beside it.
Jul 11, 2017
Folks were friendly and the campground was clean and maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice people. Nice pool. Site was unlevel but otherwise great.
Jul 11, 2017
Sites weren't very level.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
There was only one bathroom for the whole campground. Even though we didn't swim, the pool was green
Jul 08, 2017
Nice place for a night stay
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to stop overnight.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
I love it here. Nice and safe and quiet Nice helpful staff
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful people working there. I thought the kampground was very nice. Stayed 5 nights. It's a koa journey so I didn't expect a huge amenities. The pool was very nice and the game room they have is fun. It's right off highway which makes it enormously convenient. When I arrived someone led me to my camping space and guided me in and even made sure I was level. Well maintained. Great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Peaceful ,restful clean & quite
Jul 06, 2017
The Deluxe site is a great plus. Need more !
Jul 05, 2017
Had a great time !
Jul 05, 2017
There was NO shade. Our site was a good distance from the bathhouse. When it rained, there was a huge puddle outside our RV.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great Stay !
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed at Statesville/I-77 KOA while traveling north to Connecticut to visit with family and friends. We only spent one night.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
EXTREMELY CHEERFUL & HELPFUL STAFF PARK JUST OK FOR BIG RIGS... LOTS TO DO WITH KIDS...GREAT POOL
Jul 04, 2017
Nice staff
Jul 03, 2017
Very Polite folks, easy access to the park from I77. Common facilities are neat and accessible. RV/Camp sites are unfortunately not paved or fully stoned so things get mucky in bad weather.
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms far from tent and 30 amp sites. Wished road noise could be mitigated. Hated to send kids off to bathroom very near roadside, but no other option
Jul 02, 2017
Easy on off access to I-77. Park is small and older. Overall well kept but not a place I'd choose to stay more than a day or two. I used the washing machines and unfortunately my clothes came out with bleach stains. Whether this was from the previous user or a cleaning I don't know but several of my clothes were ruined. -1 star for that.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice family run, quiet camp grounds near everything in town. A little cramped, but not a complaint.
Jul 02, 2017
KOA is known for the clean grounds and facilities, this one is top of the line.
Jul 01, 2017
It was short but pleasant .. easy entry off main road.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
It was an overnight stop close to interstate which we wanted due to traveling. We would stay there again and yes there is interstate noise since your right by the interstate. Great stop when your tired.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice level pull through. Dog park was great!!! Laundry was very clean with newer equipment. Did not use pool but it looked very nice. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed the free popcorn!
Jun 29, 2017
The appearance of this campground was very nice it looks like they work hard at keeping it up except for the lot that I had number 45 had a big mud /water hole right in front of it in with my 43 foot unit I needed all of the space that I could get.
Jun 28, 2017
Not a bad place for an overnight. Site wasn't very level. Only one set of bathrooms so you can be pretty far away. Nice pet walking areas and pet playground. Close to his at so expect some noise.
Jun 26, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with the area and the campground. Glad we stopped here.
Jun 26, 2017
nice camp, helpful staff, convenient location.
Jun 25, 2017
The campground is very nice and clean, but I do think that it could use a lot of updates to the bathrooms, laundry, gift and game room areas. Employees were very nice and they kept everything clean throughout our stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Great park. Love the location. Great staff
Jun 24, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, Great pool! Level site, wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 23, 2017
The bath house is located one end of the campground--furthest from the camp sites that need it most. They do not allow campfires.
Jun 23, 2017
Small, clean,some road noise from route77. Great fenced dog park.
Jun 22, 2017
Sites are narrow for big rigs, game room no a/c and ground hornets in playground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals