Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
The cable TV was poor quality. It kept going out every time a breeze came up. The Elect was not very good either. I lost power several times-circuit breakers would go out,etc.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Old time and somewhat worn. Excellent WiFi & cable TV Reasonably priced Open in the winter
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
only there for 1 night but we were very comfortable.
Mar 14, 2013
Great location for traveling. Friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2013
Our stay was fine but we weren't around much to enjoy the campground itself. One note to KOA all over and especially to the ones we've stayed at on this trip and that is 6 so far. RECYCLE PLEASE, so disappointed that not one had a recycle bin or program. Oops Lafayette had a bin, my apolgies.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Convient location. Friendly check-in process.
Mar 12, 2013
It is okay if you need a place to sleep for the night. Close to Thruway.The store hardly had anything to purchase. No place to get a bite to eat if you are carless.
Mar 10, 2013
Treated very well by office staff. Very ez in and out. Just needed a place to sleep so unable to give a fair rating.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Traveling from Ontario to Florida. This KOA is in a good location to break up the trip. Stopping for an evening with hook ups and able to have a BBQ is great. We stopped in with three motorhomes. I joked that I stayed for free, as my wife would have spent much more shopping if we would have stayed at a Walmart. I would lsuggest that repeat KOA customers be treated to a speedy check in. Less que
Mar 06, 2013
Nice KOA but lots of freeway noise. It had the largest dog park I have seen. Nice office personnel.
Mar 05, 2013
the personnel were polite and very helpful we were guided to our site and helped to set up. the site was easy to use and the other campers made the stay relaxing by being courteous and following camp rules. WONDERFUL STAY
Mar 05, 2013
Not there long enough to participate in any activities.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Employees very friendly & helpful. Baths clean. Our site was not very level and was quite muddy, thus the lower rating.
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Everyone was great. Will recommend to friends.
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
I was only there overnight in Jan. and Feb. traveling to and from Florida. I was glad to have a safe, secure place to stop for the night.
Feb 21, 2013
We only stay one night but it was the second time that we stay there and it is very nice. The peoples at the desk was vry kindly and explain everything. Every thing was positive. Thanks
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 18, 2013
It was clean and room for our camper in lot.
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Clean-friendly staff and great breakfast.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
One night but what we saw it first rate.
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
Beautiful campground. Wish we could have stayed longer than just overnight. Staff very helpful and friendly. Immaculate bathroom facilities.
Jan 21, 2013
Only complaint: no report of reward points reported to me or printed on my receipt.
Jan 20, 2013
The site was not level, was extremely muddy, and was stone covered. The staff was friendly, but the campsites need updated.
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
Sites not leve...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.