Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
Great people. Nice clean. Simple Site. But traffic noise being right next to major hiway was horrible. Didn't sleep a wink. Worst nights in a while.
Jun 14, 2013
The main thing I can say about that campground has to do with the bath house. The showers did not drain so each showerer was left standing in 3 inches of water from her own shower and that of the stranger next door. That is completely unacceptable. Being gluttons for punishment I guess we came to another KOA and found that when they say wifi free it means they don't have it. I am not amused.
Jun 13, 2013
wifi was poor at best.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
This is a great transit layover location. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. If I had a complaint, it would be that our site needed more gravel. It had rained quite a bit and the site was very muddy.
Jun 11, 2013
Great service @ check in. Nice park to use as a overnight stop over.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Site was muddy.
Jun 06, 2013
It is wonderful to have someone at the gate to help late arrivals find a site. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2013
As usual everyone was friendly and helpful. You had everything I needed in your store.
Jun 05, 2013
Clean, convenient and adequate. Sites need to be upgraded.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the water temperature of the showers. Just lukewarm.
Jun 03, 2013
great
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
the best Koa I every stayed at
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
staff customer driven for best stay, very helpful
May 29, 2013
great place for us to stay as my daughter lives about 40 minutes away and we sometimes bring our little granddaughter back to camp with granny and grandpa!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
asked for a site near br told none available. many site unused near br empty during our stay. no shade, noise from highway, small sites,gravel not maintained,no local brochers available, pool needed skimmed for leaves.
May 28, 2013
One of the nicest local campgrounds that I've had the pleasure of camping in. The grounds are clean,the staff is very friendly and helpful. We are only about 30 minutes away and we will be using this campground for our short weekend getaways..We completely enjoyed our visit..Thank-you
May 28, 2013
Great people, well maintained; but come on, no campfires! Could use a little more room. Then again great people makes up for a lot.
May 28, 2013
Stayed 3 days and had a wonderful time. Park is clean as is the facilitys.Staff members were very friendly and helpful.I will be reserving another stay soon.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
We luv it here..we come evry year on memorial day weekend. The employees go the extra mile to make u feel special, and everything is always super clean!!!!
May 25, 2013
A repeat visit, we like this campground because of friendly staff, amenities, cleanliness and ease of access from the interstate.
May 21, 2013
Ok if used for a one night base for Mooresville but other than that, it is way too noisy day and night due to being situated right next to a busy highway
May 21, 2013
old camp and looks it---not your typical koa
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Someone met us even though we ck'd in after 11 PM. Friendly, accomodating staff. They even brought around dog treats. Clean grounds, and a great dog park.
May 20, 2013
Site was fine but the pricing should have been $10 less.
May 18, 2013
Very pleased
May 17, 2013
Lady at the desk was very nice. this is one of the great things we like about staying at KOA s the office people are so great. Grounds was very clean and getting 45 ft. into the pull thrus was no problem Great place we will be back..
May 15, 2013
was just a stop over night, super clean restrooms, great staff, location was good for us on our drive, but not a place I would want an extended stay. no fire pits. Checking lady was very nice, seemed to have good night time security. Filled up so make sure you make reservations before hand. few empty sites. but most gone in am. RJs outlet only 5 miles away for cheap smokes and awesome cigar stor
May 15, 2013
Nice. Lots of highway traffic noise but that can boot be helped. Liked it.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
clean neat very simple, open sites, no privacy good for an overnight only for us.
May 13, 2013
The site was too small to set up chairs and the fenced area for our dogs. In addition, we overlooked I77 and had highway noise. There were other sites farthur back that were much nicer. I think the website should indicate that the site where we were is better suited to an overnight stopover. On the other hand, their dog area is fantastic with agility obstacles and plenty of room to run.
May 13, 2013
easy access off of I-77, sites were clean, but would love a snack bar or Hunt's Pizza since there are no restaurants within walking distance and traffic is heavy to unhook and travel to...great dog park!
May 10, 2013
Just an overnight stay enroute back north, facilities were convenient, and up to KOA standards.
May 10, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
Compared to other RV parks visited during our journey from FL to NY this was 1/2 the park for twice the money.
May 01, 2013
Spots were too muddy! Driveways had very tight turns for a big rig and too many limbs hanging over drive! They need to be trimmed back very much! People were very friendly though!
Apr 29, 2013
Great location for touring Nascar race shops. We have a large MH and our site was adequate, but barely. Do not like Hotspot Wifi - waaaay too slow.
Apr 29, 2013
Made me feel at home, pet friendly, very nice dog walk and freedom pens for the dogs. I shall cstay there every time I am in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.