Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2013
To difficult to find the entrance, it is on an interstate entrance ramp. Poorly marked
Apr 10, 2013
Nice Pull thru. Not easy access. When registering by phone, would have been nice to be told to stop at hotel first. Also indoor pool is located in hotel as is the hot tub. If you haven't unhooked your tow vehicle, no way except walking quite a way.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Stayed two nights to be near friends and family near Lake Norman. Campground is a little tight but OK. Traffic noise is a big issue.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
convenient access to interstate and getting places
Apr 08, 2013
Great convenient place to stay the night. Staff was friendly, things were clean. All sewer connections were broke, last site we stayed didn't drain well and stayed muddy all around coach.
Apr 08, 2013
Nice friendly staff and close to the highway.
Apr 08, 2013
The sites were very unlevel and not at all the size we were promised. We were told that our site was a pull-thru and we would have no problem fitting our MH, tow dolly and car - 60'. Not true as we had to unhook. We were never asked if our site was okay or if we had any concerns. There was very little area to unhook or hook up without being in the way of incoming or outgoing traffic.
Apr 08, 2013
1) Late check in was a little cumbersome 2) No one available to fill propane early Sunday morning 3)Hose on dump station had no fitting...nor was tehre a place to connect my hose.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Site was muddy. Needs stone added to it.
Apr 07, 2013
Need cable tv all sites.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
No Water on site, No Pool, No Game Room. Nothing here worked absolutely dismal I will never stay here again.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Staff pleasant, but our site was most uneven and the campground seems minimally maintained. Water rusty, spout leaked
Apr 03, 2013
Staff friendly, grounds not level, muddy sites, electric had to be tied in to keep in place, dump was higher than the RV, couldn't use it. extremely overpriced for the accomodation. Would rate it at $15 per night.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff, and convenient to many attractions or just a place to sit back and relax.
Mar 30, 2013
Easy on/off highway. Sites not maintained and not very level.
Mar 28, 2013
This is a regularly planned stop for our yearly trip to and from FLA. Very convenient, clean, nice pet area, terrific staff. On our way south, we hit here after about 10 hours of driving - it is a very welcoming place. Thanks for all you do for us.
Mar 27, 2013
wifi is worthless except for email. due to agressive bandwidth control. Sites la proper dressing hence have propensity to be muddy.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
The cable TV was poor quality. It kept going out every time a breeze came up. The Elect was not very good either. I lost power several times-circuit breakers would go out,etc.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Old time and somewhat worn. Excellent WiFi & cable TV Reasonably priced Open in the winter
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
only there for 1 night but we were very comfortable.
Mar 14, 2013
Great location for traveling. Friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2013
Our stay was fine but we weren't around much to enjoy the campground itself. One note to KOA all over and especially to the ones we've stayed at on this trip and that is 6 so far. RECYCLE PLEASE, so disappointed that not one had a recycle bin or program. Oops Lafayette had a bin, my apolgies.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Convient location. Friendly check-in process.
Mar 12, 2013
It is okay if you need a place to sleep for the night. Close to Thruway.The store hardly had anything to purchase. No place to get a bite to eat if you are carless.
Mar 10, 2013
Treated very well by office staff. Very ez in and out. Just needed a place to sleep so unable to give a fair rating.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Traveling from Ontario to Florida. This KOA is in a good location to break up the trip. Stopping for an evening with hook ups and able to have a BBQ is great. We stopped in with three motorhomes. I joked that I stayed for free, as my wife would have spent much more shopping if we would have stayed at a Walmart. I would lsuggest that repeat KOA customers be treated to a speedy check in. Less que
Mar 06, 2013
Nice KOA but lots of freeway noise. It had the largest dog park I have seen. Nice office personnel.
Mar 05, 2013
the personnel were polite and very helpful we were guided to our site and helped to set up. the site was easy to use and the other campers made the stay relaxing by being courteous and following camp rules. WONDERFUL STAY
Mar 05, 2013
Not there long enough to participate in any activities.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Employees very friendly & helpful. Baths clean. Our site was not very level and was quite muddy, thus the lower rating.
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.