Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
The campground was clean but it didn't have your typical koa amenities such as the bounce pillow. The playground was very small as was the pool. The biggest thing that disappointed me was that we weren't allowed to have a campfire.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Shower house/restrooms are far away from majority of camp sites. Not a lot of shade for trailers. Very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Not a KOA I would vacation at... but totally met our needs. Front desk was nice and also helpful. Sights were mostly pull through which helped with easy exiting. Directly off highway, so could hear highway noise if outside of camper, but no problem when using electric hookups. We stayed here on our way from PA to SC. Bathroom was clean, shower was warm, and water pressure was great! Good time
Aug 14, 2017
It was a great stopover on our way to a more western destination. Everyone and everything was excellent!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Only wish I could have played minature golf and had a campfire.
Aug 13, 2017
Limited store, one quasi permanent resident next to my assigned spot has a partially open dump tube that smells.
Aug 12, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay...facilities were nice and clean. Linda at the front desk was very helpful
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome stay, Special Thanks to Steve, Nancy, and Staff at Statesville, KOA. The staff members are always there when needed. This is a 10+ .
Aug 08, 2017
This campground was perfect for what we intended which was a two night stay so that we could "break in" our new camper. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed here overnight while traveling back home. The staff were very friendly. The entire bathrooms were sparkling clean and the campround was very well kept. They even have free coffee in the morning!
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff and relaxing stay
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent stay at Statesville KOA in space 32 with deck, grill, patio table and chairs and porch swing. Friendly and kindly helpful staff, convenient location off freeway, clean showers, and nice dog park. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
it was very pleasant
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, but bath house too far from most sites.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was helpful and welcoming!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
No escort service to our campsite. The exits were no marked. Could not dump on our way out. The turn to get away from dump station was too sharp.
Aug 01, 2017
Great site. Was able to pull in and stay hooked up to my 38' Travel trailer. In at 10pm and out at 10am the next day. Thanks for the nice accommodations.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Good overnight CG. Too many permanent rough rigs for our taste.
Jul 30, 2017
Front desk staff was pleasant at check-in, and premises were clean. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool, but we were there for one to compete in an athletic event, so did not see more of the campground or bathhouses, etc., and we were there only briefly, and to sleep.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
The camp ground needs to be brought up to date.it is out dated.
Jul 25, 2017
Very basic KOA for the road weary travel and for those needing to get their trailers repaired at Camping World. Nice staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean campground the staff was great. Friendly and comfortable environment great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Easy access from highway.
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient to I 77; however, our site was on the side next to highway and pretty noisy. Bathhouse was quite a hike. I assume the big rigs have bathrooms; be nice to reserve some spaces for those of us who don't have that luxury.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice park. We stayed longer then expected.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground. Could use some AC in the shower house.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2017
Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 20, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff were friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
No problems here.
Jul 20, 2017
Grounds were clean, the pool was refreshing. and the restroom was nice. We just found it odd that when we went into the store to buy a few things the cashier tried to secretly take our picture with her phone, not sure what that was about....
Jul 19, 2017
Limited shade
Jul 19, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Most sites are not level making it difficult to set-up.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice visit! Unfortunately it rained and rained! Can't blame them for that.
Jul 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and people that stayed there were very friendly. It was easy to find and kept clean. The people that ran the campground were helpful and friendly,also😀
Jul 17, 2017
It was a nice stay. Too hot though. Wish there were more shade trees, not pines, near the campsites. Area was quiet and kept pretty clean. Dog play area was nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. However, I wish the dog park had some kind of lighting.
Jul 17, 2017
It was very convenient to stay there. Just off the interstate. The staff was very nice
Jul 17, 2017
Nice, quite little campground for a quick get away. Staff is really nice and helpful. Always a pleasure to interact with.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals