Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2017
Our stay was ok,the campground was clean with adequate full hook up lots were small, too close to the next camper for my tastes also you're right next to the interstate so road noise can be excessive. I stayed here for work so we didn't spend a lot of time outside. The bathroom and showers were very clean the shower had very good pressure and the camp store has the basics. I would stay again
May 21, 2017
Last minute looked for a place for the night Everything was acceptable including the free popcorn 😀
May 21, 2017
Convenient location for easy off/on to interstate. Sites very close to each other and not very level. Just an ok park
May 21, 2017
NASCAR was in Charlotte NC, and we were happy to find a spot. Unfortunately the site sloped down and o the right at the front. However, we had a good night sleep and the showers were clean and hot, necessary after 8 hours of travel. Too late for the pool!
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff helpful.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great place and friendly people.
May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms. Nice atmosphere.
May 13, 2017
Excellent campground. Easy in and out. Cement sites, beautiful area and clean with plenty of hot water bathrooms.
May 11, 2017
great campground
May 11, 2017
x
May 11, 2017
Easy access , friendly staff
May 10, 2017
Great for over night stay but nothing more. Sites are not leval so it takes some work and there are no amenities other than a run down playground. Pool was closed as well as game room. The reason for the 3 stars is because the staff are great people. Park just needs some updating done to it.
May 10, 2017
Needs some updating but close to I77 for an overnight stay.
May 10, 2017
Polite and friendly front desk staff. We had a great site. Loved the grill and a fire pit. The cement pad with table was great. Thank you so much for an easy and relaxing stay.
May 09, 2017
Staff very helpful. Trash picked up as often as put out. Laundry room very clean. Steve came around often checking if we needed anything. Easy access to site and property. Rate as Excellent. Stayed 6 days.
May 08, 2017
Always appreciate some degree of tent platforms, especially on sites that don't have any flat ground at this KOA. This would be a GREAT addition! Otherwise everything was fine.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful and quiet! Quaint and clean! Employees are very helpful. Sites are gravel and are not level. Larger rigs had their tires off the ground. We were off level, even with automatic leveler by 6 inches.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly, easy in and out location for travelers,
May 05, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights, needs more washers and dryers, also pads need to be leveled and new rock put down.
May 05, 2017
Friendly staff, easy and quick checking. Nice long level site. Campground very clean.
May 05, 2017
Very nice lay over on the way to Myrtle Beach.
May 04, 2017
Neat, well-kept grounds. Helpful employees.
May 04, 2017
This KOA was a convenient stop off for a night but I would not consider this campground for a longer stay.
May 04, 2017
Very nice place and friendly people!
May 03, 2017
It's very quiet, clean and staff are friendly. Bathrooms very clean. Close to family. We will be back.
May 02, 2017
Great location right off 77
May 01, 2017
Like the camp ground and will stay there again. One Problem: Found broken glass on the camp site where the RV was parked. Found no damage to the tires and picked up the broken glass.
May 01, 2017
We travel thru on 77, it was a place to stay for the night. For what we paid and what the accommodations were we would not stop again. It was a place to stay for the night.
May 01, 2017
We were going to drive further south but it became clear that we neede a rest. This KOA is so convenient to get to and we were in our site in a matter of minutes.
Apr 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The assigned "pull-through" site was short for my 37' trailer. The last portion of the site dropped off sharply to meet the roadway. Sites 36 and 37 should only be used for trailers under 30 feet. Also, water facets should be installed higher. Their current position make it hard to connect water filter at the facet.
Apr 27, 2017
Pleasant check in, site was okay, clean grounds. Didn't use the restrooms or laundry so can't comment on those.
Apr 26, 2017
Great place with friendly staff and other campers.
Apr 26, 2017
Rain. Big rain. We were greeted by smiling happy faces and fresh popcorn. Our site was perfect for our 40' with our tow. However, we did not explore the park nor its amenities because of the heavy rain. The pool didn't look open, no worries there! We had a great night's sleep and headed out. As we pulled out we were able to see more of the campground and it looked beautiful.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice overnight stsy
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Older Campround. Does not meet our needs. Way below KOA standards
Apr 24, 2017
Good place to overnight.
Apr 23, 2017
One of the best sites we've stayed at. It'll be one we'll stay at twice a year when we travel to & from our Florida winter home.
Apr 23, 2017
Very convenient and well kept, great stop over for the night and would stay longer if visiting in the area!
Apr 23, 2017
Nice place to stop for the night. Lots are very uneven and can be tricky to get level. However, I agree with most of the reviews 39.00 with my value card is a tad high for what is offered. But everything is very clean as a KOA should be. The easy on and off 77 is great!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We were put in a site that was very unlevel so that one of our wheels was about seven inches off the ground. The workcamper who guided us in implied it was our fault for not following his guidance. We disconnected our motor home and let him guide us and it made no difference. We were concerned about cracking our windshield with such an unlevel site and many sites were similar. Bad for $40+
Apr 21, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
Apr 20, 2017
Warm and welcoming. Well run and very clean facilities. The internet access was very slow and the TV hookup was mediocre at best. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 19, 2017
All the employees were very friendly and the grounds were very clean. Not much to do with the game room closed.
Apr 19, 2017
Just over night close to highway and neat and clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice and helpful
Apr 17, 2017
We are 60' and stayed hooked up. Wifi and cable were good. Easy in and out, some highway noise but doesnt bother us.
Apr 16, 2017
This is a no frills campground. The staff is friendly enough, but the sites are tight and campers aren't allowed to have campfires. Due to the time of year, the pool isn't open yet. We booked this KOA because it was a place to sleep one night on our way to Disney. It worked for that just fine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals