Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
pull thru staff friendly escort services worked well full hookup plus cabletv and wifi campsite off level in two directions,long sewer hose reqd sewer odor strong it seemed to be coming out of sewer manhole area in middle of road kept windows closed nice enough to extend chkout to 3pm but watched us constantly while we packed up in rain
Jul 22, 2014
Nice facility, good pet area. We arrived late and it was nice to have someone there to check us in and lead us in the dark to our campsite. Good access to I-77.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We just spent one night as we were passing through the area on our way to Ohio. The KOA staff were very nice and very helpful. We were escorted to our sight and was assisted in parking our RV. Our only complaint was that the site was graveled and not level. Our RV could not level itself and both front tires were off the ground.
Jul 20, 2014
Get the pull through with full hook up. It's the best spot. Love the fenced dog play area too. We were just there for overnights, passing thru and it's VERY convenient to I-77.
Jul 20, 2014
The campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff is helpful and very friendly. Our site was a little short for our rig and tow vehicle but we've stayed on other sites that were more than adequate.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
sites could use more gravel. nice that the pool was not full of town people.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly, grounds were well kept and clean, bathroom was cleaned daily and kept spotless, and the pool was crystal clear.
Jul 17, 2014
Was just overnight stay all was nice dog pen was great thank you
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very convenient to I77. They received 3 stars only because the bathrooms needed repair and updating.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We camped there a few years ago and did not like it. We decided to give it another chance and NOTHING has changed or improved! There is no bathroom or bathhouse in the campground area. You need to double connect sewer hoses in order to use the sewer hookup.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice dog park area
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Aside from being close to the interstate, this campground has very little to offer. The pool was not very clean and the sites were very close together.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and easy in and out for my RV. All was great and thank you.
Jul 10, 2014
Great
Jul 09, 2014
Just an overnight stop, but quiet, clean, efficient and pleasant.We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
We enjoyed the stay and the people were very friendly. Our parking spot was easy to get into and pretty level. It was a little more pricey than some other parks we have stayed at.
Jul 06, 2014
As always a good overnight stay on trip north.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice overnight park, VERY friendly staff.clean,organized
Jul 04, 2014
Extremely easy to get to for people traveling I-77. Met a couple who work at the Park who were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice quiet stay after staying with the crowds in Myrtle Beach. The store had very little, no souvenirs, actually hardly anything. Very surprising for a KOA. Pool was nice and clean. Grounds were clean. The front spot (#15) by the KOA office you can hear the interstate traffic very well. Dave and the other grounds crew... very nice.
Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The site we were on had full hookups and was level. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park very much. If in the area, would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Clean No grill at our site. We had to go and purchase one. Also no fire pit. Whole point of camping is the campfire!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Was not your typical KOA CAMPGROUND. "Premium site" was nothing but a pull thru with 50 amp. h Have had better sites at $30.00 at night.
Jun 29, 2014
This was an overnight stay due to traveling a long distance.
Jun 28, 2014
Clean showers. The pool seems the place to go on weekends. Very crowded.
Jun 28, 2014
It is what it is and its not the Ritz. The personnel are nice and social, but its in the middle of nowhere. Don't expect excitement and non-stop entertainment (unless you're into a video arcade and a small pool). The facilities are maintained sufficiently, the cable is basic and fuzzy. If you want to use the free WiFi, you're better off waiting until late at night. You want more, go see Disney
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Convenient and easy access from the interstate. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2014
My stay was very enjoyable. The campground is very clean and they have security roaming 24/7. The only complaint I have is that there is only one bathroom and showers in the whole place. Had a long walk every time I needed to use it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient to highway yet not too noisy.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice people, very noisy -- near the freeway.
Jun 23, 2014
Had a lovely time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved that trash was picked up everyday. For a KOA I feel that there should have been more engaged activities..
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground, a lot of interstate noise. But we stop there for over night on the way to the beach so very easy to get to right off of 77.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a good night's stay! Employees were very pleasant and helpful. The only issue was that the sewer connect did not have threads so I could not secure my hose to it. Very minor issue.
Jun 21, 2014
This KOA was conveniently located and easily accessible. The wi-fi signal was too weak for one of our laptops, but everything else was great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.