Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The place was clean and very well maintained. It is in between Mooresville & Statesville so was very convenient to about anything. Easy access to 77 and not far from 40. The staff was really nice too! We will definitely go back and will recommend to our friends.
Feb 20, 2017
Was just overnight; didn't really get a chance to partake in any of the amenities. Very friendly people who work there that we had the pleasure to interact with.
Feb 16, 2017
Great place for overnight traveling
Feb 12, 2017
Reserved for one night only on our way south. Loved the BBQ delivered to our RV. Would have loved to stay another night!
Feb 11, 2017
It's exactly what we need when headed to and from Florida. Right off 77. Quick stop. Sites are nice pull through and pretty level. Each time we've been able to stay hooked up.
Feb 01, 2017
Stay here often and everything is fine except I never get a level site
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Nice place to stop on our way south or return north. Easy in and out. Nice staff, very helpful.
Jan 27, 2017
It was a little expensive because we only slept there. Got in at 6:00 and out by 9:00. Didn't use ant of the amenities but water and electric.
Jan 23, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well kept.
Jan 23, 2017
Nice
Jan 23, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Easy on/easy off the highway. Friendly staff. Will visit again when we head back North in April
Jan 15, 2017
We really loved the Workamper's! They were so kind, helpful and welcoming! As new full-timers it was the perfect first experience! Amenities are very nice at this KOA. Showers always have plenty of hot water. Park is always very clean! Only downside is sites are not very wide.
Jan 12, 2017
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Overnight stay, quick in and out. Facilities were fine.
Jan 09, 2017
Proche de l'autoroute. Facilement accessible. Parfait pour les transitions entre le Canada et la floride. Grand site.
Jan 08, 2017
Always a great stay here. Professional office and park staff, mostly level sites, big dog park, well maintained park. Will stay here again.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
sewer connections 30' from motorhome. muddy.
Jan 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Staff seemed really nice. Was a little caught off guard that they had no military discount. First one I have stayed at that didn't. On another note, as I was leaving I saw the flag that was being displayed was in terrible shape. Recommend that gets changed. Overall a nice place.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The previous rv dumped their black holding tank on the ground. The people in charge should check sites. Not pleasant.
Dec 31, 2016
Only spent one night as I was traveling south, but the staff were nice and helpful. The pull-through site was level and spacious. The utilities were conveniently located.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Nice campground. Easy to get to and very friendly staff Will stay there again.
Dec 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Not our first time to stay here and have always been pleased with the service.
Dec 24, 2016
The people in the office are rock stars can't say the same for the guide to the camp site though. Also I wish the dog park had a light
Dec 19, 2016
Great staff, campground is in a good location.
Dec 15, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Wonderful. Very friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2016
Wonderful staff! Very friendly and helpful.
Dec 08, 2016
Very friendly and nice. Great pull thru site. Clean bathroom.
Dec 05, 2016
Friendly staff, they even waited late for our arrival
Dec 01, 2016
It has become our 'place to stay on the first night of our trip to Fla. Nice sites and an accessible pet area. Easy OFF - Easy ON for Rte 77. Thanks - See you on our way back home.
Nov 30, 2016
Great bathrooms, laundry, & showers. Also, a very nice dog play area.
Nov 30, 2016
Always great stay
Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly check-in. Convenient to Rt.77.
Nov 28, 2016
We stay here as its close to our kids who live in the area. Easy on/off the major highway. Staff very friendly. I wish it was alittle more updated. We did use the patio site and LOVED it. Will use this with each visit.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed here on our way from Florida to Pennsylvania as a quick overnight stay. We were pulling a 32ft travel trailer. Sites were easy to get into and out of which is what we wanted. It was right off of I-77 so it was convenient and decent price. Would stay here again on a long trip.
Nov 27, 2016
Very Nice people, very nice campground !!
Nov 24, 2016
came in late, left early, everything was fine.
Nov 21, 2016
The grounds were very clean. I would have expected more of the camp store . Not much selection for food or memorabilia supplies.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
A nice campground, nice staff but the sewer connection in Site 24 was a good distance from the other connection. The water faucet was way too low, difficult to connect the hose.
Nov 17, 2016
site was fairly easy to get in campground was close to I 77
Nov 16, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Read other reviews about the host not being very pleasant to deal with, I must counter their reviews by saying we found the hosts to be very pleasant and helpful in every manor. Very clean and monitored for safety. Other quests seemed to feel the same way.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Personnel were all great and willing to assist. Grounds were clean and neat. Services were accessible and convenient.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was excellent and made you fell very welcome. Stayed only one night, so unable to rate the amenities.
Nov 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps