Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Great
Sep 22, 2016
Nice accommodations for our overnight stay
Sep 20, 2016
Clean people very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Great place for satellite users, not a tree in sight!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Very quite, relaxed. Nice to have basketball hoop, unfortunately edge surrounded by pricker bushes all around hoop area. Otherwise nice weekend. Owners easy to work with and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a really nice time even if it was just eh weekend. Place was very well taken care of and loved the 2 size dog park.
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful and kind staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Professional staff clean good sites always checking to make sure everything was good would stay there again
Sep 17, 2016
they should pay you to stay at this campground. The noise from the Interstate 77 is unbearable. The people at the desk were grumpy.
Sep 11, 2016
easy entry and exit from the space utilities conveniently located within the space will stop there again when we are in the area
Sep 11, 2016
Easy off and on to I77. Pool was great.
Sep 10, 2016
we found the staff was very friendly. they made our stay very enjoyable
Sep 10, 2016
Nice and easy on/off to I-77.
Sep 10, 2016
Just spent night but was very satisfied. Office ladies couldn't been any nicer
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I went to the campground to rest and relax and that is what we did. Thank you for being such a pet-friendly park and we really enjoyed the walks.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice and helpful group, enjoyed our week here....
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This appears to be an old campground in need of some TLC (site gravel vs. grass creeping in, mow, trimming). The overall grounds were clean and the staff very nice. We stayed for an overnight stop and felt safe while there. Price is high for what the campground offers and its location.
Sep 07, 2016
For us it serves as a half way point for our once a year travel. Great location close to I77. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Facilities are rarely used by us as we stay one night.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was fantastic. Friendly and made me feel very welcome!
Sep 06, 2016
Just wanted a place to park the camper. We just needed it at night. Campground was nice & clean. Our site 47 had a strong sewer smell because of the close proximity to the holding area.
Sep 06, 2016
Very convenient and well kept
Sep 06, 2016
This is a very nice campground with very clean facilities. The only downside is that it is right next to the highway so sleeping at night in the tent was a bit of a Challenge with the traffic noise. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2016
My spot was on a hill and it was a 2 1/2 foot step down from my last step to the ground. I had a difficult time leveling my RV. They said it was a pull through space, but I couldn't pull through due to the overhanging tree limbs, had to back out. Did not use any of the other facilities.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, everyone friendly and helpful. Noise from highway was awful!
Sep 05, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet, and accommodating. The only disadvantage is that they DO NOT allow camp fires. Overall, this is a good campground.
Sep 05, 2016
Small uneven sights, satellite non-functional, very difficult to get to, roads bad, wifi intermittent, deluxe site definitely not worth the extra money.
Sep 05, 2016
The purpose of my visit was a wonderful travel stop with the best pool and I visited with special former neighbors who now work here. The owners are wonderful and when I met them, they were on maintenance! Fantastic! Still one of the best pools of all the KOA's.
Sep 05, 2016
Good visit. The arcade was fun, but had a lot of issues with games not working. No fire pits should be advertised. The atmosphere was really nice. Thank you
Sep 04, 2016
neat, clean, personnel knew the area very well, helpful, Thank you
Sep 02, 2016
Very large sites. Very friendly check in. Would stay there again. Did not get to check out any of the eminites, as was overnight stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Our car broke down and we were stranded for a week. They worked with in every way they could to insure we could stay I the same spot, renewing us day by day,as needed.
Aug 31, 2016
I will return to this KOA, well run
Aug 31, 2016
Was great! Thank you very much!
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campground. We were in Site A-16, overnight only yet would definitely stay again. Posted pictures on Facebook.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
wash house is in the next county - not convenient at all. Nice park but small sites.
Aug 29, 2016
Extreme high rate for site with grill. $70/ night is rediclous for that location.
Aug 28, 2016
Solid campground for when stop in this area of NC every 5 - 6 years.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff and convient
Aug 27, 2016
Nice campground would recommend To others. Only comment would be on taking cold shower one night and second night had hot water but bath fans are undersized its like being in a sauna very uncomfortable trying to dry off and get dressed in there, need to replace exhaust fans with larger ones and add a/c or room fans to cool off A mirror and an outlet for hair dryer and razor would be nice Dway
Aug 25, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The place is very clean. We heard the traffic on I-77, but it didn't stop us from sleeping well.
Aug 25, 2016
Always an easy check-in and out. Nice pull through sites!
Aug 25, 2016
Great customer service, well managed park, well-kept grounds. We've stayed here in the past and plan to stay again in the future.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was very convenient to I77 & I40. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful and efficient. Parking sites needed some care: were not very flat, rough gravel. Road in had some potholes. Mowing was not quite up to par but may be excused by excessive rain. We had a premium site which was worth the extra fee. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed at the Statesville KOA and loved that everything was well taken care of. Also the pets area were clean and very spacious. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2016
Very pleasant. People were very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
Close to Interstate for convenience
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy