Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560


162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
Not the best KOA we've stayed in nor the worst. Great thing about it is its location near the interstate.
Oct 19, 2016
Small not level sites very loud road traffic noise from highway only +popcorn at checkin
Oct 19, 2016
Your campground d is only as good as your worst employee and he just happen to be living next to us in his fifth wheel if management wants me to elIn I can.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Good for an overnight stop. Small sites. Friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We stay here on every trip up and down the East coast. This stay was the first time we encountered anyone that has been anything less than warm and friendly, but the man riding around in the golf cart picking up the trash from the sites couldn't even muster a smile, or nod of the head or any type of acknowledgement to my "good morning". Sad to see folks like this in a well run campground.
Oct 17, 2016
The convenience of on-off I-77 is great.
Oct 16, 2016
We loved it because of the wonderful dog park and easy on and off the interstate
Oct 15, 2016
Nice place ,clean, easy in easy out.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Easy in and out. Dog park for larger dogs was very large. There was a smaller area for smaller dogs. Plenty of area to walk pets as well.
Oct 12, 2016
We stayed here when we had to evacuate because of a hurricane. The campground is well taken care of and everyone was very nice and helpful. They definitely made a stressful time a little easier to deal with.
Oct 12, 2016
Does smell of sewage
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place. We were evacuating hurricane Matthew.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed at a cabin Toilet water tank was out of order. However, every employee was very kind and try to help customers.
Oct 10, 2016
Not able to have a camp fire. Appeared very run down. Stay 1 night and rolled out.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Oct 08, 2016
The campground was only average compared to other KOA's. I was very disturbed by the rudeness of the office staff to a camper checking in from Quebec. Very unprofessional. Probably will never stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and pleasant. Would go back in a heartbeat. Sites clean and well thought out.
Oct 06, 2016
I have a disability and wish there was a second shower in the area....not everyone has an elete rv with a spa . A 2 ft by 2 foot rest room is not comfort.
Oct 06, 2016
just stayed over night
Oct 05, 2016
Great place for overnight stay!
Oct 05, 2016
Escort to our site was not very helpful. They usually point out location of hookups and help you locate on the site to provide best level location. Our gentlemen acted like he was in a big hurry. Otherwise, site and park were nice and certainly worth returning to.
Oct 04, 2016
great for overnight stay, easy off and on I-77
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsite is nice, but nothing exceptional. The price is far too expensive. At $50 per night, I expect a lot better facilities. The bathrooms were clean and the laundry room was quick, cheap, and in good condition. The worst part about my stay was that there's not much to do in the area. It's pretty boring around there.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice site. Easy to find. Perfect for us.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
No comment
Sep 28, 2016
A real disappointment for a KOA! Ancient circuit breakers so sensitive the site supplies a list that includes how much current each device draws. Quiet location near highway, but no frills. Pool closed for season.
Sep 26, 2016
We liked our site. You were very easy to locate and fit into our trip.
Sep 26, 2016
Water in restroom are separate hot/cold "Hold On" type which makes it almost impossible to wash you hands with warm water or perform other normal tasks.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Nice accommodations for our overnight stay
Sep 20, 2016
Clean people very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Great place for satellite users, not a tree in sight!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Very quite, relaxed. Nice to have basketball hoop, unfortunately edge surrounded by pricker bushes all around hoop area. Otherwise nice weekend. Owners easy to work with and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a really nice time even if it was just eh weekend. Place was very well taken care of and loved the 2 size dog park.
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful and kind staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Professional staff clean good sites always checking to make sure everything was good would stay there again
Sep 17, 2016
they should pay you to stay at this campground. The noise from the Interstate 77 is unbearable. The people at the desk were grumpy.
Sep 11, 2016
easy entry and exit from the space utilities conveniently located within the space will stop there again when we are in the area
Sep 11, 2016
Easy off and on to I77. Pool was great.
Sep 10, 2016
we found the staff was very friendly. they made our stay very enjoyable
Sep 10, 2016
Nice and easy on/off to I-77.
Sep 10, 2016
Just spent night but was very satisfied. Office ladies couldn't been any nicer
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I went to the campground to rest and relax and that is what we did. Thank you for being such a pet-friendly park and we really enjoyed the walks.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy