Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
Nancy was most accomodating by "fitting" us in and following up the next day as to what our plans were. She truly is an asset to KOA.
Apr 20, 2015
Site was so slopped you could not set a chair on it
Apr 19, 2015
Very good for a short stay. Thank you
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice sites, but also lots of road noise from 77.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
excellent facility -- good rate vs. many other KOA's
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean, staff professional and friendly. We will be back.
Apr 12, 2015
The people were the nicest to work with but the park was nothing I care to go back to. Although clean the sites were way to close. My picnic table was almost over the sewer of the site next to me. No privacy and to close.
Apr 11, 2015
check in was great. linda was very friendly and efficient
Apr 10, 2015
Only downside is traffic noise from the Interstate.
Apr 10, 2015
Excellent
Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful campground! We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Very helpful and let me use there tv cable so I could watch tv that evening
Apr 10, 2015
Basic amenities. Great pit stop. Great hospitality.
Apr 10, 2015
Campground is well maintained..Did not give 5 star because site was not level.
Apr 09, 2015
Everyone was so very friendly & helpful!!!
Apr 09, 2015
Hard to find, need better signage. They have speed bumps, trailers don't appreciate them. Maps show's restrooms at main building, too far away so we have no idea if there were showers there also. Staff indicated we were lucky to get in as they were booked. But they were not full, poor attitude. Cable feed poor quality, breakup on many channels. Noisey highway close by.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice folks, level site, escorted to site. Very pleased with our stay.
Apr 08, 2015
Great location as it is easy on/easy off Rte. 77. Can't wait to see more of the new patio sites y'll are building.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly front desk, accommodations were average.
Apr 07, 2015
Clean, very good restrooms, not much to do at the campground. Overall it was a good stay.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly staff, convenient location.
Apr 07, 2015
1. The campground is next to I-77 and quite noisy 24/7. 2. At check in I requested a different site and was denied. Sites that would have been acceptable to me, were not in use during my six day stay. 3. The only restroom and shower were at the opposite end of the campground from our site. 4. The fenced in doggie run was remote. 5. Tarps and 3-4 vehicles in the adjacent site.
Apr 03, 2015
Way over priced for the area. Small sites, nothing special about campground.
Apr 03, 2015
Site needed levelling and washroom Was too far away. Other than this it was a nice park and we will stay here again.
Apr 02, 2015
This KOA is intended for interstate traffic. It is perfect for an on/off overnight stay. It is not intended for entertainment. This park does not offer the amenities I like to find in parks for a longer stay. The swing set area is inadequate, no trails, no pool and the game room does not open till Memorial Day. There is a pet area.
Apr 02, 2015
One nite water&elc. Site was small & really really unlevel it took 5" to level side to side and 6"" front to back.I stayed in state parks at half price !!
Mar 31, 2015
It was just a over night stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Statesville is always a good 1st trip for us. We live close by and camping world is close by. looking forward to a stay on a warmer weekend.
Mar 30, 2015
Very noisy especially after midnight. Too many "permanent" campers. It makes the place look trashy with tarps covering "stuff" under and around the motor homes.
Mar 29, 2015
Just an overnight stay but very convenient to I77. Staff friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2015
a great place to stay when you're on the road
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Over priced for few facilities because it's off season. There should be off season rates. Washrooms were clean and park well run.
Mar 28, 2015
We were visiting the local Camping World to rig a Jeep to tow behind the motor home. The only good part of the trip was the friendly staff and service at the KOA. Thanks!
Mar 25, 2015
We love this stop on our way to Myrtle Beach, Hilton Head or FL. We get a good rest before another day of driving!
Mar 25, 2015
I called only 25 miles from Statesville KOA around 7:15 pm. I want to say Holly (but could be mistaken on her name)was completely accommodating and had a spot for us to just pull into for an overnight stay... Just off 77N & very convenient for such purposes... The campground looked freshly painted(cabins) with new picnic tables & bbq grills. Fresh plantings thru out. Nice KOA.
Mar 25, 2015
Hosts were very friendly. Easy on and off the interstate. Free breakfast a great bonus. Internet would not work - that is my only complaint.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming! Clean facilities and nice large tent site. It is right off of the highway but the traffic is not loud.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Too expensive for gravel site. close to hwy so easy access for travellers. Just too expensive.
Mar 21, 2015
Easy off 77, but too close to highway -- loud! Sites are close. Nice dog park, friendly staff
Mar 19, 2015
Came in late, security met me as manager at desk said when I called to reserve a late spot, very happy guard took me to site then held flashlight while I hooked up. Nice!
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
this stay was very brief due to my time schedule. I plan to return regularly in the future and have more time to enjoy the campground. I appreciated the courtesy given by all staff I came in contact with.
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed one night and will not be back! No shower house and no way to hook into sewage while hooking up to electric and water. Very outdated facility! Very disappointed!
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly
Mar 13, 2015
This KOA, in my opinion, should only be used as a quick one night layover stop. The washrooms althugh clean are located at the office at the front of the campground (Usually centerally located)There are more do nots on the camping sheet than there do's. The campground is very barren with little to no trees. The price you pay is simply not in line for what you get compared to other KOA campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.