Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. The people were very nice. Shout out to Steve for checking in on us frequently to make sure our stay was going well. Overall it was a good experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Stop over for our trip. Great!
Jun 19, 2017
Just stayed 1 night but this is the campground we stay when heading south.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice people
Jun 19, 2017
Good access to I77. Decent sites but on our site and most I looked at the sewer hook up was too high for my sewer line. We had to dump at the dump station and if we were staying more than 1 night that would've been a pain
Jun 19, 2017
very nice campground and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2017
The campground is very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The wifi system, which was adequate 10 years ago, is sorely deficient by modern standards. Please, if you're going to advertise it, at least employ a system that works. I really needed to use the Internet, but was unable to connect. This caused considerable inconvenience.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice sites. A beautiful dog park and very friendly people.
Jun 16, 2017
Easy access from interstate. Terrific service. We're finding KOA Kampgrounds to be so convenient for easy one-night stopping. thank you!!
Jun 15, 2017
Passing through from myrtle beach. Staff excellant.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
The friendliest and most helpful staff member was the security guard when I arrived late. Was disappointed abt the ground camp fire ban.
Jun 13, 2017
All the staff members were super friendly and very helpful. Thank you Guys and Gals. AnK
Jun 13, 2017
Thought we were getting full hookup, in the morning light there was no sewer:(
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was great made players to go back next month
Jun 11, 2017
A little to close to the highway for noise but a great convenience to get on the highway
Jun 09, 2017
People nice. Only stayed overnight. The noise from I77 was unbearable. Not your fault
Jun 09, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at this KOA! Staff so friendly and our dogs loved the Pet Park!
Jun 09, 2017
Well kept site with friendly staff. Pool was clean and refreshing. Good place for an overnight stay.
Jun 08, 2017
30 amp breaker kept flipping with just the air and fridge and TV on, and we were there for a week. Came back one day and the breaker had flipped while we were gone, with just the air on. 30 amp sites were very un-level and a good distance from the bath house. It rained 80% of our stay and the site was very muddy, very little grass on the site. This place needs some fixing up.
Jun 07, 2017
Have stayed previously. New tables at all sites. All sites clean looking. Staff always professional. Will stay again.
Jun 06, 2017
teriffic staff. large level campsites. neat and clean.
Jun 05, 2017
We use this location as a stop over point while transiting between Buffalo, NY and Florida.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice staff. Pool is fun. I wish the microwave was available at all hours in the laundry room...instead of the main office which closes at 9pm. It would be much more baby and child-friendly to have the microwave accessible at any time. If you arrive late...how can you warm a bottle or feed cranky little ones?? Please think about changing this. Overall...decent place. We would stay again. :
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and friendly. Certainly will stay here if in the area again
Jun 04, 2017
Nice site with trees. Not a lot of privacy between sites, but very nice, friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Nothing special. Old but well maintained. Noisy. No campfires allowed.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent place for passing thru on a trip.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Was convenient to the interstate. Bath-house was clean and spacious. We would return...
Jun 01, 2017
Perfect spot for an overnight stop. It is clean and well kept and close to the highway.The staff are extremely friendly. However it is very dated and requires upgrading.
May 31, 2017
We have been staying there for 15 years on memorial day weekend to go watch the race. The staff is friendly,helpful and kind.
May 31, 2017
Just know that there is only one bathhouse for the campground and it is in the office building. Bit of a hike since it is not centrally located. WHR
May 30, 2017
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff. We booked for next year before we left.
May 30, 2017
We just stayed over night on are way home from Florida the short time we where there it was very nice
May 30, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am new to using and RV so I had many questions which were answered for me. Overall a good experience.
May 30, 2017
Arrived late but was escorted to our site by very friendly night guard.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This campground was amazing!
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms are dirty the shower heads are falling apart all the water drains together so great I'm standing in dirty water from the other 2 girls game room closed pool dirty. Can't even get a cup of coffee not open one plug which blow's if 2 girls are using it.come back late someone has taken over our sight the only thing I can say good is the gentleman on the golfcart was extremely nice
May 29, 2017
Good over stay. easy in and out
May 29, 2017
Nice reception.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
good people
May 26, 2017
May 24, 2017
We tent camped. Campground clean, grass trimmed. Bathhouse clean. Staff friendly. Night watchman helpful. I-77 noise KOA will not be able to do anything about - so bring ear plugs and white noise!
May 23, 2017
This is our first year with a Motorhome. Also are first KOA. My wife and I were very happy With our stay. The employees Were very friendly and the site Clean. Thank you for a pleasent 2 day stay. Brad & Eileen Ames.
May 23, 2017
We had a great stay! We were sorry we just missed the swimming pool being open tho. Very nice people and place was very clean. I used the laundry facilities and it was very nice.
May 23, 2017
Easy & close to 77. Quiet, great place to rest up after a day of traveling.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals