Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
Site was muddy do to rain
May 21, 2016
Personnel were very helpful and accommodating, but the site could be greatly improved with a minor fix to their sewer system.
May 20, 2016
Easy in and out. Friendly staff that made our overnight stay a pleasure.
May 16, 2016
The bathrooms were clean. I noticed many long term stay ppl or permanent campers as well it could use some updating. But was good and beneficial for our need that weekend.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
They were extremely accomodating. We stayed for 3 nights, found the camp ground to be clean, dog park great, and the location is outstanding for local sight seeing
May 10, 2016
Horribly marked to get to camp ground. Dead End sign makes you think if you go that direction there's no turn around. Ended up in Brent Beaver driveway at opposite end of road. Spent 2 hours unhooking to get turned around.
May 10, 2016
Didn't use facilities, just an overnight
May 08, 2016
Very convenient to I-77. Close to major stores.
May 08, 2016
Very small sites. Clean and very friendly staff. Great place for overnight stay.
May 06, 2016
Easy to find from the freeway. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2016
good for an overnight stay
May 05, 2016
Still like a concrete pad!
May 04, 2016
HAD VEHICLE TROUBLE, CAMP GROUND WAS VERY HELPFULL. JIM
May 04, 2016
the night guy even let us follow him to the exact site where we would be staying ! That makes it so much easier , Thank you
May 03, 2016
excellent site, clean bathrooms, friendly staff
May 02, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, easy check and they took you right to your spot.
May 02, 2016
Staff was fantastic!! Enjoyed being there.. Wish I could have stayed longer.
May 02, 2016
Please spray for ants. They were on the ground all around our site. You need to grade the sites to fill in the holes. When it rained we had lots of puddles. I was shocked as to any time we placed garbage at the curb it was picked up almost right away.
May 02, 2016
We only stayed over night, very convenient from I-77 & I-40. Grounds & bath house were clean & staff was very helpful.
May 01, 2016
This a great place to stay if you are traveling I-77 North or South. It is right on highway offering easy access. Will stay here on return trip. We stayed here before pool was open so can't comment on that. My dog loved Kamp K9
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
As always a great overnight stay.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
great location for a stay over on a long trip.
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and quiet. Great people.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice park. Not too impressed with a couple of staff. One man selling propane made us feel like we were interrupting his own time. One lady in office not friendly. Otherwise great!
Apr 26, 2016
This is a good along the road campground. It is easy to get to and was quiet
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Will use again if in the area.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful and clean very well kept easy in and out for big rigs. Thanks for the wonderful stay!!!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Great overnight place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. We stay here twice a year on our travels.
Apr 22, 2016
Stop here whenever going through the Charlotte area. Works great for a quick stopover. Some sites more level and spacious than others.
Apr 21, 2016
the park was almost empty and then they parked another rv six inches from mine. !!!
Apr 21, 2016
Intransit...Friendly staff, great and quiet location.
Apr 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly, had a great stay & everything was clean, not a big fan of gravel parking spots, but it is what it is. highway was NOT noisy at all , as some complaints, but I guess you cant please everyone. Great place, thanks.
Apr 19, 2016
No campfires allowed? That's an integral part of camping. Also, no bike rentals. I kinda understand that though 'cause there's really nowhere to ride them...
Apr 19, 2016
This is a nice campground with helpful, friendly staff. Our only complaint is that the Wi-Fi didn't work at all on our site (which was the farthest from the office).
Apr 18, 2016
Entrance signage very poor. Washrooms need renovation.
Apr 18, 2016
Camp ground and sites were well maintained. Site layout was great for easy pull through and setup. Also great setup for hoking up and getting out. We stayed for 2 nights because our son was playing baseball in mooresville and just wanted a weekend with friends and family. Perfect!!
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Overall appearance is fair. Sites and Power Hookups need attention. Noisey! Major road next to campground.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly campground convenient to I 77
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly and clean
Apr 12, 2016
we were overnighting. Close to freeway, so easy on, easy off. Older campground well maintained.
Apr 11, 2016
Easy in..friendly and helpful staff...just what I was looking for before a dash into the cold North.....
Apr 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, have stayed before and will stay again.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice place friendly staff clean grounds awesome dog park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals