Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
I had a great time there
Oct 07, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean and everything you need.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff is very king and helpful, but the KOA is average or less than average. Little things like a little bit cleaner bathroom, paper towels in the bathrooms, slightly updated facilities would help improve the ratings. I cannot say any one thing was really wrong. The whole campground needs updating.
Sep 11, 2014
Excellent cabins,TV in cabin was a hit with wife and daughter.
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The cabin that we stayed in was clean and met our needs. The bathrooms were clean. If we are in the area we will stay there. Lovely place to vacation.
Sep 08, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice except you can not have a camp fire.Camping without a fire is like going to the beach without any water
Jul 31, 2014
Bath house is too far away from cabins....it needs to be in the center.
Jul 30, 2014
Very friendly staff nice clean cabin and restroom and store will stay there every year. We travel from Cleveland to Hilton head each July Loved the under cover boss show you did. Have the KOA book with all your places and will camp at many different places. Thanks keep up the great job sincerely Michael Albert Stay calm and camp on
Jul 21, 2014
Perfectly adequate place to stay for a night. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
nand right off highway. Convenient for a stopover. Pool and showers inviting. Our cabin was comfortable.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We ended up leaving within the first hour. BEWARE: the jumping pad is not functioning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We noticed your comment about the jumping pad and wanted to clear up any misunderstanding. We do not have a jumping pad at this location but we appreciate your stay with us and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Jun 16, 2014
The campground was decent, good for one night if you are traveling, but I wouldn't recommend for a "vacation." The campground is close to the interstate, which makes it very noisy. I was looking forward to having a camp fire but didn't realize until we got there that we needed to bring out own raised fire pit. The camper sites looked small and packed together with no real privacy.
Jun 16, 2014
All was good.The only thing I didn't like was it is close to the highway and the traffic noise was a bother.Everything else was perfect!
May 28, 2014
The facilities were clean but dated. We stayed in a cabin and was very pleased with the accommodation however the traffic noise from the Interstate over the hill was non-stop 24/7. I was grateful to be in a cabin with air conditioning and a TV so that we could drown out some of the traffic noise through the night. The staff were very friendly.
May 24, 2014
Hosts are friendly and the campground clean.
May 18, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Clean, friendly, safe. convenient. Nice place.
Mar 17, 2014
We arrived around 9 PM and someone friendly was waiting for us to let us into the camping cabin. It was clean, warm, cozy and wonderful. We had a great night and would definitely stay again if we are back in the area.
Mar 03, 2014
Cabin was out in open, not a wooded area. Could hear cars from interstate all night, very noisy. No fire rings, Couldn't build a fire. Cabin was cold, heater too small. But on a plus note, you couldn't ask for a friendlier staff! Staff was wonderful and very helpful and friendly.
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We were told there was a possible bug problem, and learned very quickly the bugs were attracted to heat. My kids freaked out, but I managed to remove all the bugs each time one by one. We slept with the heater off so there would be less of them.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
A little too close to the interstate. Can hear the traffic. Wish for ground level fire pit plus grill.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
enjoyed the television in the cabin
Sep 18, 2013
great place to stay if traffic doesn't bother you
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean and friendly appearance.
Aug 23, 2013
No activities
Aug 18, 2013
Perfect, just what we needed
Aug 16, 2013
This is a fun "kozy" little campground! My boys (ages 8 and 3) LOVED our cabin, the game room and the swingset. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great Stay thanks.
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, the cabin and campground was nice and clean as were the bathrooms and shower room. Joel was a big help pointing us in the wright direction for local food and gas. He is a plus to the campground.
Jul 30, 2013
Our first experience staying in a KOA cabin, we have already decided to do it again.
Jul 20, 2013
Staff was very nice. Campground very neat and clean. There was a little highway noise. Would have liked to stay longer to explore all the campground has to offer and to relax and enjoy being outdoors.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was pleasant. The issue that we had was the electricity (air conditioning and lights) cutting off at night after the office was closed so we were hot and not able to sleep well. Other than that no complaints
Jul 06, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time! The cabin was clean and comfortable. My 8 year old son loved the bunk beds and the porch swing! We will be back.
Jun 15, 2013
While the KOA "campgroud" was good..the camping cabins were not. It was very uncomfortable...we ended up leaving a day early. We may try it again, but with the camper.
Jun 10, 2013
May 01, 2013
Friendly staff. We didn't really spend much time at the campground. Our kabin was clean, warm, and DRY!
Mar 25, 2013
The cabin was comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The facility was clean. No fire pits allowed, was a little disappointing.
Nov 27, 2012
Statesville KOA, The cabin worked well for our stay in the area to visit family in the area. I thought the price for the off peak stay was a bit high but overall things went well. The only complaint being was that the heater wasn't able to keep up when outside temps dropped below 30F. Thanks.
Nov 19, 2012
The campground itself was a pretty pleasurable experience. The lady who checked me in was not a good representation of any experience I have ever had at any KOA campground. She was rude and unpleasant. Kay was frustrated that I wanted to change the cabin number and became agitated/rude when asked to change. I'm not sure if I will return b/c of her.
Nov 14, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.