Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Took my grandkids to balloonfest...no balloons because of wind, but the kampground did not dissapoint. We just hung out at the cabin,walked around and kids enjoyed the playground. Very quiet and peaceful. Felt completely safe. Staff was very friendly and attentive..
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great weekend with my husband.. we stayed in one of the cabins! We loved it! The only bad thing was the expressway was a little loud. But would definitely come back again!
Sep 02, 2016
It was an older KOA but clean and the staff were really nice and friendly. LOVED having a TV in our Kamping Cabin.
Aug 27, 2016
Cabin, common areas and pool are clean & well maintained. Staff is friendly & helpful. Rates area reasonable. Close to town. 👍
Aug 09, 2016
Clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
It was mine and my friend's first time camping with KOA. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and campgrounds were maintained well.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean Kabin, clean toilet facilities, kids loved the arcade!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Good pool could have been cleaner but great stay
May 31, 2016
I have been staying at this KOA for almost 15 years. I love the area and everyone is so friendly!
May 02, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
A lot of road noise. The only restrooms are located at the front by the pool. Office opens to late to get a coffee in the morning.
Apr 26, 2016
We arrived late and the gentleman at the gate waited for us and guided us to our cabin. Our plans changed and we had to leave a day early and the office was so accommodating. Camp ground was so clean - wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 02, 2016
Very enjoyable. A full length mirror in the bathroom would be nice.
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice people, clean cabin and restroom.
Mar 16, 2016
Very Good. Make sure to call ahead to verify small things. The security guards are very kind and helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
Great facility, clean overall, friendly and accommodating staff. Only reason for not giving top marks is because this did not feel like camping. The sites are densely packed. No complaints otherwise.
Feb 23, 2016
only stayed one night but it was awesome that they had the cabin warm for us when we arrived late.
Dec 21, 2015
Always a wonderful time... Stay there at least 4 times a year. Staff is great!
Oct 20, 2015
While the cabins were clean, warm and efficient, they campground lacked appeal. The playground was tired, uninspired and sparse - circa 1970 - and in bad need of updating. The ladies showers were located right under a vent which was blowing cool air on you during your shower, the drains were clogged and the last shower stall lacked any real water pressure. Not one to book unless you're desperate.
Oct 19, 2015
When we booked our cabins we were told there were only 5 cabins but there are actually 6. So we ended up in the one cabin away from our other 2 family members. The cabin was what we expected but over come with bugs. The thing that was most unsettling was that someone locks a bike behind the cabin. Apparently, per the staff it belongs to the owners son. When he comes to retrieve the back at 10pm
Oct 18, 2015
The cabin and bathrooms were clean and warm. Thanks, KOA :)
Sep 27, 2015
called before going to ask questions.was told:this KOA is just an overnight stay.gameroom shut down, no fires, nothing to do.Asked why.told: owner said/owner rules. woman was unfriendly and didn't seem to want us there. If I would have had more time, I would have went to a different location.I feel I wasted my points,this KOA doesn't meet the high standards set and seen in all other KOA across USA
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in one of the camping cabins and enjoyed it. The cabin was very clean along with the facilities!! Very nice stop over night campground!!
Sep 09, 2015
Employees were friendly an helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Definitely will stay at koa kampgrounds from here on out.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean grounds and restrooms and pool area.
Aug 22, 2015
Relaxing
Aug 17, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff, clean facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground staff were very friendly and helpful. Disappointed that there was no fire pit to have a campfire. Restrooms were exceptionally clean.
Aug 01, 2015
It's a great place for a stopover, not much activity, but great people
Jul 27, 2015
we had a great stay the cabins and facilities were extremely clean and we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean restrooms cabin and pool. Friendly staff. This was the forth time I've stayed at this location. Will be back next year on my way from Cleveland to Hilton head Don't understand no ground fires. What's camping with out Bonfirers
Jul 26, 2015
Great place!! Clean quiet and friendly staff!! Our family had a great time!!
Jul 21, 2015
all it needs is a trail to go hiking on and maybe even a pond to fish in, catch and release like many others have. had a good stay, very peacefull and relaxing, thanks a bunch.
Jul 05, 2015
We rented a cabine. The camp ground was well maintained. The cabin was perfect. Very good experience
Jun 28, 2015
Ray the night watch guy was great!
Jun 26, 2015
everything was clean and well cared for, friendly staff
Jun 15, 2015
I have always enjoyed staying here. It has been a few years but the place has gotten a lot nicer. TY for the hospitality. Scott Elsass
Jun 10, 2015
First time staying at one of these. Didn't know what to expect. I arrived late that night around 930. The after hours gentlemen was awesome polite. It was a quick check-in. The cabin was cozy clean plus ac. I would definitely stay again anywhere.
Jun 05, 2015
Very clean and respectful employees very nice
Jun 03, 2015
Facilities were clean and comfortable, but that was the first time in 60 years that I stayed at a camp ground where you could'nt have a camp fire. I would recommend you campground but I would warn people of this.
May 26, 2015
We've been staying here every May during race weeks for almost 20 years. We feel like family every time we visit. It is a great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
The staff was EXCELLENT! Clean pool, rest rooms & campsites. All facilities were well maintained. We enjoyed our stay VERY much.
May 14, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Staff is friendly! 3rd time staying here.
Apr 20, 2015
has late night check in and Friendly security guard! This was our second visit here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy