Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
It was great; the facilities were all very nice and clean. The only problem we had was a bunch of large flies getting into our cabin, but that was our fault!
Jul 18, 2017
Love camping there, very peaceful, staff is great
Jul 17, 2017
Just a weekend getaway but we had a wonderful time. Our children enjoyed the pool and the entire family enjoyed the cabin. Came home feeling relaxed with a ton of special memories.
Jun 19, 2017
We rented a one room cabin. This campground could use some sprucing up, felt outdated. Not the cleanest KOA we have stayed at, roaches in the cabin!
Jun 19, 2017
The staff made our stay exceptional. Friendly knowledgable and very courteous. True southern hospitality.
Jun 14, 2017
Every time we go on vacation we try to stay at a KOA. We enjoyed out stay. The game room had a couple games not working and there was no fire pit, but definitely wouldn't keep us from coming back. The cabin, the pool, and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Very quiet and very friendly staff. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 12, 2017
We had our daughter a 15th Birthday celebration/campout with family and friends this past weekend. Nancy and her husband were so nice and upfront about everything. We had a wonderful time and will be looking forward to camping again here! Thanks so much!! Daniel and Jessi Baucom..Statesville, NC
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff,willing to help in every possible way.
Jun 02, 2017
Our stay at this Koa is always great. These are some of the best owners and staff ever and that's why we keep coming back.
May 23, 2017
Staff was awesome. When we are back in the area we will definitely stay again.
May 22, 2017
We had a really nice stay over the weekend. This KOA is conveniently located to I-77 & not far from the Charlotte Motor Speedway. We will definitely be staying again!
May 15, 2017
Biggest disappointment was that we could not have campfires​. Did have grills but no fire pits​. Game room not open until Memorial Day. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Also free internet.
May 15, 2017
It's okay.In comparison to other KOAs I've been to - this one is the least impressive. Guess this one is more for those who stop over night to rest and workers in the area for short term.
May 08, 2017
The people were friendly. I was unhappy with not being able to have a campfire. There wasn't a lot of playground equipment as well. I didn't like that I had to drive 20 minutes just to take my son fishing. Wasn't very family friendly.
May 06, 2017
We used cabin #17 for the 2nd time. it is very convenient for us travelling. Our only complaint or suggestion is to have a another outlet (1 is not sufficient), remove and replace the annoying light hanging from the wall above the tv with a floor lamp and fix the remote for tv. we reported the above on our first stay on april 8th, and was shocked that nothing was done in 3 weeks.
Apr 15, 2017
The staff were excellent - kind and helpful but the campground itself has very few amenities. I would still recommend it however since there aren't any other places to stay in this area.
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for one night. The cabin was okay but, the lone bare light bulb over the door was a very annoying direct light. It would have been nice to have a table w/ a lamp by the bed or a wall mounted light over the bed for reading. The TV remote did not work; I got batteries from the office but, didn't help. Also, not enough outlets for plugging in devices like laptops & phone chargers.
Mar 18, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was very cozy, and the bathrooms were clean. The grounds were also very orderly.
Dec 11, 2016
You hear the trucks all night here worst location ever
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Took my grandkids to balloonfest...no balloons because of wind, but the kampground did not dissapoint. We just hung out at the cabin,walked around and kids enjoyed the playground. Very quiet and peaceful. Felt completely safe. Staff was very friendly and attentive..
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great weekend with my husband.. we stayed in one of the cabins! We loved it! The only bad thing was the expressway was a little loud. But would definitely come back again!
Sep 02, 2016
It was an older KOA but clean and the staff were really nice and friendly. LOVED having a TV in our Kamping Cabin.
Aug 27, 2016
Cabin, common areas and pool are clean & well maintained. Staff is friendly & helpful. Rates area reasonable. Close to town. 👍
Aug 09, 2016
Clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
It was mine and my friend's first time camping with KOA. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and campgrounds were maintained well.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean Kabin, clean toilet facilities, kids loved the arcade!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Good pool could have been cleaner but great stay
May 31, 2016
I have been staying at this KOA for almost 15 years. I love the area and everyone is so friendly!
May 02, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
A lot of road noise. The only restrooms are located at the front by the pool. Office opens to late to get a coffee in the morning.
Apr 26, 2016
We arrived late and the gentleman at the gate waited for us and guided us to our cabin. Our plans changed and we had to leave a day early and the office was so accommodating. Camp ground was so clean - wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 02, 2016
Very enjoyable. A full length mirror in the bathroom would be nice.
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice people, clean cabin and restroom.
Mar 16, 2016
Very Good. Make sure to call ahead to verify small things. The security guards are very kind and helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
Great facility, clean overall, friendly and accommodating staff. Only reason for not giving top marks is because this did not feel like camping. The sites are densely packed. No complaints otherwise.
Feb 23, 2016
only stayed one night but it was awesome that they had the cabin warm for us when we arrived late.
Dec 21, 2015
Always a wonderful time... Stay there at least 4 times a year. Staff is great!
Oct 20, 2015
While the cabins were clean, warm and efficient, they campground lacked appeal. The playground was tired, uninspired and sparse - circa 1970 - and in bad need of updating. The ladies showers were located right under a vent which was blowing cool air on you during your shower, the drains were clogged and the last shower stall lacked any real water pressure. Not one to book unless you're desperate.
Oct 19, 2015
When we booked our cabins we were told there were only 5 cabins but there are actually 6. So we ended up in the one cabin away from our other 2 family members. The cabin was what we expected but over come with bugs. The thing that was most unsettling was that someone locks a bike behind the cabin. Apparently, per the staff it belongs to the owners son. When he comes to retrieve the back at 10pm
Oct 18, 2015
The cabin and bathrooms were clean and warm. Thanks, KOA :)
Sep 27, 2015
called before going to ask questions.was told:this KOA is just an overnight stay.gameroom shut down, no fires, nothing to do.Asked why.told: owner said/owner rules. woman was unfriendly and didn't seem to want us there. If I would have had more time, I would have went to a different location.I feel I wasted my points,this KOA doesn't meet the high standards set and seen in all other KOA across USA
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in one of the camping cabins and enjoyed it. The cabin was very clean along with the facilities!! Very nice stop over night campground!!
Sep 09, 2015
Employees were friendly an helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Definitely will stay at koa kampgrounds from here on out.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean grounds and restrooms and pool area.
Aug 22, 2015
Relaxing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals