Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
we had a great stay the cabins and facilities were extremely clean and we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean restrooms cabin and pool. Friendly staff. This was the forth time I've stayed at this location. Will be back next year on my way from Cleveland to Hilton head Don't understand no ground fires. What's camping with out Bonfirers
Jul 26, 2015
Great place!! Clean quiet and friendly staff!! Our family had a great time!!
Jul 21, 2015
all it needs is a trail to go hiking on and maybe even a pond to fish in, catch and release like many others have. had a good stay, very peacefull and relaxing, thanks a bunch.
Jul 05, 2015
We rented a cabine. The camp ground was well maintained. The cabin was perfect. Very good experience
Jun 28, 2015
Ray the night watch guy was great!
Jun 26, 2015
everything was clean and well cared for, friendly staff
Jun 15, 2015
I have always enjoyed staying here. It has been a few years but the place has gotten a lot nicer. TY for the hospitality. Scott Elsass
Jun 10, 2015
First time staying at one of these. Didn't know what to expect. I arrived late that night around 930. The after hours gentlemen was awesome polite. It was a quick check-in. The cabin was cozy clean plus ac. I would definitely stay again anywhere.
Jun 05, 2015
Very clean and respectful employees very nice
Jun 03, 2015
Facilities were clean and comfortable, but that was the first time in 60 years that I stayed at a camp ground where you could'nt have a camp fire. I would recommend you campground but I would warn people of this.
May 26, 2015
We've been staying here every May during race weeks for almost 20 years. We feel like family every time we visit. It is a great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
The staff was EXCELLENT! Clean pool, rest rooms & campsites. All facilities were well maintained. We enjoyed our stay VERY much.
May 14, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Staff is friendly! 3rd time staying here.
Apr 20, 2015
has late night check in and Friendly security guard! This was our second visit here.
Mar 31, 2015
Last minute booking for race weekend made reservation on phone while en-route nice place friendly people perfect for our needs thanks again!!!
Feb 24, 2015
Had a warm cabin waiting for us on a snowy icey night. The bed felt so comfy after driving ten hours in a snow storm through the mountains.
Jan 05, 2015
Cabin heat barely worked, cold the whole time, water leaked thru cabin got my clothes in my bag wet as well as the dirty laundry bag I have, the remote only worked for volume,had to get out of warm covers to change channels, shower was lukewarm, made ya freeze whole time & shake teeth chatter as getting dressed, to much hoopla just needed a resting place.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Enjoyed birds out the back window. Heater excellent. Enjoyed birds out the window. Heater Excellent! Great laminate floor, ez to clean. Missed ladder for bunk in cabin17.
Oct 30, 2014
nice cozy cabin, easy access from interstate, restroom nearby.
Oct 27, 2014
Very noisy from interstate noise, otherwise very nice.
Oct 13, 2014
I had a great time there
Oct 07, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean and everything you need.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff is very king and helpful, but the KOA is average or less than average. Little things like a little bit cleaner bathroom, paper towels in the bathrooms, slightly updated facilities would help improve the ratings. I cannot say any one thing was really wrong. The whole campground needs updating.
Sep 11, 2014
Excellent cabins,TV in cabin was a hit with wife and daughter.
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The cabin that we stayed in was clean and met our needs. The bathrooms were clean. If we are in the area we will stay there. Lovely place to vacation.
Sep 08, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice except you can not have a camp fire.Camping without a fire is like going to the beach without any water
Jul 31, 2014
Bath house is too far away from cabins....it needs to be in the center.
Jul 30, 2014
Very friendly staff nice clean cabin and restroom and store will stay there every year. We travel from Cleveland to Hilton head each July Loved the under cover boss show you did. Have the KOA book with all your places and will camp at many different places. Thanks keep up the great job sincerely Michael Albert Stay calm and camp on
Jul 21, 2014
Perfectly adequate place to stay for a night. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
nand right off highway. Convenient for a stopover. Pool and showers inviting. Our cabin was comfortable.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We ended up leaving within the first hour. BEWARE: the jumping pad is not functioning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We noticed your comment about the jumping pad and wanted to clear up any misunderstanding. We do not have a jumping pad at this location but we appreciate your stay with us and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Jun 16, 2014
The campground was decent, good for one night if you are traveling, but I wouldn't recommend for a "vacation." The campground is close to the interstate, which makes it very noisy. I was looking forward to having a camp fire but didn't realize until we got there that we needed to bring out own raised fire pit. The camper sites looked small and packed together with no real privacy.
Jun 16, 2014
All was good.The only thing I didn't like was it is close to the highway and the traffic noise was a bother.Everything else was perfect!
May 28, 2014
The facilities were clean but dated. We stayed in a cabin and was very pleased with the accommodation however the traffic noise from the Interstate over the hill was non-stop 24/7. I was grateful to be in a cabin with air conditioning and a TV so that we could drown out some of the traffic noise through the night. The staff were very friendly.
May 24, 2014
Hosts are friendly and the campground clean.
May 18, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Clean, friendly, safe. convenient. Nice place.
Mar 17, 2014
We arrived around 9 PM and someone friendly was waiting for us to let us into the camping cabin. It was clean, warm, cozy and wonderful. We had a great night and would definitely stay again if we are back in the area.
Mar 03, 2014
Cabin was out in open, not a wooded area. Could hear cars from interstate all night, very noisy. No fire rings, Couldn't build a fire. Cabin was cold, heater too small. But on a plus note, you couldn't ask for a friendlier staff! Staff was wonderful and very helpful and friendly.
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We were told there was a possible bug problem, and learned very quickly the bugs were attracted to heat. My kids freaked out, but I managed to remove all the bugs each time one by one. We slept with the heater off so there would be less of them.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
A little too close to the interstate. Can hear the traffic. Wish for ground level fire pit plus grill.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.