Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Great people, nice place andrespect everything write on their site. I recommend this KOA
Oct 22, 2015
Convenient for travel
Oct 22, 2015
we had a late arrival and did not get the site requested. we were told we could not change sites although there were many open sites. we were told we had to use another site's fire place to cook in because ours did not have one.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff was helpful. The facility is in good condition. My dogs and I especially enjoyed the large dog park.
Oct 20, 2015
While the cabins were clean, warm and efficient, they campground lacked appeal. The playground was tired, uninspired and sparse - circa 1970 - and in bad need of updating. The ladies showers were located right under a vent which was blowing cool air on you during your shower, the drains were clogged and the last shower stall lacked any real water pressure. Not one to book unless you're desperate.
Oct 20, 2015
Really nice park. Friendly Staff. Hope to stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Only Restroom is at office which is a LONG walk from sites. Worst part is the sewer smell that wafts thru the camp sites whenever somebody dumps.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was not helpful. Too strict on "rules". Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Easy access from I-77.
Oct 19, 2015
When we booked our cabins we were told there were only 5 cabins but there are actually 6. So we ended up in the one cabin away from our other 2 family members. The cabin was what we expected but over come with bugs. The thing that was most unsettling was that someone locks a bike behind the cabin. Apparently, per the staff it belongs to the owners son. When he comes to retrieve the back at 10pm
Oct 19, 2015
Perfect stop off on our way to FL from our home in NE Ohio Will stay there again
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people and campground. Especially loved the dog play area. Too much highway/road noise...
Oct 18, 2015
The cabin and bathrooms were clean and warm. Thanks, KOA :)
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great campground, excellent sites, friendly hosts.
Oct 16, 2015
The site was very off level. Their ad specifically said level sites.
Oct 15, 2015
just overnighter
Oct 14, 2015
Reservation went smoothly. Reminder was appreciated. Condition of site not as good as I expected for rate I was charged. Did not see all facilities as stay was short. TV hook up was easy a very adequate.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed one night and it was very adequate for one night. Bathroom was clean.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great! The lady that checked us in was very nice & informative. We will certainly be back
Oct 12, 2015
The people make this a great KOA. We have stayed there several times and will again.
Oct 12, 2015
We always seem to stay at Statesville KOA on our travels south and north.
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff. Clean restroom & showers, level site.
Oct 10, 2015
Have stayed at this location many times. As always the staff is very courteous, and always available to help in anyway.
Oct 09, 2015
Been in nicer KOAs
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoy our stay here every year on way south. Nancy, in office is great. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Smallish site, but nice layout. Rained, but not their fault.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
All personnel were very friendly and helpful. Had my reservation, which made an easy check-in.
Oct 02, 2015
we were very pleased with the check in and the way they led yoou to your site. VERY HELPFUL.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
This campground, in itself, is terrific. I can't see how you could make it any better. The only minimal drawback is the interstate traffic noise which I'm beginning to get used to.
Oct 01, 2015
Very tight unlevel sites. Ok for an overnight stay only.
Oct 01, 2015
We own a B&B. We believe that whenever guests come to our door, they should be greeted with a "Welcome!" & a smiling face. Your desk person should be so trained. She was sour and non-smiling. Rolling of the eyes is for teenagers!
Sep 30, 2015
A very good experience.
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed one night and the whole time we were there it rained. We did not get out and walk around. KOA workers were very helpful with finding the right site, so we didn't have to unhitch the camper. Good job
Sep 27, 2015
called before going to ask questions.was told:this KOA is just an overnight stay.gameroom shut down, no fires, nothing to do.Asked why.told: owner said/owner rules. woman was unfriendly and didn't seem to want us there. If I would have had more time, I would have went to a different location.I feel I wasted my points,this KOA doesn't meet the high standards set and seen in all other KOA across USA
Sep 25, 2015
Love escort to site. Wish there was a centrally located bathhouse.
Sep 25, 2015
better than expected
Sep 24, 2015
We would like to have gravel or concrete pads so when it rains it's not a mud hole. That is our only request, everything else is great there.
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was fine except it is so close to the Interstate and we could hear the traffic. We would stay here again though- as it is convenient for us.
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in one of the camping cabins and enjoyed it. The cabin was very clean along with the facilities!! Very nice stop over night campground!!
Sep 23, 2015
great place thank everyone for being so friendly love it here
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was not helpful. Lady in office acted bothered because she had to check us in and then again when I went up to make purchase. Our site was not clean cig butts on ground. Grass tall. No fire ring and very small even though we paid for full hook-up. Permanant appearing sites very run down and cluttered. Our first disappointing KOA experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals