Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
Good facility, great people.
Dec 02, 2013
Short overnighter. Very unlevel spot. No problems.
Dec 02, 2013
WE only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay. Wish it was licensed to sell alcohol and had a better food selection in store but still a very clean campground and I would stay again
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Great KOA, conveniently located off the highway. Laundry facilities were excellent, and the staff were super friendly. Thank you!
Nov 25, 2013
Very nice service friendly people who went out of their way to make are stay great. Love KOA.
Nov 22, 2013
Even though it was only one night, the staff was courteous and helpful. A couple of extra direction signs would be good. I would stay there again.
Nov 21, 2013
Excellent location, great staff, very helpful.
Nov 18, 2013
I would like to see a bathroom/shower area on the far side of the campground. Otherwise I've found no fault with this site.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
As always our stay at the Statesville KOA was great!
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
I will say that for the most part my stay was ok . I found there wasn't much to do at that campground. The faculty was kind of hit or miss on how pleasant they were. I was not impressed with how when I signed up for the work kamper program and emailed my résumé to the campground and inquired with them multiple times to work there I was never given the courtesy of a response .
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Second trip to the site and we enjoyed it even more than the first. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Nov 12, 2013
The park is perfect for visiting our son and his family in Huntersville. Pleasant staff, neat and clean facilities. Location right off the highway makes it convenient, though that convenience comes with some traffic noise as you might expect and the only reason I can't rate it 5 stars. Would give it 4 and 3/4s though, if I could!
Nov 12, 2013
Convenient location off I77.
Nov 11, 2013
out of date, and undersize sites.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Thanks to the very helpful staff our stay was completely "hasslefree"!
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
easily accessible, friendly service
Nov 05, 2013
site was nice & level. Park very clean and staff very friendly
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Excellent Campground. Easy access off I-77. Friendly staff. Highly Recommend.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
very clean & quiet; staff very helpful; we stayed an extra day because of gov't shut down & also RV battery malfunction.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Good overall Site was not very level
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Staff were friendly, and helpful. Site wasn't as level as it could have been. Strong smell of sewer from time to time. All in all, a relatively okay experience. Thanks.
Oct 25, 2013
stayed there before during the summer. staff is great, great for on/off stay
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We were told there was a possible bug problem, and learned very quickly the bugs were attracted to heat. My kids freaked out, but I managed to remove all the bugs each time one by one. We slept with the heater off so there would be less of them.
Oct 23, 2013
Space was very cramped. When camper next to me put out their extensions, I had very little room.
Oct 23, 2013
This is a perfect overnight campground. Easy on and off, owners very nice and accommodating. We stayed in full hookup 50 amp site.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
convenience and access to interstate was great, however our site was next to a couple who were fighting and then stayed outside our bedroom window talking half the night and made our stay less enjoyable.
Oct 21, 2013
A little too close to the interstate. Can hear the traffic. Wish for ground level fire pit plus grill.
Oct 20, 2013
Not the best KOA I've been in. Uneven/not level site.WI/FI too weak to stay connected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.