Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Very enjoyable. A full length mirror in the bathroom would be nice.
Apr 02, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. It is convenient, clean and well maintained. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice people, clean cabin and restroom.
Mar 28, 2016
This place is a dump, it uses KOA, as a way to fill in the private campground. Lost are so small your unable to open your slide and awning at the same time. no level lots unless your on one of their private lots. Next to IS77 lot of traffic noise( expected). This is the third KOA I have stayed at there all the same no more.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay. Very helpful
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great for a quick stay. No fire rings and I-77 made it loud at night. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2016
Well organized and clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Liked that someone was there at midnight to help us check in and fond a site.
Mar 26, 2016
we workcamped for 1 year. we loved it there and hated to leave. great peopleand beautiful area. would go back.
Mar 26, 2016
Had 50amp electrical failure due to broken equipment at the camp ground.
Mar 24, 2016
Just an over nighter. Nice and clean.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice sites. Friendly staff. Very close to highway for sound at not, but visually secluded with great tree canopy!
Mar 23, 2016
Everyone was warm & welcoming. Loved their fenced in dog park
Mar 23, 2016
Stayed for one night while traveling. Camp was clean and quiet, even though it was close to the expressway. Staff very friendly and helpful. I recommend this KOA if you are in the area.
Mar 22, 2016
nice place, like that someone is there for late arrivals.
Mar 22, 2016
It was getting dark and the attendant was very helpful in getting us positioned in the spot
Mar 21, 2016
Great place to stay and easy access.
Mar 16, 2016
Very Good. Make sure to call ahead to verify small things. The security guards are very kind and helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
It was a great location off the interstate. Very freindly staff.
Mar 14, 2016
have stayed here before while visiting friends in the area was more disappointed this time as when i reserved the site was under the impression it had a concrete pad & larger site - had a gravel site and very small couldnt even stay hooked up if we wanted to as site was too short & with rain it was muddy
Mar 14, 2016
Great facility, clean overall, friendly and accommodating staff. Only reason for not giving top marks is because this did not feel like camping. The sites are densely packed. No complaints otherwise.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice, clean campground, but the noise from I40 is pretty loud.
Mar 10, 2016
Great staff. Well kept and easy access
Mar 10, 2016
Loud from traffic on 77 but ok for a night
Mar 08, 2016
Great staff and free waffles very well kept park will be staying again for sure
Mar 08, 2016
Too many permanent residents. Kind of a scuzzy place to stay. Like an RV parking lot.
Mar 08, 2016
Bad cabe signal unhooked used over the air a lot better water hookup broken could not turn on or off
Mar 07, 2016
Clean, convenient, very nice.
Mar 06, 2016
Good place to stay during this travel on the roads. We have stayed here twice this year, going away and returning home. Clean office area, friendly staff, great guy leading you to your site
Feb 28, 2016
NO CABLE
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Would like to have stayed in a much less congested area. My overall visit was very nice.
Feb 23, 2016
ez in out for big rigs with care, pullthroughs have room. connections to utilities need tlc. lp gas in awkward spot.
Feb 23, 2016
only stayed one night but it was awesome that they had the cabin warm for us when we arrived late.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Fantastic, we arrived well after dark, a security guard took us right to our spot and was very helpful.
Feb 07, 2016
Easy on, easy off I-77. Clean and staff was friendly. Sites are gravel, a little tight and not very level. Works good for a quick stop over.
Feb 07, 2016
only stayed overnight, checking in late while on the road.. staff was great to deal with
Feb 05, 2016
No frills journey stop. We were so grateful for the giant dog run and extremely helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access to highway --- will stay here again!
Feb 04, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Feb 04, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
We were only here one night, but it is nice and clean.
Jan 08, 2016
GPS address should be available during google search. We were a KOA Lane address and ended up on a dirt road at night. When we came back and checked in, we were simply told that we "should have read the KOA book."
Jan 06, 2016
This campground was so clean and had so many amenities - I wished we had more time to enjoy them but we were traveling through and only stopped for a couple days. The people in the office and the other campers were extremely helpful and friendly. Wonderful place for all ages.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals