Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
Nice reception.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
good people
May 26, 2017
May 24, 2017
We tent camped. Campground clean, grass trimmed. Bathhouse clean. Staff friendly. Night watchman helpful. I-77 noise KOA will not be able to do anything about - so bring ear plugs and white noise!
May 23, 2017
This is our first year with a Motorhome. Also are first KOA. My wife and I were very happy With our stay. The employees Were very friendly and the site Clean. Thank you for a pleasent 2 day stay. Brad & Eileen Ames.
May 23, 2017
We had a great stay! We were sorry we just missed the swimming pool being open tho. Very nice people and place was very clean. I used the laundry facilities and it was very nice.
May 23, 2017
Easy & close to 77. Quiet, great place to rest up after a day of traveling.
May 23, 2017
Staff was awesome. When we are back in the area we will definitely stay again.
May 22, 2017
People are mostly nice. But I will say if you've got a big rig and you're towing make sure you get a big enough site. Sites are not level -saw many rvs and trailers up on blocks. I guess stop overnight without unhooking is ok. Not planning on going back.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Easy in and out from I-77. Roomy lanes to pull in and out of campsites. Very efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable staff.
May 22, 2017
We had a really nice stay over the weekend. This KOA is conveniently located to I-77 & not far from the Charlotte Motor Speedway. We will definitely be staying again!
May 22, 2017
Clean, well-kept campground. Friendly staff.
May 21, 2017
Our stay was ok,the campground was clean with adequate full hook up lots were small, too close to the next camper for my tastes also you're right next to the interstate so road noise can be excessive. I stayed here for work so we didn't spend a lot of time outside. The bathroom and showers were very clean the shower had very good pressure and the camp store has the basics. I would stay again
May 21, 2017
Last minute looked for a place for the night Everything was acceptable including the free popcorn 😀
May 21, 2017
Convenient location for easy off/on to interstate. Sites very close to each other and not very level. Just an ok park
May 21, 2017
NASCAR was in Charlotte NC, and we were happy to find a spot. Unfortunately the site sloped down and o the right at the front. However, we had a good night sleep and the showers were clean and hot, necessary after 8 hours of travel. Too late for the pool!
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff helpful.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great place and friendly people.
May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms. Nice atmosphere.
May 15, 2017
Biggest disappointment was that we could not have campfires​. Did have grills but no fire pits​. Game room not open until Memorial Day. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Also free internet.
May 15, 2017
It's okay.In comparison to other KOAs I've been to - this one is the least impressive. Guess this one is more for those who stop over night to rest and workers in the area for short term.
May 13, 2017
Excellent campground. Easy in and out. Cement sites, beautiful area and clean with plenty of hot water bathrooms.
May 11, 2017
great campground
May 11, 2017
x
May 11, 2017
Easy access , friendly staff
May 10, 2017
Great for over night stay but nothing more. Sites are not leval so it takes some work and there are no amenities other than a run down playground. Pool was closed as well as game room. The reason for the 3 stars is because the staff are great people. Park just needs some updating done to it.
May 10, 2017
Needs some updating but close to I77 for an overnight stay.
May 10, 2017
Polite and friendly front desk staff. We had a great site. Loved the grill and a fire pit. The cement pad with table was great. Thank you so much for an easy and relaxing stay.
May 09, 2017
Staff very helpful. Trash picked up as often as put out. Laundry room very clean. Steve came around often checking if we needed anything. Easy access to site and property. Rate as Excellent. Stayed 6 days.
May 08, 2017
The people were friendly. I was unhappy with not being able to have a campfire. There wasn't a lot of playground equipment as well. I didn't like that I had to drive 20 minutes just to take my son fishing. Wasn't very family friendly.
May 08, 2017
Always appreciate some degree of tent platforms, especially on sites that don't have any flat ground at this KOA. This would be a GREAT addition! Otherwise everything was fine.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful and quiet! Quaint and clean! Employees are very helpful. Sites are gravel and are not level. Larger rigs had their tires off the ground. We were off level, even with automatic leveler by 6 inches.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly, easy in and out location for travelers,
May 06, 2017
We used cabin #17 for the 2nd time. it is very convenient for us travelling. Our only complaint or suggestion is to have a another outlet (1 is not sufficient), remove and replace the annoying light hanging from the wall above the tv with a floor lamp and fix the remote for tv. we reported the above on our first stay on april 8th, and was shocked that nothing was done in 3 weeks.
May 05, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights, needs more washers and dryers, also pads need to be leveled and new rock put down.
May 05, 2017
Friendly staff, easy and quick checking. Nice long level site. Campground very clean.
May 05, 2017
Very nice lay over on the way to Myrtle Beach.
May 04, 2017
Neat, well-kept grounds. Helpful employees.
May 04, 2017
This KOA was a convenient stop off for a night but I would not consider this campground for a longer stay.
May 04, 2017
Very nice place and friendly people!
May 03, 2017
It's very quiet, clean and staff are friendly. Bathrooms very clean. Close to family. We will be back.
May 02, 2017
Great location right off 77
May 01, 2017
Like the camp ground and will stay there again. One Problem: Found broken glass on the camp site where the RV was parked. Found no damage to the tires and picked up the broken glass.
May 01, 2017
We travel thru on 77, it was a place to stay for the night. For what we paid and what the accommodations were we would not stop again. It was a place to stay for the night.
May 01, 2017
We were going to drive further south but it became clear that we neede a rest. This KOA is so convenient to get to and we were in our site in a matter of minutes.
Apr 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The assigned "pull-through" site was short for my 37' trailer. The last portion of the site dropped off sharply to meet the roadway. Sites 36 and 37 should only be used for trailers under 30 feet. Also, water facets should be installed higher. Their current position make it hard to connect water filter at the facet.
Apr 27, 2017
Pleasant check in, site was okay, clean grounds. Didn't use the restrooms or laundry so can't comment on those.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals