Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Clean grounds and friendly staff!
Oct 13, 2014
I had a great time there
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Employees were very nice! Didn't care too much for the gravel pads. Road noise was continuous. That is not the campgrounds fault, at least the trees hid the highway. Swimming pool was very refreshing. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 10, 2014
All utilities work excellent, large dog park and pleasant staff. Great for short stay. Seems to be filling up with long term or permanent guests.
Oct 08, 2014
Nothing wrong with this campground that more space between the sites and lots of shade wouldn't cure. Fine for just an overnight stay while on our way to our ultimate destination.
Oct 07, 2014
Improved but still needs work! Needs another bath house. The existing one is very far away.
Oct 07, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean and everything you need.
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean camp grounds. Easy access to I77
Oct 06, 2014
Low end KOA; cable was not available at all sites nor were the grounds well maintained.
Oct 05, 2014
easy in & out - very accommodating asked if by chance we could have the same site when we returned on our way home, my request was granted. our rv & car fit the site just perfect and it was close to the office and dog walk area. We had an issue with the motorhome and the staff was understanding - everything worked out and we were able to stay the night and had a chance to see charlotte that nigh
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Better then 2 years ago. For the last 5mo.we have been in 5 KOA camps that we thought were not very good.
Oct 02, 2014
We never have any problems staying with you and we have stayed at your KOA many times. Thank you so much.
Oct 02, 2014
This KOA is not to the standards most are. It was first uninviting to walk through the laundry area to registration. There was no one on staff or on property to fill our propane tank (they had someone come from town for about an hour if needed, but you didn't know when they came). The sites were ok, but some long term sites had fire rings they said none allowed unless in above ground containers.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We only stayed one night but thought that the campground seemed like a place we would come back to if we need a place to stay in that area
Oct 01, 2014
Works very well for us perfect location. Close to I77, easy off, easy on. Wonderful staff, nice grounds. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay. Accomodations were great! Staff gracious and pleasant to deal with. Will definitely be back! Thanks
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Only Stayed one night, Was very satisfied!! Complimentary Popcorn was great!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
1st time stay - was nice and quiet, loved the site (15)was easy in and out for our rv & car. didn't see the sign once we got off the ramp from 77 but figured it out after turning around-will be stopping back on our way home.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great stay!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice park , clean, well laid out AND FRIENDLY MGMT
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
People are friendly. Very clean. Easi access on and off highway if you're looking for aice place to pull off for the night.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Signage to get off highway and around campground is poor. Parking pads need reabilitation.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff is very king and helpful, but the KOA is average or less than average. Little things like a little bit cleaner bathroom, paper towels in the bathrooms, slightly updated facilities would help improve the ratings. I cannot say any one thing was really wrong. The whole campground needs updating.
Sep 14, 2014
Only stayed overnight on way from MA to FL. Did not use any of the facilities. We are KOA members and have never had a bad experience with any of their campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Good service and convenient location. I have been there 4 times in the last 5 years because of the location. Much of the park is dated and could use some sprucing up. The new dog park is nice. I noticed this time that some of the spaces have been leveled. Good overnight stop with easy access to I-77.
Sep 11, 2014
Excellent cabins,TV in cabin was a hit with wife and daughter.
Sep 11, 2014
Great for an overnight stay. Close to I-77 and Camping World.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Enjoyed our visit again. Nice campground and the staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.