Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
good except needs bathhouse tenting area and lower section from site 48 towards I-77.
Aug 06, 2014
Pool needs some work.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff are very helpful and friendly....
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Sites are close together, but it's right off the highway and the folks are very friendly. We would stay here again. Dog friendly, pool, picnic tables, nice area to walk your dogs.
Aug 01, 2014
We only did an overnighter here. Staff was pleasant and helpful
Jul 31, 2014
Bath house is too far away from cabins....it needs to be in the center.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very friendly staff nice clean cabin and restroom and store will stay there every year. We travel from Cleveland to Hilton head each July Loved the under cover boss show you did. Have the KOA book with all your places and will camp at many different places. Thanks keep up the great job sincerely Michael Albert Stay calm and camp on
Jul 30, 2014
Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Easy access from the highway and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The people were fantastic! the campground is good place to stay if you are passing through or you want to stop for the night to do things in Statesville.
Jul 26, 2014
On highway and expected noise. But did not expect the electric to be out on several sites and still rented. Set up and tore down. Obviously had not worked before with black burn marks on it and the next two sites. Employee tried to dissuade us from keeping our sewer lines open 'so the poop doesn't get stuck and turn to cement.' Really? Work on updates.
Jul 24, 2014
wonderful spot
Jul 24, 2014
very friendly-nice doggie play ground-clean
Jul 22, 2014
pull thru staff friendly escort services worked well full hookup plus cabletv and wifi campsite off level in two directions,long sewer hose reqd sewer odor strong it seemed to be coming out of sewer manhole area in middle of road kept windows closed nice enough to extend chkout to 3pm but watched us constantly while we packed up in rain
Jul 22, 2014
Nice facility, good pet area. We arrived late and it was nice to have someone there to check us in and lead us in the dark to our campsite. Good access to I-77.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Perfectly adequate place to stay for a night. Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2014
We just spent one night as we were passing through the area on our way to Ohio. The KOA staff were very nice and very helpful. We were escorted to our sight and was assisted in parking our RV. Our only complaint was that the site was graveled and not level. Our RV could not level itself and both front tires were off the ground.
Jul 20, 2014
Get the pull through with full hook up. It's the best spot. Love the fenced dog play area too. We were just there for overnights, passing thru and it's VERY convenient to I-77.
Jul 20, 2014
The campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff is helpful and very friendly. Our site was a little short for our rig and tow vehicle but we've stayed on other sites that were more than adequate.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
sites could use more gravel. nice that the pool was not full of town people.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly, grounds were well kept and clean, bathroom was cleaned daily and kept spotless, and the pool was crystal clear.
Jul 17, 2014
Was just overnight stay all was nice dog pen was great thank you
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very convenient to I77. They received 3 stars only because the bathrooms needed repair and updating.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We camped there a few years ago and did not like it. We decided to give it another chance and NOTHING has changed or improved! There is no bathroom or bathhouse in the campground area. You need to double connect sewer hoses in order to use the sewer hookup.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice dog park area
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Aside from being close to the interstate, this campground has very little to offer. The pool was not very clean and the sites were very close together.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and easy in and out for my RV. All was great and thank you.
Jul 10, 2014
Great
Jul 09, 2014
Just an overnight stop, but quiet, clean, efficient and pleasant.We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
We enjoyed the stay and the people were very friendly. Our parking spot was easy to get into and pretty level. It was a little more pricey than some other parks we have stayed at.
Jul 06, 2014
As always a good overnight stay on trip north.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice overnight park, VERY friendly staff.clean,organized
Jul 04, 2014
Extremely easy to get to for people traveling I-77. Met a couple who work at the Park who were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
nand right off highway. Convenient for a stopover. Pool and showers inviting. Our cabin was comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.