Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
We enjoyed the stay and the people were very friendly. Our parking spot was easy to get into and pretty level. It was a little more pricey than some other parks we have stayed at.
Jul 06, 2014
As always a good overnight stay on trip north.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice overnight park, VERY friendly staff.clean,organized
Jul 04, 2014
Extremely easy to get to for people traveling I-77. Met a couple who work at the Park who were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
nand right off highway. Convenient for a stopover. Pool and showers inviting. Our cabin was comfortable.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice quiet stay after staying with the crowds in Myrtle Beach. The store had very little, no souvenirs, actually hardly anything. Very surprising for a KOA. Pool was nice and clean. Grounds were clean. The front spot (#15) by the KOA office you can hear the interstate traffic very well. Dave and the other grounds crew... very nice.
Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The site we were on had full hookups and was level. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park very much. If in the area, would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Clean No grill at our site. We had to go and purchase one. Also no fire pit. Whole point of camping is the campfire!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Was not your typical KOA CAMPGROUND. "Premium site" was nothing but a pull thru with 50 amp. h Have had better sites at $30.00 at night.
Jun 29, 2014
This was an overnight stay due to traveling a long distance.
Jun 28, 2014
Clean showers. The pool seems the place to go on weekends. Very crowded.
Jun 28, 2014
It is what it is and its not the Ritz. The personnel are nice and social, but its in the middle of nowhere. Don't expect excitement and non-stop entertainment (unless you're into a video arcade and a small pool). The facilities are maintained sufficiently, the cable is basic and fuzzy. If you want to use the free WiFi, you're better off waiting until late at night. You want more, go see Disney
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Convenient and easy access from the interstate. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2014
My stay was very enjoyable. The campground is very clean and they have security roaming 24/7. The only complaint I have is that there is only one bathroom and showers in the whole place. Had a long walk every time I needed to use it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient to highway yet not too noisy.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice people, very noisy -- near the freeway.
Jun 23, 2014
Had a lovely time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved that trash was picked up everyday. For a KOA I feel that there should have been more engaged activities..
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground, a lot of interstate noise. But we stop there for over night on the way to the beach so very easy to get to right off of 77.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a good night's stay! Employees were very pleasant and helpful. The only issue was that the sewer connect did not have threads so I could not secure my hose to it. Very minor issue.
Jun 21, 2014
This KOA was conveniently located and easily accessible. The wi-fi signal was too weak for one of our laptops, but everything else was great.
Jun 21, 2014
Nice spot for an overnight stay. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Conveniently close to the freeway, but a bit too close with all the traffic noise.... Great staff.
Jun 20, 2014
We are repeats for this KOA & always have good care. Campsite this time, best ever for us. Thank you! Happy summer. We will be back:)
Jun 19, 2014
I wish there was closer parking to the store maybe a door out front where u could get stuff from inside and so u don't have to carry the items camp site or maybe shoping carts would be nice. thank u
Jun 17, 2014
As always, the Statesville, NC KOA is a great place to stay. Convenient location and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2014
We ended up leaving within the first hour. BEWARE: the jumping pad is not functioning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We noticed your comment about the jumping pad and wanted to clear up any misunderstanding. We do not have a jumping pad at this location but we appreciate your stay with us and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The campground was decent, good for one night if you are traveling, but I wouldn't recommend for a "vacation." The campground is close to the interstate, which makes it very noisy. I was looking forward to having a camp fire but didn't realize until we got there that we needed to bring out own raised fire pit. The camper sites looked small and packed together with no real privacy.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
All was good.The only thing I didn't like was it is close to the highway and the traffic noise was a bother.Everything else was perfect!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Friendly service but only one bathroom on the entire grounds by the main office.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We were warmly greeted and got checked in very quickly. Later had questions and were quickly assisted. Grounds neatly kept, pool area clean, overall a very positive experience. Would stay again.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great stay - clean - neat nice staff!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Staff very friendly. Sites could use more gravel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.