Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
sewer connections 30' from motorhome. muddy.
Jan 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Staff seemed really nice. Was a little caught off guard that they had no military discount. First one I have stayed at that didn't. On another note, as I was leaving I saw the flag that was being displayed was in terrible shape. Recommend that gets changed. Overall a nice place.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The previous rv dumped their black holding tank on the ground. The people in charge should check sites. Not pleasant.
Dec 31, 2016
Only spent one night as I was traveling south, but the staff were nice and helpful. The pull-through site was level and spacious. The utilities were conveniently located.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Nice campground. Easy to get to and very friendly staff Will stay there again.
Dec 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Not our first time to stay here and have always been pleased with the service.
Dec 24, 2016
The people in the office are rock stars can't say the same for the guide to the camp site though. Also I wish the dog park had a light
Dec 19, 2016
Great staff, campground is in a good location.
Dec 15, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Wonderful. Very friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2016
Wonderful staff! Very friendly and helpful.
Dec 11, 2016
You hear the trucks all night here worst location ever
Dec 08, 2016
Very friendly and nice. Great pull thru site. Clean bathroom.
Dec 05, 2016
Friendly staff, they even waited late for our arrival
Dec 01, 2016
It has become our 'place to stay on the first night of our trip to Fla. Nice sites and an accessible pet area. Easy OFF - Easy ON for Rte 77. Thanks - See you on our way back home.
Nov 30, 2016
Great bathrooms, laundry, & showers. Also, a very nice dog play area.
Nov 30, 2016
Always great stay
Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly check-in. Convenient to Rt.77.
Nov 28, 2016
We stay here as its close to our kids who live in the area. Easy on/off the major highway. Staff very friendly. I wish it was alittle more updated. We did use the patio site and LOVED it. Will use this with each visit.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We stayed here on our way from Florida to Pennsylvania as a quick overnight stay. We were pulling a 32ft travel trailer. Sites were easy to get into and out of which is what we wanted. It was right off of I-77 so it was convenient and decent price. Would stay here again on a long trip.
Nov 27, 2016
Very Nice people, very nice campground !!
Nov 24, 2016
came in late, left early, everything was fine.
Nov 21, 2016
The grounds were very clean. I would have expected more of the camp store . Not much selection for food or memorabilia supplies.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
A nice campground, nice staff but the sewer connection in Site 24 was a good distance from the other connection. The water faucet was way too low, difficult to connect the hose.
Nov 17, 2016
site was fairly easy to get in campground was close to I 77
Nov 16, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Read other reviews about the host not being very pleasant to deal with, I must counter their reviews by saying we found the hosts to be very pleasant and helpful in every manor. Very clean and monitored for safety. Other quests seemed to feel the same way.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Personnel were all great and willing to assist. Grounds were clean and neat. Services were accessible and convenient.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was excellent and made you fell very welcome. Stayed only one night, so unable to rate the amenities.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
You guys made me feel like family. My koa neighbors were so nice invited me for BBQ dinner. Can't wait till summer when I can bring my grandkids I'll be stopping back for a few days or so on my return trip home. Enjoy the holidays mike Buttino
Nov 13, 2016
We were not there long enough to enjoy all their facilities, but they were very nice and it was very clean
Nov 10, 2016
Easy on/off 77. It's out in the middle of nowhere - not so much as a gas station within view. Very little food offerings in the camp store. Very religious.
Nov 09, 2016
We only stayed one night. It was very convenient and easy to use from the highway. Nice sites and the staff was great.
Nov 07, 2016
Larry and Helen are very professional hosts. They are always concerned that your stay is an enjoyable one. Melanie is also exceptional at running the camp store and taking care of guests. Thank you all!
Nov 07, 2016
Special Thanks to Steve and Urban for all they do. Contrasting styles but both very Customer Focused.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
We were visiting family in the area and the Statesville KOA was very convenient in location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. We would stay again.
Nov 03, 2016
Clean park, crabby store clerk ,sites not level sewer connections at the rear too long for normal hookup, some messy sites with long termers
Nov 03, 2016
Very conveniently located -right off of I-77. Wifi, cable and spacious sites. Love the enclosed dog area. It is located close to the highway but my husband and I were not bothered by any noise.Clean campground and friendly employees. Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 02, 2016
nice but sites are close. food was very good!
Nov 02, 2016
This campground was great! Laundry room was very clean and the people were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
There was absolutely nothing for kids here..they didn't even have the game room open...too close to highway so all u hear is cars all night...just not happy with the amount on money they charge for a parking spot
Oct 31, 2016
THE CAMPGROUNDS WERE VERY NICE BUT OUR CAMPSITE WAS VERY UNLEVEL
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps