Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Nice overnight stsy
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Older Campround. Does not meet our needs. Way below KOA standards
Apr 24, 2017
Good place to overnight.
Apr 23, 2017
One of the best sites we've stayed at. It'll be one we'll stay at twice a year when we travel to & from our Florida winter home.
Apr 23, 2017
Very convenient and well kept, great stop over for the night and would stay longer if visiting in the area!
Apr 23, 2017
Nice place to stop for the night. Lots are very uneven and can be tricky to get level. However, I agree with most of the reviews 39.00 with my value card is a tad high for what is offered. But everything is very clean as a KOA should be. The easy on and off 77 is great!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We were put in a site that was very unlevel so that one of our wheels was about seven inches off the ground. The workcamper who guided us in implied it was our fault for not following his guidance. We disconnected our motor home and let him guide us and it made no difference. We were concerned about cracking our windshield with such an unlevel site and many sites were similar. Bad for $40+
Apr 21, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
Apr 20, 2017
Warm and welcoming. Well run and very clean facilities. The internet access was very slow and the TV hookup was mediocre at best. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 19, 2017
All the employees were very friendly and the grounds were very clean. Not much to do with the game room closed.
Apr 19, 2017
Just over night close to highway and neat and clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice and helpful
Apr 17, 2017
We are 60' and stayed hooked up. Wifi and cable were good. Easy in and out, some highway noise but doesnt bother us.
Apr 16, 2017
This is a no frills campground. The staff is friendly enough, but the sites are tight and campers aren't allowed to have campfires. Due to the time of year, the pool isn't open yet. We booked this KOA because it was a place to sleep one night on our way to Disney. It worked for that just fine.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Just one night, lady who checked us in told me I had enough KOA points to apply a $10 credit to the fee. We were pretty far from the restrooms but it was ok.
Apr 15, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Sites extremely close to one another but grounds​ very clean. Loved pet areas. Would stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
Good for us. Only stayed one night. Just a few barking dogs.
Apr 15, 2017
The staff were excellent - kind and helpful but the campground itself has very few amenities. I would still recommend it however since there aren't any other places to stay in this area.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stop when passing thru. Nice easy on easy off.
Apr 14, 2017
Clean friendly easy on off Highway level pull thru to stay on hitch
Apr 14, 2017
Nice, close to higbway.great overnight
Apr 14, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was courteous and the site was big and clean.
Apr 13, 2017
Always stay here on our way home from florida, close to 77 and level lots
Apr 13, 2017
We stay every year for a couple of nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access from I-77, a little road noise during the night but that's all.
Apr 12, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Nice, clean campground; easy on, easy off Rte 77. Friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2017
good weekend getaway. had to reserve the deluxe site because the others were all reserved. too pricy for Statesville but I understand this is a KOA requirement not the campgrounds decision. basically paid for 3 nights on a regular site to stay two on the deluxe site.
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for one night. The cabin was okay but, the lone bare light bulb over the door was a very annoying direct light. It would have been nice to have a table w/ a lamp by the bed or a wall mounted light over the bed for reading. The TV remote did not work; I got batteries from the office but, didn't help. Also, not enough outlets for plugging in devices like laptops & phone chargers.
Apr 10, 2017
Stayed twice, to and from GA. Great, easy in and out.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice and clean. Good for overnight stay. Too much road noise from interstate to stay longer.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Site very unlevel. Said there was cable but my site did not have it. $48 for water and 30amp service with no cable. Person who checked us in made me feel like I was trying to pull a fast one on him demanding to see my KOA card rather than use my number. Will not stay there again.
Apr 08, 2017
easy access to campground. Perfect for travel layover. Clean and friendly staff
Apr 06, 2017
5 stars for dogs. -5 stars for people !!!!
Apr 06, 2017
Terrible site and host was very grumpy. We will not be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Just a suggestion put doggy can at the end of each row.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice place. Wonderful play areas for dogs. Very ez on off interstate. It is directly on interstate, so you hear highway.
Apr 05, 2017
Just stayed overnight
Apr 04, 2017
I got there after closing hours and night watchman was very quick to assist us in every way. Thank you for a perfect night. I will definitely make that .Y stop between WV and FL.
Apr 03, 2017
Great location along the highway. More gravel on the camping site would be nice.
Apr 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There was not a lot for the kids to do since the pool and gameroom were closed for the season. The sites are very far from the bath house.
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly.
Apr 02, 2017
Professional staff, stay exactly as expected, all services as requested.
Apr 02, 2017
We love this KOA because they always have a spot for us when we travel back & forth between home (NJ) and Florida. Sometimes no reservations, no questions asked. The counter folks are always friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for the short overnight visits we do make. The Lang family!!
Apr 01, 2017
I77 is heavily traveled so there is traffic noise. Convenient to Statesville & I40 Nice bathrooms Liked the wash up station for dishes
Apr 01, 2017
The sites were not level and the price was to high.
Apr 01, 2017
Your have the best WiFi of any campground in our 7 week travels!
Mar 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals