Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Used this campground for an overnight stay. The traffic noise from I77 is very noticeable. For the price of the site (water and electric only I would think twice about a return visit.
Nov 01, 2015
Last minute reservations, to tire to continue to Ashville. Evening staff friendly, Same for day staff. No issues staying there again. Thank you.
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
quiet, friendly neighbors, courteous staff. Enjoyable experience
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, One of the nicer dog parks on our travel, clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2015
Campground is next to busy interstate so you have road noise constantly. Ok for a one night stopover. Nice level sites.
Oct 30, 2015
We have a 41' 5th wheel. Easy in and out from the highway, RV site could be muddy if it has rained. You might hear some road noise at night from the highway when sleeping. Other than that it was a great spot to overnight.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly and customer focused. Easy in & out location.
Oct 28, 2015
Very accommodating ....a relaxing evening.
Oct 27, 2015
Great looking campground with very large sites! Great staff too! We will definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly, clean, need little more leveling on sites
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was fine. Only complaints...... No fires? Too close to I77 Aside from that everything else was impeccable!
Oct 25, 2015
Great staff!
Oct 25, 2015
Not level side to side. Parking space for vehicle was minimal.
Oct 23, 2015
We had full hookups. When we were ready to leave and tried to dump our sewer the sewer at the site did not work. We had to go to their dump site near the exit and there wasn't a hose accessible to use our black tank wash system. This is unacceptable for a site we paid $48 per night for. This KOA has not been updated. The roads are full of potholes; sites need improvement.
Oct 23, 2015
Great people, nice place andrespect everything write on their site. I recommend this KOA
Oct 22, 2015
Convenient for travel
Oct 22, 2015
we had a late arrival and did not get the site requested. we were told we could not change sites although there were many open sites. we were told we had to use another site's fire place to cook in because ours did not have one.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff was helpful. The facility is in good condition. My dogs and I especially enjoyed the large dog park.
Oct 20, 2015
While the cabins were clean, warm and efficient, they campground lacked appeal. The playground was tired, uninspired and sparse - circa 1970 - and in bad need of updating. The ladies showers were located right under a vent which was blowing cool air on you during your shower, the drains were clogged and the last shower stall lacked any real water pressure. Not one to book unless you're desperate.
Oct 20, 2015
Really nice park. Friendly Staff. Hope to stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Only Restroom is at office which is a LONG walk from sites. Worst part is the sewer smell that wafts thru the camp sites whenever somebody dumps.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was not helpful. Too strict on "rules". Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Easy access from I-77.
Oct 19, 2015
When we booked our cabins we were told there were only 5 cabins but there are actually 6. So we ended up in the one cabin away from our other 2 family members. The cabin was what we expected but over come with bugs. The thing that was most unsettling was that someone locks a bike behind the cabin. Apparently, per the staff it belongs to the owners son. When he comes to retrieve the back at 10pm
Oct 19, 2015
Perfect stop off on our way to FL from our home in NE Ohio Will stay there again
Oct 19, 2015
Nice people and campground. Especially loved the dog play area. Too much highway/road noise...
Oct 18, 2015
The cabin and bathrooms were clean and warm. Thanks, KOA :)
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great campground, excellent sites, friendly hosts.
Oct 16, 2015
The site was very off level. Their ad specifically said level sites.
Oct 15, 2015
just overnighter
Oct 14, 2015
Reservation went smoothly. Reminder was appreciated. Condition of site not as good as I expected for rate I was charged. Did not see all facilities as stay was short. TV hook up was easy a very adequate.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed one night and it was very adequate for one night. Bathroom was clean.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great! The lady that checked us in was very nice & informative. We will certainly be back
Oct 12, 2015
The people make this a great KOA. We have stayed there several times and will again.
Oct 12, 2015
We always seem to stay at Statesville KOA on our travels south and north.
Oct 11, 2015
Great staff. Clean restroom & showers, level site.
Oct 10, 2015
Have stayed at this location many times. As always the staff is very courteous, and always available to help in anyway.
Oct 09, 2015
Been in nicer KOAs
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoy our stay here every year on way south. Nancy, in office is great. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Smallish site, but nice layout. Rained, but not their fault.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
All personnel were very friendly and helpful. Had my reservation, which made an easy check-in.
Oct 02, 2015
we were very pleased with the check in and the way they led yoou to your site. VERY HELPFUL.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps