Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
This campground was great! Laundry room was very clean and the people were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
There was absolutely nothing for kids here..they didn't even have the game room open...too close to highway so all u hear is cars all night...just not happy with the amount on money they charge for a parking spot
Oct 31, 2016
THE CAMPGROUNDS WERE VERY NICE BUT OUR CAMPSITE WAS VERY UNLEVEL
Oct 31, 2016
Nice small older Campround. Stayed there to go to Charlotte for the races. Track is about 40 minutes away.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Sorry but the only friendly workers were the men who took us to our sight. Ladies need to work on customer service.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Was nice clean and very friendly.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Uneven lot, minimal vehicle space. Good water pressure.
Oct 27, 2016
This was our last KOA on our way home but we will be back, everything we needed was there. Thank you
Oct 26, 2016
Took my grandkids to balloonfest...no balloons because of wind, but the kampground did not dissapoint. We just hung out at the cabin,walked around and kids enjoyed the playground. Very quiet and peaceful. Felt completely safe. Staff was very friendly and attentive..
Oct 26, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. No firepits, uneven sites. Park needs some improvements.
Oct 25, 2016
Clean campground with long but narrow pull thru sites and a lot of interstate traffic noise
Oct 25, 2016
Extremely nice people! I like that they escort you to your site. Nice for a short stay.
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is in fair condition. Our night watchman was nice enough to give us a escort to our site. The location was great for the Hot Air Balloon festival. We may stay here again, but will try for full hook ups next time.
Oct 24, 2016
Just the basics. Nothing bad nothing good.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
It was a nice place but I heard every truck that went past on the interstate All Night and I was in a camper it is close to the road
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful campground. Well kept up and clean. Very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2016
convenient for my purposes but the site seemed a bit too pricey @75/night.
Oct 23, 2016
always stay here on the way up and down 81.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Ok place. Good location. Easy access. Sites really not close to level . Needs some work. Bathrooms and showers OK. Some highway noise.
Oct 22, 2016
Perfect place to stay for overnight!!! Staff was very, very pleasant!! Bathrooms so clean!! EZ access back on I-77
Oct 20, 2016
Not the best KOA we've stayed in nor the worst. Great thing about it is its location near the interstate.
Oct 19, 2016
Small not level sites very loud road traffic noise from highway only +popcorn at checkin
Oct 19, 2016
Your campground d is only as good as your worst employee and he just happen to be living next to us in his fifth wheel if management wants me to elIn I can.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Good for an overnight stop. Small sites. Friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We stay here on every trip up and down the East coast. This stay was the first time we encountered anyone that has been anything less than warm and friendly, but the man riding around in the golf cart picking up the trash from the sites couldn't even muster a smile, or nod of the head or any type of acknowledgement to my "good morning". Sad to see folks like this in a well run campground.
Oct 17, 2016
The convenience of on-off I-77 is great.
Oct 16, 2016
We loved it because of the wonderful dog park and easy on and off the interstate
Oct 15, 2016
Nice place ,clean, easy in easy out.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Easy in and out. Dog park for larger dogs was very large. There was a smaller area for smaller dogs. Plenty of area to walk pets as well.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We stayed here when we had to evacuate because of a hurricane. The campground is well taken care of and everyone was very nice and helpful. They definitely made a stressful time a little easier to deal with.
Oct 12, 2016
Does smell of sewage
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place. We were evacuating hurricane Matthew.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed at a cabin Toilet water tank was out of order. However, every employee was very kind and try to help customers.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great weekend with my husband.. we stayed in one of the cabins! We loved it! The only bad thing was the expressway was a little loud. But would definitely come back again!
Oct 10, 2016
Not able to have a camp fire. Appeared very run down. Stay 1 night and rolled out.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Oct 08, 2016
The campground was only average compared to other KOA's. I was very disturbed by the rudeness of the office staff to a camper checking in from Quebec. Very unprofessional. Probably will never stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and pleasant. Would go back in a heartbeat. Sites clean and well thought out.
Oct 06, 2016
I have a disability and wish there was a second shower in the area....not everyone has an elete rv with a spa . A 2 ft by 2 foot rest room is not comfort.
Oct 06, 2016
just stayed over night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy