Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Very convenient, easy access, friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
Place is ok for an easy overnight while traveling. Some trees would help with the highway noise and the baking sun.
Jun 20, 2016
Good pool could have been cleaner but great stay
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first experience with our new Travel Trailer. We wanted to stay somewhere close to home so we could become comfortable. Nancy as well as the rest of the KOA staff were very warm, friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and family friendly. Thank you all for making our first stay with our new travel trailer wonderful!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
The RV sites and campground is beautiful. Close to highway noise but worth it since centrally located.
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly and the site was an easy pull through site. Easy to hook up and enjoyed the cable tv channel line up.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean spaces. nice and quiet.
Jun 14, 2016
Good campground, but our site (31)was not close to level. I added about 2 1/4 inches to the right front wheel and later wished I had added more.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean family campground I would come by again for sure clean Restrooms my family had a Ball.
Jun 12, 2016
Great location - friendly staff. Enjoyed our visit!
Jun 12, 2016
Great quiet end to a long day
Jun 10, 2016
A good overnight stop....pool NEEDED some TLC, and we had electrical issues when our air conditioners came on it would blow the breaker
Jun 07, 2016
would have given 5 stars if the site had been level. Looks like only the big rigs with the big bucks get level sites.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
very clean and great pool
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean, and a great place for an overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Pretty nice people. Didn't like the idea of no fires unless you have a grill or fire pit. We had to run our sewer line up hill. Nice location.
Jun 05, 2016
The spaces are very close together and not very level. There was no shade on ours or many of the spaces. It was a long walk to the restrooms/showers and to the dog walk. It is a very clean and well serviced park. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Stayed here for the last 3 years in May for our Nascar races. Love the park nice and quiet and very clean and all the staff are so friendly Bill and Melanie are awesome people. See you next year
Jun 03, 2016
It's an ok overnight stop as long as you don't mind the noise from the interstate traffic. The sites are uneven and need some attending to. Sites are hilly and roads are very narrow. Would have issues getting in & out of the park if full. The plus side of it is that it is an easy in & out off of I-77. That is the reason we stay here.
Jun 03, 2016
Good place! Meets KOA standards!
Jun 03, 2016
It was satisfactory for one nights stay on our way up north. It was clean, but the people were not as friendly as we have happily and luckily become accustomed to. We probably wouldn't stay there again unless we were just passing through and needed to pull in for a night. I suppose if we were there longer we would have been welcomed in a friendlier manner.
Jun 03, 2016
Always stay here on our trips up and down the east coast. You can count on their clean well maintained facilities. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 03, 2016
Cable had TERRIBLE signal and we had told them on check-in we had a movie we had to watch. Guy kept telling us to get some sleep. Asked to change sites. Was told every site was booked. There were plenty that were never occupied...won't stay here again. Interstate traffic loud.
Jun 01, 2016
Would stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, clean dog park, but nothing within 10 miles for hiking, biking, or lakes. Highway noise is minor compared to loud neighbors or barking dogs we've dealt with camping.
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA was very clean, had great service and a nice family atmosphere.
May 31, 2016
I have been staying at this KOA for almost 15 years. I love the area and everyone is so friendly!
May 31, 2016
A little noisy because of proximity to the interstate but a very well maintained campground. Employees very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Our stay was relaxing which was on point. The site we stayed in the grass was a little high but that didn't hurt anything other than staying damp when it sprinkled. The folks that worked there were really nice and friendly and we liked the trash pick up schedule. The pool was nice and the kids got a kick out of the tree frogs that live there as well. Over all was a relaxing weekend.
May 31, 2016
The campground was nice enough but our tent site was right on I-77 and all we heard were the roaring trucks constantly/ Also, site #69 is under some type of maple tree that drips a sticky sap on everything. Our chairs were ruined.
May 30, 2016
The facility is well maintained, but the highway noise throughout the night was very loud for tenting.
May 26, 2016
Very nice KOA, good roads, a little narrow going into the park. Very professional staff. Would go there again if in the neighborhood.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff, nice dog run
May 22, 2016
Site was muddy do to rain
May 21, 2016
Personnel were very helpful and accommodating, but the site could be greatly improved with a minor fix to their sewer system.
May 20, 2016
Easy in and out. Friendly staff that made our overnight stay a pleasure.
May 16, 2016
The bathrooms were clean. I noticed many long term stay ppl or permanent campers as well it could use some updating. But was good and beneficial for our need that weekend.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
They were extremely accomodating. We stayed for 3 nights, found the camp ground to be clean, dog park great, and the location is outstanding for local sight seeing
May 10, 2016
Horribly marked to get to camp ground. Dead End sign makes you think if you go that direction there's no turn around. Ended up in Brent Beaver driveway at opposite end of road. Spent 2 hours unhooking to get turned around.
May 10, 2016
Didn't use facilities, just an overnight
May 08, 2016
Very convenient to I-77. Close to major stores.
May 08, 2016
Very small sites. Clean and very friendly staff. Great place for overnight stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals