Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Love the facility
Aug 29, 2017
Have stayed here several times and always been great.
Aug 29, 2017
Just spent the one night at this site. It was a nice campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Need better signage. Hard to find. Thought we would be going on interstate
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a stop over for us, the campground was very clean and the Host were very friendly. The only problem was finding it as you get off the interstate and then start back on then turn right would be a little hard at night. Needs more and better signs.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice spot for a overnight stay
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay easy off and on interstate
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place to stay
Aug 25, 2017
Linda, at the front desk, was pleasant and informative hitting on all the highlights. Statesville had all that we needed AND wanted. We would recommend to all our family and friends.
Aug 25, 2017
Convenient to I-77 makes it great for overnight stay but road noise might be too much with open windows. Loved the pool after a hot day on the road.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We used this campground as a stop over location on our way to watch the eclipse in SC. Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were pretty nice. The women's bathroom didn't get a lot of use as the campground was pretty empty the 2 days we were there. We were the only multi night tent campers, but it was frequently dirty with wet floors and paper scraps. Dirty mirrors were not cleaned daily.
Aug 22, 2017
Good level site. Very friendly staff. Great nights stay
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Really nice campground. Pool was great. Nice clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
First time there. Will see me again
Aug 20, 2017
We have a travel trailer and stop here heading north and again heading south at the end of the summer. Easy pull through sites, clean and neat sites . Con: no shade trees in the overnight sites. But shaded for those who have a long term stay. Nice and friendly people run the campground.
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed one night on our way north and will stay another night on our way back. It is perfect for that. Large, level pull-through sites make it easy. They only drawback is the expressway noise due to the location. The grounds and facilities are beautifully maintained and picturesque. Take a swimsuit! The pool is lovely.
Aug 19, 2017
we were very happy with the stay.,and the loan of the pliers to get our water hose off.
Aug 18, 2017
We only stayed 1 nite but must tell you we are going back. It is beautiful great spots great things to do. Love it.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location and good stopping point for an overnight stay!
Aug 17, 2017
Have camped at this KOA from time to time since 1990 and it still is a nice place to stay. Close to town, easy in and out access to I77 and friendly people run this one. Will be back again.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was clean but it didn't have your typical koa amenities such as the bounce pillow. The playground was very small as was the pool. The biggest thing that disappointed me was that we weren't allowed to have a campfire.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Shower house/restrooms are far away from majority of camp sites. Not a lot of shade for trailers. Very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Not a KOA I would vacation at... but totally met our needs. Front desk was nice and also helpful. Sights were mostly pull through which helped with easy exiting. Directly off highway, so could hear highway noise if outside of camper, but no problem when using electric hookups. We stayed here on our way from PA to SC. Bathroom was clean, shower was warm, and water pressure was great! Good time
Aug 14, 2017
It was a great stopover on our way to a more western destination. Everyone and everything was excellent!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Only wish I could have played minature golf and had a campfire.
Aug 13, 2017
Limited store, one quasi permanent resident next to my assigned spot has a partially open dump tube that smells.
Aug 12, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay...facilities were nice and clean. Linda at the front desk was very helpful
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome stay, Special Thanks to Steve, Nancy, and Staff at Statesville, KOA. The staff members are always there when needed. This is a 10+ .
Aug 08, 2017
This campground was perfect for what we intended which was a two night stay so that we could "break in" our new camper. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed here overnight while traveling back home. The staff were very friendly. The entire bathrooms were sparkling clean and the campround was very well kept. They even have free coffee in the morning!
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff and relaxing stay
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent stay at Statesville KOA in space 32 with deck, grill, patio table and chairs and porch swing. Friendly and kindly helpful staff, convenient location off freeway, clean showers, and nice dog park. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
it was very pleasant
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, but bath house too far from most sites.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was helpful and welcoming!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
No escort service to our campsite. The exits were no marked. Could not dump on our way out. The turn to get away from dump station was too sharp.
Aug 01, 2017
Great site. Was able to pull in and stay hooked up to my 38' Travel trailer. In at 10pm and out at 10am the next day. Thanks for the nice accommodations.
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy