Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2015
Too expensive for gravel site. close to hwy so easy access for travellers. Just too expensive.
Mar 21, 2015
Easy off 77, but too close to highway -- loud! Sites are close. Nice dog park, friendly staff
Mar 19, 2015
Came in late, security met me as manager at desk said when I called to reserve a late spot, very happy guard took me to site then held flashlight while I hooked up. Nice!
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
this stay was very brief due to my time schedule. I plan to return regularly in the future and have more time to enjoy the campground. I appreciated the courtesy given by all staff I came in contact with.
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed one night and will not be back! No shower house and no way to hook into sewage while hooking up to electric and water. Very outdated facility! Very disappointed!
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly
Mar 13, 2015
This KOA, in my opinion, should only be used as a quick one night layover stop. The washrooms althugh clean are located at the office at the front of the campground (Usually centerally located)There are more do nots on the camping sheet than there do's. The campground is very barren with little to no trees. The price you pay is simply not in line for what you get compared to other KOA campgrounds.
Mar 10, 2015
First of all the only place in the area where our friendly, non aggressive pitbulls were welcome! Wonderful dog run area. We had to keep moving our reservation due to weather, added our daughter to the list, and they were always flexible. Great place to stay right off of 77.
Mar 10, 2015
The campground directly next to I-77 and is very easy to get to off the highway. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. They gave us information on where we could order dinner and have it delivered to our camp site. The bathrooms were very clean, however they do need to be updated. We only stayed one night, so we didn't get to check out other ammenities. Overall, a very nice place to stay.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Mar 10, 2015
We stay here nearly every year passing thru to FL and back. Expect to do so again next year.
Mar 09, 2015
pres de l'autoroute beaucoup de bruit bon pour un soir
Mar 08, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff....
Mar 05, 2015
Can't really rate your campground due to short period of time we spent there. Appreciated guidance and assistance provided by gentleman manning the gatehouse when we arrived after hours. It was our first night in a new RV and it was raining when we arrived, thus our appreciation. Next time we pass through the area will will stay there, and try to arrive within business hours.
Mar 03, 2015
Fairly nice campground in a convenient location. Some sites remain wet or waterlogged in and after wet weather.
Mar 01, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Had a warm cabin waiting for us on a snowy icey night. The bed felt so comfy after driving ten hours in a snow storm through the mountains.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Right off the highway which was perfect for us since we were making a stop in our way down to florida. Would bother me if I was staying for a few days cause you can hear highway. Clean nice bathrooms - which was important since it was too cold to use our water.
Feb 13, 2015
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2015
Very friendly folks in the office.
Feb 09, 2015
Showers were hot but stalls and curtains need updating.
Feb 07, 2015
Nice campground, showers clean and warm. People very friendly. No trashy sites. An all-around nice experience. Large area for the pet to walk.
Feb 06, 2015
We only stayed one night traveling to Florida but had a good experience. I would stay there again
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Staff was very rude; site was minimal; we will not stay at this site again, though it is convenient to interstate
Jan 27, 2015
easy access and friendly
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Our stay was very good, we felt safe, clean wash room and campground. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Very friendly & accommodating staff. Excellent wifi. Great cable reception, but tv channels differ from what is in brochure.
Jan 16, 2015
The staff is very nice, very helpful.
Jan 15, 2015
Sites were muddy, we were told to disconnect our water because it was cold, bathrooms inconvenient distance. $41 just toga e electricity and cable was too much.
Jan 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful. They worked with my schedule when it came to paying rent. I loved everything about this campground.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Cabin heat barely worked, cold the whole time, water leaked thru cabin got my clothes in my bag wet as well as the dirty laundry bag I have, the remote only worked for volume,had to get out of warm covers to change channels, shower was lukewarm, made ya freeze whole time & shake teeth chatter as getting dressed, to much hoopla just needed a resting place.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
People were very helpful getting us settled. A very clean and comfortable place to stay.
Dec 31, 2014
The site was hard to level my RV
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Very friendly staff.they went out of their way to help us book for the next stop on our trip...
Dec 29, 2014
The campground was close to where we were visiting family. and it allowed quick. access to the interstate when it came time to continue our travel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.