Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great place, friendly staff and easy on and off I-77
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
good overnight. except for the road noise.Also the sewer appeared to be full or baked up so i did nit use use.
Jun 28, 2013
We use this KOA as a trip stop when traveling north to see our children. It is convenient, friendly and has extremely easy access. Great KOA!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very pleasant staff. Nice facilities. Clean camp ground. good shower.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time! The cabin was clean and comfortable. My 8 year old son loved the bunk beds and the porch swing! We will be back.
Jun 23, 2013
Great campground with friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2013
Lots of Traffic Noise Very wet after rain, poor drainage. Very nice people in office
Jun 19, 2013
We had a great stay. There was a bad storm that came through and knocked down trees and the power went out for 2 days. They got things cleaned up and working again as fast as humanly possible. They ran generators so that the water would pump. Well done in a bad situation.
Jun 19, 2013
Mostly a good experience, but we wished the pool & game room were open till 10 since we arrived road-weary just before closing at 9. shower-house clean but outdated
Jun 19, 2013
It is beyond me why campgrounds would not keep the extended stay people together so the can all enjoy the messes they collect. As we ate dinner we had the pleasure of looking at an extended stay that had 4 tires next to his camper as well as 4 on the back of his truck & a fender & bumper to a car stuck under his unit. In my opinion owners should give short time stays a nice site, they may return
Jun 17, 2013
Clean, but next to freeway & with few trees. A bit run down, not as nice as others. No kid activities.
Jun 17, 2013
Would have enjoyed it more if it had not been for the storm...no electricity.
Jun 15, 2013
While the KOA "campgroud" was good..the camping cabins were not. It was very uncomfortable...we ended up leaving a day early. We may try it again, but with the camper.
Jun 15, 2013
Storm took out the electricity about 30 minutes before arriving. We understand it was beyond the campgrounds' control, however, I'd have thought the power company would have restored power by the morning. That didn'happen! The kind folks did call us about 15 minutes before we arrived but after a 450 mile trip we weren't about to go anywhere else. They need to trim low tree branches.
Jun 14, 2013
This campground is very close to I77 (one minute off the exit), a very big plus. We think that $46 for one night on a gravel, not level spot, to be high priced since we do not use any of the amenities.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Great people. Nice clean. Simple Site. But traffic noise being right next to major hiway was horrible. Didn't sleep a wink. Worst nights in a while.
Jun 14, 2013
The main thing I can say about that campground has to do with the bath house. The showers did not drain so each showerer was left standing in 3 inches of water from her own shower and that of the stranger next door. That is completely unacceptable. Being gluttons for punishment I guess we came to another KOA and found that when they say wifi free it means they don't have it. I am not amused.
Jun 13, 2013
wifi was poor at best.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
This is a great transit layover location. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. If I had a complaint, it would be that our site needed more gravel. It had rained quite a bit and the site was very muddy.
Jun 11, 2013
Great service @ check in. Nice park to use as a overnight stop over.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Site was muddy.
Jun 06, 2013
It is wonderful to have someone at the gate to help late arrivals find a site. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2013
As usual everyone was friendly and helpful. You had everything I needed in your store.
Jun 05, 2013
Clean, convenient and adequate. Sites need to be upgraded.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the water temperature of the showers. Just lukewarm.
Jun 03, 2013
great
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
the best Koa I every stayed at
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
staff customer driven for best stay, very helpful
May 29, 2013
great place for us to stay as my daughter lives about 40 minutes away and we sometimes bring our little granddaughter back to camp with granny and grandpa!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
asked for a site near br told none available. many site unused near br empty during our stay. no shade, noise from highway, small sites,gravel not maintained,no local brochers available, pool needed skimmed for leaves.
May 28, 2013
One of the nicest local campgrounds that I've had the pleasure of camping in. The grounds are clean,the staff is very friendly and helpful. We are only about 30 minutes away and we will be using this campground for our short weekend getaways..We completely enjoyed our visit..Thank-you
May 28, 2013
Great people, well maintained; but come on, no campfires! Could use a little more room. Then again great people makes up for a lot.
May 28, 2013
Stayed 3 days and had a wonderful time. Park is clean as is the facilitys.Staff members were very friendly and helpful.I will be reserving another stay soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.