Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2013
Everyone was great. Will recommend to friends.
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
I was only there overnight in Jan. and Feb. traveling to and from Florida. I was glad to have a safe, secure place to stop for the night.
Feb 21, 2013
We only stay one night but it was the second time that we stay there and it is very nice. The peoples at the desk was vry kindly and explain everything. Every thing was positive. Thanks
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 18, 2013
It was clean and room for our camper in lot.
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Clean-friendly staff and great breakfast.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
One night but what we saw it first rate.
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 24, 2013
Beautiful campground. Wish we could have stayed longer than just overnight. Staff very helpful and friendly. Immaculate bathroom facilities.
Jan 21, 2013
Only complaint: no report of reward points reported to me or printed on my receipt.
Jan 20, 2013
The site was not level, was extremely muddy, and was stone covered. The staff was friendly, but the campsites need updated.
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
Sites not leve...
Jan 02, 2013
positive: close to interstate, easy on/off easy to find Negative: close to interstate
Jan 01, 2013
Convenient, level side to side but front to back required unhooking. Staff was very helpful.
Dec 31, 2012
Nice people and a nice park, good facilities for the dogs, this KOA and all the others are getting to expensive. Next time I may just pull into a hotel.
Dec 30, 2012
had a great time and a very nice site
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 27, 2012
A very nice, quiet place to stay after a difficult day of driving.
Dec 26, 2012
We did not use the facilities so we can't rate those, however, the campground allows the full timers to collect a lot of junk around their site which makes it very unattractive for those of us coming for short stays.
Dec 23, 2012
This stay was better than 2 years ago. The trashy RV's are gone.
Dec 21, 2012
We thought the price of $45 per night was high as there were no amenities other than the RV site for us. We think the price should be lower in the winter season.
Dec 18, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
travling overnight stay always ready to serve you your needs
Dec 14, 2012
Great. Easy access , clean and had a wonderful dog exercise area. Easy access from 77.
Dec 12, 2012
Dec 12, 2012
Nov 29, 2012
Our reasons for using Statesville KOA was location, value for the money, and guaranted minimum quality. We'd come back again.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
So nice to have a convenient place to stop along a trip route. Always friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2012
Another great night. Thanks!!
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Nice overnight stay as usual
Nov 27, 2012
Statesville KOA, The cabin worked well for our stay in the area to visit family in the area. I thought the price for the off peak stay was a bit high but overall things went well. The only complaint being was that the heater wasn't able to keep up when outside temps dropped below 30F. Thanks.
Nov 27, 2012
Campsite was short for a pull-thru and not at all level -- had to lift front wheels off ground to get close to level.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
Good location between cities for us, but the sites are a little too close together and unlevel from front to back. Our shower left large amounts of water in the front while the drain is in the back of the moter home. We did like the cable and the selection of channels.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.