Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Second trip to the site and we enjoyed it even more than the first. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Nov 12, 2013
The park is perfect for visiting our son and his family in Huntersville. Pleasant staff, neat and clean facilities. Location right off the highway makes it convenient, though that convenience comes with some traffic noise as you might expect and the only reason I can't rate it 5 stars. Would give it 4 and 3/4s though, if I could!
Nov 12, 2013
Convenient location off I77.
Nov 11, 2013
out of date, and undersize sites.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Thanks to the very helpful staff our stay was completely "hasslefree"!
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
easily accessible, friendly service
Nov 05, 2013
site was nice & level. Park very clean and staff very friendly
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Excellent Campground. Easy access off I-77. Friendly staff. Highly Recommend.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
very clean & quiet; staff very helpful; we stayed an extra day because of gov't shut down & also RV battery malfunction.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Good overall Site was not very level
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Staff were friendly, and helpful. Site wasn't as level as it could have been. Strong smell of sewer from time to time. All in all, a relatively okay experience. Thanks.
Oct 25, 2013
stayed there before during the summer. staff is great, great for on/off stay
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We were told there was a possible bug problem, and learned very quickly the bugs were attracted to heat. My kids freaked out, but I managed to remove all the bugs each time one by one. We slept with the heater off so there would be less of them.
Oct 23, 2013
Space was very cramped. When camper next to me put out their extensions, I had very little room.
Oct 23, 2013
This is a perfect overnight campground. Easy on and off, owners very nice and accommodating. We stayed in full hookup 50 amp site.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
convenience and access to interstate was great, however our site was next to a couple who were fighting and then stayed outside our bedroom window talking half the night and made our stay less enjoyable.
Oct 21, 2013
A little too close to the interstate. Can hear the traffic. Wish for ground level fire pit plus grill.
Oct 20, 2013
Not the best KOA I've been in. Uneven/not level site.WI/FI too weak to stay connected.
Oct 20, 2013
Just spent the night so didn't spend much time there. Staff was friendly, sites were clean and well kept. Would stay again.
Oct 20, 2013
The couple that run it are great
Oct 18, 2013
We arrived later and it was not an issue, the night guard even walked us to our sight! :)
Oct 17, 2013
Staff was friendly.
Oct 17, 2013
Overall my stay was good until the it began to rain. When I opened my door to depart I found a stream going through my campsite. As a result I ended up packing the camper while standing in the water. I would suggest the Statesville KOA raise their site above the adjacentground level. This would allow the water to flow around the sites and away from the campers.
Oct 16, 2013
Easy Access, Friendly Staff, Great Dog Park.
Oct 16, 2013
Very friendly,helpful staff but pull through sites were a walk to the washroom and office. Need to update their campground.
Oct 15, 2013
It was very good. It would be better if the campsite was closer to the restroom/showers.
Oct 14, 2013
We stayed here for one night while driving back home. While the staff was extremely friendly the campground is a little scary. Looks like some people have taken residence here for too long, some of the building are in need for repair and the sounds from the interstate are constant. We stayed on site #15 and noticed people sitting in the playground area drinking beer. Utilities worked fine and t
Oct 14, 2013
Great campground for over night stays. Have stayed here many times. Wonderful lady in office. z7kq4
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Fair price. Campground was clean and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Clean Park, nice people. Sites could be larger for long rigs.
Oct 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.