Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Great place!! Clean quiet and friendly staff!! Our family had a great time!!
Jul 26, 2015
It's good for an overnight stay if your passing through, but not appealing for more than a night or two.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
After reading other reviews, we could definitely see what people were complaining about. I wouldn't want to stay for a week, but for a quick overnight it worked. We had no problem finding it & were taken right to our site. It's a great location, we'd probably stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very helpful. Guide was very helpful and courteous. Did not attend wine tasting or pizza but we saw other campers taking advantage of this unusual offer. Would definitely return!
Jul 22, 2015
Campground Ok, but pool needs to be redone and too many outside people allowed to come in on week ends.
Jul 22, 2015
not our favorite
Jul 21, 2015
all it needs is a trail to go hiking on and maybe even a pond to fish in, catch and release like many others have. had a good stay, very peacefull and relaxing, thanks a bunch.
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone is so friendly. Yes we will return here. Have stayed here several times
Jul 21, 2015
it was great
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonder facilities well kept and great employee's! I shall return!
Jul 17, 2015
Drove in late and left early. I just wish the bathrooms and tent sites were closer together.
Jul 17, 2015
Only stayed one night but had a great time. Thanks to all for making our stay memorable.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice Premium Site
Jul 14, 2015
This campground did not meet our expectations based on our previous KOA stays. The bathhouse was small, outdated and unclean. We were not offered an escort to our campsite. The lady working at the office had no recommendions for local restaurants. We were booked for one night on our return trip. We canceled and booked a different KOA. We were charged a $10 cancelation fee. It was worth it not to
Jul 14, 2015
Good basic KOA - just right for overnight on the way north or south.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stop on the way. Friendly staff, will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
The place was very clean...we were running late and thanks to manager he waited on us to make sure we got settled. Great 5star service...
Jul 12, 2015
secluded
Jul 12, 2015
Very FriendLy Staff. Easy Access & Parking
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the amenities were appreciated.
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA was a perfect location for a one night stay over as we were traveling through the area.
Jul 11, 2015
Warm & friendly welcome at arrival. Guide took us to site and explained set up and exit plan. Good cable, Clubhouse, pool, basketball court, grass for family & pets. A few less "no pets" signs would be OK. Maybe add a few "Clean up after your pets" signs would help with concerns. We'll stay here again. Thanks for your hard work to keep this KOA nice.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
it was great to be able to find a very nice camp sit for a 1 nite stay even over a holiday weekend
Jul 09, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool. Lots of green space to walk the dog including a fenced in dog area. Easy on, easy off. Good overnight stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We really like staying at koa. They are very family oriented. They will show you where your site is.
Jul 07, 2015
Campground staff was very friendly. Laundry area was clean. RV sites need to be better maintained. Thought the price was very high for the overall condition of the campground.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a close to home place to go and get away for a holiday weekend. Other than the pool, there wasn't much to do there. Ray was super helpful, lucky for us he works there. Great job, Ray!
Jul 05, 2015
very convenient for us to have the pull through site. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice and convenient to the interstate and a good place for a nights rest along our way.
Jul 05, 2015
We rented a cabine. The camp ground was well maintained. The cabin was perfect. Very good experience
Jul 05, 2015
conveniently located between KOA Point South in SC and WAllnut hill in VA. Nice dog run. Add a people bench to the dog run!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Good Bathrooms smooth checkin
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Stopped for night from FL to PA. Arrived late (9:15pm) as noted on RESV and was met by grumpy man who escorted us to our site and asked if we were sure we were going to fit as nothing else available. RV length/slides noted on RESV and having never stayed before did not know park/site layout. Felt like we were imposing by being there. If we hadn't wanted showers and AC would have stopped at Walmart
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is polite. But, this is not really a family campground. We stayed on Row I, in the W/E pull-through section. Our site had high grass and was washed out. The noise from I-77 kept our kids up at night. We also had very late-arriving neighbors both nights we stayed. The 1st night was a 3AM arrival (w/ a 7AM departure) then an 11 PM arrival (w/ a 8AM departure). Very easy access to I-77N.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff at check-in Although when making reservation the person was short and a little rude
Jun 29, 2015
Convenient location but electric on our site was not the best.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, quiet, family oriented. Would recommend to other families.
Jun 28, 2015
We arrived early and I stated as such when I made the res. the KOA rep seemed to have a bit of an attitude. We got an avail site. There is a swarm of bees in the playground so that was not usable, still that way when we left. I did report it. Other than that the place was clean & we will probably be back when we visit kids who just moved to this area. We prefer KOA. This is a quiet park we like it
Jun 28, 2015
Ray the night watch guy was great!
Jun 28, 2015
I know a feature of KOA campgrounds is that they are easily accessible from the highway, but this one sits nearly on it. Very Noisy! Also, the place is run down. ie. Picnic tables so badly warped they are unusable. Ok if you just need to stop over, but not really a place for an extended stay.
Jun 28, 2015
This is an excellent stop over site. For camping several days or more it's not ideal. The highway traffic is too loud and then streetlights on the campground take away from the camping experience.
Jun 27, 2015
Easy access from I 77. Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground close to interstate. Very friendly staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.