Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and the restrooms very clean. I great place for a one night stay. The last two KOA's I stayed at set the bar really high so it was hard for me to rate it any better.
Jul 30, 2015
The grass didn't look like it had been cut in weeks it was as high as some of the electrical plugs
Jul 30, 2015
Poor facility & way over priced. Running into a lot of facilities like this one. Very disappointed! James collier
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA has the potential to be a very nice place. The staff was mostly nice, but much could be done on the grounds to improve it.
Jul 29, 2015
Non-air condition bathrooms. Luke warm water. Faucets that only work while you hold them on.
Jul 29, 2015
This was an oasis in the middle of much adversity. It is clean, people are extremely helpful, and well organized. Because we needed to take our rig to a repair shop early, the manager even offered to fold our laundry for us so we could leave early. If I ever drive to NC again, I will definitely stay here
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, good place for an overnite stop over.
Jul 27, 2015
we had a great stay the cabins and facilities were extremely clean and we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place, very convenient, but they could use better signage at the exit from I-77. drove by them because i thought that their road was the X-way ramp. They were friendly and helpful and quick to get me checked in and to my site. Internet was very good, no hassles. The site was gravel but easy As with most KOA I've been to, the place has an "old look". I think KOA should start updating their
Jul 27, 2015
Clean restrooms cabin and pool. Friendly staff. This was the forth time I've stayed at this location. Will be back next year on my way from Cleveland to Hilton head Don't understand no ground fires. What's camping with out Bonfirers
Jul 26, 2015
Great place!! Clean quiet and friendly staff!! Our family had a great time!!
Jul 26, 2015
It's good for an overnight stay if your passing through, but not appealing for more than a night or two.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
After reading other reviews, we could definitely see what people were complaining about. I wouldn't want to stay for a week, but for a quick overnight it worked. We had no problem finding it & were taken right to our site. It's a great location, we'd probably stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very helpful. Guide was very helpful and courteous. Did not attend wine tasting or pizza but we saw other campers taking advantage of this unusual offer. Would definitely return!
Jul 22, 2015
Campground Ok, but pool needs to be redone and too many outside people allowed to come in on week ends.
Jul 22, 2015
not our favorite
Jul 21, 2015
all it needs is a trail to go hiking on and maybe even a pond to fish in, catch and release like many others have. had a good stay, very peacefull and relaxing, thanks a bunch.
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone is so friendly. Yes we will return here. Have stayed here several times
Jul 21, 2015
it was great
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonder facilities well kept and great employee's! I shall return!
Jul 17, 2015
Drove in late and left early. I just wish the bathrooms and tent sites were closer together.
Jul 17, 2015
Only stayed one night but had a great time. Thanks to all for making our stay memorable.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice Premium Site
Jul 14, 2015
This campground did not meet our expectations based on our previous KOA stays. The bathhouse was small, outdated and unclean. We were not offered an escort to our campsite. The lady working at the office had no recommendions for local restaurants. We were booked for one night on our return trip. We canceled and booked a different KOA. We were charged a $10 cancelation fee. It was worth it not to
Jul 14, 2015
Good basic KOA - just right for overnight on the way north or south.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stop on the way. Friendly staff, will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
The place was very clean...we were running late and thanks to manager he waited on us to make sure we got settled. Great 5star service...
Jul 12, 2015
secluded
Jul 12, 2015
Very FriendLy Staff. Easy Access & Parking
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the amenities were appreciated.
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA was a perfect location for a one night stay over as we were traveling through the area.
Jul 11, 2015
Warm & friendly welcome at arrival. Guide took us to site and explained set up and exit plan. Good cable, Clubhouse, pool, basketball court, grass for family & pets. A few less "no pets" signs would be OK. Maybe add a few "Clean up after your pets" signs would help with concerns. We'll stay here again. Thanks for your hard work to keep this KOA nice.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
it was great to be able to find a very nice camp sit for a 1 nite stay even over a holiday weekend
Jul 09, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool. Lots of green space to walk the dog including a fenced in dog area. Easy on, easy off. Good overnight stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We really like staying at koa. They are very family oriented. They will show you where your site is.
Jul 07, 2015
Campground staff was very friendly. Laundry area was clean. RV sites need to be better maintained. Thought the price was very high for the overall condition of the campground.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a close to home place to go and get away for a holiday weekend. Other than the pool, there wasn't much to do there. Ray was super helpful, lucky for us he works there. Great job, Ray!
Jul 05, 2015
very convenient for us to have the pull through site. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice and convenient to the interstate and a good place for a nights rest along our way.
Jul 05, 2015
We rented a cabine. The camp ground was well maintained. The cabin was perfect. Very good experience
Jul 05, 2015
conveniently located between KOA Point South in SC and WAllnut hill in VA. Nice dog run. Add a people bench to the dog run!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Good Bathrooms smooth checkin
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Stopped for night from FL to PA. Arrived late (9:15pm) as noted on RESV and was met by grumpy man who escorted us to our site and asked if we were sure we were going to fit as nothing else available. RV length/slides noted on RESV and having never stayed before did not know park/site layout. Felt like we were imposing by being there. If we hadn't wanted showers and AC would have stopped at Walmart

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.