Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
People are friendly. Very clean. Easi access on and off highway if you're looking for aice place to pull off for the night.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Signage to get off highway and around campground is poor. Parking pads need reabilitation.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff is very king and helpful, but the KOA is average or less than average. Little things like a little bit cleaner bathroom, paper towels in the bathrooms, slightly updated facilities would help improve the ratings. I cannot say any one thing was really wrong. The whole campground needs updating.
Sep 14, 2014
Only stayed overnight on way from MA to FL. Did not use any of the facilities. We are KOA members and have never had a bad experience with any of their campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Good service and convenient location. I have been there 4 times in the last 5 years because of the location. Much of the park is dated and could use some sprucing up. The new dog park is nice. I noticed this time that some of the spaces have been leveled. Good overnight stop with easy access to I-77.
Sep 11, 2014
Excellent cabins,TV in cabin was a hit with wife and daughter.
Sep 11, 2014
Great for an overnight stay. Close to I-77 and Camping World.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Enjoyed our visit again. Nice campground and the staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The cabin that we stayed in was clean and met our needs. The bathrooms were clean. If we are in the area we will stay there. Lovely place to vacation.
Sep 08, 2014
Staff is great.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Great attendant. The first one to give us info on how many points we had available for credit on the rate.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Host was very understanding of our situation and gladly refunded 2 nights stay.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very good location for us. Plus, easy in and out, with, usually, nice large sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Owner is very friendly, but the water hookup were very bad and has sulpher smell.
Sep 01, 2014
not impressed for a Koa.
Sep 01, 2014
Nice place to stay
Sep 01, 2014
Second time there !!Best WiFi I found so far.. Clean and well kept !
Aug 29, 2014
Overnight stay on our way to Myrtlle Beach.
Aug 28, 2014
awesome camp ground great service
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
THANK YOU
Aug 23, 2014
Office staff very nice and helpful. Sites all pull-thru & fairly level. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
nicefor overnight stay
Aug 21, 2014
The WIFI was not very ggod.
Aug 20, 2014
Always a great place to stay on our trips north from Fla and on the return trips.
Aug 19, 2014
Park was clean and neat the sites were easy to access.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice except you can not have a camp fire.Camping without a fire is like going to the beach without any water
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Good, reliable site for our RV
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice facility. Very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice clean park. Love the way you are led to your site then asked if you need help setting up. Great Job.
Aug 08, 2014
This was the first time we were asked if we wanted to use our Koa credits, I appreciated that. We enjoyed the pizza, cable TV, WiFI,and employees who cared.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.