Statesville / I-77 KOA

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
older campground; could be spruced up some to look better. The game room is a tin building that looks old and dingy.
Aug 31, 2015
The escort was so friendly and helpful we had a great impression. The units were a little close together but after seven hours of driving we slept very well!
Aug 29, 2015
Campground is great and the people are super nice. Loved it.
Aug 28, 2015
Great people to deal with and a clean park
Aug 27, 2015
Nice lot quite made for an enjoyable stay,
Aug 25, 2015
Stayed over night. Very convenient to I77. Management was very friendly. Site had everything we needed.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice Staff Small Park Easy Off / On from I-77
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice and cooperative, clean, penitent during check in.
Aug 22, 2015
Relaxing
Aug 21, 2015
Right off the interstate. Lots of sites. Some shady, some sunny. Some higher elevation, some lower. Free popcorn when you arrive! VERY quiet. If you park under the pines, you'll get trash on your slide toppers, so beware of that.
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed over night on the way to Florida, The site was level, had a great night sleep. Easy in and out to I77
Aug 19, 2015
Everything you could want in an RV site
Aug 19, 2015
A good "easy off/on" stop off the interstate. Not too close to much but the highway
Aug 18, 2015
Looks a bit run down, bit of a walk to the rest rooms. Staff friendly though
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA like most is neat and clean and I really like that. I just think $40 for a tent site is a bit much(even with water and electric).
Aug 18, 2015
Stay here every year on our way to Myrtle Beach. Convenient and clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff, clean facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
LOUD TRAFFIC ~ We packed up at 3am in the morning and left. Everyone was nice and polite. My issues were the price for amenities and location so close to I77. We tented and after staying there, I now know why we were the only tent. The sites run parallel with I77. All that separates you from the traffic is a tree line. We actually had to yell at each other to talk. Only one bath-house @ the front.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground staff were very friendly and helpful. Disappointed that there was no fire pit to have a campfire. Restrooms were exceptionally clean.
Aug 13, 2015
A great stop for a night or a week.
Aug 11, 2015
Bath House not for wheelchairs men or women and did not care when told of this! I was told in a nasty tone " its the only bath house we have ". " others got in! That's no help if you do not walk! The fact that it was that way was one thing but the lack of caring is another. I am a disabled Veteran Thanks KOA and KOA Statesville NC Never camp here you are on camera Do not Trust them at all!
Aug 08, 2015
Only there for 2 days, lots of noise from the interstate...semi's, very little grass...probably due to lack of rain
Aug 05, 2015
Very convenient and the family loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We were only there for one night. The grounds and showers were nice.
Aug 01, 2015
I loved the laundry facility, it was very clean.
Aug 01, 2015
It's a great place for a stopover, not much activity, but great people
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and the restrooms very clean. I great place for a one night stay. The last two KOA's I stayed at set the bar really high so it was hard for me to rate it any better.
Jul 30, 2015
The grass didn't look like it had been cut in weeks it was as high as some of the electrical plugs
Jul 30, 2015
Poor facility & way over priced. Running into a lot of facilities like this one. Very disappointed! James collier
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA has the potential to be a very nice place. The staff was mostly nice, but much could be done on the grounds to improve it.
Jul 29, 2015
Non-air condition bathrooms. Luke warm water. Faucets that only work while you hold them on.
Jul 29, 2015
This was an oasis in the middle of much adversity. It is clean, people are extremely helpful, and well organized. Because we needed to take our rig to a repair shop early, the manager even offered to fold our laundry for us so we could leave early. If I ever drive to NC again, I will definitely stay here
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, good place for an overnite stop over.
Jul 27, 2015
we had a great stay the cabins and facilities were extremely clean and we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place, very convenient, but they could use better signage at the exit from I-77. drove by them because i thought that their road was the X-way ramp. They were friendly and helpful and quick to get me checked in and to my site. Internet was very good, no hassles. The site was gravel but easy As with most KOA I've been to, the place has an "old look". I think KOA should start updating their
Jul 27, 2015
Clean restrooms cabin and pool. Friendly staff. This was the forth time I've stayed at this location. Will be back next year on my way from Cleveland to Hilton head Don't understand no ground fires. What's camping with out Bonfirers
Jul 26, 2015
Great place!! Clean quiet and friendly staff!! Our family had a great time!!
Jul 26, 2015
It's good for an overnight stay if your passing through, but not appealing for more than a night or two.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
After reading other reviews, we could definitely see what people were complaining about. I wouldn't want to stay for a week, but for a quick overnight it worked. We had no problem finding it & were taken right to our site. It's a great location, we'd probably stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very helpful. Guide was very helpful and courteous. Did not attend wine tasting or pizza but we saw other campers taking advantage of this unusual offer. Would definitely return!
Jul 22, 2015
Campground Ok, but pool needs to be redone and too many outside people allowed to come in on week ends.
Jul 22, 2015
not our favorite
Jul 21, 2015
all it needs is a trail to go hiking on and maybe even a pond to fish in, catch and release like many others have. had a good stay, very peacefull and relaxing, thanks a bunch.
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone is so friendly. Yes we will return here. Have stayed here several times
Jul 21, 2015
it was great
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonder facilities well kept and great employee's! I shall return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.