Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
Fantastic, we arrived well after dark, a security guard took us right to our spot and was very helpful.
Feb 07, 2016
Easy on, easy off I-77. Clean and staff was friendly. Sites are gravel, a little tight and not very level. Works good for a quick stop over.
Feb 07, 2016
only stayed overnight, checking in late while on the road.. staff was great to deal with
Feb 05, 2016
No frills journey stop. We were so grateful for the giant dog run and extremely helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access to highway --- will stay here again!
Feb 04, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Feb 04, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
We were only here one night, but it is nice and clean.
Jan 08, 2016
GPS address should be available during google search. We were a KOA Lane address and ended up on a dirt road at night. When we came back and checked in, we were simply told that we "should have read the KOA book."
Jan 06, 2016
This campground was so clean and had so many amenities - I wished we had more time to enjoy them but we were traveling through and only stopped for a couple days. The people in the office and the other campers were extremely helpful and friendly. Wonderful place for all ages.
Jan 06, 2016
Had to set up camp in a mud hole. Staff were indifferent - almost rude
Jan 05, 2016
We always stay overnite atStatesville KOA/77.NC..on our way to Fl. Thank you
Jan 04, 2016
it was for one night looked nice and clean will come back
Jan 03, 2016
just an overnight stay but they were extremely helpful in finding the spot and helping me get everything hooked up. I highly recommend this campground.thank you
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
site was on a hill with a bad slant to the right will never stay there again.
Dec 31, 2015
very good even though it was raining bad
Dec 31, 2015
Nice place to stay. Have been here several times before. Like how close it is to I77.
Dec 24, 2015
I can't say a lot about the extras in the campground because we just stayed overnight in December. What I can say is that the woman in the desk was nice and they escorted you to your site.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Always a wonderful time... Stay there at least 4 times a year. Staff is great!
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
This KOA was close to family, stopped for Thanksgiving on our way to Florida (Snowbirds), a little pricey, but the staff was friendly & helpful. We would stay here again. Maybe in the Spring on our way back north.
Dec 11, 2015
Park is over priced for what you get. Sites are not maintained and are in need of repair. Staying here only if you have no other choices.
Dec 10, 2015
Great for an overnight stay while travelling... easy off - easy on for the interstate. Great Staff - Thanks!
Dec 09, 2015
Picked it for the location. Right off the hwy. Washrooms were clean. Quiet in mid Dec.
Dec 02, 2015
It was okay for a one night stay on the way south. Very small campground, but the sites were very easy to get in and out. There was some nice open area and the dog park was sufficient to let the dogs run a bit.
Dec 02, 2015
All personnel was helpful and friendly
Dec 02, 2015
AOK
Dec 01, 2015
Monthly rate of $600 is way too much!!!!! Just to park my RV on a lot & a place to sleep. Folks are great.
Dec 01, 2015
Great stay! Very accomodating when we checked in early :) always appreciate it.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place and convenient place while traveling up and down 77. Only draw back is the highway noise.
Dec 01, 2015
Always great.
Dec 01, 2015
Noisy One staff lied and said they had no spot for us AT ALL . Later my husband called and spoke to a different woman and she got us in. There were spots empty that night.
Dec 01, 2015
Place is old and needs work; specifically, site grading due to erosion. Staff was very nice!
Dec 01, 2015
Comfortable overnight stay
Dec 01, 2015
Nice team in the office and s good place to stop over.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Visiting the Charlotte/Winston Salem area.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
This was a fine campground for passing through. Amenities were average and campsites weren't overly spacious but not especially narrow. Again, perfectly fine for one night while passing through.
Nov 08, 2015
No complaints. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
easy-in, easy-out. clean, organized and long pull-thru's. Would stay again!!
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
This was the most expensive KOA we stayed at, but certainly not the best. The site we had was rather short and quite unlevel and the dryers in the laundry were the pits. The lady in the store had to bang on the outside of them to get them to work.
Nov 04, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The area looked clean and well kept. The one downside to the area is that it is very close to I-77 and you can here the traffic all day and night.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We completely understand the rainy weather conditions contributed to the muddy condition of our site, but that said, the gravel part of our site was not as wide as our coach'e wheelbase so avoiding the mus was not possible. Not the kind of site we expect for a nearly $50 fee.
Nov 03, 2015
The owners and most of the staff were very polite and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps