Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Nice campground would recommend To others. Only comment would be on taking cold shower one night and second night had hot water but bath fans are undersized its like being in a sauna very uncomfortable trying to dry off and get dressed in there, need to replace exhaust fans with larger ones and add a/c or room fans to cool off A mirror and an outlet for hair dryer and razor would be nice Dway
Aug 27, 2016
Cabin, common areas and pool are clean & well maintained. Staff is friendly & helpful. Rates area reasonable. Close to town. 👍
Aug 25, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The place is very clean. We heard the traffic on I-77, but it didn't stop us from sleeping well.
Aug 25, 2016
Always an easy check-in and out. Nice pull through sites!
Aug 25, 2016
Great customer service, well managed park, well-kept grounds. We've stayed here in the past and plan to stay again in the future.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was very convenient to I77 & I40. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful and efficient. Parking sites needed some care: were not very flat, rough gravel. Road in had some potholes. Mowing was not quite up to par but may be excused by excessive rain. We had a premium site which was worth the extra fee. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed at the Statesville KOA and loved that everything was well taken care of. Also the pets area were clean and very spacious. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2016
Very pleasant. People were very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
Close to Interstate for convenience
Aug 22, 2016
People were so friendly! We did not spend a lot of time here but the amenities were convenient and. Lean!
Aug 22, 2016
we had a decent time there, the grandchildren liked the pool. the playground area could use some updating, the lot we had was pretty level, the staff was nice and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
The campground seems to be deteriorating over the past few years. Electrical panels are old, with weak breakers on some sites (per several campers) Grass looks worse each time I visit. Pool not clear; paint peeling. It's time for a facelift folks! Staff friendly & helpful on my electrical issue (Site 63 has weak breaker).
Aug 20, 2016
Statesville KOA was a good experience overall, easy to find and negotiate.
Aug 19, 2016
Personnel, location, and site! Great
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
It was a perfect spot to stay overnight. We were placed up front by the pool and office and very close to the highway. It made for a convenient take off in the morning.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice staff, stay at this campground regularly.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice Campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and quick check in .
Aug 15, 2016
Sites are unlevel...faculties are outdated but clean...unfortunately they allow outsiders to use the pool becoming to crowed...have a really nice dog park...our site has some kind of water leak that smelled of sewer and it was never addressed...very little shade and most sites are in the but Sun daily...I realize the time of year we visited it was very hot and humid but having no shade made it wor
Aug 14, 2016
The Statesville KOA was central to western North Carolina and easy off and onto I77. The grounds where clean and well kept. The staff was courteous and helpfull. Some sites had no shade and being close to an Interstate also meant some traffic noise. Nice pool and good showers. Many sites where not close to level - unusual for KOA.
Aug 11, 2016
very friendly,clean
Aug 10, 2016
Need more fill. Too muddy !!
Aug 09, 2016
Thanks for a Great Weekend, just wished it was a longer weekend.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
WHY DOES KOA NOT OFFER A "MILITARY DISCOUNT"?? MY HUSBAND HAS SERVED 40 YEARS AND DESERVES A DISCOUNT. BAD NOISE FROM FREEWAY~~NO CONCRETE PADS, PRICED VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IS OFFERED. WE ARE NOW STAYIING ON A MILITARY BASE AND PAYING $20 A NIGHT WITH CONCRETE PAD~~WILL NEVER STAY IN KOA AGAIN AND WAS CHARGED FOR MEMBERSHIP AND DID NOT WANT IT~~WOULD LIKE A REIMBRUSEMENT FOR THAT CHARGE!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Clean and well kept.
Aug 09, 2016
Very quick stay, but wonderful campground. Everything was super clean, staff was great, all in all I would stay here again!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff at checkin was very nice and described, in detail, the camp grounds and all that was available to us. We only stayed one night and did not make use of the facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice sz sites great pull thru and. very friendly staff Location great
Aug 08, 2016
Really close to the highway, so lots of noise. Grass was very high. Pool was nice.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground, a little far from stores.
Aug 06, 2016
Great staff working in store/office, showers & pool clean. Great Stay thank you
Aug 05, 2016
stop here frequently. Consistently excellent service,friendly,clean..
Aug 05, 2016
Nice, clean RV park. Management was on site and came around checking on the property and picking up trash, which you could leave in bags in front of your site for them to collect after you depart. Very easy access off I-77, very efficient for overnight stop, yet nice enough for extended stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Camp is CLEAN and orderly. Pool is clean and sites are beautiful! Wonderful dog park too!!!
Aug 03, 2016
A great stop after a day on the road.
Aug 02, 2016
Restrooms and showers need a/c, or at the very least fans.
Aug 02, 2016
Great location on I-77 near I-40. Clean park, very friendly and easy in/out.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed 3 nights as a base to go to Charlotte and Winston Salem, the campground was clean and the staff friendly. The complimentary popcorn was good!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice camp. Friendly people. Thank you all for a great evening
Aug 02, 2016
Reservations were easy. Campground okay.
Aug 01, 2016
the campground staff was very nice, the kids enjoyed the pool. We were very disappointed that there were not fire pits and no campfires.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed at the campground while our grandsons went to a stem camp at Davidson Day School. It was about 15 miles by way of I-77. Traffic was heavy but we were fortunate to get to the school on time all days. The campground is very near to I-77 but we had no trouble with traffic noise. The game room had about half of the machines out of order. The boys swam in the pool every afternoon.Loved it.
Jul 30, 2016
Took care of our needs. Store was well stocked , and had hous were Accommdating
Jul 28, 2016
Nice quaint campground. Very easy to get in and out of on the way down I-77.
Jul 27, 2016
It was mine and my friend's first time camping with KOA. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and campgrounds were maintained well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals