Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
The reception person was very friendly and the camp was OK. It was very loud with noise from the highway. I would not have stayed more than 1 night. This is basically somewhere you stay on your way TO somewhere.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff very freindly. Site too short for our trailer. Guide told us to turn truck on angle to be within site length. Then couldnt open compartment at front to get out hoses.
Mar 25, 2017
Miserable experience. Arrived late due to mechanical problems. Night watchman was RUDE,COMBATIVE,ARROGANT,SASSY, in other words a real SOB. Had I not been tired and needed a place to stay I would Have left.I can not imagine anyone would employ such a pompous arrogant A/H.
Mar 24, 2017
Spot not near level. But good in and out traveling Rt 77
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities, and right off the interstate. Great place for an overnight stay on the way to your final destination.
Mar 21, 2017
Great place easy on and off I77. I didn't give a 10 rating only because we did not use the showers or laundry.
Mar 21, 2017
It was an enjoyable night there
Mar 20, 2017
Nancy was extremely helpful when I called for reservations and renewing my KOA membership.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was very cozy, and the bathrooms were clean. The grounds were also very orderly.
Mar 18, 2017
Too expensive for quality of campground. Full hook-up site was $47. + tax per night. Site was very small on grass,electric and water were on one end of site the sewer was on the other end.I had to use the dump station because of this. Campground was next to interstate so it was very noisy. I would not stay there again or recommend others to stay there.
Mar 16, 2017
Only stayed one night, check in was effortless, nice park, good site. Clean washrooms and showers.
Mar 16, 2017
The park was booked solid, but we were offered an overflow spot for just $25. It was right in the front lot, in one of their multiple exit ramps. Very convenient to get In and out. Also, the staff was very friendly, and made us feel welcome. We highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 13, 2017
This KOA is an ok place for a day or two at best. The store isn't stocked. The bathrooms are small and the showers are tiny. Very close to the freeway which is both good and bad. Would not really recommend this campground.
Mar 09, 2017
Probably a really great place in season. But still very good.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
campsites leveled and spaced well. staff was excellent and very helpful. showers were very clean with plenty of hot water.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Great time thanks
Mar 04, 2017
A great place to stay for a day or two while traveling through North Carolina. Very friendly workers and clean restroom and shower.
Mar 03, 2017
Pleasant and attentive staff with close proximity to the interstate.
Mar 03, 2017
Easy to get to once you see the KOA sign which is located over a knoll at the intersection where you either turn right or left because straight thru is the on ramp to Int 77. I suggest having a KOA sign at the intersection with an arrow pointing straight thru because our GPS said to turn right even though we entered the address. Just a suggestion. We will definitely stay here again because it i
Mar 02, 2017
Very good location and facility. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Great for an overnight or short term stay. Not sure about what if any local attractions exist. Friendly helpful staff, clean well maintained facility. Good dog park divided for larger or smaller dogs. Sites are good sized. Entrance to the park is somewhat hard to find as it's on the I81 N/B on ramp. Otherwise, great camp.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly staff. We could hear the highway, but it did not bother us, we will stay here again.
Feb 25, 2017
Very pleasant check-in. Was given popcorn to munch on. Taken to our site by an employee on a golf cart.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Nice folks working there. Quiet and clean.
Feb 22, 2017
Good for one night stay. Iffy free internet VERY limited TV channel selection. Daytime clerk nice.
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Close and convenient to our granddaughtet.
Feb 22, 2017
OK but only stayed overnight. Convenient for travel stop but not a destination stay for us.
Feb 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The place was clean and very well maintained. It is in between Mooresville & Statesville so was very convenient to about anything. Easy access to 77 and not far from 40. The staff was really nice too! We will definitely go back and will recommend to our friends.
Feb 20, 2017
Was just overnight; didn't really get a chance to partake in any of the amenities. Very friendly people who work there that we had the pleasure to interact with.
Feb 16, 2017
Great place for overnight traveling
Feb 12, 2017
Reserved for one night only on our way south. Loved the BBQ delivered to our RV. Would have loved to stay another night!
Feb 11, 2017
It's exactly what we need when headed to and from Florida. Right off 77. Quick stop. Sites are nice pull through and pretty level. Each time we've been able to stay hooked up.
Feb 01, 2017
Stay here often and everything is fine except I never get a level site
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Nice place to stop on our way south or return north. Easy in and out. Nice staff, very helpful.
Jan 27, 2017
It was a little expensive because we only slept there. Got in at 6:00 and out by 9:00. Didn't use ant of the amenities but water and electric.
Jan 23, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well kept.
Jan 23, 2017
Nice
Jan 23, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Easy on/easy off the highway. Friendly staff. Will visit again when we head back North in April
Jan 15, 2017
We really loved the Workamper's! They were so kind, helpful and welcoming! As new full-timers it was the perfect first experience! Amenities are very nice at this KOA. Showers always have plenty of hot water. Park is always very clean! Only downside is sites are not very wide.
Jan 12, 2017
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Overnight stay, quick in and out. Facilities were fine.
Jan 09, 2017
Proche de l'autoroute. Facilement accessible. Parfait pour les transitions entre le Canada et la floride. Grand site.
Jan 08, 2017
Always a great stay here. Professional office and park staff, mostly level sites, big dog park, well maintained park. Will stay here again.
Jan 04, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps