Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607


2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 382 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Cabin was very clean and cozy. KOA staff was super friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
The weather was perfect. The cabin was very nice & clean but it had roaches running everywhere. Hope we didn't bring any home.Cabins need to be sprayed for roaches.
Jul 17, 2016
JP the camp host was really nice. We loved the campground!!
Jul 13, 2016
I'm doing a road trip cross country & traveling with my service dog. We have planned to stay at KOA kabins through the trip. This campground was more than accommodating to my needs & that of my dog. I will recommend this campground to anyone that travels with a service dog. Thanks guys you all got my trip off to a great start.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin, which was terrific. The only thing that I didn't like was that it was hard to get in touch with the KOA by phone and no one was there when we arrived, even though we arrived before their posted closing time.
Jun 20, 2016
How a wonderful time even though the water park was closed.
Jun 07, 2016
May 31, 2016
Lake was low due to dam problems and dead fish were everywhere. Hope will be better next year.
May 18, 2016
May 16, 2016
The cabin had some issues the grass needed to be cut, the spider webs removed from outside of cabin and in the corners of the inside. I was told there was wifi service but it did not work, paper said there was complementary water in fridge there was not, fridge was dirty, ice maker didn't work there was an open drink in the freezer, the a/c thermostat could not be changed.
May 16, 2016
This was the absolute nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The cabin was very clean and the location on the lake was exceptional. What made this stay was the customer service provided. The caretaker called and asked us when we would arrive and had the AC unit turned on when we got there. She waited after hours on us to arrive and was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 11, 2016
The Starkville KOA was a wonderful campsite. We stayed in one of their log cabins overlooking a beautiful lake. The cabin was lovely inside with a nice size kitchen & living room combo, full bath, separate bedroom, and a huge loft. We also had a screened in porch as well as an outside porch. There was a long fishing pier into a lake full of fish. The camp was hosted by the lovely Ms Ruby.
Jan 05, 2016
What the owners have done to transform this lake into a resort is unbelievable. The white sand brought in for the beach, water slides, new cabins, parking pads, electric, water, sewer, and cable at each site. The management is always friendly and helpful. i return several times a year.
Oct 29, 2015
I nearly passed it, but this was a very nice campground and brand new cabin. Located much more remotely than most, overlooking a very beautiful lake.
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly, the cabins are my home away from home. While I am working in this area.
Aug 31, 2015
Wicked nice people.
Aug 30, 2015
Was great the air in the cabin froze up two time in three days and was without air for two hours each time until it thawed out , had it set on 70 and still froze up !!!! No one to look at it on grounds ? May just need freon ? But needs to be fixed !!! But I love the place and had a great time
Aug 27, 2015
It was great. Cabin lacked detail cleaning and there were no pots and pans (only a cookie sheet) to cook with nor dish rag or dishtowels.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was great. The location is absolutely beautiful and the kids loved the slides and swim area. Very nice campground.
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great mini vacation for our family before school started. The cabins were clean and spacious. The family loved the water park. Appropriate for all ages from kids, teenagers and adults. We will return annually.
Aug 03, 2015
Dirtiest cabin of any KOA we have stayed at across the country. Not your typical KOA experience.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! The cabins were very nice! Our kids really loved the beach/slides! We will definetly be going back!
Jul 25, 2015
Overall we had a good experience. I was disappointed in the ammonites that were available. The website said cabins rental provided towels, coffee, and blankets. None were available to us. The staff also seemed to be unavailable a lot during business hours.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved our stay in Cabin 2 and enjoyed the pier, water park, and canoeing. Thanks for the great accommodations! Only thing that would make it better would be a swimming pool.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
very nice staff.
Jul 17, 2015
We really had a great time, only thing I could say is you have to repair things continually or it goes down.The staff was really nice and treated us great.
Jul 07, 2015
What a wonderful place! We enjoyed the cozy cabin, water park, and the dog park. Such a great place to take pets. Very quiet and clean. Fabulous customer service. We will most definitely be back!
Jul 02, 2015
Kabin, beach/lake facilities & location were excellent. Only criticism was lack of supplies/food in store and staff not always available
Jul 02, 2015
Owner and staff very accommodating, beautiful lake and cabins are comfortable. Will return for a longer stay in the future.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great time and can't wait to return. The only thing that needs work is the cabin's 1 mattress. Very, Very hard and difficult to sleep on.
Jun 08, 2015
enjoyed beach area,waterslides. Cabin nice, maid service for towels needed to be placed 1st day, no condiments left for coffee.
Jun 02, 2015
We have 4 daughters and this was our very first family vacation!!! When we arrived we had a lil hicup lol but the owner/employees were nothing but nice to us!! We had an amazing time!! The girls are sti talking about it :) we will drop sure be going back. I think this will be our spot every year!!!
May 29, 2015
We were very pleased with the accommodations and accessibility of everything! We look forward to staying many more times in the future!
May 16, 2015
Had a great time! Hobie could not have been nicer!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in the studio cabin which was perfect for our stay. The people were friendly and wanted to be sure we were happy with everything. The only suggestion we had was to add a couple of chairs for the screened in porch so we could sit down while at the cabin. The gentleman appreciated the suggestion and said he would be looking into it. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.
May 05, 2015
great place but I feel we were the first to stay there this season needed dusting and minor cleaning but a nice place
Apr 21, 2015
Beautiful place. We love it.
Apr 21, 2015
Wonderful, as always!!
Apr 02, 2015
My fiancé and I had such a great stay in our couples cabin! It was so beautiful, quaint, and clean on the inside. We will be returning for another weekend getaway at some point in the future!
Mar 29, 2015
Always great hospitality. Great service.
Mar 17, 2015
Loved everything--the loft in the Tiny cabin was great for the grandkids!
Mar 17, 2015
We had a great time at the Starkville KOA. The staff was super accommodating and laid back. My only regret is that I haven't stayed here sooner!!!
Mar 10, 2015
I've never experienced such great service as u got from mr Hobart He was extremely friendly and accommodating He answered all of our questions and even helped us with our fire Y'all are lucky to have him Facilities were top notch too Well done!!
Dec 28, 2014
The deluxe cabin was beautiful! Our stay was great! I would definitely recommend this campground, we are already planning our next trip back.
Dec 16, 2014
Love it love it love it....The little couples cabin is always the perfect place to stay when we come to visit. The staff is great! Thank you guys so much for being there!! See you again soon!!! PS:could you please think about installing a bar underneath the TV so there is a place to hang clothes? thank you!!
Nov 19, 2014
We did enjoy our stay. I hope the cabins will be maintained for future visits. If I had any thing negative to say it would be the lack of hot water and pots/pans for cooking. Also the front office was closed for a lot of our stay. JP was very nice when we did need something.
Nov 03, 2014
Very clean. Nice views. Great value. Convenient location for Mississippi State events. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely return!
Oct 13, 2014
Our family had two cabins rented and we all had a great time together. In fact, we discussed doing Christmas there and renting all four, but decided we could not all fit into one for our evening meal together. One exception was there were no cooking utensils at all!! The staff there made us feel at home during check-in and a friendly staff means a lot. We look forward to going back again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy