Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 284 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time. Everything we needed we had. The location of this campground to the MSU campus was perfect!!! We are already looking forward to our next trip and are on several wait list with this KOA. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful weekend!!!
Oct 12, 2015
This is a nice campground. The staff is great. The only reason it only got three stars is the bathrooms could be better maintained. They are out of paper towels and soap frequently.
Oct 03, 2015
Convenient location. Site was bit of disappointment, however. No fire ring and very closely spaced to other campers.
Oct 02, 2015
Excellent pads with space
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed drink my coffee over looking the beautiful view of the Lake.
Sep 15, 2015
Terrific stay again. The gentleman that checked us in was outstanding in customer service. Grounds clean as well as rest room. Made some great friends
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Campgrounds were well maintained. Easy access to electricity and bathrooms with showers. Lots of firepits as well.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great view, awesome hospitality. Will back asap!!
Sep 15, 2015
Hobie was fantastic.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice and clean. Beautiful property.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, awesome service and beautiful KOA campground. Well taken care of and well maintained
Sep 08, 2015
Dog park needs serious attention, main road in the campground has huge potholes. Campsites also needs to be mowed more often than it is. Great lake fed waterpark so my kids told me. Just a little more clean up to the park and it would be 5 stars.
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly, the cabins are my home away from home. While I am working in this area.
Sep 04, 2015
Best weekend ever!!
Sep 04, 2015
The bathrooms need attention. Spiders, no paper towels, and some toilets not working. Other than that, a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Wicked nice people.
Aug 31, 2015
The lake and fishing pier was awesome, the beach and water slide was nice, very quite and great place to stay .
Aug 30, 2015
Was great the air in the cabin froze up two time in three days and was without air for two hours each time until it thawed out , had it set on 70 and still froze up !!!! No one to look at it on grounds ? May just need freon ? But needs to be fixed !!! But I love the place and had a great time
Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful but terrible management, no one on site had to wait an hour four kid to show up to check us in even with reservations an hour later kid left never saw anyone again, most beautiful of the 14 we stayed at ...
Aug 30, 2015
the only thing that could be improved where the couple of pot holes on the one road, very rough on the RV's. We loved it there, nice lake to fish and kayak. Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
needed mowing but was beautiful property
Aug 29, 2015
Nice place to rest if you are traveling the Trace. Clean and quiet.
Aug 27, 2015
It was great. Cabin lacked detail cleaning and there were no pots and pans (only a cookie sheet) to cook with nor dish rag or dishtowels.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was nice. But, you do need to repair your roads. We asked for a space in the back away from other campers, we were given No 7, right next to other campers. On our 2nd stay we asked for a site away from other campers and were assigned NO 7 again. After asking again for a more private site close to the back we were finally given no 22. Good spot, but had to clean up garbage.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was great. The location is absolutely beautiful and the kids loved the slides and swim area. Very nice campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Hobie was awesome. He made sure we were having a good time. We will definitely come again.
Aug 18, 2015
Bad roads, bad roads, bad roads. I spend lots of $$$$$$$ on caring for the RV. Do NOT like to dodge MANY potholes after the time and effort to care for the RV.... Second time to post on this. I feel like I am posting to Congress...lol
Aug 16, 2015
There were remnants from former guests still at campsites. They don't really clean up when folks leave. But we enjoyed our spot and our stay. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 13, 2015
Nice grounds. Nice that entry to the water park is included in the camping fee. Bathrooms could maybe use a bit more cleaning, but not the worst I have seen.
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great mini vacation for our family before school started. The cabins were clean and spacious. The family loved the water park. Appropriate for all ages from kids, teenagers and adults. We will return annually.
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The water park was lots of fun. The campground needs the grass cut more often and the bathhouse needs to be cleaned daily. Fix those couple of issues and this place will be top notch in my opinion. This was our first stay at a KOA and we will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is the regular victim to an evil person who repeatedly defecates in the shower. Not the manager's fault, true. But finding no toilet paper in every single stall is inexcusable. I had to strike tent and ride 20 miles to a fast food restaurant, for breakfast and a bathroom. These are giant rolls of toilet paper. It takes multiple days of neglect to be "out." No excuse.
Aug 03, 2015
Dirtiest cabin of any KOA we have stayed at across the country. Not your typical KOA experience.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great facility, the kids really enjoyed the water slides. The shady site we had with full hook ups was great.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! The cabins were very nice! Our kids really loved the beach/slides! We will definetly be going back!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, peaceful environment with an amazing water slide and "beach" for relaxing.
Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed our time there. Great staff and sites.
Jul 25, 2015
Overall we had a good experience. I was disappointed in the ammonites that were available. The website said cabins rental provided towels, coffee, and blankets. None were available to us. The staff also seemed to be unavailable a lot during business hours.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved our stay in Cabin 2 and enjoyed the pier, water park, and canoeing. Thanks for the great accommodations! Only thing that would make it better would be a swimming pool.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Need KOA Sign out on highway
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
very nice staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
We really had a great time, only thing I could say is you have to repair things continually or it goes down.The staff was really nice and treated us great.
Jul 16, 2015
This was not a very well kept KOA !! The men's restroom was one of the worst my husband had ever seen at a KOA !!! The urinal was dirty and out of order and the same with the toilets. There was no toilet paper and no paper towels to try your hands!!! The front door to the office was very dirty and just and overall appearance of not being well kept !!! It COULD be a really nice place though !!
Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Starkville Ms, and will return.The management and employees were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps