Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 479 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
Under new management. Awesome people.
Mar 27, 2017
The campground was no very well maintained. The price was higher then any other KOA that we had stayed at during our trip
Mar 24, 2017
I have stayed here many times and they are the nicest people you will ever meet.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Clean, kind and helpful couple. Given the time of year, I thought it was a little over priced $59 for one night pull through. There were only a handful of campers there and too early for outside amenities. will likely stay here again just because of location.
Mar 20, 2017
The manager was super friendly and the campground was wonderful. Cool Jean
Mar 19, 2017
For $145 a night for a cabin, I expected the write up for this place to be accurate. The reality was the levy for the lake the cabin was on needs repairs. Lake water level is substantially lower than normal, thus the waterslides can not be used. Price is wayyy too high for off season guests. Final nail in the coffin were the roaches that came out of the bathroom wall at night!
Mar 15, 2017
JP was awesome , we had a very pleasant evening. This will be a fun place in the summer. Thanks.
Mar 10, 2017
Always my go to , when in Starkville to visit my daughter at MS state , very clean cabins , staff extremely helpful and nice !
Mar 08, 2017
Poor trash collection system.
Mar 05, 2017
Great place would be nice when the lake is up
Mar 04, 2017
We stayed in off season was cold. This would be a great park for families with children. Host was very friendly accommodating
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent, great service rep., very relaxing, will stay again
Feb 25, 2017
The cabin was perfect. It was a very nice, quite, relaxing stay. Look forward to going back.
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful place very helpful would be great if the lake was full of water
Feb 21, 2017
Exceeded expectations. Too bad the lake was drawn down for work. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 14, 2017
Very clean bathrooms! Great sites and friendly staff!!
Feb 06, 2017
Love the cabin. Bed and futon should be more comfortable and wish the cabins were more spread out.
Feb 01, 2017
Awesome campground, Hosts were extremely Nice and Helpful!!!
Jan 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Only stayed overnight so didn't get. muh of a chance. to look around.. What we did see looked. great. Would definately return and spend more time. there.
Jan 11, 2017
Starkville KOA has a great location and good looking campground. In the past two weeks we have stayed at seven koa's and this is the best. Host upgraded our site to a deluxe site with no extra charge and without us asking for it. Very nice! Pretty park and very nice hosts.
Jan 09, 2017
My stay at this KOA was a great experience. We rented one of the cabins on this stay and was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful unlike the previous year I stayed. Sure hope they get the Lake back up soon.
Jan 04, 2017
Very friendly. The rest rooms were the cleanest that I have seen in a very long time.
Dec 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful management! Clean property. New bathrooms. We will return!
Dec 11, 2016
Excellent staff very friendly beautiful grounds
Dec 09, 2016
Very nice stay...would definitely stay there again...the host were extremely polite and very helpful...very enjoyable...thanks...
Dec 06, 2016
good stay
Dec 04, 2016
Friendly Manager!! Easy to work with !!
Dec 03, 2016
friendly people. we don't usually stay at koa because as a general rule they are more expensive than other campgrounds.
Nov 29, 2016
Overnight stay on way home. Very satisfied.
Nov 23, 2016
Great sites, staff, and guests!!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Ms Ruby and Mr Robert are Great!! Really working hard to make this one great campground !!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Ruby and Robert were delightful and made our stay very enjoyable! Personalized attention made our stay a worth coming back for the next time.
Nov 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the Starkville KOA! JP and his staff were extremely courteous and accommodating! The park is very clean and nicely kept! We can't wait to visit again!
Nov 11, 2016
We were travelling on the Natchez Trace and needed to stay on the way. We were not disappointed. The person at the reception who greeted us what excellent and very helpful. Lots were nice and big. Would definitely recommend it.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
This place is barely hanging on. Really, the only thing keeping it afloat is that it happens to be 10 miles from an SEC College Campus. Absentee owner is clear. Its a shame, the place could be great!
Nov 07, 2016
Great setting, clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly staff, only a short drive to Starkville, overall a great place to camp!
Nov 07, 2016
Nice place. Hope to come back
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly, location close for our outing to Univ Miss.... Thanks..
Oct 30, 2016
The Manager and staff are outstanding. Great people who work hard to ensure our stay was pleasurable - and it was!
Oct 29, 2016
Ruby and Robert were the perfect host. We look forward to a return visit.
Oct 23, 2016
Poor wifi. Lake was missing! Since much of the advertisement is focused on the lake and the activities it brings, it would seem fair to offer a discount.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice people and grounds. Bathroom did not get cleaned for the three days we were there.also they did not advise us at the time of reservation that the lake had been drained.
Oct 16, 2016
Would like to see the place when the lake re-opens. Owner should advertise as a stop over for the Natchez Trace.
Oct 15, 2016
A very beautiful and picturesque Park. We really enjoyed our cement patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Great people and very clean sites. Love staying here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals