Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 354 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2016
There was not a designated campsite, so we ended up close to other campers. The lake was low and smelled like rotting fish. Someone on the other side of the lake was shooting semi-autos all evening. The beach was closed.
May 29, 2016
Only drawback wireless internet was down all week.
May 27, 2016
did everything to make my stay GREAT !!!
May 26, 2016
We had a great time...my kids loved the bonfire! Great shade and super clean! I wish you had a pool, esp with the water park closed. But we'll definitely be back! Thank you!
May 23, 2016
reserved 1 month @ Starkville,MS KOA. Will not be renewing KOA membership. Not worth the price or dealing with new management. Wifi is non existent, dumpster is full and overflowing, grounds are un-mowed with trash, and pot holes thru out the gravel driveway and sites. Complained to corporate and they replied it was individually owned nothing they could do.
May 23, 2016
Great location close to Starkville. Beautiful lake
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would definitely camp again. Camp host and hostess very helpful and welcoming.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Well cared for, lawns mown. Clean, supplied bathrooms. But no wifi.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The cabin had some issues the grass needed to be cut, the spider webs removed from outside of cabin and in the corners of the inside. I was told there was wifi service but it did not work, paper said there was complementary water in fridge there was not, fridge was dirty, ice maker didn't work there was an open drink in the freezer, the a/c thermostat could not be changed.
May 16, 2016
This was our first time camping here and even though the water park was closed, it was a wonderful experience. The grounds and facilities were well maintained and the groundskeeper was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back, water park or not!
May 16, 2016
This was the absolute nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The cabin was very clean and the location on the lake was exceptional. What made this stay was the customer service provided. The caretaker called and asked us when we would arrive and had the AC unit turned on when we got there. She waited after hours on us to arrive and was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 16, 2016
THE WATER WAS OFF LIMITS AND QE WERE NOT TOLD UNTIL WE GOT THERE ITS CLOSED FOR THE SEASON. The restrooms were not properly stocked. No toilet paper in stall and no paper towels. Also there were not any trash cans in the entire park.
May 11, 2016
The Starkville KOA was a wonderful campsite. We stayed in one of their log cabins overlooking a beautiful lake. The cabin was lovely inside with a nice size kitchen & living room combo, full bath, separate bedroom, and a huge loft. We also had a screened in porch as well as an outside porch. There was a long fishing pier into a lake full of fish. The camp was hosted by the lovely Ms Ruby.
May 11, 2016
Just a short overnight stay but I would not hesitate to stay again.
May 10, 2016
The staff is great. While we were there, a fellow camper was having trouble with his hitch. One of the staff cam and helped. He is very knowlegable and was helpful. They are improving the campground, fixing things that were getting in bad shape previously. The only reason they did not get 4 stars is the wifi does not work.
May 09, 2016
Great service.
May 08, 2016
Under new management, this KOA is very welcoming, clean and well-designed. Buildings are new & clean; cabins are the best I've seen at a KOA. They are on a lake & have a water park (impressive).
May 02, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Wet weekend! But overall nice place, they are in process of pouring concrete on all pads which will make it much nicer.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Office and Restrooms were very clean, staff was very friendly and campgrounds were well maintained. We'll be back!
Apr 18, 2016
This campground is lovely and convenient to us. The restrooms are very nice, however, there should be more than one shower. At least,have one for the women and one for the me rather than 1 unisex shower period. Also, the tent sites have a beautiful location! Only recommendation there is electric hookups for each site.
Apr 18, 2016
A fairly nice campground. However, many other (really seemed like all) campers were very loud well beyond quiet hours. Had to keep our A/C running just to drown out their noise. Didn't want to be the one group to complain. Wish that either there weren't quiet hours, or that they were enforced. Bathrooms were clean. Camp store did not seem to stock much. Probably very nice in the summertime.
Apr 17, 2016
This park is beautiful and quiet. The birds and Geese was great to see and hear.
Apr 16, 2016
We enjoyed camping on the lake. Quiet and beautiful.
Apr 12, 2016
The hosts helped us settle in and made us feel at home. It was a restful stay in a lovely setting, but the hosts are what made our stay exceptional.
Apr 08, 2016
We would like to stay longer but time did not permitted. Maybe next time
Apr 04, 2016
Campgrounds needs some tlc Hole in dock looks like it needs a little work. Wifi didn't work cable very bad reception. To high priced for What you get..
Apr 01, 2016
bad roads, bad roads, bad roads.... Internet provided is very limited to travelers...
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
someone needs to be at the campground or at least on call 24/7. the cabins are o.k. if you bring your own pots, pans, paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, etc. if there is wifi, the code was never given to access it. campsites are adequate. forget about reserving a particular spot. could be a real jewel. needs proper management
Mar 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 02, 2016
THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND SUPPORTIVE. THE CAMPSITES ARE GREAT. THE ROADS GOING INTO THE CAMPGROUND DOES HAVE POTHOLES BUT THAT WOULD BE MY ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT.
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Terrific staff. A summer stay here would be great.
Feb 22, 2016
Has potential but must fix potholes, poor roads, sites, and facilities. J.P. has his work cut out for him.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay in the Starkville area. Hobbie is a great hoast
Jan 06, 2016
I booked online. I was unable to use my Cruise America 10% discount on website and was charged full fee. When we got to campsite, everything closed. Host had left note saying he was in town, back soon. In fact he had gone away for Christmas. I'm happy he got time off, but don't lie about it & don't charge me full price when site is closed. Was charged over $100. Will never use KOA again EVER!
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
What the owners have done to transform this lake into a resort is unbelievable. The white sand brought in for the beach, water slides, new cabins, parking pads, electric, water, sewer, and cable at each site. The management is always friendly and helpful. i return several times a year.
Jan 05, 2016
Very good place to stay.
Jan 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Nice employees and very helpful.
Dec 08, 2015
Kept the camper there all throughout the Mississippi State Football season. Good location (10 minutes to campus). These spots on the back side of the campground are not as nice. The bathrooms and showers are nice but sometimes needed attention.
Dec 08, 2015
Beautiful scenery, camp host was very welcoming and polite, showers stalls on the small side, parking pads are a bit short, can't reserve a specific spot, a few pot hole in drive to site, all in all a good place to stay. Stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer 12/3/15.
Dec 01, 2015
Very welcoming staff, nice lodge with tv for watching ballgames.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed overnight traveling. We would like to make a trip just to stay for four or five days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals