Starkville KOA

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
This is an excellent Place to carry the kids. The water park and lake is great. Being an older couple we enjoyed the shade area with the swings with a view of the lake.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great day with our children to play in the KOA's safety and clean camping site.
Jul 21, 2014
Once a year I gather my 8 Grandchildren for "Cousin's Week". This years stay at Starkville KOA/Wet N Wild was one of our favorites. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially the Assist. Manager.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time and are planning on a return visit in the fall. Nice beach area and cabins were very comfortable.
Jul 19, 2014
A very relaxing stay and loved having access to the Wet & Wild Beach and Waterslide. All of the workers in the KOA office were very friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be back :)
Jul 19, 2014
once this place gets going I think it will be a good place to take children just need to learn a little more on what to do.
Jul 15, 2014
We all had a great time, rented 1 cabin and 2 campsites. Fun water park
Jul 15, 2014
We were on a cross country motorcycle trip coming down the Natchez Trace. We relied heavily on KOAs during our trip. We got a very comfortable deluxe cabin and played hard on the water slide. It was just too hot to keep tenting. The staff was wsonderful.
Jul 15, 2014
for being a new campground it wasn't well kept,we thought it wasn't right to charge $10 pp to use the lake & waterslides when other koas have a pool for free,staff was late in the am for checkout
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful!! Cabins were clean. Employees very attentive and friendly. Grounds well kept and attractive. We will return!!!
Jul 13, 2014
Needs a little TLC
Jul 12, 2014
Loved our visit there! The faculty are very nice! Love the beach with the water slides, and kayak rentals. We rented Cabin #1, right by the pier... it was very roomy and clean. And the screened in porch was wonderful to sit out on in the morning with a cup of coffee. The kids enjoyed walking out off the deck to the pier and fishing and throwing the cast net. We will surely be back! TCM
Jul 10, 2014
Okay place to stay. Great water park and lake. Could be a great RV park if attention was pay to details. For example tall weeds around the sites where machines could not cut.
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The park was spotless and very well maintained. The lake was beautiful.
Jun 30, 2014
Fun and relaxing!
Jun 26, 2014
Already looking to Book Again!!! & Friends that saw our pics on FaceBook are Calling to Book too!!! My Friend Kelly & I took our Kids ages 4-14 & We ALL had blast! Good Clean Family Fun!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
nice level pad with view of lake.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Love its waterfront
Jun 17, 2014
Great place! Would recommend more kitchen essentials (bowls , pots, pans) ! Lovely , clean place ! Highly recommend it ! Can't wait to go back !
Jun 14, 2014
GREAT PARK!!
Jun 12, 2014
Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Site well maintained. Other residents auiet and courteous. Beautiful views. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 03, 2014
The cabin was roomy and comfortable. The kids really loved the water park. Lots of other things nearby in Starkville. Will stay here again.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
New KOA campground... nice showers and bathrooms are all very clean! Not a lot to do except for the nice beach area and water slides that they have set up. however it's $10/person which is expensive for a campground. Has four cabins right on water but they are so close to each other. Too expensive for one night stay.. could stay at hotel cheaper. overall, we would go back again!!
May 29, 2014
Great location on bueatiful lake. Professional personnel. Lots of large trees to camp under as well as sites overlooking the lake.
May 28, 2014
Awesome Awesome.Staff was remarkable. Very friendly and was willing to help us. The hamburges were great. My grand daughter had a wonderful time on the slides, boats and just admiring the lake. Best KOA that we have stayed at. I give it a rating of 11
May 27, 2014
Great new place. Very clean and hospitable. Will definately come back with the family for another stay. Wished the swimming area stayed open longer than 6pm. Also, wished there were random trash cans available by the campsites. Other than the swimming inconvience we had (also bc of personal events going on that didnt allow us to get back to the area til close to 6pm), the campground was great!
May 27, 2014
Awesome campground! One of the nicest places I've stayed. Very friendly staff. Awesome stay overall!!!
May 23, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! Friendly and very helpful staff. This may be the best KOA we have ever stayed in.
May 19, 2014
From the moment we pulled in our expectations were more than met. Such a beautiful, clean and fun place to stay. Waking up with the view of the lake is priceless. Only wish we had had more time to stay longer. The manager went out of his way to make sure our needs were met and that our spot was perfect. Can't say enough about how happy we are with our stay. We will be back.
May 15, 2014
Outstanding
May 09, 2014
Hobie & JP were so helpful! We Love this KOA, and will be back! Thank you.
May 08, 2014
We really like our stay. The only thing we wood have like better is to have received our KOA card that we purchased from them and option for wifi.
May 08, 2014
very nice park. beautiful lake and helpful staff. We have put this park on our list to be sure to return to for a longer stay.
Apr 30, 2014
We stayed 4/2/14. They have added a new water slide & spreading sand. A lake & a great fishing pier. A great place for a day to fish, play, picnic, camp for the weekend or all summer. A great place for football alumni & fans.
Apr 29, 2014
very nice place and the staff is wonderfull loved my stay so much will be back again
Apr 27, 2014
Great area. Lots of potential as the campground improvements are made.
Apr 22, 2014
Easy access, very clean property and office. Would give five star except no printed material. Excellent location.
Apr 21, 2014
I realize it is new to KOA, however several things need to be worked out. Need more than one person on site to monitor campground, rules etc. We had a RV site and cabin. People, not campers, coming in cabin to use restroom, campers letting their large dogs roam free even after being told by JP not to. There were minor things that need to be addressed with the cabin.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Great camp ground and friendly staff-Facilities were clean and well maintained
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
This was great ! ! The staff was very friendly and we would absoultely stay there again.
Apr 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.