Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 523 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful place!!! Excelte service !! I love that place !! Manager ðð¼ðð¼ðð¼
Sep 16, 2017
Excellent stay, the manager Ruby Howell and her husband Robert, could not be more accommodating, and helpful. They made you feel like family! Their hospitality was beyond amazing!
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed here during Hurricane Irma, Robert and Ruby were very kind and went out of their way to make a bad situation good. The campground and bathhouse was kept up very nicely. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area!! Christina (Tina) and Jim Williams
Sep 15, 2017
Was sorry to learn that this KOA campground does not necessarily honor reservations made and paid for on the KOA app even though they have a sign advertising the KOA app predominately displayed at their entrance.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay staff very quiet campsite.
Sep 15, 2017
Great camping experience. The couple that managed the park were super.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendliest people and staff I have ever been too. Wifi could be better.
Sep 12, 2017
A little buggy but it was a pleasant stay
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place, convient location.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I was traveling and needed a place to stay for one night only. Every other campground that I had contacted in my route stated that there was a 3 night minimum (I suppose because of the Labor Day Holiday), but I didn't need to stay 3 nights. I had been on the road for 2 months and was anxious to get home. I spoke to the manager at the time and she graciously assisted me with one night only.
Sep 05, 2017
Very relaxing. No one better than Ms Ruby and Robert.
Sep 05, 2017
Full hookups, public showers, laundry center, and fenced dog park are nice amenities. Management very accommodating and welcoming. Cleanliness of the grounds is much improved (grass mowed, leaves picked up, etc.) Only negatives are delayed work on the lake levee preventing water enjoyment and fire ant control.
Sep 05, 2017
Inproved ventilation for showers is a must. Drenched after showering just trying to get dressed. Cost of stay should be reduced if no water available for advertised water slide.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and very helpful will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Snakes. No air in laundry or bathrooms. Very hot. Fan did not cut it was not able to hook up sewer because dump to far from back of coach. Was pulling dingy so to get in space with towed veh not enough room in pull through and my mh 25 feet long
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great people and great service!! Loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2017
I always feel welcome at the Starkville KOA. Very nice staff. Level sites, and clean showers and rest rooms. Plus being near Mississippi State University. Go Dawgs!
Aug 30, 2017
Super nice owners BUT Had to ask for a rake and clean our site as thick weed eater grass every where. In spite of almost empty camp other campers were directed on either side of us, one fired up at 4 a.m to take off.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
People are fabulous, clean comfortable park. Lovely location. Will return again.
Aug 26, 2017
Mrs. Ruby is a great person and contact at the campground. Once the Lake is returned to its full capacity, the campground should fill up. Many campers do enjoy good roads, full lakes, attractive surrounding, clean and quiet areas to enjoy. People always make the difference and Mrs. Ruby is wonderful!
Aug 26, 2017
Was looking forward to the water slides and fun times with teenager and that didn't happen as they have problems with levity
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed two nights for athlete events in Starkville. Only complaint was a $10 / night increase in same site from May this year. Great hosts at the campground. Enjoy our stay there every time wee are there.
Aug 21, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!! Mrs. Ruby and her husband go over and beyond to be accommodating. It would be nice if the lake had water but definitely not a deal breaker.
Aug 14, 2017
Cabin was beautiful (but waterfront cabin is not so correct, then there is no water in the lake...). Unfortunely ruby, the manager, was very very unfriendly!
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place to stay in your RV. We have stayed here multiple times and always wish we could stay longer. It is super clean, well maintained and the folks who run it are very friendly and helpful. If you are a star gazer, this location has some nice dark skies (just need to move away from the acre lights).
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Quick trip and love to come back when they fix the levee. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2017
Stay was great. We are part of a retired RV group that camp together 11 months out of the year. Ms Ruby was very accomodating in allowing us to use the fellowship area after closing. Use of the fellowship area is very important to our group. The rates were a little high compared to others which is very important to our membership as well. Would stay again.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean park nice campsites. Unfortunately, the lake was drawn down for some reason which gave the park a run down look. Showers were clean and in good condition. We only stayed 1 night as a layover during our trip but would consider this one again after calling to check the condition of the reservoir.
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was only for overnight. We were disappointed with the lake but the cabin was absolutely wonderful and the KOA employees were very nice!
Jul 22, 2017
This would have been a great place had the lake not been dry. No fault of their own but they should tell people in advance.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean and quiet :)
Jul 20, 2017
wonderful KOA...offices closes at 6:00...seemed rather early!
Jul 20, 2017
The cabin was perfect. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jul 16, 2017
We arrived in a whirlwind during a lighting storm, kids tired and hungry. The team here let us cook a quick meal while they set us up for the night with an amazing cabin. Great hospitality and we left feeling we had made new friends, will be back for sure.
Jul 14, 2017
People are great...property was very sad and neglected. I guess they are waiting for the levees to be repaired....should actually be closed til up to koa standards
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, but would not recommend due to lack of water in lake.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. A bit off the beaten track, but on the lake and close to Starkville and Mississippi State Univ.
Jul 02, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Thanks for the memorable night.
Jun 29, 2017
Restrooms clean and so was the park. The people who manage the park were wonderful people. Very helpful. We were pleased with the campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Great Staff
Jun 19, 2017
Park/sites clean and in good shape. We had a great experience here in the June 2016-my son was able to fish from the pier. We arrived this year to a lake partially drained for levy repair. He tried to fish from the bank, and was told fishing was not permitted at the KOA by the new owner. Website is not accurate and doesn't include any of this information.
Jun 19, 2017
Please check ahead to make sure lake is available for use. They were working on the levee so level of lake was low. Great service on check in; took us to our site.
Jun 17, 2017
I can see they are working hard to get things up to par. My grandson and I took a walk on the pier and alot of boards need to be replaced. Ms Ruby was a big help to us on the first night we stayed. Then we came back thru on our way home and stayEd again. No one in the office when we left. Ver quiet and very nice grounds. Can't wait tIL they get the water slides up and running!
Jun 13, 2017
The sites and facilities were clean as expected. The trailer connections were positioned where they were easily accessible. Staff went out of their way to check on us. Site length was long enough for my truck and 36' trailer to parker without sticking out (Site P07). Only problem was the lake being down 15-20 ft that makes it a bit hard to use the water slides and pier for fishing.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice family oriented park. Great hosts!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy