Starkville KOA

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was great. The location is absolutely beautiful and the kids loved the slides and swim area. Very nice campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Hobie was awesome. He made sure we were having a good time. We will definitely come again.
Aug 18, 2015
Bad roads, bad roads, bad roads. I spend lots of $$$$$$$ on caring for the RV. Do NOT like to dodge MANY potholes after the time and effort to care for the RV.... Second time to post on this. I feel like I am posting to Congress...lol
Aug 16, 2015
There were remnants from former guests still at campsites. They don't really clean up when folks leave. But we enjoyed our spot and our stay. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 13, 2015
Nice grounds. Nice that entry to the water park is included in the camping fee. Bathrooms could maybe use a bit more cleaning, but not the worst I have seen.
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great mini vacation for our family before school started. The cabins were clean and spacious. The family loved the water park. Appropriate for all ages from kids, teenagers and adults. We will return annually.
Aug 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The water park was lots of fun. The campground needs the grass cut more often and the bathhouse needs to be cleaned daily. Fix those couple of issues and this place will be top notch in my opinion. This was our first stay at a KOA and we will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is the regular victim to an evil person who repeatedly defecates in the shower. Not the manager's fault, true. But finding no toilet paper in every single stall is inexcusable. I had to strike tent and ride 20 miles to a fast food restaurant, for breakfast and a bathroom. These are giant rolls of toilet paper. It takes multiple days of neglect to be "out." No excuse.
Aug 03, 2015
Dirtiest cabin of any KOA we have stayed at across the country. Not your typical KOA experience.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great facility, the kids really enjoyed the water slides. The shady site we had with full hook ups was great.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! The cabins were very nice! Our kids really loved the beach/slides! We will definetly be going back!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, peaceful environment with an amazing water slide and "beach" for relaxing.
Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed our time there. Great staff and sites.
Jul 25, 2015
Overall we had a good experience. I was disappointed in the ammonites that were available. The website said cabins rental provided towels, coffee, and blankets. None were available to us. The staff also seemed to be unavailable a lot during business hours.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved our stay in Cabin 2 and enjoyed the pier, water park, and canoeing. Thanks for the great accommodations! Only thing that would make it better would be a swimming pool.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Need KOA Sign out on highway
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
very nice staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
We really had a great time, only thing I could say is you have to repair things continually or it goes down.The staff was really nice and treated us great.
Jul 16, 2015
This was not a very well kept KOA !! The men's restroom was one of the worst my husband had ever seen at a KOA !!! The urinal was dirty and out of order and the same with the toilets. There was no toilet paper and no paper towels to try your hands!!! The front door to the office was very dirty and just and overall appearance of not being well kept !!! It COULD be a really nice place though !!
Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Starkville Ms, and will return.The management and employees were great.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
False advertising. Water Park not owned or operated by KOA. Water park closes at 6pm. Two water slides only. Closes for private parties even if people are at the camp ground. Mud and ruts in camping are, camp shop closes at 6pm sells little. No access to lake for swimming, fishing,boating, fenced off 6pm. Badly kept site. Refund was given. Two parties complained to us, dirty bedding,mud, ruts.
Jul 12, 2015
Zero stars for this one. KOA should take this one away from the owners and get someone who will take care of it. The mens bathroom was horrible. Broken toilet, broken urinal and human waste on the floors and stalls. Cut our planned 2 days to 1 and that was too much. Garbage in the campground not picked up and left all day and night. Too bad - beautiful setting.
Jul 08, 2015
Premium price for uncut grass and muddy site unable to walk around MH without walking in mud/water. Appears maintenance is very lacking. Several dead oaks with 6 inch branches falling. Not a safe condition.
Jul 08, 2015
This was by far the greatest campground we stayed in. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Rest rooms were very clean as well as the camp sites.
Jul 07, 2015
What a wonderful place! We enjoyed the cozy cabin, water park, and the dog park. Such a great place to take pets. Very quiet and clean. Fabulous customer service. We will most definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
The only bad thing about our stay was the ants. We came in kind of late and were setting up our camper pretty much in the dark and didn't see the ant hills on the site. Needless to say with both got pretty eaten up by the ants. It would help tremendously if you could spray and get rid of the ant hills. The owner and his staff were very polite and helpful. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Kabin, beach/lake facilities & location were excellent. Only criticism was lack of supplies/food in store and staff not always available
Jul 02, 2015
Owner and staff very accommodating, beautiful lake and cabins are comfortable. Will return for a longer stay in the future.
Jun 30, 2015
Hidwet hidden charges for wet and wild and beach didn't clean or restock bathrooms for first 10 days otherwise great place to stay friendly staff and very restful and quiet with a beautiful view of the lake.
Jun 28, 2015
Good stay friendly staff only problem was bath room was in need of cleaning brought the concern to the staff and it was corrected.
Jun 25, 2015
I suggest staying in spaces away from the water was no shade at the side that we stayed at near the water, which we could not see anyway cause the cabins are set up in front of the camp sites. the power went out just in our camp site, the 30amp breaker went bad. thankfully we had an adapter to 15amp, cause it was extremely hot and their is no one to get ahold of after hours. The beach was nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay with the kids. The waterslides are awesome:) The kids really enjoyed fishing too!
Jun 25, 2015
Nice shady campsites. Liked the individual shower facilities. The wet n wild was fun too and great food at the snack bar! We were there for youth baseball tournament so I also used the laundry facilities. Everything was was clean and in great working order. Definitely would stay at this campground again.
Jun 25, 2015
Really enjoyed it had a great time.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great time and can't wait to return. The only thing that needs work is the cabin's 1 mattress. Very, Very hard and difficult to sleep on.
Jun 12, 2015
Great place to have fun and play, especially with children. Need more camping supplies in store.
Jun 09, 2015
Very peaceful stay. Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
enjoyed beach area,waterslides. Cabin nice, maid service for towels needed to be placed 1st day, no condiments left for coffee.
Jun 08, 2015
Garbage arrea bad. Even pads not good. Same price for gravel, concrete, and concrete with patio. Wifi not user friendly. Park needs updating for the price charged. Excessive rain left sites under water in places.
Jun 08, 2015
need more electric power
Jun 08, 2015
Management very co-operate for our FMCA chapter rally weekend. I believe the went out of their way to accommodate all of us.
Jun 08, 2015
Overall experience was good. Interior roads need work. Back-in RV parking spots were not wide enough for big rigs.
Jun 08, 2015
The biggest problem with this KOA is the staff. We've encountered freindly, but unkowlegable kids. Last visit the check in person told us they didn't have an enclosed dog area. It's OK, but could be better.
Jun 02, 2015
We have 4 daughters and this was our very first family vacation!!! When we arrived we had a lil hicup lol but the owner/employees were nothing but nice to us!! We had an amazing time!! The girls are sti talking about it :) we will drop sure be going back. I think this will be our spot every year!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Restrooms dismal. No toilet paper/toilet/urinal out of order entire weekend. Garbage facilities consisted of 1 overflowing dumpster. Pet walk area out of baggies and refuse container overflowing with bags of feces.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.