Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 399 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Overnight stay on way home. Very satisfied.
Nov 23, 2016
Great sites, staff, and guests!!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Ms Ruby and Mr Robert are Great!! Really working hard to make this one great campground !!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Ruby and Robert were delightful and made our stay very enjoyable! Personalized attention made our stay a worth coming back for the next time.
Nov 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the Starkville KOA! JP and his staff were extremely courteous and accommodating! The park is very clean and nicely kept! We can't wait to visit again!
Nov 11, 2016
We were travelling on the Natchez Trace and needed to stay on the way. We were not disappointed. The person at the reception who greeted us what excellent and very helpful. Lots were nice and big. Would definitely recommend it.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
This place is barely hanging on. Really, the only thing keeping it afloat is that it happens to be 10 miles from an SEC College Campus. Absentee owner is clear. Its a shame, the place could be great!
Nov 07, 2016
Great setting, clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly staff, only a short drive to Starkville, overall a great place to camp!
Nov 07, 2016
Nice place. Hope to come back
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly, location close for our outing to Univ Miss.... Thanks..
Oct 30, 2016
The Manager and staff are outstanding. Great people who work hard to ensure our stay was pleasurable - and it was!
Oct 29, 2016
Ruby and Robert were the perfect host. We look forward to a return visit.
Oct 23, 2016
Poor wifi. Lake was missing! Since much of the advertisement is focused on the lake and the activities it brings, it would seem fair to offer a discount.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice people and grounds. Bathroom did not get cleaned for the three days we were there.also they did not advise us at the time of reservation that the lake had been drained.
Oct 16, 2016
Would like to see the place when the lake re-opens. Owner should advertise as a stop over for the Natchez Trace.
Oct 15, 2016
A very beautiful and picturesque Park. We really enjoyed our cement patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Great people and very clean sites. Love staying here
Oct 11, 2016
Very Clean and very helpful
Oct 10, 2016
We stay often for MSU football games. Great setting for a campground, will be even better when the lake is refilled (they are currently working on the dam). The staff is very friendly and helpful and the bath house and bath rooms are always clean. We'll be coming back!
Oct 10, 2016
Mr Robert, Mrs Ruby and Kale are all great people, if you need anything they will be there for you!!!
Oct 09, 2016
Cabin was very clean and cozy. KOA staff was super friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Got in on short notice Jp and Wendy were both very nice and helplful. We will be back.wifi wasn't very good is reason for four stars.
Oct 04, 2016
The weather was perfect. The cabin was very nice & clean but it had roaches running everywhere. Hope we didn't bring any home.Cabins need to be sprayed for roaches.
Oct 03, 2016
WE WERE MET BY HOST AFTER HOURS. LOCATION WAS NOT REALLY EASILY IDENTIFIED.
Oct 03, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Starkville KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We were escorted to our site, which was level and spacious. Lots of room to set up our canopy and yard games.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet. Management stayed late until I got there and were very polite.
Sep 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA personnel were very helpful and great. We thank them very much!! We definitely will recommend this KOA to our friends.
Sep 22, 2016
Worked well for our overnight stop. Friendly personnel but grass could use trimming.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground! New management really working hard to make it even better!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Ruby and Robert were wonderful! Will definitely be back again!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Ruby and husband Robert are awesome and should be commended on giving the best customer service ever. Only two complaints-the grass needed cutting, and Robert took care of it immediately when he got off work from other job. The grounds need to be sprayed for ants. The young man that "worked" there,does not know what "work" means and not very helpful.If not for Ruby/Robert, thumbs down
Sep 12, 2016
Full hookups and nice amenities. However, I can't give it a top rating because grass needed mowing and fireants need to be controlled.
Sep 12, 2016
super nice bath house, pad we were on was great with the patio set and bench. staff was super nice and helpful. they called me with a cancelation and got us closer to campus. thanks,
Sep 11, 2016
Great people.
Sep 06, 2016
I want someone from coporate to call me. Cris 281-793-0371
Sep 05, 2016
Absolutely loved the campground. JP is a great host. The place was clean and well kept. Our premium site was awesome. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the lake is down for levee repairs. It is a county lake and KOA has no control over this. But I will be staying there 5 more times this football season.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 24, 2016
It was too bad the lake was drained to fix the levee. I am sure the park would have more guests when there is water. Our stay was quiet and JP was very helpful!
Aug 23, 2016
Thank goodness we didn't have the grandkids with us! They would have been very disappointed that the water park was not in use. Also, we were in a pull-through site with our door and awning facing west...no respite from the evening sun.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Bathrooms were not cleaned recently. The Wet and Wild attraction is not in operation due to the county working on the levy. This is not the fault of the KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice staff and the sites are shady!!
Aug 15, 2016
The host was very helpful. Very clean facilities. We look forward to coming back soon!
Aug 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy