Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 17, 2016
Nice, clean campground and restrooms, spacious sites and friendly people. We really liked this campground and would definitely return.
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Called late for a 1 night stay. we were taken care of very well.
Jan 16, 2016
Same owners same great service
Jan 16, 2016
The staff are friendly and always helpful. This was our 2nd stay here
Jan 14, 2016
We stayed for just one night traveling through. So glad we stopped and spent that night. The staff was friendly and considerate. We had a great end spot close to the office. Other campers we talked to loved this KOA as well. We will definitely stay here again!
Jan 12, 2016
Only overnight but was clean and well kept...staff was very courteous.
Jan 11, 2016
One of the best KOA's I ever camp at. Great Staff and well maintain camp grounds. 10+++++
Jan 10, 2016
Wonderful. Friendly, clean, very well maintained.
Jan 09, 2016
great place to stay.. friendly and helpful staff.. resturants in walking distance...
Jan 09, 2016
Always a pleasant stop on way to Southern Florida.
Jan 08, 2016
It is a decent campground, unfortunately located near very active train tracks, the trains blew their whistles loud and often throughout the night.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful
Jan 06, 2016
Very neat & clean facility. Lots were larger than most camps & level. Excellent campground.
Jan 06, 2016
Excellent
Jan 06, 2016
Just spent one night, but staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 05, 2016
Only downside is the train, which nothing can be done about. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jan 05, 2016
Personnel très accueillant! Très beau terrain! Toutefois, le sifflet du train nous a un peu dérangés pendant la nuit.
Jan 05, 2016
The couple who signed me in was wonderful.. So gracious and helpful, going out of their way to assist me getting settled for the night.
Jan 04, 2016
Great location with resteraunts nearby. The staff is helpful and friendly, it was a pleasure to stay there.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Park & Baths were very clean & nice. Will be staying here again
Jan 03, 2016
This was a very Clean and well run campground. We loved our stay there.
Jan 03, 2016
I was only there one night, but staff very helpful. Nice level site with easy in and out.
Jan 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.Will be back in the spring.
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Restrooms nice a clean and the staff was very accommodating and professional. Campground was all booked up but they were able to find us a spot for the night. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
People are awesome. Will probably stay there again on our way north.
Dec 30, 2015
We stayed one night while passing through. We did laundry while there. The park has the biggest sites I have seen. The park was very clean and well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Shower heads in the bathhouse could be updated.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Nice campground. Would have given it 5 stars if it had a fenced dog run.
Dec 28, 2015
The staff was amazing very friendly. Not a lot to do if you don't have a car, so for me it made me relax. The other campers there were very friendly. 10 stars for the staff
Dec 28, 2015
Great Park and nice facility's.
Dec 19, 2015
We thought the campground here was extremely clean. I'm on my phone so won't leave a long post here. But we would return. It's a great place to pass through on our way to southern fla. ;)
Dec 15, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
The cleanest, friendliest, KOA that I've stayed.
Dec 05, 2015
Second time we have stayed. Very friendly front desk staff. Very clean park. We will definitely return. Merry Christmas and happy holidays to all.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We stay overnight on our way back to Ft Myers when traveling north. It is a great campground and would stay longer if we needed to. Its clean, walking distance to a few restaurants, nice size spaces.
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed overnight
Dec 01, 2015
I stay here when working in Starke.The Staff know's not everyone is on vacation and makes you feel like it's home
Dec 01, 2015
we were by a transformer that kepted buzzing on our trailer electric and fire ant hills of our patio.the park looked clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Large lots, easy in and out. Only reason for not giving a 10 is the Wi-Fi. Very poor. Need to increase effective range. Personnel are always friendly and helpful. I stayed in lot 27 in a 37' motor home.
Dec 01, 2015
Price very high,was not offered a siite at a lower rate
Nov 30, 2015
This is the third time we have stayed there. Very well run, clean and friendly. In fact, one of the people we knew stayed in one of the cabins and we enjoyed their grill.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy