Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 06, 2014
it was a nice clean, safe campground. Staff was friendly and polite. The campground was close to town. The kids had fun. Only complaint was the near by train tracks with trains passing through the night which they couldn't help. Overall,we will probably be back.
Jan 05, 2014
Very clean. The people were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jan 05, 2014
Great Place. My Golden and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots of room to roam and staff and other guests were very friendly.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Loved everything about the campground EXCEPT for a code to the bathrooms. Men & women enter the same door using the same code and are feet away from each other. I hear someone screaming rape (scary).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never had any concerns prior to this for the code to the bathrooms; we are sorry you feel it is not safe. As for the "rape" comment, I do not think it is a necessary comment to get your point across. Our guests condone the keycode safety of our bathrooms.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We enjoy staying here for a few days on our way south. Sites are roomy but more important the staff is wonderful!
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
This is a very clean campground. We especially appreciate the cement slabs to walk in and out. thank you!
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
From the time I called ahead to make a reservation until the moment we left to continue on our journey, we were treated with nothing but kindness and friendly faces. it was as if we were friends from way back. Great camp and camp hosts.
Dec 30, 2013
Very organized and friendly. My husband was hunting during the day and I felt extremely safe at the KOA with just my little dog.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Second time we have stayed here for one night as we traveled further south. Worked very well for us.
Dec 29, 2013
Only a 1 night stay while traveling but the employees there were great. The campground is really nice and I will consider staying there for an extended time.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
One of the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Will come back.
Dec 15, 2013
If you're coming south on Rt. 301, the turn into the entrance is tight. Interior roads are narrow. The campground host leads you to your site. Pull-thru sites are level and long enough that we didn't need to unhook our Ford Escape from our 36' motorhome. There's a concrete patio and a table but no fire ring. Neaby trains sound their horns all day and a few times during the night, but they did
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
One word: "Crusty"
Dec 09, 2013
One of our favorite koas. Clean, wide sites, paved roads.
Dec 04, 2013
No complaints, a lot for kids to do.
Dec 03, 2013
Old, but clean. Water, power, sewer , and cable worked. Wi-fi limited to one device. Young owners friendly. If your LP tanks aren't current on certification they won't fill them, I had to go just down the street. Lots of snowbirds there. I prefer the FL state parks and will use them when in the area again.
Dec 03, 2013
this is a very nice campground. Only commit we have is not enough tv channels especially the sports channels.
Dec 03, 2013
One of the best camp grounds. People very friendly and helpful
Dec 03, 2013
Great for an quick overnight stay.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
At check-in..Linda & John were very helpful..And the owner of the KOA personally came to our site and removed a couple tree limbs..Also, A very convenient place to get your propane and wash your Rig and towed vehicle
Dec 02, 2013
Enjoyed park, facilities and friendly people
Dec 01, 2013
Nice flat sites. I'd give it a 5-star rating if the sites were concrete. The table and chairs were also better than the old picnic table. Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 29, 2013
We have been making this a stop on our way to Fla. since 2004.We have spent 9 NEW YEAR's eve with them.
Nov 26, 2013
Checking in and being shown to the site was very nice. The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. Thoughtly enjoyed our staff.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Always clean, friendly staff. Safe & secure
Nov 22, 2013
Nice place to stay. Staff had smile and very help full. Campground very clean and weep maintained. Restrooms very clean too. Feel like at home
Nov 21, 2013
One of our best stops.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
nice large clean sites, escorted to site by nice work camper
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice campground, nice level site. Only thing we would change is adding the ESPN stations to your cable line up. You have a lot of excellent channels, but no ESPN. Thank you for a nice stay.
Nov 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Easy access. Only there one night so didn't get the best site of course but it was fine.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
WE received personal service in helping us to our spot, directing us in and helping us hook-up. Gave us info on surrounding businesses. Very friendly and welcoming.
Nov 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice site. Great for overnighting but neighbours suggested it's also a good place for spending the winter if you want to be in northern Florida.
Nov 06, 2013
Stay was great and convenient.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Everyone at the Starke/Gainesville NE, Fl KOA was very helpful in everyway. escorting us to our site and showing us all the amenities there. Thank you Starke KOA.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nice staff and very clean campground. A Super Walmart close by, but not much else. I would give it 4 stars but for the numerous trains going thru town all Saturday night! Hard to sleep. Friday night was quiet. Good location if you're heading from Jax to either Gainsville or Ocala.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.