Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 27, 2016
The office staff was very helpful and friendly. Well kept campsite and close to all amenities. Sorry we couldn't stay longer !!
Feb 24, 2016
one of the best places to stay
Feb 22, 2016
Nice setting, great "Train sounds", loved it.
Feb 20, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 16, 2016
Clean, we'll kept. Friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice facilities. Sites have newer elecrical utilities and have more space between campsites compared to other KOAs. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
The campground staff or kind and courteous. The bath houses campsites and overall park was extremely clean. Also had great lighting and good security. Would definitely come stay at this place again and recommend it to anyone.
Feb 12, 2016
We love the Starke KOA. It is always neat and clean. It has a nice atmosphere with the lovely trees. The owner and the people who Work there, are so helpful and nice.
Feb 12, 2016
Lots of room very friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2016
The owners and staff here are great, friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. For snowbirds it's nice. You mow your own space and rake the leaves, but the staff comes and picks it up. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 11, 2016
Excellent site, Attentive staff
Feb 10, 2016
park was clean & quiet, mostly geriatrics who complained every time I moved or spoke..freight train roaring past every 20 mins, 24 hours a day...we left a day early so so wi fi
Feb 10, 2016
An Ok place, but on a busy, unattractive road. Unaccommodating for a tent camper... also, no place to wash dishes.
Feb 09, 2016
Nice big sites. Great overnight or few days.
Feb 08, 2016
The staff were very helpful as this was one of our first trips and we needed assistance with set up. Also staff was kind and helpful when a personal problem arose.
Feb 05, 2016
It was a short stay. Arrived late left early. Friendly host. Would recommend.
Feb 04, 2016
First time here. Very pleased with campground. Nice roomy pull through sites. Staff very helpful. Great first time experience.
Feb 04, 2016
One night lay over - arrived late evening but was shown courtesy and escorted to our site! Nice.
Feb 02, 2016
oustandstanding in all respects including, facilities, staff and particular the owners.
Feb 02, 2016
Reserving a site was easy. The check-in was friendly and welcoming with a guide to take us to our site in partial darkness (late arrival) Showers in far end of the campground do need some refurbishing though as they don't compare well to those in the main building. All other services great.
Feb 02, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice setting, friendly staff.
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Staff is very friendly We stay here every year on the was to southern Florida. We like it.
Jan 31, 2016
Nice easy clean friendly
Jan 30, 2016
Great for over night, but not for longer if you are not retired.
Jan 30, 2016
Great overnight stay. Staff was accommodating. Very clean!
Jan 25, 2016
We enjoy staying here each year on our way to southern Florida. Staff and people are very friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Starke/Gainsville KOA. Both times were great. NLoved the friendly people, big, grassy sites, and the helpful staff!
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Stayed there 6 years ago and enjoyed it. Stopped this year and was very impressed. Staff was one of the friendliest we have met. Not just one but all on different days. We will be back.
Jan 20, 2016
We were only there one night and it was dark. Train tracks seems to be a must close to KOA camps :) It always seems we hear trains going through at every KOA camp we stay at.
Jan 19, 2016
Overall a nice place. Camper spacing very nice. We were told we could not have a fire at our campsite which was very disappointing. Also the shuffleboard area was in great need of repair.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice KOA, easy in and out staff very helpful. Would have given 5 star rating if site had been paved.
Jan 18, 2016
What a beautiful KOA!! Pin perfect with large sites. You can tell when the owners care. Have been there several times on our travels and always tell others. SB a model for other KOAs to emulate!!!
Jan 17, 2016
Nice, clean campground and restrooms, spacious sites and friendly people. We really liked this campground and would definitely return.
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Called late for a 1 night stay. we were taken care of very well.
Jan 16, 2016
Same owners same great service
Jan 16, 2016
The staff are friendly and always helpful. This was our 2nd stay here
Jan 14, 2016
We stayed for just one night traveling through. So glad we stopped and spent that night. The staff was friendly and considerate. We had a great end spot close to the office. Other campers we talked to loved this KOA as well. We will definitely stay here again!
Jan 12, 2016
Only overnight but was clean and well kept...staff was very courteous.
Jan 11, 2016
One of the best KOA's I ever camp at. Great Staff and well maintain camp grounds. 10+++++
Jan 10, 2016
Wonderful. Friendly, clean, very well maintained.
Jan 09, 2016
great place to stay.. friendly and helpful staff.. resturants in walking distance...
Jan 09, 2016
Always a pleasant stop on way to Southern Florida.
Jan 08, 2016
It is a decent campground, unfortunately located near very active train tracks, the trains blew their whistles loud and often throughout the night.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful
Jan 06, 2016
Very neat & clean facility. Lots were larger than most camps & level. Excellent campground.
Jan 06, 2016
Excellent
Jan 06, 2016
Just spent one night, but staff was very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals