Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2014
the trains ran all night long and kept us awake, other than that it was a pleasant trip thanks, your campground was clean!!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
It was very nice. The people were friendly and the care takers were very helpful. Thanks again
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Great staff-very friendly and helpful. Sites are good sized and very clean.
Mar 14, 2014
Campground very clean and well maintained including the restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 14, 2014
After the usual KOA welcome greeting and hook-up we experienced an electrical loss due to a faulty power pedestal. The KOA owner reacted immediately, attempted repair, then assisted moving us to another site. Very polite and helpful. KOA always responds in a positive way to any situation. This is why I never hesitate to stop at KOA nationwide. Bill M.
Mar 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice people
Mar 12, 2014
The weather was rainy but the stay was made delightful with the helpfulness of kind and courteous staff.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
We traditionally stop each year at this KOA on our way down to Florida and again in March as we head back north. We had a great time last December 25th with many regulars. It is one of the few parks with generous sites and parking slots designed for easy access and egress. Getting across the highway to head north can be a bit hazardous due to traffic.
Mar 09, 2014
good park great people thinking about a longer stay next trip
Mar 09, 2014
Nice stay.. Good place to walk our dog. Convenient location for visiting our grandchildren.
Mar 09, 2014
Need to have some outdoor waste cans for pet owners to dispose of waste without having to walk to the front of the park.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
good
Mar 06, 2014
Huge sites biggest we have ever seen. Wifi and cable work.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
big campsites; friendly people; close to Bradford Sport Farm; we like the area
Mar 05, 2014
Just great thank you1
Mar 04, 2014
The only complaint is that no pop up canopy tents were allowed.The staff was awesome,very accomadating
Mar 04, 2014
Very nice & clean campground. Our only complaint is the train. It runs all day & night. The horn was blasting all the time.
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
The city of Starke had a water main break so ther was no water. I received a partial refund for my nights stay.
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
great stay see you in april
Feb 28, 2014
Staff is very helpful. Campsites are huge. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Feb 28, 2014
Great place to stay one of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Feb 28, 2014
it was really just a stopover for us coming from Ontario....so not fair to rate . we needed to move more south for warmer temp.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Clean and friendly
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Great service
Feb 18, 2014
We had a great time. It was too cold for a swim, but the campground was very clean and nice.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Staff was great.. friendly and responsive.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in! I wouldn't hesitate to go back for a longer stay. My only issue is with the area's lack of better restaurants. Stark has mainly fast food chains
Feb 13, 2014
Friendly and lovely. We would certainly come again.
Feb 11, 2014
We stayed at KOA Gainesville/Stark for 4 nights in a travel trailer. The KOA staff couldn't have been more accommating.........we were shown to our site and all facilities explained to us. The camp ground is very nicely treed without being gloomy and dark and very convenient to Starke for shops etc. Washrooms are extremely clean and require a security code. Train noise at night is our only complai
Feb 11, 2014
I have stayed in a lot of KOA sites. This KOA was one of the best. Great layout. Large sites. Within walking distance from anything you would need. Very quiet, clean restrooms and showers, and a nice place to take a walk.
Feb 10, 2014
Very nice campground served by very nice people.
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay there.
Feb 07, 2014
Pleasant helpful staff. Great site. Good inbternbet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.