Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice setting, friendly staff.
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Staff is very friendly We stay here every year on the was to southern Florida. We like it.
Jan 31, 2016
Nice easy clean friendly
Jan 30, 2016
Great for over night, but not for longer if you are not retired.
Jan 30, 2016
Great overnight stay. Staff was accommodating. Very clean!
Jan 25, 2016
We enjoy staying here each year on our way to southern Florida. Staff and people are very friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Starke/Gainsville KOA. Both times were great. NLoved the friendly people, big, grassy sites, and the helpful staff!
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Stayed there 6 years ago and enjoyed it. Stopped this year and was very impressed. Staff was one of the friendliest we have met. Not just one but all on different days. We will be back.
Jan 20, 2016
We were only there one night and it was dark. Train tracks seems to be a must close to KOA camps :) It always seems we hear trains going through at every KOA camp we stay at.
Jan 19, 2016
Overall a nice place. Camper spacing very nice. We were told we could not have a fire at our campsite which was very disappointing. Also the shuffleboard area was in great need of repair.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice KOA, easy in and out staff very helpful. Would have given 5 star rating if site had been paved.
Jan 18, 2016
What a beautiful KOA!! Pin perfect with large sites. You can tell when the owners care. Have been there several times on our travels and always tell others. SB a model for other KOAs to emulate!!!
Jan 17, 2016
Nice, clean campground and restrooms, spacious sites and friendly people. We really liked this campground and would definitely return.
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Called late for a 1 night stay. we were taken care of very well.
Jan 16, 2016
Same owners same great service
Jan 16, 2016
The staff are friendly and always helpful. This was our 2nd stay here
Jan 14, 2016
We stayed for just one night traveling through. So glad we stopped and spent that night. The staff was friendly and considerate. We had a great end spot close to the office. Other campers we talked to loved this KOA as well. We will definitely stay here again!
Jan 12, 2016
Only overnight but was clean and well kept...staff was very courteous.
Jan 11, 2016
One of the best KOA's I ever camp at. Great Staff and well maintain camp grounds. 10+++++
Jan 10, 2016
Wonderful. Friendly, clean, very well maintained.
Jan 09, 2016
great place to stay.. friendly and helpful staff.. resturants in walking distance...
Jan 09, 2016
Always a pleasant stop on way to Southern Florida.
Jan 08, 2016
It is a decent campground, unfortunately located near very active train tracks, the trains blew their whistles loud and often throughout the night.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful
Jan 06, 2016
Very neat & clean facility. Lots were larger than most camps & level. Excellent campground.
Jan 06, 2016
Excellent
Jan 06, 2016
Just spent one night, but staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 05, 2016
Only downside is the train, which nothing can be done about. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jan 05, 2016
Personnel très accueillant! Très beau terrain! Toutefois, le sifflet du train nous a un peu dérangés pendant la nuit.
Jan 05, 2016
The couple who signed me in was wonderful.. So gracious and helpful, going out of their way to assist me getting settled for the night.
Jan 04, 2016
Great location with resteraunts nearby. The staff is helpful and friendly, it was a pleasure to stay there.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Park & Baths were very clean & nice. Will be staying here again
Jan 03, 2016
This was a very Clean and well run campground. We loved our stay there.
Jan 03, 2016
I was only there one night, but staff very helpful. Nice level site with easy in and out.
Jan 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.Will be back in the spring.
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Restrooms nice a clean and the staff was very accommodating and professional. Campground was all booked up but they were able to find us a spot for the night. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
People are awesome. Will probably stay there again on our way north.
Dec 30, 2015
We stayed one night while passing through. We did laundry while there. The park has the biggest sites I have seen. The park was very clean and well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Shower heads in the bathhouse could be updated.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Nice campground. Would have given it 5 stars if it had a fenced dog run.
Dec 28, 2015
The staff was amazing very friendly. Not a lot to do if you don't have a car, so for me it made me relax. The other campers there were very friendly. 10 stars for the staff
Dec 28, 2015
Great Park and nice facility's.
Dec 19, 2015
We thought the campground here was extremely clean. I'm on my phone so won't leave a long post here. But we would return. It's a great place to pass through on our way to southern fla. ;)
Dec 15, 2015
Friendly and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals