Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 07, 2015
All I can say is a Great stay as always. One of the best we stay in across the country. Owners and staff do a great job.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Service excellent. Reception amicale, explications sur les services au delĂ  de nos attentes.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We were only there for overnight but everything was fine.
Jan 04, 2015
Every one was friendly and very helpful. Thank you!!!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
The stay was more than we hoped for
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but employees very friendly. Park was very clean and nice.
Jan 02, 2015
Outstanding staff.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Great campground, weel kept by nice people.
Jan 02, 2015
We always try to find a KOA when we travel. This one did not disappoint!! Very clean, great sites and very easy to get in and out.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
To many silly rules like no sunscreen in the pool, no camp fires, no parking on the grass, no rugs/mats of any kind on the grass ect. We left a whole day early and they refused to refund u. They could have just charging us a $5.00 late check out fee. Nothing for children to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We certainly did refund you upon your departure. I am sorry you feel it is silly about rules keeping the grounds looking nice, but the sunscreen was unwarranted since the pool is currently closed for the winter. Sunscreen is bad for our filtration system, therefore we ask that you rinse off before.
Dec 31, 2014
Best Chinese food is in the mall next to the KOA. Nice walk to the mall and the park is level , paved and very clean.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Everyone was nice and very helpful!
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great stay as all the rest have been.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
It was a great park. Facilities were clean. All personnel were friendly. We will definitely return
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Even though we only stayed there one night we loved our stay. The lady who checked us in was very warm and made us feel welcome. The park was clean and well maintained.
Dec 21, 2014
Site was suppose to be satellite friendly. Wasn't able to get any signal Cable was snowy and unwatchable
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Great campground.
Dec 15, 2014
Very well maintained, and very clean! I would defiantly stay here again.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Nice KOA Friendly empolyees
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Park is very clean and well maintained.Wish we had known about the trains. Seemed they came through town all night long. This was just a one night stay for us and we will probably make a reservation on our return trip but at least we'll know that we probably won't get much sleep.
Dec 07, 2014
Everyone there was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again.
Dec 07, 2014
It was a cold and rainy day (What! In FL.) and everyone in the office were cheerful, warm, and helpful. The layout of your park is so easy to navigate with our 40' 5th wheel. Thank you for the information about your WIFI system. We will return.
Dec 07, 2014
We stop here every year on our way to Fort Myers FL. The park is very clean and the site we stayed on is large enough for 43 foot motorhome. We have never had a bad experiencee here. Staff is very friendly also
Dec 05, 2014
The folks were very helpful and the place was very clean. The folks at the front desk were friendly have excellant people skills.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA several times over the past couple of years. Was somewhat disappointed this time after requesting a site that had good recpt for Direct TV and the one received had absolutely none.
Dec 03, 2014
Very roomy campsites. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our stay here. thank you!
Dec 02, 2014
Very clean and organized. Only downfall that I found was that there was a community fire pit but no wood. We did meet another couple at the pit and we used their wood and enjoyed their company for about three hours.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
This campsite made us feel very confortable, the sites were great, large and spotless very confortable..plenty of room the workers were exceptionally helpful/friendly
Nov 26, 2014
Very friendly there. Only minor complaint would be the train whistle which they can't do anything about, and we got used to it pretty quickly as it's not too close. Long level pads and decent turns throughout the park. Enjoyed going over to the mall for dinner after we settled in.
Nov 23, 2014
Great owners and staff !! The Ground's and amenities are well kept. Would recommend to anyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.