Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484


1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 915 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Just an overnight but loved the size & the very level site! Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed our visit. Pool is always clean.Such nice people that work there. Everyone was so helpful. Clean campgrounds.
Jun 11, 2015
A very clean and convenient KOA.
Jun 10, 2015
nice camp very nice staff
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Friendly staff. This is the second time we stayed here and will stay here again!
Jun 03, 2015
Very well kept, great location, easy in and out and the people there were fantastic.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Was very disappointed that it did not have a dedicated dog park and the dog walk was in between two residences on the grounds and was too far from our camper especially in the heat. Sites need more grass...too much dirt and weeds. Staff was very friendly and grounds were ok. Had a good relaxing stay though!
Jun 01, 2015
Always very friendly and looks great.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and groomed grounds. Very nice people close to everything in town. Easy in and out...
May 31, 2015
Site super propre...j'ai eu ce que j'avais réservé sur internet...c'est génial pouvoir réserver avec nous ne parlons pas anglais. Félicitations!!!
May 29, 2015
Nice Park Friendly and H elpful
May 26, 2015
Site and facilities were very clean and we'll kept, management was great to deal with and very friendly and accomodating. Will definitely go back.
May 26, 2015
We was very pleased with my stay. I recommend it very highly.
May 26, 2015
Clean, quiet campground. Extremely nice staff. Best KOA we've ever stayed at.
May 26, 2015
We have stayed here several times in a big rig and are always pleased with the camp staff, the camp sites and the overall condition of the campground. This is our "go to" campground when driving to and from SC to South FL.
May 25, 2015
Always great ! Best and most friendly KOA we stay at. Facilities are clean and well kept. Appreciate the Christian atmosphere and values, without the pressure. See you in 2016, thanks.
May 25, 2015
Very nice and friendly place. We hadn't planned this stop, but we will in the future.
May 25, 2015
nice clean quiet campground
May 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The site we were on was great. We will be back next time we are in Starke.
May 20, 2015
Very clean, site spacing very good, very freindly staff!
May 19, 2015
Great stay people are really nice park is in good condition
May 19, 2015
Great customer service. Clean campground. Shaded site. Always has a spot for us when call in.
May 16, 2015
May 12, 2015
The best value for the cost. Always a pleasure to stay at a KOA.
May 11, 2015
Exactly what I'd expect from a KOA campground.
May 10, 2015
Trains were a bit noisy, but other than that, the campground and hosts were great
May 08, 2015
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 02, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Beautiful view of the lake and the swans. 5 marshmallows!
May 02, 2015
great as usual very friendly and owners are very helpful
May 02, 2015
Only stayed one night on the way north. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Nice park, nice size sites.
May 02, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Generous campsites, close to amenities. Lots of nice grass and walking trail. Very clean.
Apr 30, 2015
A nice place to stay and just chill out.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
very nice an quiet
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Great staff. Quiet campground. Level well maintained lots.
Apr 23, 2015
Staff very friendly. They took us right to our site after registering.
Apr 22, 2015
very nice park!
Apr 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful at this park. One of the best koa parks we have stayed at. Sites were nice and big.
Apr 21, 2015
Very good,In town convenience,easy access
Apr 19, 2015
Sufficient campground
Apr 18, 2015
Great site and people
Apr 18, 2015
We have always been treated very well.
Apr 18, 2015
If U could get rid of trains it would be awesome.
Apr 18, 2015
The KOA at Starke is very clean, extremely friendly staff, perfect setting. We will definitely stop there again.
Apr 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the camp. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is the cable TV. Some of the channels are very fuzzy.
Apr 17, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy