Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff, great place to stay.
Mar 22, 2016
Absolutely loved this campground. Beautiful and well maintained. Paved streets made it very nice to walk every evening. Nice laundry and beautiful pool. Nice to have access to shopping center next door. Definitely keeping this one on my list to use again!
Mar 20, 2016
best koa we have ever stayed in
Mar 19, 2016
Extremely kind. Very accommodating.
Mar 19, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE, VERY CLEAN, WISH CABLE AND WIFI A LITTLE BETTER, LOCATION IS GREAT, LOTS OF ACTIVITIES
Mar 17, 2016
Liked the campground booked it for next year
Mar 17, 2016
Overnight during migration north/south. Had everything we needed. iPhone Google Maps got lost! We drove around in circles. This KOA is accessed directly off Route 301.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly and grounds are impeccable. It's our fourth trip there and have never seen so much as one piece of paper on the ground.
Mar 16, 2016
Wonderfully maintained! Only drawback is traffic noise.
Mar 14, 2016
Great facility, wonderful staff. Bonus of a walking path to shopping center with two eateries.
Mar 13, 2016
The sights are wide and long and the staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions.
Mar 13, 2016
We had a wonderful weeks vacation! Everyone was friendly and the campground was very nice and clean!!!! We will be back!!!
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed one night but we will be back.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice and clean campground
Mar 11, 2016
Nice campground, train made it hard to sleep
Mar 11, 2016
Well maintained. Roads with no pot holes. Level. Pull throughs. Concrete slabs.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Loved the campground & our stay. Thank you!!!!! We will see you again next year.
Mar 09, 2016
Really trains trains and more trains who could sleep through that
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. We've stayed there many times and are always impressed with the neatness of the property and the cleanliness of the restrooms. The lot sizes are exceptional, wish all campgrounds had sites the same size as Starke KOA.
Mar 07, 2016
A great place to stay. Campground well kept and owners and staff very friendly. Would recommend this campground to anybody wanting to have a good experience at camping.Stayed at this KOA for 8 days.
Mar 07, 2016
Spacious sites and very clean restrooms.
Mar 04, 2016
The place was awesome, wish we could have stayed longer but no space! Providence made everyone feel like we were her personal guests!
Mar 04, 2016
Love this place. Very friendly, clean, large lots, free cable & wifi.
Mar 04, 2016
It was a wonderful camp stay the sites were large. They do need more dumpsters so you do not have to walk a mile... lovely stay will come back
Mar 03, 2016
Was great!!!
Mar 03, 2016
Nice campground with friendly people.
Mar 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Fairly level site. We didn't even unhook the car. Everyone was very friendly. Great dog walking area. Stayed here coming and going from Ft. Myers.
Mar 02, 2016
The staff were just great. Made you feel at home and would do anything to make your stay comfortablr. The facilities were very clean. If it wasn't for the trains this place would be perfect . We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 02, 2016
A wonderful and friendly place!! Beautiful park so close to everything !
Mar 01, 2016
Friendly staff , clean restrooms
Feb 29, 2016
Nice quiet campground. convenient to surrounding areas.
Feb 28, 2016
Very clean and well run park. We Enjoyed our stay
Feb 28, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The laundry area and bath house are very clean. The staff is super helpful and always there when you need them. It's a very active park. The only downside for our family is the charge for 2 of our kids.
Feb 27, 2016
The office staff was very helpful and friendly. Well kept campsite and close to all amenities. Sorry we couldn't stay longer !!
Feb 24, 2016
one of the best places to stay
Feb 22, 2016
Nice setting, great "Train sounds", loved it.
Feb 20, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 16, 2016
Clean, we'll kept. Friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice facilities. Sites have newer elecrical utilities and have more space between campsites compared to other KOAs. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
The campground staff or kind and courteous. The bath houses campsites and overall park was extremely clean. Also had great lighting and good security. Would definitely come stay at this place again and recommend it to anyone.
Feb 12, 2016
We love the Starke KOA. It is always neat and clean. It has a nice atmosphere with the lovely trees. The owner and the people who Work there, are so helpful and nice.
Feb 12, 2016
Lots of room very friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2016
The owners and staff here are great, friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. For snowbirds it's nice. You mow your own space and rake the leaves, but the staff comes and picks it up. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 11, 2016
Excellent site, Attentive staff
Feb 10, 2016
park was clean & quiet, mostly geriatrics who complained every time I moved or spoke..freight train roaring past every 20 mins, 24 hours a day...we left a day early so so wi fi
Feb 10, 2016
An Ok place, but on a busy, unattractive road. Unaccommodating for a tent camper... also, no place to wash dishes.
Feb 09, 2016
Nice big sites. Great overnight or few days.
Feb 08, 2016
The staff were very helpful as this was one of our first trips and we needed assistance with set up. Also staff was kind and helpful when a personal problem arose.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals