Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2017
The site was roomy and clean , everyone was friendly and made us feel at home. Thanks Jim Gardner
Jan 16, 2017
Great stay for a week, loved the pancakes
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly and easily accessible KOA. Good cable, level sites and reasonably priced.
Jan 13, 2017
Good location! Very friendly staff! Warm and helpful welcome!
Jan 12, 2017
Great service. Desk personnel could not have been more helpful. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jan 11, 2017
Always like our stay. Neat, very friendly stop.
Jan 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well maintained. Little disappointed that the lake was down, but we visited in the middle of a drought.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Stayed here for one month, while visiting family. Great park clean & friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jan 08, 2017
the wide spaces and well kept grounds were wonderful. the bathrooms and laundry were spotless as well. we enjoyed the conversations we had with the staff and found them to be upbeat and good company. the entire stay was a positive experience.
Jan 07, 2017
10 stars plus! The staff was very helpful in helping recover my dog who escaped during a severe evening lightening and thunderstorm. I stayed an extra week searching frantically everywhere in town. Ultimately I recovered the dog through animal control and the KOA staff (particularly Sandi) for which will be eternally grateful. There are miracles and this was one of them. Thanks from Dennis Stranc
Jan 07, 2017
extremely convenient,friendly staff,
Jan 07, 2017
Great stop and very friendly workers.
Jan 06, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpful. Nice lots, and very clean campgrounds. We'd stay here again.
Jan 05, 2017
Loved❤️️the 🍪
Jan 04, 2017
very nice clean campground. Friendly staff
Jan 04, 2017
Very accommodating since we called late in the day.
Jan 03, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Lots of room around site. Park was well kept up and facilities were clean and bright. Coming back soon. Thanks for the great time.
Jan 03, 2017
Clean, quiet, and convenient.
Jan 03, 2017
Great spot for overnight stay. We have used this location many times while leaving or returning from vacation.
Jan 03, 2017
Overnight stop on a trip further south. Facilities were good and service was great.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Stayed here many times, and it continues to be one of the best KOA's in the USA. Always neat, clean & great campsites.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice campground. Well run, friendly and very clean facilities
Jan 02, 2017
Nice site, not on top of each other. Nice path to walk dogs. Only negative was the train that ran occ
Dec 31, 2016
We always spend the night here on our way to/from Naples, Florida. The campground is well maintained and is within walking distance of several restaurants.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We only stayed one night. Meeting friends. Everyone in the office courteous. Site very nice. If in the area we will stay here again.
Dec 27, 2016
Adequate campground with competent staff. Only problem, no hot water, took several days to fix.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Very nice campground however, the hot water was not working. I'm told its been out for a week at least. That's very disappointing!
Dec 22, 2016
Very clean campgrounds. Fenced in dog area was perfect for our canine kids.
Dec 20, 2016
Very nice koa more items are needed in the camp store and a better supply of snacks. Overall a nice stay.
Dec 17, 2016
We stay at this koa every year on our way south & again on our way home.
Dec 17, 2016
Quick in and out for us. Friendly operators, food in easy walking distance.
Dec 15, 2016
Being workampers ourselves we enjoyed staying as a guest at this beautiful, extremely clean, well maintained KOA. Management, staff AND campers were so warm and welcoming.... we look forward to returning in the future😀
Dec 15, 2016
We enjoyed staying with you,it was like being a member of your family. Everyone that works their went out of there way to see our stay was perfect. We highly recommend this K O A.
Dec 11, 2016
The staff was helpful. Sites large and flat. Our pullthru was paved and level. Pool looked nice. Good dog walking areas. Showers were the nicest my husband has seen and we have stayed in a lot of KOAs.
Dec 08, 2016
Office staff were very friendly. The grounds were clean and we were close to a strip mall of stores which was convenient. Would be nice to have a pokestop there.
Dec 07, 2016
Very nice but a little far from I-10.
Dec 06, 2016
This is a great campground. Friendly staff, nice dog park, nice individual bathrooms and showers, very security conscious. Loved it!
Dec 06, 2016
It was quiet and comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Great KOA -- Nice staff and wonderful facilities....
Dec 02, 2016
Old campground, but immaculate and well cared for. They have access and help for the disabled, makes stay much safer. Ed
Dec 02, 2016
Very nice campground with numerous amenities.
Dec 02, 2016
easy location clean and friendly. Enjoyed our overnight
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice.tv could have carried some sports stations for the men
Nov 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy