Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Very helpful --- friendly personnel. thank you.
Jul 24, 2016
My truck broke down in Starke just a few miles from the KOA. By the time I got there it was late. Its the first time I did a late unannounced checkin at a KOA and it weren't great. Wish I could have stayed longer...but i was already behind schedule.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, convenient, clean and spacious -- all the things you want in a campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. Friendly staff and campers. Many conveniences nearby. Definite thumbs up.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and very friendly
Jul 16, 2016
The campground was pristine. Friendly and helpful staff. All the sites were level. Close to stores for supplies. There are train tracks fairly close but I like trains :)
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a short weekend stay. Very clean grounds and pool, very quiet, larger than it appears from the road. Very nice management! We are booking again!
Jul 11, 2016
Tom was very helpful when we ran into difficulty with the hitch on our 5th wheel. Thanks to him!
Jul 10, 2016
Always a quiet place to stay. Our two granddaughters had a great time in the pool and playground. Thanks
Jul 07, 2016
Difficult to find. Hard to exit. OK once you get there.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
campground was clean an very well maintained .. however there are to many restrictions such as no popup canopys no fires .. an overnighters making it miserable because of complaints on dogs .. however the security man was so sweet bringing the pups treats every morning an the very nice .. just not my type of campground ..
Jul 04, 2016
A very clean, safe, and friendly KOA. Love the dog walk and dog play area! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
Jul 04, 2016
staff very friendly and go out of their way to help you!, very clean park.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean. Friendly employees.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great, well kept campground. Only issue was people in adjacent site had 3 large dogs that they tied up so they could wander onto our site where they pooped and the owners didn't pick it up. Also the dogs barked a lot.
Jun 28, 2016
This stay was to see how well our cats would react to our new motorhome. We had a good time despite the very hot weather.
Jun 27, 2016
Level sites and friendly people very clean
Jun 26, 2016
Always good stop. Great people. Maybe a bath house modernization.
Jun 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay..everything was so clean and well taken care of!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and sites.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent place to stay.
Jun 14, 2016
From check in to check out, the staff was welcoming and professional. Tom took time to check on us, knowing we were rookies! He was extremely helpful! The campground was so clean and well maintained! We had a great stay!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Good facilities, some a little old, and public areas very well kept. Convenient mall next door. Had a pleasant meal and time at the Dick's Wings even as a vegetarian.
Jun 12, 2016
We were only here for one evening but the site was just lovely. The amenities were clean and overall excellent. I would highly recommend a stay at this KOA!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Came in after hours and found the four sites selected for late arrivals were very easy to find. This was a great experience. In the morning, found a clean well maintained campground with easy access.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground itself exceeded my expectations. The one really big problem is exiting the campground to turn LEFT or north is extremely hard to do during the day as south bound traffic is heavy. One possible cure would be to find a way for an exit thru the fence where the walk thru gate is installed, that way exiting the campground going northbound could be done by way of the mall traffic light
Jun 05, 2016
Peaceful and clean as usual
Jun 03, 2016
We had a great stay the staff was that best we have stayed with we will definitely be back
Jun 02, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
nice staff, great spots, plenty of room, will stay again GPS steered us to the opposite side of the road.
Jun 01, 2016
something was in the pool water my son was in pool for 15 minutes and developed hives from head to toe.campground facilities were very clean.the fishing pond had only turtles due to low waterstaff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
A great place to stay, friendly staff. Really enjoyed staying there, we stayed for 5 days in a motorhome. Well kept facilities and park. If you are passing through I would recommend this park.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. We had all of our grandchildren with us and we all had a great time swimming, playing shuffleboard and fishing.
May 30, 2016
Although this KOA is situated "in town" you'd never know it. Beautiful setting, nicely kept grounds, very quiet. Would reserve again if needed!
May 30, 2016
Tout était ok...le wifi ne fonctionnait pas...c'est très important pour nous car nous planifions notre journée du lendemain avec internet.
May 26, 2016
Excellent facility!
May 23, 2016
very nice people and campground
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
It's a great place. Lots of room and nice people.
May 18, 2016
This KOA was very nice, clean and friendly. The owners are fabulous and the staff went above and beyond for us. We will definitely make this one of our regular stops.
May 18, 2016
This is our stop going out of Florida and coming into Florida!
May 17, 2016
wifi is poor; train noise at all hours of the day otherwise the campground is clean and quiet. the staff is pleasant and helpful.
May 17, 2016
Customer service was fantastic from the first phone call to Mellissa till our departure. The whole crew is passionate on maintaining the grounds and facilities. The campground is close to many things including Enterprise Rental Car. This KOA makes a great base for any thing to do at the University of Florida as well as being very close to restaurants and grocery. Love the Old Florida feeling here.
May 16, 2016
Third or fourth time to stay there...kinda like home!
May 11, 2016
This is probably the best KOA park I've ever stayed in. I just spent 6 months there and have been there the last 4 winters. I have a spot reserved for next year and hope for many more. Best staff in your system.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals